LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) V-XXIX, All Species of Wira is welcum
arza04
Oct 17 2014, 12:42 AM
QUOTE(johnathanyjj @ Oct 16 2014, 04:01 PM) Engine Spec: 1.5 auto, Standard Engine. Year: 1994 Engine Oil:MIneral from HI-REv Oil Additive: None Fuel Additive: None Radiator: Standard with not sure what water Turbo: NONE Exhaust: Standard Full tank: City Driving = 210km 90% City & 10% Hi WAy = 230km 10% City & 90% Hi WAy = 260km Any ways to increase until like yours? And can anyone add me into the wira 1.5 list. Wanted to ask got like exhaust smell when I drive around 90 and above with and without aircond Wira 1.5 auto is like that one because only have 3 forward gears. Leak exhaust system also lead to high fc. Get your exhaust system completely checked and weld back any leak. Remove the catalytic converter also helps to reduce fc at cost of polluting the air. But i think its fine to remove it as catalytic converter most likely damaged after 10 years of usage. Who knows getting full exhaust system check can solve your exhaust smell issue too.
arza04
Oct 17 2014, 09:24 PM
QUOTE(HuiChyr @ Oct 17 2014, 06:32 PM) Hi sorry to disturb you. Catalytic converter cost how much to change? My car is 15 years old. IF my car can perform at 450 - 500km full tank, don't mind hv it for the sake of environment. Maybe my convertor need to change to improve performance.  New is so expensive, i dont know the exact price and mostly is performance cat-con type Exhaust shop i think got sell used ones, taken out from performance kaki car onwer who straight away remove cat con after left the showroom
arza04
Oct 20 2014, 06:41 PM
Hi, since I bought my wira last year, my headlamp on the left side is always dimmer compare to the right side. I thought it is normal as the left one is somehow not ORI but local made which the reflector may not doing it works properly Then, last week my left side bulb exploded  and the housing of the headlamp also crack and have few holes, water can enter the headlamp when it rains heavily So today I installed Ori Bosch Headlamp, it still dimmer on the left side compare to the right. Also I already change the bulb to osram night breaker still the same What other cause can it be?
arza04
Oct 29 2014, 07:00 PM
QUOTE(langatian @ Oct 29 2014, 06:43 PM) Hi, izzit Wira 1.3 year 2003 is worth to buy? How much?
arza04
Nov 3 2014, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(HuiChyr @ Oct 29 2014, 03:27 PM) Thanks for the reply bro. Memang pun ada "teh tarik" inside radiator. Thought it was syabas water problem. Also i heard for makan minyak problem, we need to change the PCV valve? I also heard to change valve seals too. Btw, how does valve seal connect to the radiator? You know how much is it to change the valve seal and head gasket?  Did you replace the pcv valve? How much normally it cost to replace it
arza04
Nov 3 2014, 06:55 PM
QUOTE(GKWong @ Nov 3 2014, 03:45 PM) on the top right corner of the valve cover there is a vacuum hose connecting to inlet manifold. That is the PCV valve. Just use size 12 wrench to remove it and replace will do. Just apply tiny bit of engine oil on the thread for easier installation. Thanks man btw the hose size how many mm? QUOTE(HuiChyr @ Nov 3 2014, 06:47 PM) Thank you GKWOng, your advise is appreciated Also, asked to spare part shop fella to point to me Bought it for Rm20 ... Everything as per the attached photo. Will install as instructed by bro GKWong  Not bad the price, i will diy tmr. Got feel any difference? This post has been edited by arza04: Nov 3 2014, 06:58 PM
arza04
Nov 3 2014, 07:32 PM
QUOTE(GKWong @ Nov 3 2014, 07:27 PM) Hose inner diameter is 8mm. But if the hose still nice and no crack then no need replace is okay. Diff after replacing the valve depend on the condition of your existing PCV valve itself. If it is totally blocked then your engine gasket might leaking out a bit due to excessive pressure built up inside. And also vapour inside will degrades engine oil faster. If the PCV valve is allowing too much air moving into manifold at idle then u might encounter engine knocking or oxygen sensor detected system is too lean then it will try to compensate by injecting more fuel hence increases in fuel consumption.  Thanks bro, u help a lot I notice my engine got oil stain, maybe pcv valve kong already. Does this pcv has anything to this case, when idle, I rev the car, let go the gas pedal, the rpm drop below idle rpm to 600rpm+- then rise back up to 900rpm shortly
arza04
Nov 3 2014, 09:16 PM
QUOTE(GKWong @ Nov 3 2014, 09:00 PM) not a symptom from PCV valve though... seems more like the issue with throttle body. Your car is MMC or VDO? Mostly MMC got this issue as I seen before from my friends ride. Maybe throttle body dirty or the idle screw need some adjustment  Not so sure... Vdo
arza04
Nov 3 2014, 09:48 PM
QUOTE(GKWong @ Nov 3 2014, 09:28 PM) Our VDO throttle body doesn't have idle air intake jet adjustment like MMC. When the pedal is depress, the throttle butterfly is just actually stuck open around 5% to just let slip thru the upper and lower part of the throttle body. So if it is dirty and causing obstructed airflow then it can cause RPM drop after depressing the pedal. But the ECU will quickly correct back the idle RPM by controlling the throttle body servo motor. If your throttle body is already cleaned then I also not sure what might be causing it...  Yeap, my mech also dont know why and he suggest me change tb. Since it never bother much, i will just continue use it
arza04
Nov 5 2014, 06:17 PM
QUOTE(mensa @ Nov 5 2014, 02:53 PM) as for my car..1.5 auto 3 speeder..managed to get around 430km with 30liters of petrol..i think ok kot..btw plan to install throttle controller..pedal feel heavy la..already cleaned up the tb.. Damn that fuel consumption is so good!! Got any mod? Mine 30 litre 350km only  stock from factory QUOTE(HuiChyr @ Nov 5 2014, 03:56 PM) For auto, you can get 430km is pretty good. Anyway, change my PCV valve. During idling, my car maintain at 1000rpm. So that one good sign. Next to factors I'm hoping for ... FC consumption improve and no makan minyak in engine.  Thats good news! Good for you What kind of cleaner can we use to clean throttle body? They sell at sparepart shop or hardware shop?
arza04
Nov 5 2014, 08:41 PM
QUOTE(HuiChyr @ Nov 5 2014, 08:25 PM) Throttle body if open need to reset ECU with scanner. So this is not sthing you can DIY. (Correct me if I'm wrong). Might as well sent to mechanic with scanner to do it. I get a mechanic to repair my TB once... but he didn't reset ecu .... the car jerks bcoz the fuel and air can't be control properly. When finally got it reset. The engine works like normal. The same mechanic said I need to change the whole TB ... ******* wanna con me. I find other mechanic to reset ecu. My mech charge RM60 for TB cleaning and RM70 for tuning last time  If clean myself can save rm60  yes, cut throat price but they are so friendly and trusted Reset ECU can be done by unplug the battery terminal right? and leave for 30min-1hr?
arza04
Nov 10 2014, 11:46 PM
QUOTE(THE ZUL @ Nov 10 2014, 02:15 AM) is it hard to put red line at front grill and bumper? custom made spray or integrated body kit? my wira se is maroon color. i think i wanna change color to dark grey and put some red line finishing at front. merc benz CLA AMG as a reference   I did once to my SE, but did not look too good so I removed them Can wira use Proton Exora headunit? i want the bluetooth function and the looks like OEM
arza04
Nov 18 2014, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(gonth @ Nov 18 2014, 02:31 AM) hello do anyone have guide for replacing front left headlight. planning to diy Depends on your front bumper, some need to remove/loosen the bumper, some just use brute force Mine SE bumper need to loosen the bumper. Remove the signal lamp, unbolt two nut at the side of the headlamp, another two nut behind the headlamp. Slide out old headlamp, replace new one. Reverse the process. I tried to diy last month, end up bring to shop to replace it as i got no tools for the bumper
arza04
Nov 23 2014, 06:49 PM
Got oil stain la at engine, maybe head gasket leak
How much to fix it? More than 100? Area puchong
arza04
Nov 29 2014, 07:46 AM
QUOTE(outpace @ Nov 28 2014, 11:55 PM) RM400 to 600 if only gasket Wah so expensive just for gasket..damn
arza04
Dec 4 2014, 06:57 PM
QUOTE(spacelion @ Dec 4 2014, 06:05 PM) guys what brake pad compatible with wira? I heard putra brake is the same. I just want to get some Metal King for my car as it slide a bit when braking. Bendix ultimate
arza04
Dec 6 2014, 10:17 PM
Anyone know where is EGR valve located in wira 1.5 injection? I want to clean it. Yesterday i thought it is EGR but actually thermostat  noobie learn to diy. Google also not much info there. Because scan with my obd reader, it said the EGR test fail..I suspect it is all clogged up that the valve inside is stuck btw Diy job actually makes me poorer, i feel like want to buy every tools in the hardware store
arza04
Dec 7 2014, 11:12 AM
QUOTE(TkTunG @ Dec 7 2014, 10:58 AM) Bro , where do u buy ur obd reader is it exp? May wan to try it out myself hahaha  Mudah bro, here garage sales also got I bought rm160, the one that support normal campro, wira/satria vdo and old myvi..wira mmc is not supported Normal elm327 obd reader wont work with our cars
arza04
Dec 7 2014, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(TkTunG @ Dec 7 2014, 11:23 AM) Lol mine is mmc == My fren oso have bought obd reader but support for car above year 2008 only... Means tat mmc nid other type of obd reader? MMC so far dont have yet this kind of simple reader, those mid-high end diagnostic tools got la but super expensive
arza04
Dec 11 2014, 09:26 PM
Or just change to manual  This weekend i will go hunt 1.8 wira brake system. Current brake is not that good after 120km/h..i got no confident. And why rear brake set is so expensive compare to front..is it fine if i just change the front and retain drum at rear? Then will try to find double layer brake servo