Is TB backups our media too? How bout whatsapp chat history/SMS? Its been a few years since my last flashing & rooting madness, when i first got my One X.
OnePlus One Official Thread v8, Coming soon officially
Oct 19 2014, 02:31 AM
779 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Lala Land |
Is TB backups our media too? How bout whatsapp chat history/SMS? Its been a few years since my last flashing & rooting madness, when i first got my One X.
Oct 19 2014, 02:39 AM
2,663 posts Joined: Aug 2012 |
QUOTE(akira87 @ Oct 19 2014, 02:31 AM) Is TB backups our media too? How bout whatsapp chat history/SMS? Its been a few years since my last flashing & rooting madness, when i first got my One X. whatsapp, call logs, SMS and all apps and apps data, confirmed yes.media, i'm not too sure as i always make a backup for my sdcard. but looking at the size of the backup files, i doubt it does |
Oct 19 2014, 02:49 AM
2,056 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(BenSow @ Oct 19 2014, 01:48 AM) You sponsor product I bear the postage can? Xiaomi Piston is really impressive personally speaking. I've tried my bro s4 earphone but the difference is negligible to me coz I'm not an audiophile. But material wise, xiaomi Piston way better. Now I keep on looking for excuses to use the earphone all the time. You have one? How about compared to the previous gen samsung earphones? I just use it for when I don't want to be disturbed like studying or sleeping in uni haha. I also like to main with the equalizer settings since I listen to EDM, so comfort, noise cancellation and base richness is what I'm looking for heh. To each his own. |
Oct 19 2014, 02:51 AM
779 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Lala Land |
Oct 19 2014, 02:57 AM
QUOTE(akira87 @ Oct 19 2014, 02:51 AM) not too sure which feature is missing if the device is unrootedtry open the app and see if you can backup and restore each and every apps. thats the most important part u will need the other features like freezing apps, unlinking app from play store, those are not very critical features |
Oct 19 2014, 03:02 AM
269 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Oct 19 2014, 11:04 AM
7,540 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
<changelogversion versionName="r27" changeDate="Oct 18, 2014">
<changelogtext> WARNING! DO NOT FLASH IF YOU'RE NOT ON THE LATEST 38R OTA OR CM NIGHTLIES OTHERWISE YOUR DEVICE WON'T BOOT </changelogtext> <changelogtext> Improvement! Updated the ramdisk files which fixes the off-charging animation and hopefully encryption </changelogtext> <changelogtext> Improvement! Merged some Kernel display driver patches from CodeAurora |
Oct 19 2014, 11:22 AM
247 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
OP on 38R and flashed M11 modem just now. notice a better signal bar but OP restart it for 2 times already. anyone experience this? not a problem to flash M11 modem on int ver OP rite?
Oct 19 2014, 11:24 AM
7,540 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Oct 19 2014, 11:36 AM
247 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
Oct 19 2014, 01:38 PM
269 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(auyongck @ Oct 18 2014, 08:20 PM) HI guys. can i know where can buy international opo? Is it better buy international rather than china ? Either you purchase it directly via invite and ship it back to Malaysia trough forwarder, slightly expensive but you get a true Cyanogen CM11S OPO with its logo at rear. China set comes with Color OS, open box set and local dealer flashed the OS manually. Every description is in this thread btw |
Oct 19 2014, 01:41 PM
130 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia |
what modem do you guys recommend for Maxis?? I'm on 38R
what is the default modem I'm on now?? my signal seems to fluctuate alot between 3G and LTE. I don't get any drop calls so far. just the signal not as strong as my previous hp especially on LTE. (same location) This post has been edited by ralli_art: Oct 19 2014, 01:41 PM |
Oct 19 2014, 01:54 PM
69 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
i found something interesting today.. i might as well share it with you guys.. my ringtone and notification sound changes automatically with any mp3 available in storage every time i reboot my phone..
what i did is i clear cache and data in settings>apps>all>media storage.. |
Oct 19 2014, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(ralli_art @ Oct 19 2014, 01:41 PM) what modem do you guys recommend for Maxis?? I'm on 38R there was no change in radio bin between 33R and 38R. however, there were changes made on the way stock kernel handles the radio modem, which as reported by the devs, were implemented to improve the way the device jumps in between network type. what is the default modem I'm on now?? my signal seems to fluctuate alot between 3G and LTE. I don't get any drop calls so far. just the signal not as strong as my previous hp especially on LTE. (same location) you can flash to different radio bins to get better signal strength. guide is here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/oneplus-on...ection-t2858734 |
Oct 19 2014, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(waktonk @ Oct 19 2014, 01:54 PM) i found something interesting today.. i might as well share it with you guys.. my ringtone and notification sound changes automatically with any mp3 available in storage every time i reboot my phone.. you've cleared the media storage's cache. hence, it deleted its "memory" on your preferred ringtone. re-do the ringtone and notification settings.what i did is i clear cache and data in settings>apps>all>media storage.. This post has been edited by Haters_Gonna_H8: Oct 19 2014, 02:17 PM |
Oct 19 2014, 02:20 PM
130 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia |
QUOTE(Haters_Gonna_H8 @ Oct 19 2014, 02:15 PM) there was no change in radio bin between 33R and 38R. however, there were changes made on the way stock kernel handles the radio modem, which as reported by the devs, were implemented to improve the way the device jumps in between network type. that's what I saw. I don't know which modem works best for Maxis. you can flash to different radio bins to get better signal strength. guide is here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/oneplus-on...ection-t2858734 anybody here tried before?? |
Oct 19 2014, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(ralli_art @ Oct 19 2014, 02:20 PM) sorry. cant help you on this one, as i use celcom.you can try it yourself. flashing radio bin is very easy via fastboot, and safe as long you flash a compatible bin. pls take note, flashing an incompatible radio bin will result in bricking the device. This post has been edited by Haters_Gonna_H8: Oct 19 2014, 02:26 PM |
Oct 19 2014, 04:03 PM
643 posts Joined: May 2007 |
Oct 19 2014, 04:16 PM
Oct 19 2014, 04:49 PM
1,016 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(Haters_Gonna_H8 @ Oct 19 2014, 04:16 PM) u do that, u just get stock CM11s Bro, you are on ART or Dalvik?you pay me to it for you, i'll tweak your opo with all the tweaks i know. your opo will be so fast, until you'll ask it to slow down. I achieved target of 7 hours SOT, now thinking how to get it to 9 hours pulak. Manusia mmg tak pernah puas. |
| Change to: | 0.0244sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:34 AM |