Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Official Thread V2, 4th Generation phablet by Samsung

Noobi3
post Oct 16 2014, 10:01 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(Eddx @ Oct 16 2014, 09:51 AM)
Dont have also...

UPDATE: Google on Wednesday unveiled the HTC-made Nexus 9 tablet, but the device lacks the rumored expandable storage feature.
Dont have what ?
Noobi3
post Oct 16 2014, 12:55 PM

4,984 posts

Root is out for all version anyway , flash via odin ..... No , not chainfire root . Vietnam dev , 1 of the cooks for vdt rom

This post has been edited by Noobi3: Oct 16 2014, 12:57 PM
Noobi3
post Oct 17 2014, 05:37 PM

4,984 posts

Tomorrow , Samsung The Curve will have stock ..... Those who want free gifts can go over now to pay deposit . Didnt say what free gifts , just say free gifts
Noobi3
post Oct 17 2014, 05:58 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(jeff10012003 @ Oct 16 2014, 01:39 PM)
i'll buy white tomorrow
will it trigger knox?
Ahbuthen

QUOTE(uk15029 @ Oct 17 2014, 05:43 PM)
gear s drool.gif  drool.gif
Gear S ? Sign up at www.manmandang.com.my to get in line for it . Be thankful if u get Gear Circle and not some discount voucher .
Noobi3
post Oct 17 2014, 08:12 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 17 2014, 07:55 PM)
Note4 can run Xposed edi..?
Waa..so fast one.
Yup , working
Noobi3
post Oct 17 2014, 09:23 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Oct 17 2014, 09:04 PM)
I took out the note 4 usb cable and am now trying with the nexus 7 2013 cable which is about the same thickness, the moment I try to put the cable in ready feel weird, so hard to pasang the cable...try back with the note 4 cable, terus masuk, try again with nexus cable, like cant go in...had to push it in with force then it went in, I hope I didn't spoil anything sweat.gif

I wanna see if the charging average is significantly lower or not, but since the phone already reach 50% when I change the cable, im expecting an average of 1.8A now till about 90% (it went from 28% to 50% in such a short time!! post a few post in LYN and its 50% already...crazy)
Confirm can charge ..... Using Brotan's charger now to charge ... still moving
Noobi3
post Oct 17 2014, 10:26 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(kingsora @ Oct 17 2014, 10:01 PM)
Anyone else wait out for gold color?

Not easy to hold off my purchase when Sunway Pyramid only few mins away  shakehead.gif
QUOTE(kingsora @ Oct 17 2014, 10:11 PM)
I scared I'll regret if I don't at least try hands on gold first. Not easy but I'll have to wait.  sweat.gif
Buy now , gold out , consider it again .... Pink and red Note 3 was promised after a month after Note 3 comes out , ended up , Jan only SME got stock for it

QUOTE(tarm @ Oct 17 2014, 10:14 PM)
Satugadget price just out for sme set.

RM2499 as well.
No discount from SME traders till month end . Some shops like directd also not taking in for now till month end
Noobi3
post Oct 17 2014, 10:46 PM

4,984 posts

Just a note , Xposed breaks S Health and Private Mode

To fix it , Wanam xposed has an option under security hacks called "secured storage" that fixes S health. Check the box, go into settings/apps/look for S health, clear data and cache and reboot. (dont forget to enable wanam) this will fix s health. No luck on private mode yet though.
Noobi3
post Oct 17 2014, 11:52 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(edtai @ Oct 17 2014, 11:50 PM)
MY boss will be going to Japan tomorrow night for holiday... i will ask him to buy me the Note Edge in Japan. Dont know the Note Edge from Japan can be used here or not...
Telco locked ... unless he buy sim unlock units and if u r on Maxis , most probably u will be on " roaming "
Noobi3
post Oct 18 2014, 02:25 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(emfung @ Oct 18 2014, 02:08 AM)
Hi, has anybody here rooted the Malaysian N910C yet?

Saw this guide:

http://techbeasts.com/2014/10/07/how-root-...xy-note4-n910c/

Not sure if it's safe to do it. Anybody here has done it without issue?

I wish to remove the pre-installed whatsapp app (coz I want to install whatsapp-plus instead).
Really wonder why would Samsung include it in the ROM..
Check 1st page
Noobi3
post Oct 18 2014, 09:20 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(edtai @ Oct 18 2014, 06:33 AM)
Samsung did call me also after I landed at KLIA yesterday. They ask me to buy white but I say i only want black. However, I may just hold it until my boss confirm if Note Edge already released in Japan and also he need to test it with our sim card if it can be used in Malaysia. Otherwise paying so much end up with trouble....
Black only releasing month end and White mid of next month .... Black release date is a bit unconfirmed so it might get push to mid of next month , releasing together with white . And as I said earlier , it cant be used unless he get unlocked unit . Phones in Japan are from telco only , there's no on the store units like in msia . Either you choose Docomo , Softbank , Isai or any others we havent heard of . Same as Korean . Price wise , expected USD1k like their other flagships when it's new

QUOTE(davidgk @ Oct 18 2014, 08:52 AM)
anyone knows if samsung store at The Curve is selling?
They called me yesterday . Stock coming in today or by tomorrow . Go and check it out and if u do make a deposit , you're entitle for free gifts
Noobi3
post Oct 18 2014, 12:36 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(ayed08 @ Oct 18 2014, 11:36 AM)
Any seller got ready stock for note 4 case and can cod today aroun kl/selangor?skauraz doesnt have ready stock for today...huhu
Go to Publika .... Samsung store still got a lot left , sview what color also got . If u want 3rd party , walk down to the phone accessories shop nearby the optical shop

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 18 2014, 12:15 PM)
I want to know as well. Damn annoying that two.
QUOTE(ayed08 @ Oct 18 2014, 12:19 PM)
Me too..and how to uninstall whatsapp?i want use whatsapp+..dont want his normal whatsapp
Root

Just a reminder , after rooting . I cant factory reset since some nonsense is modified and no longer offical . Yeah , Samsung boleh doh.gif
Noobi3
post Oct 18 2014, 12:48 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ Oct 18 2014, 12:38 PM)
Maybe you can install wanam xposed for fake system status?
Tried . Failed . Recovery modified or some thing like that

G-Touchwiz not working on Note4 to remove both annoying buttons . Maybe have 2 wait for update

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 18 2014, 12:42 PM)
Will whatsapp+ able to read n display existing whatsapp data?
Yeah . In fact , for most phones, u have to install official . Log in and verified , uninstall and only install whatsapp+ . If not , it wouldn't work as it will tell u to do so as well .
Noobi3
post Oct 18 2014, 02:06 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Oct 18 2014, 01:59 PM)
http://www.lelong.com.my/sandisk-ultra-cla...7-01-Sale-I.htm

whistling.gif  whistling.gif

better check properly first with seller b4 buy
500+ for 128G ? rclxub.gif Unless they have a new range with higher speed , it was 449 when i bought 2 months back from Sri Computer . Even LYN traders r selling 400+ in sept
Noobi3
post Oct 18 2014, 02:59 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(titi123 @ Oct 18 2014, 02:45 PM)
You may look for him : doinfinity in Garage Sales . The link as

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3255255&hl=

I bought a Sandisk 128GB from him, a very reliable and trustworthy distributor. thumbup.gif
But slow and mahal bro . PM him b4 and this seller at the same time . The other seller also from garage sales offered me 449 and 1 day notice for collection . doinfinity needs a few days to get , maybe . Both also under digital vector

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 18 2014, 02:53 PM)
to those who looking 128gb microsd, take a look here (around RM 310+)
http://www.amazon.com/SanDisk-Adapter-SDSD...sandisk+microsd

No point u save the one hundred+ bro . Msia warranty is 1 to 1 exchange . US , send back , wait for them to claim then send back to u . Bought 64G when it 1st came out , took 2 months for me to get it back and postage both ways , paid by me .

This post has been edited by Noobi3: Oct 18 2014, 03:03 PM
Noobi3
post Oct 18 2014, 03:05 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Oct 18 2014, 03:01 PM)
hmmm..why spigen sellers on malaysia so slow???

even order from ebay also take 2-3 weeks
Cause they only start shipping a few days back , some seller still havent get the stock and in ebay , some sellers only shipping it out end of the month . Do note , a lot of complaints on SGP Neo Hybrid case that the power OR the volume button is hard 2 press , doesnt fit the button nicely
Noobi3
post Oct 18 2014, 03:11 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Oct 18 2014, 03:07 PM)
then recommend me a good case bro...and easy to find in malaysia
Samsung Malaysia is selling Tridea case as well . Can pakai la except over priced at RM99 when u can get it like 50-60 in gmarket

Can temporary pakai till got better case

This post has been edited by Noobi3: Oct 18 2014, 03:12 PM
Noobi3
post Oct 18 2014, 03:27 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Oct 18 2014, 03:17 PM)
can buy online from samsung shop?
maybe its time for me to go out of the house and explore the world with the note 4  tongue.gif
Dunno . As I said over a few times , accessories wise and if u guys dont mind traveling , go to publika . There's a samsung outlet there . At 5pm+ yesterday , they havent even finish selling their Note 4 and they have only 25 in black and 25 in white . Nobody goes there , idk why . Accessories , all the colors of sview cases are in stock
Noobi3
post Oct 18 2014, 04:41 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(tenable @ Oct 18 2014, 04:28 PM)
Do they have other cases besides sview? Third party case or even the led case?
Sorry , I'm a bit lazy to repeat this over and over again in 1 thread .... Do search back a few pages , i even gave alternative shops
Noobi3
post Oct 18 2014, 05:13 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 18 2014, 05:05 PM)
I just check UAG website, already listed for note 4
Otterbox also out liau but still some colors still not available

0.0488sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled