OnePlus One Official Thread v8, Coming soon officially

fylon
post Oct 14 2014, 11:46 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

QUOTE(ubeyou @ Oct 14 2014, 11:42 AM)
Hi Sifus, I'm deciding used Note 3 vs OPO, which one do you think is better?
Bro, you're coming to OPO fan page and asking which are more preferable? laugh.gif My vote go to OPO la. I myself from Samsung TW previously, and I would say CM did a better job compare with TW. Spec not much diff, but I more on OS cleanliness wise and batt life.

This post has been edited by fylon: Oct 14 2014, 11:46 AM
xxdesire
post Oct 14 2014, 11:49 AM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(fylon @ Oct 14 2014, 11:46 AM)
Bro, you're coming to OPO fan page and asking which are more preferable? laugh.gif My vote go to OPO la. I myself from Samsung TW previously, and I would say CM did a better job compare with TW.
I don't see the problem he come and ask. Good to have opinions on people who use the device before compare to people who sometimes just compare specs. Also it all depends on personal usage of the phone. Features like S Pen found in Note series is better than stock CM. Boils down to whether the feature is useful or not for you. smile.gif

If you want to talk about performance/battery then that's a different story. Definitely 1+1 will triumph here.
harizdesu
post Oct 14 2014, 11:51 AM

vvs my stars
1,262 posts

no to Note 3, at least Note 4.. OPO is much superior compared to Note 3.. S pen.. meh?

edit: i was once like u, considering Note 3.. but when i got my hands on it, explore and molest it, it turned me off sweat.gif

This post has been edited by harizdesu: Oct 14 2014, 11:53 AM
zerohunter
post Oct 14 2014, 11:55 AM

M
6,996 posts

gotta agree with xxdesire

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Oct 14 2014, 11:45 AM)
Depend on what you want. If you got use and utilize the S Pen stuffs/features and useful for you then Note 3 or you want bigger screen. Else 1+1.
+1
lipfung
post Oct 14 2014, 11:56 AM

Trial
845 posts

Anyone using Freedom?
Haters_Gonna_H8
post Oct 14 2014, 11:56 AM

:hehe:
2,663 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Oct 14 2014, 11:19 AM)
It really depends on wakelocks. Even if you did not change anything, if you don't have wakelocks, your battery will be good as well. They disable those not necessary to them cause some of the services will wake the phone and keep it awake for a certain period then it goes back to sleep.smile.gif
got error; Failed to disable event!

icon_question.gif
fylon
post Oct 14 2014, 11:57 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Oct 14 2014, 11:49 AM)
I don't see the problem he come and ask. Good to have opinions on people who use the device before compare to people who sometimes just compare specs. Also it all depends on personal usage of the phone. Features like S Pen found in Note series is better than stock CM. Boils down to whether the feature is useful or not for you. smile.gif

If you want to talk about performance/battery then that's a different story. Definitely 1+1 will triumph here.
No la, I don't mean there's problem to come here and ask. Don't get me wrong. sweat.gif

But I'm trying to bring out is since here's the OPO club I would say much user will be siding on OPO. But yea, you're right on the feature part as I'm previous from GN2 I kinda miss the S-Pen thing where it really makes life easy when come to picture cropping, writing notes on the fly and so. But gives and take, when you got something, you lose something too.
ubeyou
post Oct 14 2014, 11:57 AM

DreamX
697 posts

QUOTE(fylon @ Oct 14 2014, 11:46 AM)
Bro, you're coming to OPO fan page and asking which are more preferable? laugh.gif My vote go to OPO la. I myself from Samsung TW previously, and I would say CM did a better job compare with TW. Spec not much diff, but I more on OS cleanliness wise and batt life.
I can't find any other place to ask about 1+1 lol.

Thanks for the info Sifus, just another question, has someone tested Waze on 1+1? I'm using S3 now, and it ate 90% within an hour.

Below are the features I gonna do with my new phone
- Waze everyday
- My phone most likely will be on for 24/7 for development
- Can tahan heat when overloaded
- Can tahan more than 100 installed apps.
- Can root
- Can tahan drop test (I dropped my phone very frequent)

Thank you Sifus!
ubeyou
post Oct 14 2014, 11:59 AM

DreamX
697 posts

QUOTE(harizdesu @ Oct 14 2014, 11:51 AM)
no to Note 3, at least Note 4.. OPO is much superior compared to Note 3.. S pen.. meh?

edit: i was once like u, considering Note 3.. but when i got my hands on it, explore and molest it, it turned me off sweat.gif
seems like OPO really superior, but I read somewhere in this thread, they said google chrome is lagging. Is that true?
fylon
post Oct 14 2014, 12:04 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

QUOTE(harizdesu @ Oct 14 2014, 11:51 AM)
Not really la bro, like xxdesire says it all boiled down to what is your daily usage. S-Pen is something I miss in OPO. laugh.gif

QUOTE(lipfung @ Oct 14 2014, 11:56 AM)
Anyone using Freedom?
You mean NTT DOCOMO FREEDOM system? /remindmeofmywork

QUOTE(Haters_Gonna_H8 @ Oct 14 2014, 11:56 AM)
icon_question.gif
What have you done to it? sweat.gif

QUOTE(ubeyou @ Oct 14 2014, 11:59 AM)
seems like OPO really superior, but I read somewhere in this thread, they said google chrome is lagging. Is that true?
Chrome lagging? No le. Didnt have such issue tho. laugh.gif Maybe on old firmware, but latest one is fine.
gladfly
post Oct 14 2014, 12:08 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(ubeyou @ Oct 14 2014, 11:57 AM)

Thanks for the info Sifus, just another question, has someone tested Waze on 1+1? I'm using S3 now, and it ate 90% within an hour.

- Waze everyday
- Can root

Thank you Sifus!
Yes I use waze on my OPO.

I had it on once when I had to go somewhere totally unkown to me..about 1 hour....batt life makan 20% which was astonishing cause my old phone would have switch off by then.

Better yet, the battery don't go ultra hot when u use WAZE for prolong period.
Haters_Gonna_H8
post Oct 14 2014, 12:09 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(fylon @ Oct 14 2014, 12:04 PM)
Not really la bro, like xxdesire says it all boiled down to what is your daily usage. S-Pen is something I miss in OPO. laugh.gif
You mean NTT DOCOMO FREEDOM system? /remindmeofmywork
What have you done to it? sweat.gif
Chrome lagging? No le. Didnt have such issue tho. laugh.gif Maybe on old firmware, but latest one is fine.
i cant untick the wakelock under google play services. it keeps giving me : Failed to disable event!

then it ticks back the wakelock

still going through it
fylon
post Oct 14 2014, 12:12 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

QUOTE(Haters_Gonna_H8 @ Oct 14 2014, 12:09 PM)
i cant untick the wakelock under google play services. it keeps giving me : Failed to disable event!

still going through it
So weird eh. Never have this issue on my setting. Have you disable / denied the wakelock under privacy guard yet before untick it via 3C toolbox? Might because of the service still running and you can't untick it. /justmyassumption
Haters_Gonna_H8
post Oct 14 2014, 12:14 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(fylon @ Oct 14 2014, 12:12 PM)
So weird eh. Never have this issue on my setting. Have you disable / denied the wakelock under privacy guard yet before untick it via 3C toolbox? Might because of the service still running and you can't untick it. /justmyassumption
yes i did
harizdesu
post Oct 14 2014, 12:31 PM

vvs my stars
1,262 posts

QUOTE(ubeyou @ Oct 14 2014, 11:59 AM)
no issue of chrome lagging on my opo, running smoothly icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(fylon @ Oct 14 2014, 12:04 PM)
true, its all about one's preference.. but i can see people around me never use that pen anymore laugh.gif
harizdesu
post Oct 14 2014, 12:35 PM

vvs my stars
1,262 posts

- Waze everyday
- Can root

Thank you Sifus!
- i use waze quite often too.. because sometimes i travel for working purpose..
- my opo never gets really hot, except i play games la.. but still, the heat is acceptable.. hehe..
- my opo rooted icon_idea.gif
- i use case.. never drop ur phone pls sweat.gif
plateau
post Oct 14 2014, 01:12 PM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

I just noticed that my OPO when using waze crashes all the time when on the highway, going 120kph for like straight 10 mins. If going on normal speed around kl no crashes at all though. Weird.

Anyone have the same issue or got solution?
kurangak
post Oct 14 2014, 01:18 PM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

QUOTE(harizdesu @ Oct 14 2014, 12:35 PM)
- i use waze quite often too.. because sometimes i travel for working purpose..
- my opo never gets really hot, except i play games la.. but still, the heat is acceptable.. hehe..
- my opo rooted  icon_idea.gif
- i use case.. never drop ur phone pls  sweat.gif
overheat? per app core speed n then undervolt it tongue.gif
kurangak
post Oct 14 2014, 01:19 PM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

QUOTE(plateau @ Oct 14 2014, 01:12 PM)
I just noticed that my OPO when using waze crashes all the time when on the highway, going 120kph for like straight 10 mins. If going on normal speed around kl no crashes at all though. Weird.

Anyone have the same issue or got solution?
safety feature, it crash to tell u that ure above speed limit, better than u crashing tongue.gif

joke aside, i didnt experience this.
xxdesire
post Oct 14 2014, 01:26 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(Haters_Gonna_H8 @ Oct 14 2014, 11:56 AM)

icon_question.gif
QUOTE(Haters_Gonna_H8 @ Oct 14 2014, 12:09 PM)

still going through it
Yeah, some services/receivers you can't disable them. Maybe one day I'll try to go safe mode and see if can disable. I highly doubt though, but will see.

QUOTE(fylon @ Oct 14 2014, 11:57 AM)
No la, I don't mean there's problem to come here and ask. Don't get me wrong. sweat.gif
Aiya, no say got problem or not, haha. Just my phrasing a bit out liao, but you get my gist.laugh.gif

- Waze everyday
- Can root
- Waze no problem.
- 24/7 no problem.
- Depends on how hot/high temp you're talking about. If CPU temp way too high, safety measure need to be taken (auto shutdown)
- X number of apps installation is no problem. Just watch the wakelocks and/or services.
- Most android phone are root-able.
- Put case. No phone on it's own can withstand impact at certain degrees.

127 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0333sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:45 PM