tabs
post Feb 16 2015, 11:33 AM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

QUOTE(singkwong @ Feb 5 2015, 04:07 PM)

wub.gif finally got myself a MSI GE 62 - 2QE Apache with GTX 965M
hi bro, how is the quality of MSI GE 62, any pro and con on this beast? i heard this is best bcos of air cycle is better compare to GE 70. any comment on that?
singkwong
post Feb 17 2015, 03:01 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(battleboi @ Feb 6 2015, 11:35 AM)
thumbup.gif nice bro! how is the ge62 performance?
very well Laptop , play most of the latest high demanding games without any problem, upgrade to super raid ssd, the booting and windows responsive speed was godlike, my friends was shock its only take 1 second to restart log in back windows biggrin.gif
singkwong
post Feb 17 2015, 03:06 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(tabs @ Feb 16 2015, 11:33 AM)
hi bro, how is the quality of MSI GE 62, any pro and con on this beast? i heard this is best bcos of air cycle is better compare to GE 70. any comment on that?
so far not yet found any cons, If really need 1 , I have to mention the left hand palm rest area was warm on gaming , but not hot, its due to the hdd place on below it, but after I change my OS to ssd ( super raid ), the hdd only for storage use, the rest area was cool drool.gif , about pros, a lot I need to mention, this time MSI did well on ge 62 series which inherited current GT series design
singkwong
post Feb 17 2015, 03:08 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(e_mc_square @ Feb 16 2015, 12:15 AM)
I think always let the battery charged at 100% make the battery wear level stay lower longer. battery wear level will highrr if always charged and uncharged.
My current MSI ge 62 was stop charging after the battery level over 92% , according to guide i read, its the technology to protect the inner battery , even its plug in, but its not charing to avoid overcharged
e_mc_square
post Feb 17 2015, 03:12 PM

768 posts

QUOTE(singkwong @ Feb 17 2015, 03:08 PM)
My current MSI ge 62 was stop charging after the battery level over 92% , according to guide i read, its the technology to protect the inner battery , even its plug in, but its not charing to avoid overcharged
Yes, you are right. Nowadays all lithium ion battery is design in this way. some of them make control it in the battery circuit board, some of them software control.

All electronic devices that had battery is suggested not to be fully uncharged to prolong the battery life time.

If you always use your laptop like, unplug the charger when it reach 90% to 100%, then recharge it when it almost 0%, will make your battery last very very soon.
crankyjackie
post Feb 18 2015, 01:06 AM

Regarding GE62 2QF Apache Pro, is it true IPS panel?and i heard the refresh rate is is capped at 40(?) during 4K. if i run games on 1080p, can i have atleast 60hz?
also any user experience regarding heat, keyboard, trackpad quality? smile.gif
going to buy after cny
tabs
post Feb 18 2015, 01:17 AM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

QUOTE(singkwong @ Feb 17 2015, 03:06 PM)
so far not yet found any cons, If really need 1 , I have to mention the left hand palm rest area was warm on gaming , but not hot, its due to the hdd place on below it, but after I change my OS to ssd ( super raid ), the hdd only for storage use, the rest area was cool  drool.gif , about pros, a lot I need to mention, this time MSI did well on ge 62 series which inherited current GT series design
I tried myself with Ge70 and Ge62. demo unit play. Ge62 much cool compare to GE70 as got turbo fan inside
monkeyboy94
post Feb 22 2015, 04:08 PM

216 posts

hi would like to ask, If I want to upgrade sad and ram slot in the future. I can jus go to any service location to do so?http://my.msi.com/page/msinewmap
olay biscuit barrel
post Feb 22 2015, 09:34 PM

81 posts

Anyone here a gt 60 2pc owner? Need some info on temps, throttling, performance. Also, its mxm right? That means I can upgrade the GPU?

e_mc_square
post Feb 22 2015, 09:49 PM

768 posts

QUOTE(olay biscuit barrel @ Feb 22 2015, 09:34 PM)
Anyone here a gt 60 2pc owner? Need some info on temps, throttling, performance. Also, its mxm right? That means I can upgrade the GPU?
Yes, GPU is upgradeable. 😃
miong93
post Feb 22 2015, 09:51 PM

~ Fulamak ~
1,236 posts

QUOTE(crankyjackie @ Feb 18 2015, 01:06 AM)
Regarding GE62 2QF Apache Pro, is it true IPS panel?and i heard the refresh rate is is capped at 40(?) during 4K. if i run games on 1080p, can i have atleast 60hz?
also any user experience regarding heat, keyboard, trackpad quality? smile.gif
going to buy after cny
I think you will still get 40hz even on 1080p. Cause the refresh rate for the screen is capped at 40

QUOTE(tabs @ Feb 18 2015, 01:17 AM)
I tried myself with Ge70 and Ge62. demo unit play. Ge62 much cool compare to GE70 as got turbo fan inside
Well it should be cooler since it is using dual heatpipe + fan biggrin.gif
icp
post Feb 22 2015, 09:53 PM

478 posts

im new user of WS60 2OJ
convinced my boss to buy me 1 tongue.gif
olay biscuit barrel
post Feb 22 2015, 09:54 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(e_mc_square @ Feb 22 2015, 09:49 PM)
Yes, GPU is upgradeable. 😃
Sweeeeet!

How bout temperature though? I heard that MSIs run hot. But the gt looks thick enough to avoid it...still, I need 1st hand account. Fans are too loud they say. Should i be worried?
e_mc_square
post Feb 22 2015, 10:32 PM

768 posts

QUOTE(olay biscuit barrel @ Feb 22 2015, 09:54 PM)
Sweeeeet!

How bout temperature though? I heard that MSIs run hot. But the gt looks thick enough to avoid it...still, I need 1st hand account. Fans are too loud they say. Should i be worried?
It depends on what graphics using. Fans loud is good as it is going it's job. You need to worry if your fan is not loud. Haha
olay biscuit barrel
post Feb 22 2015, 10:45 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(e_mc_square @ Feb 22 2015, 10:32 PM)
It depends on what graphics using. Fans loud is good as it is going it's job. You need to worry if your fan is not loud. Haha
Are you an owner? im planning to use it for gaming(of course) & some flash projects, zbrush & some 3ds max. I know the hardware can handle it, its the fans im worried about.
e_mc_square
post Feb 22 2015, 11:08 PM

768 posts

QUOTE(olay biscuit barrel @ Feb 22 2015, 10:45 PM)
Are you an owner? im planning to use it for gaming(of course) & some flash projects, zbrush & some 3ds max. I know the hardware can handle it, its the fans im worried about.
I'm not owner. I upgraded. MSI GT 60 graphics card before.
e_mc_square
post Feb 22 2015, 11:10 PM

768 posts

QUOTE(olay biscuit barrel @ Feb 22 2015, 10:45 PM)
U can always use software to monitor the temperature. I like to use HWinfo. Together with RTSS u can do in game temperature monitoring too.
olay biscuit barrel
post Feb 22 2015, 11:12 PM

81 posts

Thanks. Gotta put my name on that roll call. I'm gonna get one this Saturday.
Adrian_Alastair
post Feb 23 2015, 09:38 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(e_mc_square @ Feb 22 2015, 11:10 PM)
U can always use software to monitor the temperature. I like to use HWinfo. Together with RTSS u can do in game temperature monitoring too.
Can use MSI Afterburner to monitor too. thumbup.gif

Edit: By the way, do you think it's a good idea to trade in a 1 month old MSI GE60 Apache Pro for the MSI GE62? Sort of regretted getting the MSI GE60 rather than than the newer one. Should have done more research before purchasing.

This post has been edited by Adrian_Alastair: Feb 24 2015, 05:34 AM
GabanGadget
post Feb 26 2015, 12:56 PM

204 posts

Hi

I have MSI GX60 and GT783. Both battery kaput already. May I know where can I buy the replacement?

87 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0208sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:07 AM