126 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

Studying in Australia, come and share ur experience

pangping1510
post Jun 10 2007, 11:17 PM

1,007 posts

wan to find a prepaid plan with cheapest national and international sms rate.anyone can help?

sydney's rain no storm one.haha.

Added on June 10, 2007, 11:19 pm
QUOTE(chris_c28 @ Jun 4 2007, 11:06 PM)
Try
www.careers.unsw.edu.au
www.seek.com.au

A pay of around $20/hr is usually for more skilled positions (internships, etc.), usually related to your field of study. Ordinary retail jobs pay less than this, but can accomodate first/second year students more easily. What's your field of study?
oo.i monitor careers almost everyday.i guess jobs in campus pay at least $20.doing med.

This post has been edited by pangping1510: Jun 10 2007, 11:19 PM
haya
post Jun 11 2007, 08:55 AM

Sarawakian first!
2,067 posts

QUOTE(pangping1510 @ Jun 10 2007, 11:17 PM)
wan to find a prepaid plan with cheapest national and international sms rate.anyone can help?

I currently use Optus pre-paid. When I last looked, the local rates were the same for all providers. For international, I think Three is the cheaper one.

I think I actually might need a heater now. Do you guys switch on all night, or just when you're awake?
I just turn it on when I'm awake and trying to concentrate. Usually once I heat up my bed it'll be ok. If it is really cold, an electric blanket will be the better alternative than a full blown heater. electric blankets don't take up more than 700W I think.

Other than TPG, Optus and Internode, what other ISP's do you guys recommend? i'm using Telstra. rclxub.gif
KVReninem
post Jun 11 2007, 11:03 AM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(haya @ Jun 11 2007, 09:55 AM)
I currently use Optus pre-paid. When I last looked, the local rates were the same for all providers. For international, I think Three is the cheaper one.
I just turn it on when I'm awake and trying to concentrate. Usually once I heat up my bed it'll be ok. If it is really cold, an electric blanket will be the better alternative than a full blown heater. electric blankets don't take up more than 700W I think.

Other than TPG, Optus and Internode, what other ISP's do you guys recommend? i'm using Telstra.  rclxub.gif
haya...haiya you .. tongue.gif use tat bloody telstra~
TPG, internode and mysoul _ newbie~
it is hard to know who is better, you know la ..those people ..also bugging about their country slow slow internet ~~

blu3chip
post Jun 11 2007, 11:18 PM

447 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Jun 10 2007, 11:27 AM)
where r u ?
i go ur place bitto kao kao ~ haahahaa tongue.gif
somewhere in the city.. lalala.. lol cool2.gif
SUSb3ta
post Jun 11 2007, 11:53 PM

responsible poster stormtrooper
685 posts

wana talk abt cycling in 9C >.<

it's 3C here in ourimbah >.<

yeah man NSW flooded, newcastle area...this place is a mess cool2.gif
Tasbmed
post Jun 12 2007, 06:07 AM

dear bros n sis.....

It's 8 am and its - 1.6 degree celcius here in Launnie, Tassie....

Brr...... GILER MU!! rclxub.gif

All the very best to those who will be/ are sitting for exams.... (including me *sigh* icon_question.gif )
KVReninem
post Jun 12 2007, 08:19 AM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(blu3chip @ Jun 12 2007, 12:18 AM)
somewhere in the city.. lalala.. lol cool2.gif
ok. address?

Added on June 12, 2007, 8:40 am
QUOTE(b3ta @ Jun 12 2007, 12:53 AM)
wana talk abt cycling in 9C >.<

it's 3C here in ourimbah >.<

yeah man NSW flooded, newcastle area...this place is a mess cool2.gif
so how do you go online?
u submerge ur house under water? and with layer of electric layers

This post has been edited by KVReninem: Jun 12 2007, 08:40 AM
CrazyNut
post Jun 12 2007, 11:45 AM

434 posts

3C in Ourimbah?? That bad? I thought there'd be warmer than Melbourne!

Anyone in University of Newcastle badly affected?
SUSdahfa
post Jun 12 2007, 12:39 PM

114 posts

which tafe college is top of the list in terms of quality in teaching and library resources..?? pls give yor comments..

a) Swinburne tafe -melbourne
b) holmesglen tafe -melbourne
c) Education & Training International (ETI) tafe (21 Campus!) -Perth

course: Building Design, Drafting & Technology

This post has been edited by dahfa: Jun 12 2007, 01:07 PM
KVReninem
post Jun 12 2007, 03:01 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(dahfa @ Jun 12 2007, 01:39 PM)
which tafe college is top of the list in terms of quality in teaching and library resources..?? pls give yor comments..

a) Swinburne tafe  -melbourne
b) holmesglen tafe -melbourne
c) Education & Training International (ETI) tafe (21 Campus!) -Perth

course: Building Design, Drafting & Technology
kawan, TAFE is sama saje all around and it is guided by certain module.
it depend where you want to end up in.
about the library- there is this CAVAL- network of libraries where you can go which uni lib or school listed to borrow, so no fuss which library to go ~
why rmit is not in the list? laugh.gif
this is just a paper to get into industry man, once you go in .different work environment again, but the basic stuff what you did here you shud know.
building design - aka kerja drafting sama saje, just where you want to put your position in, try work some drafting in malaysia then come here smile.gif
i dont know if anyone doing this course same as me sadly cry.gif
SUSdahfa
post Jun 12 2007, 03:11 PM

114 posts

Rmit notin list cause out of my budget also too many complains ..u know

why is that..only 1 MY student in holmesglen tafe:rolleyes:

correct me if i am wrong.. international student population there is higher as compared to others.. blink.gif

umm. perth tafe right in the middle of the city.. more job options and choices for student
somemore with the lowest unemployment rate ..easier abit.. hmm.gif

cheaper living cost too drool.gif

This post has been edited by dahfa: Jun 12 2007, 03:18 PM
KVReninem
post Jun 12 2007, 03:52 PM

IX
5,369 posts

go perth la....dun come here hehe tongue.gif
thr living cost also low.
yea, share with me the rmit issue ~
eh no..i got one malaysia friend also from sabah but not in lowyat tongue.gif same batch

This post has been edited by KVReninem: Jun 12 2007, 03:53 PM
SUSdahfa
post Jun 12 2007, 04:00 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Jun 12 2007, 03:52 PM)
go perth la....dun come here hehe tongue.gif
thr living cost also low.
yea, share with me the rmit issue ~
eh no..i got one malaysia friend also from sabah but not in lowyat tongue.gif same batch
mate cool down ..i not confirm anything as of yet tongue.gif
u need a cool Pint of Amber fluid ..for emotion refreshment laugh.gif cheers.gif

no Moolah no talk la

This post has been edited by dahfa: Jun 12 2007, 04:05 PM
jasperng
post Jun 12 2007, 07:27 PM

- Eminent Leader -
1,264 posts

hi .. is UNSW good for engineering ... ? im taking electronic engineering. i have checked their list of courses but to no avail. Hmm is there any other uni which is good in my particular field?

SUSdahfa
post Jun 12 2007, 07:52 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(jasperng @ Jun 12 2007, 07:27 PM)
hi .. is UNSW good for engineering ... ? im taking electronic engineering. i have checked their list of courses but to no avail. Hmm is there any other uni which is good in my particular field?
is good if only u a good student.. tongue.gif

forget about brand and teachers flex.gif

mate.. most important is yor IQ brainpower brows.gif
chris_c28
post Jun 12 2007, 09:26 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(jasperng @ Jun 12 2007, 07:27 PM)
UNSW is a good university for Engineering in that it's main emphasis is on Engineering (it's established primarily as an Engineering/technical university and its biggest schools are still in Engineering). I think Monash is on a similar footprint. Electrical Engineering is offered by almost (if not all) universities in Australia that offers Engineering degrees, and most are actually decent from what I've heard (I cannot speak for other unis).

These sites should provide adequate information on the program.
http://www.eet.unsw.edu.au/
http://www.eng.unsw.edu.au/

What dahfa said is also quite true. Engineering subjects are very challenging and requires constant hard work and innovation. In a big university with lots of students, competition is intense and it is the survival of the fittest.

This post has been edited by chris_c28: Jun 12 2007, 09:27 PM
SUSdahfa
post Jun 12 2007, 11:31 PM

114 posts

haha.. there now court cases against RMIT from its students

angry students go against rmit for not promising teaching contact hrs as per amount paid... vmad.gif doh.gif

nobody is perfect nod.gif and money can't buy all sweat.gif

This post has been edited by dahfa: Jun 12 2007, 11:33 PM
chris_c28
post Jun 13 2007, 01:10 AM

882 posts

QUOTE(dahfa @ Jun 12 2007, 11:31 PM)
haha.. there now court cases  against RMIT from its students

angry students go against rmit for not promising teaching contact hrs as per amount paid... vmad.gif  doh.gif

nobody is perfect  nod.gif and money can't buy all  sweat.gif
I study full-time, pay $10k+ per session for it, but only get 16 hours of contact. Where did the rest of the time go? They are all wasted on assignments and more assignments. As SE is mainly project-based, there aren't many tutorials or lectures in my major courses. Many international students may think this is a poor deal since the lecturers basically hand you a project where we have to research and figure out each and every solution without any handholding and you really wonder what the lecturers do in the mean time. Many of them are actually busy with their research since they are still primarily in uni for that, not really to teach.

This doesn't mean the lecturers are not helpful at all. I find that most of the time, they are very approachable and will answer any queries if you make the effort to e-mail/speak to them in person.
KVReninem
post Jun 13 2007, 12:45 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(chris_c28 @ Jun 13 2007, 02:10 AM)
I study full-time, pay $10k+ per session for it, but only get 16 hours of contact. Where did the rest of the time go? They are all wasted on assignments and more assignments. As SE is mainly project-based, there aren't many tutorials or lectures in my major courses. Many international students may think this is a poor deal since the lecturers basically hand you a project where we have to research and figure out each and every solution without any handholding and you really wonder what the lecturers do in the mean time. Many of them are actually busy with their research since they are still primarily in uni for that, not really to teach.

This doesn't mean the lecturers are not helpful at all. I find that most of the time, they are very approachable and will answer any queries if you make the effort to e-mail/speak to them in person.
r u in rmit? icon_rolleyes.gif
chris_c28
post Jun 13 2007, 12:59 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Jun 13 2007, 12:45 PM)
r u in rmit? icon_rolleyes.gif
Obviously not. I'm just highlighting how students can misunderstand their roles as well as those of their academics at university.

This post has been edited by chris_c28: Jun 13 2007, 01:00 PM

126 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:28 PM