127 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

OnePlus One Official Thread v8, Coming soon officially

Haters_Gonna_H8
post Oct 12 2014, 01:47 AM

:hehe:
2,663 posts

QUOTE(KuzumiTaiga @ Oct 12 2014, 01:43 AM)
any issues/quirks going on with the latest version of untampered CM11S?
resellers usually flash the old version of cm11s. either 22 or 25. then u will need to update the rom either by OTA or manually flashing it.

but 1st of all, u need to be able to recognize a fresh cm11s. there will be no 3rd party apps like facebook, du battery, dolphin browser, etc.

the google apps that comes together with CM11s are playstore, map, newstands, google+, google play music, google now, etc.

This post has been edited by Haters_Gonna_H8: Oct 12 2014, 01:47 AM
WoShiAiZai
post Oct 12 2014, 01:51 AM

213 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Oct 12 2014, 01:04 AM)
Compared o stock samsung stock earphones would you say big difference?
sound quality wise i think samsung stock earphone performs better
piston 2.0 has more bass and weigh higher

just personal opinion though.. not an expert here..

lowyard
post Oct 12 2014, 02:33 AM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Oct 12 2014, 12:58 AM)
how often do u reboot your phone? Who do u need to show the phone rebooting?

How is it important?
Pretty rare. But I love my ctOS boot animation. It's not that important really. blush.gif

Ok I'll flash fk r24 soon. smile.gif
BenSow
post Oct 12 2014, 02:40 AM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

QUOTE(lowyard @ Oct 12 2014, 02:33 AM)
Pretty rare. But I love my ctOS boot animation. It's not that important really.  blush.gif

Ok I'll flash fk r24 soon.  smile.gif
Same here but even on stock kernel I find the spinning ctOS animation lag abit hmm.gif hmm.gif Meh everything else looks cool enough thumbup.gif
super_evil_alien
post Oct 12 2014, 02:57 AM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(KuzumiTaiga @ Oct 12 2014, 12:48 AM)
[attachmentid=4167318]

Hey guys,  bought from seven mobile.  This isn't 11S right?
How much was the price?

You can root the phone & manually remove the apps.
Xirality
post Oct 12 2014, 03:10 AM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Oct 12 2014, 01:15 AM)
I wonder why they install M11 nightly instead of CM11s, u can refer to page one for instructions. Follow step by step.
Yeah, 11S is made very well for OPO. It's a no brainer to choose 11S over 11 imo.
KuzumiTaiga
post Oct 12 2014, 04:00 AM

Spends too much time with mechanical keyboards
3,317 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Oct 12 2014, 02:57 AM)
How much was the price?

You can root the phone & manually remove the apps.
1299. wanna try asking for replacement, I am worried. sweat.gif
droidtrix
post Oct 12 2014, 06:01 AM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,853 posts

QUOTE(KuzumiTaiga @ Oct 12 2014, 04:00 AM)
1299. wanna try asking for replacement, I am worried.  sweat.gif
Have u try Factory Reset/ Full Wipe. I believe sometimes these AP Shop might flashed CM11s via Recovery instead Fastboot Method, so there will some old Files from Colo OS. I encountered that with my fren set, after do Factory Reset/Full Wipe, these apps are gone.

WoShiAiZai
post Oct 12 2014, 09:09 AM

213 posts

supersu v2.13 is out
SOS
Haters_Gonna_H8
post Oct 12 2014, 10:21 AM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Oct 12 2014, 06:01 AM)
Have u try Factory Reset/ Full Wipe. I believe sometimes these AP Shop might flashed CM11s via Recovery instead Fastboot Method, so there will some old Files from Colo OS. I encountered that with my fren set, after do Factory Reset/Full Wipe, these apps are gone.
i understand where you coming from, but i think his case is different. a poorly flashed cm11s from colorOS might leave traces of china apps, that is given. but in his case, not only there are traces of china apps, but the device also came with other 3rd party apps like clean master, dolphin browser, etc. and not to mention, the weird cm version number.

it is already known that all AP sets were shipped with ColorOS and resellers usually flash CM11s afterwards. resellers should stop there, when the device is already flashed to CM11s, then no further apps or tweaks should be done over the device.

of course, a partition reformatting + clean rom installation will solve his issue too. but that is not the point here. the point here is, the reseller sold a tempered device to him. if it was me, i would be worried. because god knows what other apps and tweaks were already installed. i'm a privacy freak anyway laugh.gif

QUOTE(WoShiAiZai @ Oct 12 2014, 09:09 AM)
supersu v2.13 is out
SOS
thank you. i always miss out on supersu updates. always forget to occasionally check the webpage

This post has been edited by Haters_Gonna_H8: Oct 12 2014, 10:22 AM
rifle_m16
post Oct 12 2014, 11:40 AM

Mr. Legis Exsequor
1,016 posts

Guys, any reviews of 38R? tongue.gif

Sttill no "concrete evidence" to make me update to 38R. biggrin.gif

Any Pros and cons?

Still on 33R with awesoneness of FK #22.
justins
post Oct 12 2014, 12:24 PM

172 posts

do i just download the supersu zip and flash via twrp?
Haters_Gonna_H8
post Oct 12 2014, 12:29 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(justins @ Oct 12 2014, 12:24 PM)
do i just download the supersu zip and flash via twrp?
yes sir
LuffyPSP
post Oct 12 2014, 12:32 PM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

QUOTE(rifle_m16 @ Oct 12 2014, 11:40 AM)
Guys, any reviews of 38R? tongue.gif

Sttill no "concrete evidence" to make me update to 38R. biggrin.gif

Any Pros and cons?

Still on 33R with awesoneness of FK #22.
Touch is better. Standby is the best but usage time sucks gila. I can't even tweak to make it better. It's that bad.

I used to be able to get 36 hours with 7 hours SOT. Yesterday, 20 hours can barely reach 4 hours.

Tried with franco and stock kernel. Same result. Otherwise, I love the little features/visual improvements in the new update. Oh well, still better than my other phones so I'll just live with it.

Oh yesterday I had the black bar flicker in the middle of the screen. Started by opening the camera app, then stayed until 10 minutes cuz i dont wanna reboot. Read in the franco thread, its the CM issue and they are looking into it. I thought my screen was faulty demit. Haha.
Haters_Gonna_H8
post Oct 12 2014, 12:37 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Oct 12 2014, 12:32 PM)
Touch is better. Standby is the best but usage time sucks gila. I can't even tweak to make it better. It's that bad.

I used to be able to get 36 hours with 7 hours SOT. Yesterday, 20 hours can barely reach 4 hours.

Tried with franco and stock kernel. Same result. Otherwise, I love the little features/visual improvements in the new update. Oh well, still better than my other phones so I'll just live with it.

Oh yesterday I had the black bar flicker in the middle of the screen. Started by opening the camera app, then stayed until 10 minutes cuz i dont wanna reboot. Read in the franco thread, its the CM issue and they are looking into it. I thought my screen was faulty demit. Haha.
thats weird. i got sot of > 4 hrs, around 18 hrs of battery life yesterday, and i was playing whatsapp, fb, wechat, injustice, fifa 15.

or maybe its bcoz yesterday i was 100% on wifi

This post has been edited by Haters_Gonna_H8: Oct 12 2014, 12:38 PM
LuffyPSP
post Oct 12 2014, 12:43 PM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

QUOTE(Haters_Gonna_H8 @ Oct 12 2014, 12:37 PM)
thats weird. i got sot of > 4 hrs, around 18 hrs of battery life yesterday, and i was playing whatsapp, fb, wechat, injustice, fifa 15.

or maybe its bcoz yesterday i was 100% on wifi
Oh yeah I was on mobile data when I mentioned those two comparisons. Didn't have the chance to try on wifi yet.

But it used to be better even on data. Oh welllll. Wait for 45R then.
rifle_m16
post Oct 12 2014, 12:47 PM

Mr. Legis Exsequor
1,016 posts

Ok, i'll hold first then. nod.gif

Thanks. thumbup.gif
acbc
post Oct 12 2014, 12:50 PM

9,050 posts

3 days after 38R, problems start appearing.

1. Random reboots.
2. Lagging when scrolling in apps.
3. WiFi button disabled.

Rebooting fixed all 3 items above.

WTF?!?! CM inheriting disease from Apple engineers of releasing buggy updates without testing.
Haters_Gonna_H8
post Oct 12 2014, 12:51 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Oct 12 2014, 12:43 PM)
Oh yeah I was on mobile data when I mentioned those two comparisons. Didn't have the chance to try on wifi yet.

But it used to be better even on data. Oh welllll. Wait for 45R then.
but i have to be fair, i did encountered some glitch on 38R:

- 1 time, screen flickered horizontally (1 line) on the middle of the screen. rebooted and problem solved.
- 1 time, the wifi toggle didnt response. rebooted. problem solved
- upon flashing the new supersu, rebooted the system after done flashing, the "android" is updating screen appears > done updating > starting the device > hang > rebooted, problem solved

will continue to monitor this 38R
lowyard
post Oct 12 2014, 12:52 PM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

Somehow made me feel like 25R was the best. Except that you need to apply the mic modifications.

127 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:51 PM