OnePlus One Official Thread v8, Coming soon officially

chew_ronnie
post Oct 20 2014, 02:21 PM

380 posts

Hi OPO sifus,

I need help with my OPO as I'm stucked with 22R. Updates available 25R incremental but i cant update because of missing file.

Read thru many forums about rooting and flashing, tried out everything but cant work.

Can i meet anyone of you to actually help me to fix this issue? Drinks and food on me. Really hope someone can help me as I'm going nuts trying to update.

Haters_Gonna_H8
post Oct 20 2014, 02:25 PM

:hehe:
2,663 posts

QUOTE(KuzumiTaiga @ Oct 20 2014, 02:14 PM)
shocking.gif  what kind of offices block dropbox?!
found it dy, right? the CMKeyguard thingy
ffffu i was away for maggi goreng and got 6 quotes to me, peergh.

anyway i just install the .apk directly since it is not .zip or...?  rclxub.gif  really hitting walls here but i gotta say, OPO is pretty easy to move around and learn about rooting.. compared with HTC One...  doh.gif
bank laugh.gif

Haters_Gonna_H8
post Oct 20 2014, 02:28 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(chew_ronnie @ Oct 20 2014, 02:21 PM)
Hi OPO sifus,

I need help with my OPO as I'm stucked with 22R. Updates available 25R incremental but i cant update because of missing file.

Read thru many forums about rooting and flashing, tried out everything but cant work.

Can i meet anyone of you to actually help me to fix this issue? Drinks and food on me. Really hope someone can help me as I'm going nuts trying to update.
have u flashed the original missing file?
KuzumiTaiga
post Oct 20 2014, 02:33 PM

Spends too much time with mechanical keyboards
3,317 posts

QUOTE(Haters_Gonna_H8 @ Oct 20 2014, 02:25 PM)
bank  laugh.gif
you're one of those banking system kind of people? read up on them once and got really confused, do banks really still rely on old languages?

and uh.. that .apk for cmkeyguard, do i install the .apk directly or archive it into a .zip and flash from twrp? blink.gif
xxdesire
post Oct 20 2014, 02:36 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(KuzumiTaiga @ Oct 20 2014, 02:14 PM)
shocking.gif  what kind of offices block dropbox?!
found it dy, right? the CMKeyguard thingy
ffffu i was away for maggi goreng and got 6 quotes to me, peergh.

anyway i just install the .apk directly since it is not .zip or...?  rclxub.gif  really hitting walls here but i gotta say, OPO is pretty easy to move around and learn about rooting.. compared with HTC One...  doh.gif
Since you're rooted, just download the CMKeyguard.apk, push to /system/priv-app or /system/app then change permission to rw-r--r-- then reboot.

edit: before you do, please do a nandroid backup first.

QUOTE(chew_ronnie @ Oct 20 2014, 02:21 PM)
Hi OPO sifus,

What are the files missing? Post your error here. Haters_Gonna_H8 fast go be hero.

This post has been edited by xxdesire: Oct 20 2014, 02:37 PM
Haters_Gonna_H8
post Oct 20 2014, 02:38 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Oct 20 2014, 02:36 PM)
Since you're rooted, just download the CMKeyguard.apk, push to /system/priv-app or /system/app then change permission to rw-r--r--
What are the files missing? Post your error here. Haters_Gonna_H8 fast go be hero.
if he post also, i cant help. all 22R rom files in home pc laugh.gif
chew_ronnie
post Oct 20 2014, 02:40 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(Haters_Gonna_H8 @ Oct 20 2014, 02:28 PM)
have u flashed the original missing file?
I cant even do the flashing.

Mine is a China unit flashed to CM11s.

Check below pics for error msg

Attached image(s)
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Haters_Gonna_H8
post Oct 20 2014, 02:48 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(chew_ronnie @ Oct 20 2014, 02:40 PM)

flash the stock VoicePlus.apk into your phone. not sure if the newest apk can help.
xxdesire
post Oct 20 2014, 02:50 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(chew_ronnie @ Oct 20 2014, 02:40 PM)

Voiceplus.apk
Either go find the stock 22R apk or direct go 33R via #8 How To Flash The XNPH33R Fastboot Images then wait OTA again for 38R.
Haters_Gonna_H8
post Oct 20 2014, 02:52 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Oct 20 2014, 02:50 PM)
Voiceplus.apk
Either go find the stock 22R apk or direct go 33R via #8 How To Flash The XNPH33R Fastboot Images then wait OTA again for 38R.
i just checked the VoicePlus.apk in my phone. Last modified in 1970. can he use it? its not a private app as it is installed in system/app
chew_ronnie
post Oct 20 2014, 02:59 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Oct 20 2014, 02:50 PM)
Voiceplus.apk
Let me go thru.

If i cant fix the issue, then i might need some of you who are free to meet me up IF possible to help me.

Thanks alot all.
xxdesire
post Oct 20 2014, 03:00 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(Haters_Gonna_H8 @ Oct 20 2014, 02:52 PM)
i just checked the VoicePlus.apk in my phone. Last modified in 1970. can he use it? its not a private app as it is installed in system/app
He can try. If he's rooted then can just push file, set permission and reboot then try OTA again.

This post has been edited by xxdesire: Oct 20 2014, 03:01 PM
Haters_Gonna_H8
post Oct 20 2014, 03:02 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(chew_ronnie @ Oct 20 2014, 02:59 PM)
Let me go thru.

If i cant fix the issue, then i might need some of you who are free to meet me up IF possible to help me.

Thanks alot all.
if KuzumiTaiga can do it, so can you smile.gif

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=70956243

wayfeel
post Oct 20 2014, 03:15 PM

Member of Elite Negotiators xD
2,114 posts

omg dont know why my fon now have problem d....
it says cm lockscreen keep resetting...now i got the problem d.
i didnt even root it. it's stock. now my phone cant open d

I'm seriously at a loss now...u guys know me i dont wan to dabble anything with this phone and now even the stock can f***ed up...i do sales i need my phone ,man...
p/s pls help

This post has been edited by wayfeel: Oct 20 2014, 03:27 PM
Haters_Gonna_H8
post Oct 20 2014, 03:27 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Oct 20 2014, 03:15 PM)
omg dont know why my fon now have problem d....
it says cm lockscreen keep resetting...now i got the problem d.
i didnt even root it. it's stock. now my phone cant open d

I'm seriously at a loss now...u guys know me i dont wan to dabble anything with this phone
p/s pls help
press hold power until the screen goes off
boot into recovery

what does it says in there. i forgot already. any option to clear cache?
wayfeel
post Oct 20 2014, 03:29 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(Haters_Gonna_H8 @ Oct 20 2014, 03:27 PM)
press hold power until the screen goes off
boot into recovery

what does it says in there. i forgot already. any option to clear cache?
tq for reply..

my fon is stock, unroot....i NEED to preserve the data inside this phone. i got buy TB pro in previous previous phone but it cannot back up batch because my 1+ is unroot...

i go into recovery by vol down +power...and then?

Haters_Gonna_H8
post Oct 20 2014, 03:30 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Oct 20 2014, 03:29 PM)
tq for reply..

my fon is stock, unroot....i NEED to preserve the data inside this phone. i got buy TB pro in previous previous phone but it cannot back up batch because my 1+ is unroot...

i go into recovery by vol down +power...and then?
what does it says in the stock recovery?
wayfeel
post Oct 20 2014, 03:30 PM

2,114 posts

stock recovery says:

reboot sys now
apply update
wipe date/factory reset
wipe cache partition
wipe media

p/s: I need my data intact...camera files, docs, etc

This post has been edited by wayfeel: Oct 20 2014, 03:30 PM
Haters_Gonna_H8
post Oct 20 2014, 03:31 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Oct 20 2014, 03:30 PM)
stock recovery says:

reboot sys now
apply update
wipe date/factory reset
wipe cache partition
wipe media

p/s: I need my data intact...camera files, docs, etc
try wipe cache partition, and reboot
wayfeel
post Oct 20 2014, 03:33 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(Haters_Gonna_H8 @ Oct 20 2014, 03:31 PM)
try wipe cache partition, and reboot
ok i will do that. is this solution permanent or temporary...after this, what do i do to ensure this problem will not back...i.e. untick custom screen lock? coz i read it is this problem that cause endless reboot? sad.gif

edit: don like this feeling...sad.gif

This post has been edited by wayfeel: Oct 20 2014, 03:35 PM

127 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Top

0.0172sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:02 PM