★★★ LYN PROTON WAJA Club - V16 ★★★ By KilleRom, Where Waja owners and EX-Wajarian unites

kqw
post Jul 14 2015, 06:59 PM

Anyway, I'm looking to sell off my semi bucket seats (subaru).
Any takers?

This post has been edited by kqw: Jul 21 2015, 01:33 PM
kqw
post Nov 30 2015, 02:57 PM

QUOTE(chiucheng @ Nov 28 2015, 01:34 PM)
hey guys, 2003 waja here... recently installed a double din DVD player with reverse camera combo, and speaker remain stock (student no budget), all was working fine, until recently got once rain very heavy, the water almost one feet plus high, and i drive over it. then speaker no sound for few days. Now the situation is sometimes got sound and sometimes not. Sometimes turn off the head unit and on again will have sound again, but sometimes not.

This is driving me headache. ._.
perhaps check the wiring if it got wet?
kqw
post Nov 30 2015, 02:58 PM

OI NIGHTSTALKER. YOU BLEW YOUR ENGINE AGAIN AH?
kqw
post Nov 30 2015, 11:02 PM

QUOTE(chiucheng @ Nov 30 2015, 10:21 PM)
hmmm i also noticed that my left hand front speaker and tweeter gives out weird 'krock krock krock' sound even when all the speakers not functioning...  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  perhaps really need to take the car to accessories shop... if speakers kantoi, any good value brand recommendations for good SQ? I'm not a bass head btw  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Go EA find howie.
kqw
post Mar 21 2016, 05:42 PM

QUOTE(walkmanphone @ Mar 14 2016, 08:01 AM)
had the same stuff on my Waja. Ignition coil changed, ATF fluid also changed, fuel pump was replace as well and other stuff I don't recall. Nothing works, in the end I get my father to inspect the motherboard, only realised moisture on the motherboard is the main culprit. So, I took the mainboard out,seal it together with coal. It works, but problems come back if I didn't warm the car up enough though. In the end,feeling pissed off and gave it to my bro. So, for the past few months, he said no issues, as long as if he warms up the car at least 2 mins or start it under hot weather.
QUOTE(zaidi @ Mar 18 2016, 02:46 PM)
try service throttle body and use injector cleaner
QUOTE(culain99 @ Mar 21 2016, 05:23 PM)
had something similar few months back, after cleaning throttle body improved but not settle. Had to reprogram the ecu to solve for me.
very likely to be moisture on ECU.
also, reprogram the ecu with mxsteven's killerom. awesome stuff. no regrets.
kqw
post May 20 2016, 05:27 PM

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ May 20 2016, 12:28 AM)
guys, remember the Waja's "Carrefour Syndrome" ?

did any of you solve the problem ?
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1737249/+1540
kqw
post May 21 2016, 11:57 AM

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ May 20 2016, 11:09 PM)
thanks. so basically it is solved if i buy proton genuine part only right ? how about if buy something like this : http://www.lelong.com.my/proton-waja-power...7-05-Sale-P.htm

will it solve the problem too ?
no idea bro. just googled the previous thread for you thats all.
kqw
post Jun 29 2016, 09:51 PM

QUOTE(xiaobaiwm @ Jun 26 2016, 12:46 AM)
my waja fc damn bad, I pump rm60 full tank, max can go only 340km.
I feel like my waja fc damn high.. 60% highway, 40% city. Probably because of jam? I often travel federal to sunway.
QUOTE(barca96 @ Jun 27 2016, 01:09 PM)
That is much better than mine.
It's roughly RM30 for 160km.
So it's roughly the same.

thats about 9.63km/l and 9.06km/l. fuel consumption is very much linked to how heavy your right foot is and how large your rims are.

QUOTE(barca96 @ Jun 27 2016, 01:10 PM)
My power window driver side doesn't work anymore.
Not just that, but it's stuck. There is a 5cm gap to the top.
Even when I force it up, it will slide down.

Is a regulator what I need?
lol, go kedai and fix la.

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0205sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:54 AM