17 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Studying in Australia, come and share ur experience

KVReninem
post Sep 18 2007, 09:39 PM

IX
5,369 posts

nooooo ....it is good to debate about aussie skool..coz sometime they are overrated ..
KVReninem
post Sep 19 2007, 08:47 AM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(walkin86 @ Sep 19 2007, 04:05 AM)
hi , i m buf here. really happy that can found this threat here . and nice to meet u all . anyway , i have just graduated from nilai inti college for my diploma in civil engineering . NOW , i would like to proceed my studies to Australia . i planning to get a bachelor degree in civil engineering at uni of queensland at australia. Besides , i m looking for LOAN to go there ... my result is at the mid class somewhere around 60% passing rate..... Can u all give me some comment and information pls ? i have really stuck and blind for this ... i do research around one month + d .... but at the end i m still blur ....  cry.gif  cry.gif
wah...wat do you mean by loan ?
scholarship?
Ptptn loan ?

KVReninem
post Sep 19 2007, 06:16 PM

IX
5,369 posts

i heard adelaide good for biotech hmm.gif
KVReninem
post Sep 19 2007, 07:16 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Sep 19 2007, 07:53 PM)
Huh? blink.gif

Dunno lah,i just go there loh.It's not like the uni is having some sort of major problem.
yea boss..tats wat i haerd la..pls clarify hehe...
well i dont know wat the good adelaide good for..
KVReninem
post Sep 19 2007, 09:09 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(nerd nation @ Sep 19 2007, 09:35 PM)
Adelaide does have links with many defense company. SA is the defense state of Australia and there are many big defense companies based in SA such as Tenix, BAE Systems, ASC, and many more. It also has strong links with the Defense Science and Technology Organisation (DSTO). Adelaide's research has contributed alot to the advancement in defense technology, and every now and then Adelaide gets a large sum of financial allocation from the DoD for its research.
wow..cool! like tat i shud join adelaide uni hahaha..can involve in defense technology ... rclxm9.gif
KVReninem
post Sep 19 2007, 10:39 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Sep 19 2007, 11:11 PM)
Cool,i dont mind working for a defense company. rclxms.gif  rclxm9.gif

So,Adelaide is not some not so developed state.Seems like a decent place to go.

Then,whats the reason that almost everyone just go to Melbourne and Sydney's uni?It seems like no one goes to places like Perth and Adelaide.
coz it is very boring in adelaide, perth and brisbane
melbourne and sydney is like singapore and kl for SEA
and alot HK, all sort of people here..
besides..it is cooler to be here lol!
the weather..can go ski during winter, summer see bush fires . lolx.
and alot hots chicks here...so u know la lolx... ONS.., sorry Bs alot lolx

Added on September 19, 2007, 10:41 pm
QUOTE(QuackSilver @ Sep 19 2007, 10:19 PM)
one of the requirements of working with defense technology is having enough security clearances, ie having an australian citizenship. dont know about the companies in SA but i did ask Boeing about working with them, they said australian citizenship is a must for almost every job related to their defence contracts
okla..sure..in 6 years time ~

Added on September 19, 2007, 10:43 pm
QUOTE(3ric @ Sep 19 2007, 01:36 PM)
the prob is 4 years ago my mom did remortage the hosue for my sis to study in Australia, and my parents starting clearing their debts for bank, and i do not want them to worry so much and thats why i would like to ask for study loan.  smile.gif

my course is around RM 40 K maximum, my sister is in Melb already and she's been working for eyars now, I can work part time to support myself for other expenses except the roof for shelter from my sis.  tongue.gif 

May i ask agian what about the PTPTN loan? will it applicable for RMIT?
u want loan or scholarship?
coz i just found tat IDP did listed something about international student scholarships
so try to see IDP, eric..maybe they can help you sort out abit..

This post has been edited by KVReninem: Sep 19 2007, 10:43 PM
KVReninem
post Sep 20 2007, 11:50 AM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(haya @ Sep 20 2007, 10:30 AM)
Do you come to Australia to study or look at "hots chicks"? I'd say you might have better luck staying in KL with all the Ah Lians.

Brisbane boring? Maybe its because I come from the East side of Malaysia, but how on earth is Brisbane "boring"? I admit, its not a patch as wild and busy as Melbourne and Sydney, but boring?! Damn you KL people.
haya...
errr am i Kl people ...lolx..
this is wat i heard from people who is in brissy, perth and adelaide who visit melbourne and prefer melbourne than where they come from
i come to study and seee Hot chicks, ah lian dun wan lar tongue.gif decent girl is ok biggrin.gif ...
i come from east side also lar..east coast mate tongue.gif
to me ...brissy is more fun isnt it? ...can go surf and relax on beach etc..the laid back place lolx and beautiful houses and bikini girls...here, the water too scary and i find that it is hard to get to beach but good to get to lagoon and also blue skies but cant do much except get lost in hutan melbourne or go swanston street walk up down see hot chicks and makan there lolx

KVReninem
post Sep 20 2007, 03:57 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(3ric @ Sep 20 2007, 04:34 PM)
>>>KVReninem <<<

Thanks dude.. i've already been accepted in RMIT now jsut wait for offer letter from them. now i still sourcing the Loan thingy...

Have u bought ur skate?
not yet, no money ...bankrap edi ...due to exchange rate keeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeep naik
KVReninem
post Sep 20 2007, 04:00 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Sep 20 2007, 04:36 PM)
they used to allow as hand carry on board, even international flights...........i have seen people doing that before........

however, things have changed since 911, and they are more strict regarding hand carry stuffs, you may know you can't carry big tubes of toothpaste for eg..........and also more strict in your hand carry allowance, which is usually between 5-7 kg..........

even notebooks are now under scrutiny, and at one point, forbidden as hand carry, have to check in..........and i know at least one traveller loosing the checked in notebook at transit in klia..........

i advise against bringing heavy desktop computers over.........what you need is a good notebook.........as a desktop replacement..........

you don't need to spend 7k on a 1.5kg slim notebook.............your intention is to use it as a desktop replacement, ie it sits at your table.........permamantly........so buy one of the cheap and heavy notebooks.........cost slightly more than a desktop computer only.........
i agree with you unless you plan to do build it here
KVReninem
post Sep 20 2007, 04:11 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(-Jonathan- @ Sep 20 2007, 05:03 PM)
I still have a perception that the security level in Malaysia to be much lower than those in Australia. I had about 8 kg in hand carry, including two notebook. Wasn't much a problem till i landed down here in Australia.
Anyhow, weather's lovely, insects are coming, girls are getting prettier
rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif insect easy la...
girls cannot insist one... laugh.gif
KVReninem
post Sep 20 2007, 07:13 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(QuackSilver @ Sep 20 2007, 06:56 PM)
ditto. when i went back to m'sia last year they insisted that my total hand carry including my laptop was 6.5kgs. had to 'show' them that i stuck to the limit during check in :s
welll i think aussie is like this..
they dont want trouble to come in, they dont want trouble from their land flying out too..
so tat is why aussie ...so safe
KVReninem
post Sep 21 2007, 01:03 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(DannGun @ Sep 21 2007, 12:33 PM)
How about the Aussies?? What do you guys think about them? eg., when u ask for instructions to go to a place. are they friendly??
aussie are really great people, you good to them they good to you ..
beside, if they dont like you they will voice it out.
if you ask them, if they still dont know they will try to help you.
so jangan la..sombong gilak ..ehehe
be humble biggrin.gif
KVReninem
post Sep 24 2007, 09:34 AM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(walkin86 @ Sep 23 2007, 06:02 PM)
sry for the late reply ...
loan mean i want borrow money !! scholarship need a good result only can get .... with my avg of 60% .... i think unable to get la .... so i look for loan lo ....loan like ptptn only borrow for local studies only if i not mistaken , so i just want some opinion from u guys whether there r still other loan available ?
well i understand what you asked but loan from here aussie land is impossible plus the interest loan is higher, the best you got to source it out from malaysia.
KVReninem
post Sep 24 2007, 09:21 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Shugan @ Sep 24 2007, 06:44 PM)
Does anyone here doing MEDICAL COURSE in AUSTRALIA?
many of them dude...
go monash and ask hehe

Added on September 24, 2007, 9:25 pm
QUOTE(walkin86 @ Sep 24 2007, 09:40 PM)
thanks dude ... anyway , i have think the way to do d . but not yet get action and want ask ur opinion also . student that poor like me and very desire to go overseas . u must ...

1)aplly the uni 1st ... dunt care watever la...
2)get the offer letter , then go borrow loan from bank .
-borrow 100k if possible , then find an angency to arrange for ur visa 
and flight to the uni .
3)paid the uni fees and apply job there within 2week ..
4)half study , half working to support urself. but must get good result in ur study . then try to search for scholarship in 2nd semester.
5)complete study , stay there and get graduate visa and continue work at there for 18month to earn $$ .

other ppl that got any comment pls leave me a msg or feel free to guide me more !!

Added on September 24, 2007, 8:43 pm

heh dude .... come with me to UQ , university of queensland at brisbane !! i m going there feb 2008 for bachelor degree in civil engineering too .... anyhow , i m from inti college . where u from ? mind to be a fren ? get my contact and call me out for yam cha also can .... i staying in PJ .... 0126941680 ./....
smth to ask..how do you secure 100k loan?

This post has been edited by KVReninem: Sep 24 2007, 09:25 PM
KVReninem
post Sep 24 2007, 10:38 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(onelove89 @ Sep 24 2007, 10:25 PM)
yeah, i'm going to do medicine if possible in 2009. btw, anyone living in arrow on swanston? wanna ask upon the internet thingy there, dont understand. Do I get free internet broadband access? XD
no..u got to pay...if i remember..got friend staying at arrows.
msg me if u wan to know..hehe smile.gif
KVReninem
post Sep 25 2007, 08:53 AM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(zltan @ Sep 25 2007, 09:29 AM)
My friends said that arrow is a sucky place.
zltan ....
what to do...
nearest u can get also arrow what...
unless u r super loaded ...campus square...
lolx..
zltan ..whr u stay?
KVReninem
post Sep 25 2007, 09:59 PM

IX
5,369 posts

Selamat Bulan Festival! Or Autumn Festival ! or Lantern Festival ~..

to everyone in the aussie land ~

This post has been edited by KVReninem: Sep 25 2007, 10:00 PM
KVReninem
post Sep 26 2007, 09:29 AM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(walkin86 @ Sep 26 2007, 04:09 AM)
work and pay back little by little lo .... is like tat 1 la ... poor ppl and poor educated , somemore want go overseas study ... HAHAHA ... anyway , really thanks u all that very kind helping here .
yes you can come like poor ppl and survive well.I seen sri lankan, indons...chinese...all work hard...
at the end they can buy cars , house etc...
so it is depends on individual, but bare in mind...once u r here, you are on your own and it is not easy to find good friends or real friends.Mostly are in for benefits so pandai pandai la.. sweat.gif
KVReninem
post Sep 26 2007, 11:53 AM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(walkin86 @ Sep 26 2007, 12:31 PM)
thanks u for ur advice and opinion. i know my english is poor , and it is very very poor also ... i m not like u guys that come from a good family who born with the gold key and some english educated background. u r shameful to be malaysian ? then u better hide it , and i honestly tell u ,they are still ppl here are not even know how to write and talk english. even some dunno how to use internet also ... u must hide far far away , cox ppl like u that like face alot sure come from a rich family. but lucky i m pure chinese that i still realise one word (THE DOG EYE LOOK PPL DOWN !!! ) so, i wont blame u to prick my bubble.

and thanks for guiding me , i just only know the agent will earn alot from me , that y they serve me so nice ..... cox i thought i will use them to help me apply uni only ....lucky u all tell .... if not i will also kenal potong by them d ....HAHAHA

anyway, i m just completed my diploma in civil engineering . although i dunt get a very good result , but i know i can do it better in my future. i trust myself that i m able to find a job in aus becox there r still demand for engineers. and one thing i need to tell u , i have seldom touch any english book , but i pass all my exam until today. so , my english still can be improve . and i know work at overseas , english is the most important. but i really like to use malaysia english ... LOL !! and i m proud to be a malaysia even my english ma ma dei ....

the final thing is reality ...let me tell u wat reality for me..... i only know u will die when u no money ....and i know u must work watever job to get money to survife .... sometimes ppl like u have no invention i think ..... cox every ppl got dreams only got reality .... u straight jump to reality without dreams ? many scientist also dreams 1st then only do research in new product to earn more and more money, at last they try to achieve their dreams ... success or fail is another problem.... and now my dreams is to study at overseas and to get a good job there, success or fail is another problem ...

actually u should learn how to change ur attitude of satirize ppl ..ppl always say that malaysia boleh ... if u can say out malaysia tak boleh, u will get a lawyer letter soon .. so , u should change ur way to give opinion to someone and u should try to help them and not to satirize them.... and i m really sorry if i say anything that hurt u .... but i think u wont understand wat i m saying with my poor english also....however i will thanks u a million for ur advise ....

take note : SOMETIMES WAT HAYA SAY MUST BE CONSIDER ALSO , BECOX NOT EVERYONE HAVE STRONG DETERMINATION LIKE ME.... kakaka....
good day mate, is there something wrong with you?
something i dont get you, when you are in foreign country and dream on like crazy malaysia, you wont get any further.I do think malaysia tak boleh, read RWI ....see how many issue arise, it is worst day by day, so that why people migrate for better, if malaysia boleh....the namewee case wont be that big or the nurin case also wont be mention at the age paper here.
DON'T FILL yourself with FLAMES, you should treasure the opportunity that you have.Imagine those people who migrate after the first NEP policy and whatever system that don't give the best student a place in uni, they are even further hard to survive when the door in aussie was open.
This days, with more people going overseas due to parents able to support.
you can do anything you capable of in this world, no one stops you. Hope this change your view abit.

Added on September 26, 2007, 12:03 pm
QUOTE(limeuu @ Sep 26 2007, 12:52 PM)
i am not sure what the writer was trying to say, but whatever it is, in this context, the term satirise (or american satirize) is an unsuitable word...........

maybe the problem with english is very clearly explained in the posting..........he doesn't read..........and the solution just as simple...........start reading english, books, novels, articles, magazines, newspaper etc...........
what is satirise mean lol laugh.gif

This post has been edited by KVReninem: Sep 26 2007, 12:03 PM
KVReninem
post Sep 26 2007, 06:27 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(zltan @ Sep 26 2007, 07:02 PM)
Satirize is derived from the word satire, which means a form of literature which uses humour to criticize.

At least I'm able to put my 7 months of literature skills to use tongue.gif
smart biggrin.gif
thumbup.gif

17 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0604sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:11 AM