124 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Asus Zenfone Official Thread Version 4, ASUS 華碩 ZenFone 5 LTE (A500KL)

TSsuntzulee
post Oct 12 2014, 07:30 PM, updated 10y ago

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

ZENFONE 4

user posted image user posted image

Specification:

ZENFONE 5

Specification:

ZENFONE 6

Specification:

If I'm not mistaken, the trio can use a normal pen act as a stylus.rclxm9.gif biggrin.gif

NICE SPECS BUT WHAT ABOUT THE PRICE ?

( The price may vary due different regions and also the different internal storage )

This post has been edited by suntzulee: Oct 12 2014, 07:32 PM
TSsuntzulee
post Oct 12 2014, 07:31 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

>All previous thread version here<

Asus Zenfone Official Thread V1
Asus Zenfone Official Thread V2
Asus Zenfone official thread v3

This post has been edited by suntzulee: Oct 12 2014, 07:35 PM
TSsuntzulee

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

Proud owner of Zenfone listing

> CLICK HERE for Owners' SUBMISSION FORM < - started on 07.07.2014

> Owners' List spreadsheet <- full list of owners here

This post has been edited by suntzulee: Oct 12 2014, 07:35 PM
TSsuntzulee

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

Tutorial guide#1
How to downgrade Zenfone 5 rom

Tutorial guide#2
How to differentiate ori and ap set by fr4g*st3r

Tutorial guide#3
Zenfone 5 latest firmware update on ori set

This post has been edited by suntzulee: Oct 12 2014, 07:36 PM
phh9310
post Oct 12 2014, 08:00 PM

663 posts

hahaha... TS just renew
hyperyouth_firepower
post Oct 12 2014, 08:02 PM

BlackBerry enthusiast
1,964 posts

Got it via Intel's own site, but no.

The file will say "OS not recognized" (despite it being windows 8.1)
xtemujin
post Oct 12 2014, 08:08 PM

318 posts

Looking forward for Asus to solve the problem of battery drain when Location is on, even at Battery Saving, the drain is quite significant.

This post has been edited by xtemujin: Oct 12 2014, 08:09 PM
n80
post Oct 12 2014, 08:55 PM

113 posts

Battery drain and huge ram usage still our problem right now
technosakai
post Oct 12 2014, 08:56 PM

546 posts

Zenfone 6 worth to buy?? battery wise good if on data plan whole day?
Besides that, anyone facing slow camera? Slow as in when take pictures in depth of field mode or some other mode, you have to hold the phone still for a few seconds. Any movement and the pics will look blur. updates will fix that problem or not?
bingozero
post Oct 12 2014, 09:21 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

Looking for ori zenfone 6, since it is hard to find at handphone shop
n80
post Oct 12 2014, 10:08 PM

113 posts

Any suggestion to minimize ram usage?
sky03
post Oct 12 2014, 10:15 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(technosakai @ Oct 12 2014, 08:56 PM)
Zenfone 6 worth to buy?? battery wise good if on data plan whole day?
Besides that, anyone facing slow camera? Slow as in when take pictures in depth of field mode or some other mode, you have to hold the phone still for a few seconds. Any movement and the pics will look blur. updates will fix that problem or not?
absolutely worth it. i bought it been using it for like months now n have no regret rclxms.gif
technosakai
post Oct 12 2014, 11:35 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(sky03 @ Oct 12 2014, 10:15 PM)
absolutely worth it. i bought it been using it for like months now n have no regret  rclxms.gif
what about the camera? Good? After updates does it still lags?
Any comment on the battery life?
Xierra777
post Oct 12 2014, 11:39 PM

thou payest dearly
1,577 posts

Zenfone 6 battery life is quite decent.
Not sure about camera tho.

The problem is mostly related with Zenfone 5
hinamoriamu
post Oct 12 2014, 11:49 PM

578 posts

Grats 4 V4 thread
sky03
post Oct 13 2014, 12:08 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(technosakai @ Oct 12 2014, 11:35 PM)
what about the camera? Good? After updates does it still lags?
Any comment on the battery life?
my zf6 now updated to KK so far its buttery smooth no lags watsoever. i dun use much the cam but wenever i do i think it work quite decent. battery life performance wise could last a whole day. i use my fon a lot for internet browsing n listen to music. so far i m satisfied with the battery life cool2.gif

This post has been edited by sky03: Oct 13 2014, 12:09 AM
funguss
post Oct 13 2014, 12:34 AM

573 posts

I find the ZF6 pretty good and smooth with hardly any lags. However, the cons are :

1) Poor GPS. Slow to get a lock in my car and loses signal easily.

2l Slow camera. Takes a second or so before another pic can be taken in non turbo mode.

3) Video recording is choppy

I have upgraded to Kitkat.
technosakai
post Oct 13 2014, 12:39 AM

546 posts

QUOTE(Xierra777 @ Oct 12 2014, 11:39 PM)
Zenfone 6 battery life is quite decent.
Not sure about camera tho.

The problem is mostly related with Zenfone 5
QUOTE(sky03 @ Oct 13 2014, 12:08 AM)
my zf6 now updated to KK so far its buttery smooth no lags watsoever. i dun use much the cam but wenever i do i think it work quite decent. battery life performance wise could last a whole day. i use my fon a lot for internet browsing n listen to music. so far i m satisfied with the battery life  cool2.gif
QUOTE(funguss @ Oct 13 2014, 12:34 AM)
I find the ZF6 pretty good and smooth with hardly any lags. However, the cons are :

2l Slow camera. Takes a second or so before another pic can be taken in non turbo mode.

Thanks guys for the reply thumbup.gif
xtemujin
post Oct 13 2014, 01:35 AM

318 posts

I've to be frank quite frustrating as no choices for a rugged case for the ZF6 like from Otterbox or UAG.
donniebrasco
post Oct 13 2014, 07:13 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(funguss @ Oct 13 2014, 12:34 AM)

no.1 , turn on your wifi , even no wifi around..

124 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0292sec    1.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 06:39 AM