Jusa B already 20k.
Oct 11 2014, 04:35 AM
10 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Bigger salary comes with bigger responsibilities. Any screw up in their department, they will become the 1st one to be kick out or demoted. Sometimes they are made to payback to the government.
Oct 11 2014, 08:38 AM
9,417 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Bladin Point, Northern Territory |
Hmmm, the civil service keeps on getting more and more attractive, but I highly doubt I'd get a high pay grade if I got in
Oct 11 2014, 09:09 AM
82 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: 1 vote for <insert party> = 1 vote for Zahid |
my mom jusa B but her salary around 15k only.meh
/k has much more |
Oct 11 2014, 09:25 AM
9,533 posts Joined: Jun 2013 |
QUOTE(lucifah @ Oct 10 2014, 08:59 PM) sometimes u have higher position =/- higher grade wah specialist in any field? orho, neuro, and etc also can confirm Jusa A? or still need special relationship one?heck, in HKL, the hospital director maybe only get JUSA C or B or worse U54 only the specialist doctor are mostly JUSA A they can simply ignore whatever the HD says cos they have higher payscale only in official function your position matters behind closed doors, meh |
Oct 11 2014, 09:28 AM
Oct 11 2014, 09:30 AM
QUOTE(Faidzal @ Oct 10 2014, 10:51 PM) la tahzan. lol this ios not faith one? can arrange according to ranks in marriage? sampai jodoh dapat lar tu.. kuat mengharap je..jangan bersedih bro, me and wife have heard and knew several ppl who married above or below their grades. got nurse marry doctor (common), got female doc marry Medical assistant, also heard stories of female jusa marrying their drivers or the clerk in another jabatan. my friend's friend who is in JPA said got a lot of clerk who goes by the rank of datin bcos they married a d.o dato'. banyakkan berdoa semoga bertemu jodoh dengan perempuan setimpal.... |
Oct 11 2014, 09:50 AM
7,948 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Soviet Sarawak |
QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Oct 11 2014, 09:25 AM) wah specialist in any field? orho, neuro, and etc also can confirm Jusa A? or still need special relationship one? if you are specialist, you no need special relationship onethey need you for they know that private hosp (esp in singapore) are paying at least 10x what they are paying you most of the specialist i know stayed in malaysia because they want to serve malaysia and train local doctors they can easily earn SGD 50k monthly by just practising in any private hosp in singapore, but they choose not to inb4 in singapore, doc who drive merc SL is forced to park at roadside because the basement car park are for doctors who drive ferrari, lambo and porsche |
Oct 11 2014, 09:53 AM
QUOTE(empire23 @ Oct 11 2014, 08:38 AM) Hmmm, the civil service keeps on getting more and more attractive, but I highly doubt I'd get a high pay grade if I got in don'twhen u join, even if you have world class experience, yo uwill start ith grade 41 - RM 2,200 pay that is what you get PER DAY down under govt gives priority on SENIORITY over EXPERTISE so stupid bugger who knows shit can be your boss just because he has been sitting there goang kaki longer than you true story i quit govt even before i report duty This post has been edited by lucifah: Oct 11 2014, 09:54 AM |
Oct 11 2014, 09:57 AM
486 posts Joined: Dec 2013 |
% of jusa compare to total workforce is negligible.
Oct 11 2014, 09:58 AM
485 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(Faidzal @ Oct 10 2014, 08:43 PM) lel, your friend tipu punya. +1 ultimate civil servant level is not jusa A, but KSN. below KSN is Ketua Turus I, Ketua Turus II, Ketua Turus III, then only JUSA A. example of ppl who are ketua turus I are Ketua Pengarah Kesihatan, Ketua Pengarah JKR, KPPA, Panglima Angkatan Tentera (PAT) etc... ketua Turus II are those 2nd in command level or ketua setiausaha (KSU) or ketua pengarah of smaller dept.s like ketua pengarah EPU etc... but yeah, even ketua turus I gaji is more than RM20k, and that does not include their allowances... number one in civil sector always the KSN. not many people realize this. |
Oct 11 2014, 09:59 AM
QUOTE(gogocan @ Oct 11 2014, 09:57 AM) when you have a billion gazillion staff on govt pay role, that's what you havebloated workforce. i've seen a govt servant whosw work is to press the QUEUE number for you like wtf, you are paid min RM800 to press a button for me? you need to go to the correct place to see lots of JUSA - for example, like in the state health office - you can see a row of blakc perdana v6 / inspira and some accordana |
Oct 11 2014, 09:59 AM
218 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Kuantan |
QUOTE(empire23 @ Oct 11 2014, 08:38 AM) Hmmm, the civil service keeps on getting more and more attractive, but I highly doubt I'd get a high pay grade if I got in Civil service if excel they'll dump all the work on you, therefore cheapening your own salary as other lazy ass get paid the same and people dun give work to them.Example: Science/Maths teacher lots of classes teach important subject get 3k. PE teacher laze around work once a week also get 3k. Even same department if you act dumb and always make mistakes, forget stuff, talk like you have brain damage then people will never assign extra work Seniors who actually are dumber than you expect you to refer to them for every little thing so they can feel important in their pathetic worthless lives. Biasala kampung pipu scum dapat jawatan sikit wan to show how powerful they are, same like security guards who get to boss people around. This is my waifu's experience in civil service The people on top not necessarily the best performer..merely the best ass kisser or office schmoozer |
Oct 11 2014, 10:02 AM
1,111 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: UK |
bodo dlu xnak blajar pandai2, pastu sentap post kat internet.
Oct 11 2014, 10:05 AM
Oct 11 2014, 10:06 AM
234 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
ive heard people said that if you wanna climb the rank fast, the route is either ptd or academia, since lecturer with PhD got appointed to grade 51 right away or 52 (if based on seniority, climb from 45).
not sure if its possible to climb from 51/52 to 54 within 10 years and get the VK7 within 15 years of service though. should be performance-based or got good cable with uni admin, perhaps... the gravy train for ptd left long ago, but academia is still there. else, theres always Kastam once its made into a statutory body next year. |
Oct 11 2014, 10:06 AM
416 posts Joined: Jul 2009 From: Penang mali |
QUOTE(lucifah @ Oct 11 2014, 09:53 AM) don't Not really if you entered as an academician, the starting grade will not be 41 at least 51 - RM5600 depending on your qualification. And also i knew a few people who actually came from industries and their starting pay is already max.when u join, even if you have world class experience, yo uwill start ith grade 41 - RM 2,200 pay that is what you get PER DAY down under govt gives priority on SENIORITY over EXPERTISE so stupid bugger who knows shit can be your boss just because he has been sitting there goang kaki longer than you true story i quit govt even before i report duty This post has been edited by razkal: Oct 11 2014, 10:11 AM |
Oct 11 2014, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(lucifah @ Oct 11 2014, 09:59 AM) when you have a billion gazillion staff on govt pay role, that's what you have 800 just to press a button? easiest job in the world.bloated workforce. i've seen a govt servant whosw work is to press the QUEUE number for you like wtf, you are paid min RM800 to press a button for me? you need to go to the correct place to see lots of JUSA - for example, like in the state health office - you can see a row of blakc perdana v6 / inspira and some accordana |
Oct 11 2014, 10:11 AM
2,200 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: OKR KL |
QUOTE(adlans @ Oct 11 2014, 04:35 AM) Bigger salary comes with bigger responsibilities. Any screw up in their department, they will become the 1st one to be kick out or demoted. Sometimes they are made to payback to the government. this is what many support staff fail to understand. keep complaining bout JUSA's high pay but they dont realise the amount of responsibilities and accountability shouldered. mostly financial implications.QUOTE(lucifer_666 @ Oct 11 2014, 10:06 AM) ive heard people said that if you wanna climb the rank fast, the route is either ptd or academia, since lecturer with PhD got appointed to grade 51 right away or 52 (if based on seniority, climb from 45). ppl keep talkin bout ptd thinking it was like 10yrs back. sadly ptd promotion is slow now. 41 to 44 takes minimum 5yrs. 48 gets stuck there for damn long coz no post. if you stil dont believe, try asking any of your ptd frens la.. so when applying for government post, pls throw the idea of fast promotion.not sure if its possible to climb from 51/52 to 54 within 10 years and get the VK7 within 15 years of service though. should be performance-based or got good cable with uni admin, perhaps... the gravy train for ptd left long ago, but academia is still there. else, theres always Kastam once its made into a statutory body next year. |
Oct 11 2014, 10:13 AM
2,200 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: OKR KL |
| Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0147sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:24 PM |