Asus Zenfone Official Thread Version 4, ASUS 華碩 ZenFone 5 LTE (A500KL)

slimfox
post Jan 8 2016, 03:02 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(cutepet @ Jan 8 2016, 12:05 PM)
The pictures I take doesn't look really good ... I use those pic to make presentation...

When the pic display, it looks too bright  blink.gif  blink.gif  & can't see clearly...

any to edit it ?

Thanks notworthy.gif
try clean the camera lens before taking picture. I think your fingers too oily and leaving stains there.
kizwan
post Jan 8 2016, 04:39 PM

BÖw DÖwn TÖ LÖrd PringlËs
826 posts

QUOTE(cutepet @ Jan 8 2016, 12:05 PM)
The pictures I take doesn't look really good ... I use those pic to make presentation...

When the pic display, it looks too bright  blink.gif  blink.gif  & can't see clearly...

any to edit it ?

Thanks notworthy.gif
I'm not really an expert but there's a couple of things that work out great for me when taking pictures with phone.

1) you need good lighting because the subject can be too dark without lighting or too bright because of the flash.
2) set ISO between 50 to 400 (50, 100, 200 or 400).
3) steady hand.

Also don't forget to set the highest resolution & highest image quality in the settings.

- Did the camera auto-focus the subject when you press the shutter button?
If not, go to settings make sure to select these:-
>> Touch shutter ON
>> Touch auto-exposure ON
Then, when you want to take picture touch your finger on the screen, basically point to the object you want to take picture on the screen. It will auto-focus & take the picture of the object without you pressing the shutter button.

Hope this help.

This post has been edited by kizwan: Jan 8 2016, 04:43 PM
Lakum
post Jan 9 2016, 03:53 PM

Slave New World
690 posts

Can any of u guys point me to an easy way to root Z5 lollipop? I want to root my wife's Z5 and I think the 1st page doesn't cover it.

Appreciate the help... Thanks..
cleaner
post Jan 13 2016, 08:15 AM

494 posts

QUOTE(Lakum @ Jan 9 2016, 03:53 PM)

Can any of u guys point me to an easy way to root Z5 lollipop? I want to root my wife's Z5 and I think the 1st page doesn't cover it.

Appreciate the help... Thanks..
Google zenfoneblog
eastwest
post Jan 15 2016, 03:59 PM

1,608 posts

my zen5 screen just died... it doesn't show anything. but the phone call still receive call and messages.. but I still can swipe over to answer a call..

how much for screen replacement? no more warranty..
Effy92
post Jan 18 2016, 12:18 PM

294 posts

Anyone here bought zenfone max? How the battery life compare to other phone?
wai1460
post Jan 19 2016, 04:28 PM

267 posts

my zenfone 5 having problems loading facebook apps currently.
Have to download old version to load the app
Crystal2
post Jan 19 2016, 05:06 PM

450 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Jan 15 2016, 03:59 PM)
my zen5 screen just died... it doesn't show anything. but the phone call still receive call and messages.. but I still can swipe over to answer a call..

how much for screen replacement? no more warranty..
If you can still answer your phone by swiping on the screen, it means your screen is still OK except for a bad connection to the light. Get it serviced.

eastwest
post Jan 19 2016, 05:36 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(Crystal2 @ Jan 19 2016, 05:06 PM)
If you can still answer your phone by swiping on the screen, it means your screen is still OK except for a bad connection to the light. Get it serviced.
How much for service? any phone shop can do?
hinamoriamu
post Jan 21 2016, 01:38 AM

578 posts

Suddenly recieve update for my zenfone 5. Nvr though of still receiving updates. No hoping for marshmallow anyway.
Charless8
post Jan 22 2016, 04:47 PM

1,263 posts

The zenfone series could be a good option, I know Nubia has some good cameras also on their phones (good software).
knight
post Jan 25 2016, 10:29 PM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

Hi Guys,

I was thinking to get a Zenphone2. Is there any problem for this phone?

Pro and Cons? I now can get it from google but I think it will be more direct by asking it here. How was it?

Should I get Zenphone2 or RedmiNote2??

Confusing.
Lakum
post Jan 26 2016, 10:51 AM

Slave New World
690 posts

Never though zenfone 5 still receiving update. Looking at the changelog, it looks like a good update.
cleaner
post Jan 26 2016, 05:54 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(knight @ Jan 25 2016, 10:29 PM)
Hi Guys,

I was thinking to get a Zenphone2. Is there any problem for this phone?

Pro and Cons? I now can get it from google but I think it will be more direct by asking it here. How was it?

Should I get Zenphone2 or RedmiNote2??

Confusing.
Zenfone 2 thread

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3618607/+1880
knight
post Jan 26 2016, 10:25 PM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

QUOTE(cleaner @ Jan 26 2016, 05:54 PM)
OK. Thanks.

wenzhenzhen
post Jan 28 2016, 09:10 PM

112 posts

Hi, I bought my Zenfone 5 1.5 yrs ago. All along everything was smooth. However, recently my phone cannot detect GPS although location was ON. Because of this, I couldnt use my waze at all!!! I even restart my phone and the results is still the same.

Other than bringing the phone to service centre, is there any other way to rectify the problem??

Thank you
Dyson Jin
post Jan 28 2016, 10:25 PM

960 posts

QUOTE(wenzhenzhen @ Jan 28 2016, 09:10 PM)
Hi, I bought my Zenfone 5 1.5 yrs ago. All along everything was smooth. However, recently my phone cannot detect GPS although location was ON. Because of this, I couldnt use my waze at all!!! I even restart my phone and the results is still the same.

Other than bringing the phone to service centre, is there any other way to rectify the problem??

Thank you
do watever tricks u can,just search at google uncle..if still doesn't work..maybe GPS chip rosak dy..
cleaner
post Feb 1 2016, 11:44 AM

494 posts

QUOTE(Dyson Jin @ Jan 28 2016, 10:25 PM)
do watever tricks u can,just search at google uncle..if still doesn't work..maybe GPS chip rosak dy..
Try install gps test from playstore
donniebrasco
post Feb 3 2016, 11:07 AM

60 posts

I have asus zenfone 5 , anyone encountered problem with messaging..? A week ago , always received sms late..and the same sms will keep sending at me.
I try downloading the new one, and it is stuck at 60% ..same happened when i download other messaging apps like google , asus .

hinamoriamu
post Feb 3 2016, 03:53 PM

578 posts

QUOTE(donniebrasco @ Feb 3 2016, 11:07 AM)
I have asus zenfone 5 , anyone encountered problem with messaging..? A week ago , always received sms late..and the same sms will keep sending at me.
I try downloading the new one, and it is stuck at 60% ..same happened when i download other messaging apps like google , asus .
Tried clear data of the messenging app?

124 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 >Top

0.0319sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:47 AM