Studying in Australia, come and share ur experience

SUSdahfa
post Mar 10 2007, 04:50 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Mar 5 2007, 03:39 PM)
tafe teaching quality here pretty okey to me.
Just like my course..currently they r revamping the system where we use to study singel stuff( based on subjects) but this sems we r going PBL (project based learning) so u r given a site or problem, you gotta do the homework to get it done and ur marks..
tat is for building design, others im not sure.
Box hill i heard good for tourism and hotel thingy.
Rmit ...master of all tafe....so not easy to get in..
swinburne tafe..i dont know...
holmesglen...they said building construction..but i still doubt..
others i dont know..
but holmesglen and boxhill alot asian, about swinburne..i dont know
rmit also alot, but it is in da city... blush.gif
Rmit ...master of all tafe....so not easy to get in..

but if can easily get into foundation 6mo-1yr
and pass ..you get a place for diploma or degree course..
umm. but cost A$14k .. oh my

http://www.international.rmit.edu.au/info/...amfeesprint.asp

if only my part time job can cover sweat.gif

Added on March 10, 2007, 4:51 ami have to study in aud for min. 2 yrs so i can apply for my PR
VIsa 881

This post has been edited by dahfa: Mar 10 2007, 04:51 AM
SUSdahfa
post May 8 2007, 11:58 AM

114 posts

ANY ONE from Holmesglen ?

I ve got an offer..
SUSdahfa
post May 29 2007, 12:54 AM

114 posts

At the end of the day you ask yourself is it Worth it?

after paying thousands of dollars for paper with sleepness night..

This post has been edited by dahfa: May 29 2007, 12:56 AM
SUSdahfa
post May 30 2007, 02:17 AM

114 posts

aiyo..after calculating..it cost me approx aud$20000+15k (food/lodge)
= aud 35 k (rm 97,000) sweat.gif sweat.gif for 2 yrs crash course to study in melbourne..
and then rm 10k for my PR status. sweat.gif
aiyo.. my head rclxub.gif shocking.gif
one of the fastest ways to spent hard earn cash ..no joke cry.gif

whats the best way to dig up cash during studies so you will not run into debt?

Added on May 30, 2007, 2:31 am
QUOTE(Sesshoumaru @ May 29 2007, 06:37 AM)
Oh yes, it is very well worth it. Very worth it.
ya after u sell ice to Eskimos to repay the debts. biggrin.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by dahfa: May 30 2007, 02:31 AM
SUSdahfa
post May 30 2007, 10:35 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(nyprinz83 @ May 30 2007, 07:39 PM)
Its worth it in the sense its get you the interviews with prospective employers but from then its down to how your present yourself, marketing yourself etc etc
ya i caculated..
after geting a job in Aud approx aud$30k /yr.. work for 1.5yr back there then can cover your entire 2 yr diploma education debt

But if you come back to malaysia you be working like HELL! sweat.gif sweat.gif
for 10 yrs or so.

so do not come back to KL after yor visa expires ..haha biggrin.gif

Added on May 30, 2007, 10:38 pm
QUOTE(KVReninem @ May 30 2007, 04:38 PM)
i agree with haya, you wont get 20 hr job one ...
not easy
btw, people..jetstar is the worst airline in aussie ..ahaha!
thats the thing.. cry.gif cool2.gif

This post has been edited by dahfa: May 30 2007, 10:38 PM
SUSdahfa
post Jun 12 2007, 12:39 PM

114 posts

which tafe college is top of the list in terms of quality in teaching and library resources..?? pls give yor comments..

a) Swinburne tafe -melbourne
b) holmesglen tafe -melbourne
c) Education & Training International (ETI) tafe (21 Campus!) -Perth

course: Building Design, Drafting & Technology

This post has been edited by dahfa: Jun 12 2007, 01:07 PM
SUSdahfa
post Jun 12 2007, 03:11 PM

114 posts

Rmit notin list cause out of my budget also too many complains ..u know

why is that..only 1 MY student in holmesglen tafe:rolleyes:

correct me if i am wrong.. international student population there is higher as compared to others.. blink.gif

umm. perth tafe right in the middle of the city.. more job options and choices for student
somemore with the lowest unemployment rate ..easier abit.. hmm.gif

cheaper living cost too drool.gif

This post has been edited by dahfa: Jun 12 2007, 03:18 PM
SUSdahfa
post Jun 12 2007, 04:00 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Jun 12 2007, 03:52 PM)
go perth la....dun come here hehe tongue.gif
thr living cost also low.
yea, share with me the rmit issue ~
eh no..i got one malaysia friend also from sabah but not in lowyat tongue.gif same batch
mate cool down ..i not confirm anything as of yet tongue.gif
u need a cool Pint of Amber fluid ..for emotion refreshment laugh.gif cheers.gif

no Moolah no talk la

This post has been edited by dahfa: Jun 12 2007, 04:05 PM
SUSdahfa
post Jun 12 2007, 07:52 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(jasperng @ Jun 12 2007, 07:27 PM)
hi .. is UNSW good for engineering ... ? im taking electronic engineering. i have checked their list of courses but to no avail. Hmm is there any other uni which is good in my particular field?
is good if only u a good student.. tongue.gif

forget about brand and teachers flex.gif

mate.. most important is yor IQ brainpower brows.gif
SUSdahfa
post Jun 12 2007, 11:31 PM

114 posts

haha.. there now court cases against RMIT from its students

angry students go against rmit for not promising teaching contact hrs as per amount paid... vmad.gif doh.gif

nobody is perfect nod.gif and money can't buy all sweat.gif

This post has been edited by dahfa: Jun 12 2007, 11:33 PM

0.0514sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:39 PM