14 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Windows On The Park • WOTP @ Cheras South (V2), By Selangor Dredging Berhad

aberdeen
post Jul 29 2015, 08:41 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(calvin989898 @ Jul 29 2015, 06:06 PM)
Aberdeen kor, this is not batu milestones. This is distance between stones. Total have 5-6 pairs around WOTP. The batu milestones is another type. Seems every 100m will have 1 pcs to indicate the distance we run in the park. Total should have 8 pcs of that. Then lastly will have that Wotp miniatures bench which I share earlier. So many stones in Wotp haha
I always thought those stones that come in pairs are "Batu Milestones", because it was mentioned that their Batu are not ordinary Batu but are works of art....Do you have a pic of the Batu Milestones?
aberdeen
post Jul 31 2015, 01:48 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(calvin989898 @ Jul 30 2015, 10:57 PM)
Never heard of SDB? Well, I suggest you to read this written article by procafe, he wrote very details about WOTP and SDB:
http://propcafe.net/tag/wotp/
This was an interview conducted with the MD of SDB two years back, which I think will give you an idea of what sort of developer SDB is...is quite long and I had posted before, if you have not seen it before and have the time you may want to have a look....recommend for those who have bought or intend to buy a property from SDB...

http://youtu.be/SDqbBajca5c
aberdeen
post Jul 31 2015, 10:10 PM

1,228 posts

Somebody put a listing for sale on Propertyguru a few days ago, a Block C unit for RM742psf ....RM680k...good price??? Any comments?

http://www.propertyguru.com.my/property-li...CFRYSjgodHlQD4g
aberdeen
post Aug 1 2015, 01:27 PM

1,228 posts

[quote=WilberSc,Aug 1 2015, 01:07 PM]
Well, this have to depends which floor and unit they refer to. Because if refer to the cheapest price unit of course reasonable for this price tag, however if refer to the most expensive unit price then not loh....

[/quote
Ya...I guess you are right, I remember the SA told me the price for Block C is from about rm540k to rm740k before discount...I was told the discount given was quite good, about 10%? The higher price units must be the premium units that come with a big terrace.
aberdeen
post Aug 1 2015, 06:25 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(Stamp @ Aug 1 2015, 05:02 PM)
Vina condo 1550sft units still available @ RM550psf.
On a psf basis for the bigger units, could Vina be more expensive than WOTP? If I am not wrong, during the early stages the big units are selling from rm450 psf for WOTP....now I am not sure how much is price..
aberdeen
post Aug 2 2015, 10:29 AM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Aug 1 2015, 11:03 PM)
Ya high floor more noisy. Lucky Wotp away from highway macam around 2km+.
Sometimes you may get noise from above. Very high floors units are more vulnerable to noise from airplanes and helicopters--both near and far as low-frequency noises travel very long distances....but it doesn't mean staying at lower floors are better...both have their pros and cons...is a matter of choice.
aberdeen
post Aug 2 2015, 01:58 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(JXplod @ Aug 1 2015, 06:59 PM)
hi bro aberdee, recently i do drop by to check the remaining unit of Vina versatile so to give the exact psf for tower A is rm431 psf, after all their special month promotion, and Block B facing kl view is rm470 psf. (this psf is their special rebate n bonus discount) from August onwards as i know from the SA they going to revise the discount for each remaining units for each tower. (sorry not to hijack WOTP thread) just my input to share.  notworthy.gif
Thanks for the feedback...sometimes is quite interesting to look at the different pricing of high rise properties in the KV...some of the differences are quite mind-boggling...just look at this article on the top 10 most expensive condominiums in KL...

http://propertypricetag.com/insights/top-1...e-condos-in-kl/

Just for a simple comparison, Vipod Suites KLCC recently transacted @RM1700 psf, and 16km south you have a luxury development WOTP @RM550 psf...

Vipod Suitrs 635sf transacted price RM1.08 million

for that amount of money you can buy a WOTP 1694sf and still have change for you to do some renovation...

It seem like the age old punch line "Location, Location, Location" still rules and remains the most important factor for profitability in property investment.

aberdeen
post Aug 2 2015, 06:31 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(calvin989898 @ Aug 2 2015, 04:25 PM)
How many Wotp u plan to sapu? 550 psf I still believe is fair price
Yup...agree absolutely with you @rm550psf is reasonable...just wonder how long will SDB maintain at this pricing...

Looking at how the Ringgit falls is really worrying...depreciating more than 16% against the USD in the past one year...and nobody know how low it can go further...is a big??? The ringgit also slumped to all time low against Singapore dollar....

What effect the falling ringgit will have on our property pricing...up or down? We all know prices of most goods have gone up....what is your view? Somebody may ask...to buy WOTP now or wait?

This post has been edited by aberdeen: Aug 2 2015, 06:33 PM
aberdeen
post Aug 3 2015, 12:07 AM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Aug 2 2015, 09:32 PM)
Waw... le gardenz sibeh famous now. Not far from Wotp.
Located at Jalan kpb 5.

http://legardenzcafe.com/

Hong Kong celebrity n Malaysia celebrity also visited there.
must check out their egg benerdict, my favourite....I think is value for money for their breakfast set, lunch set and afternoon tea...further 10% discount if member.. thumbup.gif
WOTP residents may want to organise weekend coffee chat gatherings in this place.
aberdeen
post Aug 4 2015, 01:09 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Aug 4 2015, 11:54 AM)
passed by today. gym house and club house punya huge window glass installed.
it looks macam the early gallery office which already demolished liao.
Macam ini...?

aberdeen
post Aug 4 2015, 03:09 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Aug 4 2015, 02:31 PM)
Almost sama macam. Especially at the back. and the raw bricks facade + the large dark window frame.
Almost sama macam is good enough liao...like these cats...almost sama macam....one dark face on left...one on right...both also beautiful...

aberdeen
post Aug 4 2015, 10:40 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(maverickzack @ Aug 4 2015, 09:16 PM)
Latest update - Aug 4th
Wow...very impressive panaromic photos of WOTP...they look amazing! Thanks Maverick for the updates pics.

The gym looks awesome...even at this stage...I am already excited about my gym workout in this awesome gym...

I can also see they are taking steps to planting grass on the big lawn..in a few weeks time is going to be transform into a beautiful lush, green lawn.....can't wait to see it! Oh...yes...the gently undulating landscape is also starting to appear.. rclxms.gif
aberdeen
post Aug 4 2015, 11:59 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(Super Bull @ Aug 4 2015, 09:25 PM)
Nice photo. Thanks for update.
Hi! Super Bull....nice to see you here...how's the stock market? My friend told me he has already on paper loss, one unit WOTP block C ...don't know it will be upgraded to one unit block A or maybe B...he pray for a super bull to come ASAP..haha..
I can never ride the stock market roller coaster...it can be very intimidating...better to stick to property...not so intimidating...I hope..

Just look at China...when market good.. rclxm9.gif

and when market bad... cry.gif
aberdeen
post Aug 5 2015, 01:24 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Aug 5 2015, 09:38 AM)
Block b windows park area wrapped up Liao. Looks like need quite amount of soils there to form a hill Slope.
Soon you will see convoy of lorries carrying soil towards WOTP...

it could be dusty...residents around the area better shut your windows...

ahmai 2332 want delivery in November...then need to do overtime lor...

workers will be busy toiling the soil...

after all the hard work...you will get this beautiful park... thumbup.gif

aberdeen
post Aug 5 2015, 05:06 PM

1,228 posts

That's a perfect place to enjoy beautiful sunset.....the big lawn.

aberdeen
post Aug 5 2015, 05:36 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Aug 5 2015, 05:15 PM)
the blk b hill slope on the left.
Yeah...these pics are before landscape done....

Attached ImageAttached Image

when the area below the steps are being filled up with soil and plants and trees are in place...it will look like this...a hill slope up to the club park and big lawn...beautiful...

This post has been edited by aberdeen: Aug 5 2015, 05:37 PM
aberdeen
post Aug 5 2015, 07:17 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(calvin989898 @ Aug 5 2015, 06:32 PM)
Enjoy guys!!
Wow.....great pics...thanks.
I have the confidence that SDB will make WOTP into something special, they are going to make a living gem out of this place. rclxms.gif

aberdeen
post Aug 5 2015, 11:53 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(Super Bull @ Aug 5 2015, 10:37 PM)
Aberdeen Kor, global stock market is on roller coaster ride. We are more worst off. I hope everyone can get donation as that fella get...lol...our WOTP will be FOC. Excited to get VP on this November and rush for minor renovation to celebrate CNY.
Ya..is difficult to make money in the stock markets nowadays...most of the markets are in doldrum. Getting donations...you can forget it...everyone are suffering...maybe rubbing some balls may help...
There is a superstition that if you rub the Bulls Balls, you will have good luck or the stock market will rise...

but be warned...don't go rub a real bull balls...you may not be able to survive ....

Back to WOTP...VP in November...not likely...more like first quarter next year...but who knows, miracle happens...your wish of celebrating CNY in WOTP may come true...

Wish you Happy trading ...Super Bull!
aberdeen
post Aug 6 2015, 05:30 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Aug 6 2015, 10:22 AM)
block c park need to wait for the retaining wall done first... should be very soon.
Need to be patient...it will turn out great!

Just look at the gym...though yet to be fully completed...it certainly looks very impressive from the outside...

hopefully inside is just as impressive when completed....like this...

Hello kor, you think the hanging flat panel tv ada boh?
aberdeen
post Aug 7 2015, 12:17 AM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(Super Bull @ Aug 6 2015, 11:39 PM)
Hopefully can VP in Nov. if not will get compensation for LAD...LOL. Can financially help me for renovation cost..

Nice gym...can work from home next time. Stay healthy and happy in WOTP
I agree...a perfect gym is also happy...a nice song dedicate to all WOTP owners... cool.gif

http://youtu.be/eVHpSwkWqI8

14 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0500sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:54 PM