Mazda CX5 Owners Club, Let's share ur CX5 Experience
lyc1982
Nov 17 2017, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(chenster @ Nov 17 2017, 02:08 PM) no... u place a baby car seat facing back.. not facing front.. so if touch wood, the baby fill not flung towards fws.. the issue here to disable air bag is to prevent the air bag from deploying and pecah into the baby car seat.. if u read the manual, it will show this.. but too bad it can't be disabled.. no...it's still not recommended to locate in the front seat regardless QUOTE(shawnnny @ Nov 17 2017, 03:21 PM) Even if the airbag can be disabled, it is still not recommended to put the child seat at the front passenger regardless front or rear facing, unless it's your last resort. yeap...i concur, plus it will distract the driver while driving
lyc1982
Nov 25 2017, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(lch78 @ Nov 25 2017, 08:36 PM) My car battery kong so fast. Not even one year usage. i-stop or non i-stop ? did you leave your car not started for a long time ? asking just to understand the situation first...
lyc1982
Feb 9 2018, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(widget @ Feb 9 2018, 10:59 AM) My car, a DC blue 2.2D Fwd is ready for collection since yesterday, but as today cannot take leave, so can only collect mine tomorrow. But will be bringing the missus and kid when collecting my new ride wise choice of colour congrats~
lyc1982
Feb 12 2018, 10:41 AM
QUOTE(voncrane @ Feb 12 2018, 09:14 AM) True.. Cheaper option, if only in the short term. Until really cannot stand it. Depends on your personal opinion. It only offers limited protection (of one can call it that), definitely makes for an easier car wash or bird poop cleansing. Especially if keep sending for quick cheap washes outside. Though, it offers no protection against scratches, stone chips, etc (feel free to ask any coating shop, they'll never guarantee it).. Plus, coat today.. Accident tomorrow and replace panels here and there. Have to revisit the shops to recoat. Depending on T&C, that may or may not cost extra.. So IMO, got cash to burn and want the shiny to last longer? Splurge. Want proper paint protection? Go for a proper PPF.. Me? Better keep cash and repaint all round after a couple years. Eh.. Don't know Mazda meh.. They don't do such loud promos.. They just wait until people really no buy and stock stuck.. Not moving... Then suddenly will announce.. Mall test drive and spin wheel for discounts, bang coconuts etc.. That's more their style.  So you can wait for those to save a couple thousand or go out to purchase right away and start enjoying your new ride.. sending your only car for repaint might not be a good idea...personally i feel that because you will be handicapped without a vehicle for a few days to drive around... and somemore the repaint colour may or may not exactly match the original colour... #justmy2cents This post has been edited by lyc1982: Feb 12 2018, 10:42 AM
lyc1982
Feb 12 2018, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(voncrane @ Feb 12 2018, 02:58 PM) Don't get me wrong, I do understand that it's a discomfort, however it's one that's irrelevant. Before you get a car now or God forbids you get into an accident or car just ups and dies on the road and waiting for insurance/SC to settle it all..what do you do..sit at home and never go out, work etc?... there are other ways of going around.. E-hailing services, cheap daily car rentals, belanja your colleagues or friends a decent lunch or petrol money in exchange for pickup and or drop off, taxis, public transportation, etc.. You name it and it can be done. Having to repaint the whole car is not an abrupt thing that happens like an accident where you have to act immediately. It's something you can plan out. A simple way is...Going on a holiday/business flight out for a few days? Make an appointment long before and drive your car to the shop the day before your flight day and taxi to and from the airport. If planned right, you can taxi back from the airport directly to go pick up your newly painted ride and enjoy.. True Story As for paint not matching the original color. Means you took your car to the wrong paint workshop. The really good ones cost a bit or a lot more but they do not make such silly mistakes as you've paid them well not to cut corners and their reputation is at stake. Sufficient money is a solid motivator. Again, true story. I have one main paint shop (family biz) in KL that I've sent my car to over the years and even for minor touch ups. It always turns out great. didn’t realize will strike such a long response...haha mine also true story not many can afford holidays / top notch paint shop / second car etc...yea i know why can afford cx-5 in the first place right ? anyways...the money is your hard (or easy?) earned one, decision is yours
lyc1982
Mar 15 2018, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(widget @ Mar 15 2018, 08:49 AM) Do you use iStop most of the time? I'm just wondering if switching-off iStop will prolong battery life or make no noticeable different. mine 2.5 CBU used i-stop for 2.5 years until the batt eventually became weak so i don't think i-stop really shorten batt lifespan
lyc1982
Apr 9 2018, 11:50 PM
QUOTE(skyais @ Apr 9 2018, 08:56 PM) So what is the common problem of cX-5 the common problem is...the car is addictive
lyc1982
May 4 2018, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(Fak3-1234 @ May 4 2018, 12:02 PM) my dream car dunno when I can afford it sure can one...as long you manage your finances well enough
lyc1982
May 8 2018, 09:00 AM
QUOTE(thebottlefly @ May 8 2018, 12:36 AM) BTW, the cx5 is way quieter than the FD and rides alot better than the FD. The FD handles very well because of it's nature being a sedan which is alot closer to the ground. However, i remember having my under carriage of the FD hitting some speed bumps. Also, the FD can be a little jarring to if u hit a pot hole or go over uneven roads which the CX soaks up pretty damn well. You would probably miss the free reving nature of the FD as the FD is pretty fun to drive once it gets up to speed. That said, i think the CX5 turbo diesel will more than meet your expectation and you wont be left disappointed. Tbh, my wife and i dont miss the FD one bit. you know your cars very well... good sharing from your end...i believe this will give some clarity to those potential cx-5 buyers
lyc1982
Jun 5 2018, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(kyoshooo @ Jun 5 2018, 08:34 AM) Mid range ceramic pro with discounted I thought already 3k plus i think his 1.4k is referring to PPS...
lyc1982
Jul 4 2018, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(ketupatlazat @ Jul 4 2018, 04:01 PM) I think it is impossible to get the 2.0GLS before SST in September if you only decided to book now. You'll have a better chance if you choose the diesel instead, since demand on these variants are much2 lower i thought 2.2D has more demand than 2.0 ?
lyc1982
Jul 4 2018, 04:13 PM
QUOTE(ketupatlazat @ Jul 4 2018, 04:11 PM) uhh, my sources are telling me that demand for 2.0GL > 2.0GLS >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> 2.5 and 2.2 this is the case especially after announcement of the tax break, as suddenly the masses can afford CX-5s at much affordable prices if based on 0% gst...2.2D has higher discount that's what i gathered when i chatted with mazda dealer...2.2D no available stock currently
lyc1982
Jul 4 2018, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(nebula87 @ Jul 4 2018, 04:22 PM) Bro, the higher the price tag, the higher the discount mah..  this of kos i know mang...simple maths only and yet 2.2D is unavailable when i visited mazda centre recently
lyc1982
Jul 5 2018, 03:21 PM
just wanna check here...
anyone of you changed 1st-gen cx-5 (cbu) headlight to d4s led lights ?
lyc1982
Jul 6 2018, 09:55 AM
QUOTE(nebula87 @ Jul 5 2018, 05:21 PM) Because I saw many people in MCCM is modding their car. Thinking that it is okay to mod the cosmetic, but not messing with the engine, electronics and wiring.. So you guys not doing anything on the cosmetics yet? i am planning to change my HID headlights to LED headlights..but need to tamper the wire although my warranty period has ended at the same time worried the LED performance not as good as HID....hmmm This post has been edited by lyc1982: Jul 6 2018, 09:58 AM
lyc1982
Jul 6 2018, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(nebula87 @ Jul 6 2018, 10:07 AM) Yours are first gen or second gen CX5? I found this site. From the photo comparison itself i can see that LED is much brighter, but depends on the LED specs also.  i read mixed reviews on LED lights on 1st gen CBU cx-5....
lyc1982
Jul 6 2018, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(icekacangkacang @ Jul 6 2018, 11:37 AM) Bro, dont buy those plug and play LED bulb, the performance really worst than ur current HID. Please go for professional service if u wan to do retrofit headlight. Please look for this facebook: Csb-pro Autolight Trading - Home | Facebook You may get some idea later. just curios...what does "plug and play" mean ? not tampering the wires ?
lyc1982
Jul 16 2018, 02:14 PM
just curious...how many of you here own 2013-2016 cx-5 ?
do you install any bodykits ?
if yes..would you mind to share the photos or reviews ?
thanks..
lyc1982
Jul 17 2018, 09:43 AM
QUOTE(chuah_ph @ Jul 16 2018, 06:39 PM) Only Side Steps, Front/Back Diffusers, Rear Mid Spoiler and Mudflap. [attachmentid=9918476][attachmentid=9918477] thanks for sharing...looks good ! i am thinking of installing mud flaps...but i read some reviews on taobao (browsing for cx-5 accessories) that aftermarket mud flaps may not fit properly....
lyc1982
Jul 17 2018, 10:34 AM
QUOTE(chuah_ph @ Jul 17 2018, 09:58 AM) My mudflap around 60 nia...from KL shop...fit 100% ah Some w cx5 wording also....must buy for CX5 model... rm60 for 4 pcs ? not bad...