He he he just got this notification

Haters_Gonna_H8
post Oct 13 2014, 12:41 AM

:hehe:
2,663 posts

QUOTE(vl319 @ Oct 13 2014, 12:34 AM)
Bro. Im waiting for 38R ota. Previously used fronco for a week and already flashed back the stock kernel.

But U said franco modified the thermal file. So What are the "additional steps" to revert back to original stock kernel before ota?
this sir:

QUOTE(lowyard @ Oct 7 2014, 08:42 PM)
then you need to restore the original thermal-engine file. i am already on 38R so i can't simply email to you my thermal-engine file. if you want to proceed with my method, then i'd ask my friend who is still on 33R, to email me the original thermal-engine file.

if you decided to go with modified ota, then i'd just wish u all the best of luck.  smile.gif
QUOTE(Peanut Gallery @ Oct 7 2014, 10:23 PM)
/system/bin/ already has the original file. It'll be named thermal-engine.bak, just need to rename it to thermal-engine. The unmodified OTA should then install without a hitch.
revert the thermal. or u'll get stuck on applying OTA
harizdesu
post Oct 13 2014, 12:45 AM

vvs my stars
1,262 posts

QUOTE(Haters_Gonna_H8 @ Oct 13 2014, 12:15 AM)
did u happen to install any new apps today? or changed any settings?
QUOTE(xxdesire @ Oct 13 2014, 12:28 AM)
No logs, no help. icon_idea.gif
All i did today is flashed r24 only.. Is it because of the kernel??

This post has been edited by harizdesu: Oct 13 2014, 12:47 AM
Haters_Gonna_H8
post Oct 13 2014, 12:49 AM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(harizdesu @ Oct 13 2014, 12:45 AM)
All i did today was flashed r24.. Is it because of the kernel??
did u undervolt? if yes, step up the voltage back

if not, try enter recovery > wipe dalvik & cache

if still random reboot still persist, supply xxdesire your last log. she he knows what to do with them. dont ask me to see logs oowhhh. my eyes easy pening keluar bulan bintang tgk log panjang tu laugh.gif
INGfusion
post Oct 13 2014, 12:51 AM

iPong Oren Leh
7,539 posts

QUOTE(Haters_Gonna_H8 @ Oct 13 2014, 12:49 AM)
did u undervolt? if yes, step up the voltage back

if not, try enter recovery > wipe dalvik & cache

if still random reboot still persist, supply xxdesire your last log. she he knows what to do with them. dont ask me to see logs oowhhh. my eyes easy pening keluar bulan bintang tgk log panjang tu  laugh.gif
clear fk updater data will reset every thing back to default
Haters_Gonna_H8
post Oct 13 2014, 12:52 AM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Oct 13 2014, 12:37 AM)
He he he just got this notification
click it. cross your finger the update will be applied smoothly. if not, its gonna be a long long night laugh.gif laugh.gif
sparrowed
post Oct 13 2014, 12:53 AM

586 posts

hi all oneplus users, just a quick question, the units u all bought from local sellers are all colorOs version or cm11 version? im looking for the cm11 version.
Haters_Gonna_H8
post Oct 13 2014, 12:53 AM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Oct 13 2014, 12:51 AM)
clear fk updater data will reset every thing back to default
owh ya.. that one too . tq for reminding notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Haters_Gonna_H8
post Oct 13 2014, 12:58 AM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(sparrowed @ Oct 13 2014, 12:53 AM)
hi all oneplus users, just a quick question, the units u all bought from local sellers are all colorOs version or cm11 version? im looking for the cm11 version.
they will flash cm11s on the device.

but be careful. read this incident:

QUOTE(KuzumiTaiga @ Oct 12 2014, 12:48 AM)
[attachmentid=4167318]

Hey guys,  bought from seven mobile.  This isn't 11S right?
wayfeel
post Oct 13 2014, 12:59 AM

Member of Elite Negotiators xD
2,114 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Oct 13 2014, 12:01 AM)
Well if you on tripod, you can always try this technique. Shoot 2 image with difference exposure (1 sky 1 landscape) or shoot RAW. Then edit in photoshop. Or just use HDR.

http://www.digitalcameraworld.com/2013/06/...er-must-know/2/

holycrap, that link so heavy instruction...lv 99 photography

I particularly observe a 'green moss' in opo HDR , making it unrealistic...is it the PProcessing imperfect?

I think it's time to learn to use RAW...and what PC software do need to develop a RAW, just photoshop enough? Any light software or apps for do it?

BenSow

This post has been edited by wayfeel: Oct 13 2014, 01:06 AM
sparrowed
post Oct 13 2014, 01:01 AM

586 posts

QUOTE(Haters_Gonna_H8 @ Oct 13 2014, 12:58 AM)
they will flash cm11s on the device.

but be careful. read this incident:
so meaning it's a colorOS version but they flash it to cm11.
xowangzi
post Oct 13 2014, 01:02 AM

281 posts

Soft brick my phone just now. All the apps Unfortunately has stopped. Launcher stopped, media storage stopped, system UI stopped, spamming the pop up like 100+ all my apps stopped. Once i spammed all 'OK'. Then screen black out. Nth shown. Can see the buttons were glowing, electro beam screen off still working. Screen not showing a single thing.

What I did before this happens:
-Greenify
-Install Adobe Flash Player manually ( Flash Player settings not working though)
-Settings > Performance > Processor > Play with CPU Governor

Any idea what caused?

Everything alright now. Reflash everything.

1 more question: custom flash update 38r is it recommended? Is there any diff with OTA?

This post has been edited by xowangzi: Oct 13 2014, 01:03 AM
Haters_Gonna_H8
post Oct 13 2014, 01:06 AM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(sparrowed @ Oct 13 2014, 01:01 AM)
so meaning it's a colorOS version but they flash it to cm11.
yes
Haters_Gonna_H8
post Oct 13 2014, 01:09 AM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(xowangzi @ Oct 13 2014, 01:02 AM)
Soft brick my phone just now. All the apps Unfortunately has stopped. Launcher stopped, media storage stopped, system UI stopped, spamming the pop up like 100+ all my apps stopped. Once i spammed all 'OK'. Then screen black out. Nth shown. Can see the buttons were glowing, electro beam screen off still working. Screen not showing a single thing.

What I did before this happens:
-Greenify
-Install Adobe Flash Player manually ( Flash Player settings not working though)
-Settings > Performance > Processor > Play with CPU Governor

Any idea what caused?

Everything alright now. Reflash everything.

1 more question: custom flash update 38r is it recommended? Is there any diff with OTA?
the answer is right there. u played with the cpu governor. but nothing biggy. as long u didnt checked the option to keep the changes made on every boot, then once u reboot, the cpu governor goes back to its original state (as in the setting it was on before u played with it)

This post has been edited by Haters_Gonna_H8: Oct 13 2014, 01:11 AM
zerohunter
post Oct 13 2014, 01:12 AM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(sparrowed @ Oct 13 2014, 12:53 AM)
if u want cm11s out of the box, u need to get the international version smile.gif
wayfeel
post Oct 13 2014, 02:13 AM

2,114 posts

Today as I was playing my friend's Sony ultra Z then I back to my own phone....Wuaaahhh, i asked my friend, why u play wif my phone display setting....so plain d de one??? He seyz nola wher got...

den only i realise my phone display so plain de...compare to his butiful sony lcd...then i go to the display setting botom there Screen color....I customise the saturation and contrast 9 9...

now see back my homescreen n icons color, can beat 9 the sony ultra z d....

Guys, I think I just converted my IPS LCD to Super Amoled Plus 2

Naw only I realise the advantage of this custom screen color is for what.

This post has been edited by wayfeel: Oct 13 2014, 02:15 AM
rifle_m16
post Oct 13 2014, 02:17 AM

Mr. Legis Exsequor
1,016 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Oct 13 2014, 02:13 AM)
Today as I was playing my friend's Sony ultra Z then I back to my own phone....Wuaaahhh, i asked my friend, why u play wif my phone display setting....so plain d de one??? He seyz nola wher got...

den only i realise my phone display so plain de...compare to his butiful sony lcd...then i go to the display setting botom there Screen color....I customise the saturation and contrast 9 9...

Ok, you made me laugh. HAHAHA
kurangak
post Oct 13 2014, 02:38 AM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Oct 13 2014, 02:13 AM)

Demit I just realised they remove that function
wayfeel
post Oct 13 2014, 02:48 AM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(kurangak @ Oct 13 2014, 02:38 AM)
Demit I just realised they remove that function
U mean 38R dun have this screen color setting d?

if liek that, i'm not crossing over to 38R lor biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

kurangak
post Oct 13 2014, 03:05 AM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Oct 13 2014, 02:48 AM)
U mean 38R dun have this screen color setting d?

if liek that, i'm not crossing over to 38R lor biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Yep. I just realised that. They replace it with this instead.

BTW my vol down+ power button to capture screen not working. Any idea why?

Edit: Nvm. Just realised I'm doing it wrong

This post has been edited by kurangak: Oct 13 2014, 03:11 AM

127 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0278sec    1.00    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:37 PM