Studying in Australia, come and share ur experience

KVReninem
post Oct 31 2007, 06:32 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(genejere @ Oct 31 2007, 04:01 PM)
Wow..Are them chinese ?
Glad that having Malaysian as coursemate.
yea..onelove89, banyak miri is there also..i sooo wanna go there.melbourne is like Kl to me
KVReninem
post Oct 31 2007, 07:55 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(onelove89 @ Oct 31 2007, 08:46 PM)
but as far as i know only 2 of my friends are going to perth with me =( who knows, mayb i'll be heading to melb for uni? =D
u know 2, i know lotsa laugh.gif
but honestly, perth is like miri ..i`m sure u like it
KVReninem
post Oct 31 2007, 10:28 PM

IX
5,369 posts

rent rising...vote for kevin rudd...and mess it up...
KVReninem
post Nov 1 2007, 08:21 AM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(PeNNyPupZ @ Nov 1 2007, 04:13 AM)
anyone at/going to boxhill? doh.gif
boxhill place to stay or boxhill tafe?
i`m in holmesglen tafe biggrin.gif

Added on November 1, 2007, 8:21 am
QUOTE(onelove89 @ Nov 1 2007, 09:16 AM)
yeah its like a lil miri, well, i got my sis there, and also 4 other friends who went there early, so i guess i have more than 2 =D
yea little miri biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by KVReninem: Nov 1 2007, 08:21 AM
KVReninem
post Nov 1 2007, 01:54 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(3ric @ Nov 1 2007, 01:01 PM)
go boxhill for Kayu mamak? i only went there for skating..  tongue.gif
kayu mamak? apertu?
KVReninem
post Nov 2 2007, 02:27 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(3ric @ Nov 2 2007, 01:24 PM)
WHy!!!!!!!!!!!!! this is sad.. 1 tohsie and 2 teh tarik with my sister cost us 14 AUD =/

pretty good place.. too bad it has closed down..

so KVReninem still wanna skate?
i wannn...but no skates yet sigh
KVReninem
post Nov 7 2007, 09:14 AM

IX
5,369 posts

yalo..
katunx ..balik ka this summer?
KVReninem
post Nov 8 2007, 10:02 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(fletcherwind @ Nov 8 2007, 06:11 PM)
It depends on which uni... To be frank, UK top universities are more recognized globally compared to Australian top universities. And, I don't think australian universities are famous for postgraduate courses. Regarding the PR issue, since you are not doing accounting, you will find trouble getting the required points for PR.
well here is the point regarding the PR.
it is not just accountant, it is doctors, ITs, engineers and many more.
accounting is one of the easiest in accordance in demand needs.

KVReninem
post Nov 14 2007, 08:16 PM

IX
5,369 posts

haya...
i`m alive !..
lolz..

I need you gusy help now..
something dodgy now./
MAS airlines, are they offering anymore one year period or open ticket ?
coz i wanna go back and buy ticket from there and know tat they dont offer 1 year anymore sad.gif
KVReninem
post Nov 15 2007, 07:22 AM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Flame of Anor @ Nov 15 2007, 12:51 AM)
erm.. im planning to study there... but $$ is the problem..   doh.gif

overall how much did u guys spent studying  there ? (school+food+accommodation+everything)
depend on individual
overall about AUD10K per year for school fees, another 12K + etc ..
overall should be AUD30k per year. hmm.gif my rough calculation
not added in the factor of rising food and rent

Added on November 15, 2007, 7:23 am
QUOTE(limeuu @ Nov 15 2007, 12:11 AM)
there is still 1 year validity ticket, however i am not sure if you can still have the return open, i suspect yes. so if you are going to return within a year, it may be worthwhile buying a 1 year ticket.....

however, internet fares with some airlines like sia and qantas from oz is quite competitive too.....

and return fares from spore on qantas is one of the cheapest, but you will need to decide the return date, they don't allow open dates.........and there is the problem of getting to spore from where ever you are.......
PMed you, pls reply. smile.gif

This post has been edited by KVReninem: Nov 15 2007, 07:23 AM
KVReninem
post Nov 15 2007, 07:38 AM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(haya @ Nov 15 2007, 08:29 AM)
It all depends on many factors, like where you stay, which university and what course you're taking. Generally (all numbers in AUD) set aside $15K/year for school fees, and living costs varies. Here in Brisbane $10k/year would get you by, as long as you leave simply, no impulse buying, and know where to stay.

Generally through, the first year, when you're settling down is the hardest. I spent $3k just setting up (bed, table, bond, setting up place etc etc).
yaya agree, starting is the worst.
setting tis and tatt..
then when wanna move..no mood edi
KVReninem
post Nov 16 2007, 09:04 PM

IX
5,369 posts

summer hols, anyone staying ? lolz
KVReninem
post Nov 22 2007, 09:42 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Godevil @ Nov 19 2007, 11:57 PM)
halo all seniors... laugh.gif Going Monash next year to study Mechatronic Engineering...
Wise Choice ? unsure.gif
your choice icon_rolleyes.gif
for me; engineering has always wide prospectus
you are refering to monash malaysia or monash melb?
KVReninem
post Nov 29 2007, 09:23 AM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Amoureuse @ Nov 29 2007, 07:05 AM)
I'm down here in Melbourne.

I haven't started uni yet, but I do know a fair few things about universities down here.

I guess.. if anyone needs help, feel free to pm me.  I'll see what I can do to help you :]
welcome to studying in australia ! smile.gif
ya in unimelb right?

Added on November 29, 2007, 9:29 am
QUOTE(dante_cool @ Nov 29 2007, 10:13 AM)
hiya guys,

FYI...

Latest News: 2007 THES-QS Top World 200 Ranking Times Higher Education Supplement University Rankings

University Aus Rank (World Rank)
ANU 1 (16)
Uni of Melbourne 2 (27)
Uni of Sydney 3 (31)
UQ 4 (33)
Monash U 5 (43)
UNSW 6 (44)
Uni of Adelaide 7 (62)
UWA 8 (64)
Macquarie U 9 (168)
QUT 10 (195)
Uni of Wollongong 11 (199)
RMIT 12 (200)

Cheers,

dante_cool
well to me the uni`s ranking change always..
from my view; i rather see the quality of teaching and passing knowledge and well; also how my money is return for such school.

This post has been edited by KVReninem: Nov 29 2007, 09:29 AM
KVReninem
post Nov 29 2007, 05:53 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Endless9930 @ Nov 29 2007, 06:47 PM)
Anyone? cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
why u so chicken; be open minded.
first come u dont know anyone ask..
but so far not sure who is in ANU
canberra...so not sure.. whistling.gif
KVReninem
post Nov 30 2007, 05:04 AM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(onelove89 @ Nov 29 2007, 08:46 PM)
dont worry, go to new places = new friends. why not =D I have particularly NO FRIENDS going to Taylor perth. =.= I dont mind =D
dont worry; alot lengluis.
you may wanna get one soon laugh.gif
perth got mirian ..so not susah
KVReninem
post Dec 2 2007, 11:43 AM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Amoureuse @ Nov 30 2007, 03:11 PM)
No no no, if you check my previous post, I stated that I haven't started uni yet.

I just graduated from highschool, and.. I've lived in Australia all my life tbh.
woh..cool..
icic ..
another aussie born here ..sure hot chicks lolx brows.gif

Added on December 2, 2007, 11:51 am
QUOTE(haya @ Nov 30 2007, 12:04 PM)
Perth almost like another Sarawak. There are so many Sarawakians and Kuchingites there. You even can get Kolo mee there apperently if you know where to look.

Be open minded. Get out of your comfort zone. Youre going to a new place. A new culture. And you still want your Malaysian mindset. You don't make friends online. You go there and find your own way. As i've always said, take this thread (and forum) as a guide, not a hard set of rules to follow.
agreee...agree..
eh haya ..mane kolok mee..? icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by KVReninem: Dec 2 2007, 11:51 AM
KVReninem
post Dec 3 2007, 08:19 AM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Amoureuse @ Dec 2 2007, 05:01 PM)
malaysianbabes.net, and i found that out from when someone spammed another forum i use when they wanted us to vote for them for that idol search?
eh? what? sry to disappoint you lol
really disappoint me ? wink.gif

KVReninem
post Dec 3 2007, 09:06 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Amoureuse @ Dec 3 2007, 06:42 PM)
You're kidding right?!  That's CRAZY.

Hey c'mon you can party, have fun AND do well at school.  You just gotta know when to buckle down and work, you can't work work work work work 24/7... your social life would die.. and that also goes with your social skills.

And trust me, social skills are heavily emphasised here.. well at least in Melbourne they are.

I guess you can say.. Melbourne employers want their employees to be well rounded.
agree with ya mate; speak and enjoy =)
KVReninem
post Dec 5 2007, 09:37 AM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Amoureuse @ Dec 5 2007, 09:20 AM)
hahaha will do buddy, will do.
what ya doing in melbourne?
not going anywhere for summer ?

17 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top