391 posts

the free gear circle looks tempting
like the design a lot
kalkamel
post Oct 17 2014, 11:37 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Oct 17 2014, 11:18 PM)
This is so much better than the iPhone 6 Plus already
Pretty bad haloing going on there... the tempered glass that is...

This post has been edited by kalkamel: Oct 17 2014, 11:37 PM
cslai89
post Oct 17 2014, 11:44 PM

1,598 posts

Black color user reporting in smile.gif
zad78
post Oct 17 2014, 11:46 PM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

QUOTE(kalkamel @ Oct 17 2014, 11:37 PM)
Pretty bad haloing going on there... the tempered glass that is...
For hardcore user of spen like me (i have over 300 handwritten note files in my evernote hoho) who used the snote function since note 1,2, 3...i honestly advice to not install any tempered glass or screen protector...it does affect your handwriting a bit...when i used TG on my note 3, it will always accidentally erase one or two letters of my handwritings as compared to no TG or screen protector...
joytest
post Oct 17 2014, 11:47 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(cslai89 @ Oct 17 2014, 11:44 PM)
Black color user reporting in smile.gif
Do please fill up the owners' form in post 10.
Alpha700
post Oct 17 2014, 11:48 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(zad78 @ Oct 17 2014, 11:46 PM)
For hardcore user of spen like me (i have over 300 handwritten note files in my evernote hoho) who used the snote function since note 1,2, 3...i honestly advice to not install any tempered glass or screen protector...it does affect your handwriting a bit...when i used TG on my note 3, it will always accidentally erase one or two letters of my handwritings as compared to no TG or screen protector...
Over time, S Pen won't scratch the screen?
joytest
post Oct 17 2014, 11:49 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(Alpha700 @ Oct 17 2014, 11:48 PM)
Dude no.......the s-pen nib is some kind of conductive plastic....it's not going to scratch glass.
edtai
post Oct 17 2014, 11:50 PM

966 posts

MY boss will be going to Japan tomorrow night for holiday... i will ask him to buy me the Note Edge in Japan. Dont know the Note Edge from Japan can be used here or not...
SUSthelightside
post Oct 17 2014, 11:51 PM

samsengfag 0.o
1,824 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Oct 17 2014, 11:49 PM)
Dude no.......the s-pen nib is some kind of conductive plastic....it's not going to scratch glass.
But seriously if dust or sand get caught in between it will...now really waiting for good sp to cover the whole screen with the curve edge!
andrekua2
post Oct 17 2014, 11:52 PM

13,484 posts

The S Pen won't scratch the glass. What might scratch the glass are those tiny spec of sand that might get stuck at the tip.
tomboyed

18 posts

Everyone here, got my Galaxy Note 4 from DiGi this late afternoon.

I have encountered this issue, the Note 4 will auto restart after not using it for a while, say 10 to 30 minutes it will auto restart. At first, I thought I was accidentally pressed the power button but I put it on my table not using it for a while it will auto restart.

Anyone here know what's wrong with my Note 4?

Thank you.

Noobi3

4,984 posts

QUOTE(edtai @ Oct 17 2014, 11:50 PM)
MY boss will be going to Japan tomorrow night for holiday... i will ask him to buy me the Note Edge in Japan. Dont know the Note Edge from Japan can be used here or not...
Telco locked ... unless he buy sim unlock units and if u r on Maxis , most probably u will be on " roaming "
SUSthelightside
post Oct 17 2014, 11:53 PM

samsengfag 0.o
1,824 posts

QUOTE(edtai @ Oct 17 2014, 11:50 PM)
Should be no prob don't forget to give us short review after u get it thumbup.gif
Oh yeah don't forget buy unlock version as said by above forumers

This post has been edited by thelightside: Oct 17 2014, 11:54 PM
zad78
post Oct 17 2014, 11:54 PM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

Confirm no...as the tips is only made of plastics...planning to change the tip of the spen to smooth plastic type when i received my note 4 tomorrow as the tip that originally comes with the spen is too sticky for my liking.
ben3003
post Oct 17 2014, 11:54 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(zad78 @ Oct 17 2014, 11:54 PM)
Confirm no...as the tips is only made of plastics...planning to change the tip of the spen to smooth plastic type when i received my note 4 tomorrow as the tip that originally comes with the spen is too sticky for my liking.
can change tip one? i didnt know lolz.. now i know after searching google. so can buy other kind of tips? now this first time hear smile.gif

This post has been edited by ben3003: Oct 17 2014, 11:56 PM
SUSthelightside
post Oct 17 2014, 11:57 PM

samsengfag 0.o
1,824 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Oct 17 2014, 11:54 PM)
can change tip one? i didnt know lolz..
Note3 also can change liao not too sure about n1 n2

I just tried my note3 spen on note4 all function seems to work laugh.gif including the click and select text function... Damn I wish this function is on my note3 sad.gif
zad78
post Oct 17 2014, 11:57 PM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Oct 17 2014, 11:54 PM)
can change tip one? i didnt know lolz..
Hoho can waan...my previous note 3 came with 4 sets of plastic nibs and the clip to install

This post has been edited by zad78: Oct 18 2014, 12:00 AM
Alpha700
post Oct 18 2014, 12:02 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Oct 17 2014, 11:49 PM)
QUOTE(thelightside @ Oct 17 2014, 11:51 PM)
But seriously if dust or sand get caught in between it will...now really waiting for good sp to cover the whole screen with the curve edge!
Thanks, have been searching days for an ideal SP & case, SP is especially problematic due to the curved glass.
I'll just be careful of the dust & sand since I'll be collecting my blackie tomorrow morning and can't wait to try it out. laugh.gif
wts6819
post Oct 18 2014, 12:04 AM

875 posts

Got my White Note 4 today. So siok compared to my lagging S3. haha

This post has been edited by wts6819: Oct 18 2014, 12:04 AM
Xirality
post Oct 18 2014, 12:07 AM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(wts6819 @ Oct 18 2014, 12:04 AM)