689 posts

Guys. Stock tire sedap enough? Probably getting it before end of Jul
chuah_ph
post Jul 15 2018, 09:28 PM

951 posts

QUOTE(b0rhui @ Jul 15 2018, 09:23 PM)
Guys. Stock tire sedap enough? Probably getting it before end of Jul
If initial FL, stock tyre cannot pakai..noisy hehe...for new model heard improve but sure no way win Michellin....
b0rhui
post Jul 15 2018, 09:35 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(chuah_ph @ Jul 15 2018, 09:28 PM)
If initial FL, stock tyre cannot pakai..noisy hehe...for new model heard improve but sure no way win Michellin....
For Michelin which model? I search on Michelin website 225/65R17 don't have je. Browsed near the category section (SUV) and apparently those are for bigger sized SUV (1K+ each tongue.gif)

The new primacy 4 ST spec is 225/55/R17. Lowest aspect ratio will sacrifice the comfort?
chuah_ph
post Jul 15 2018, 10:21 PM

951 posts

QUOTE(b0rhui @ Jul 15 2018, 09:35 PM)
For Michelin which model? I search on Michelin website 225/65R17 don't have je. Browsed near the category section (SUV) and apparently those are for bigger sized SUV (1K+ each tongue.gif)

The new primacy 4 ST spec is 225/55/R17. Lowest aspect ratio will sacrifice the comfort?
Can try 235...
ze2
post Jul 15 2018, 10:21 PM

319 posts

I booked early May for SS 2.0 GLS and still waiting.

Am surprised really no need to change transmission oil till 100k km?
b0rhui
post Jul 15 2018, 11:07 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(chuah_ph @ Jul 15 2018, 10:21 PM)
Can try 235...
Hmm okay. How much % do they usually take if trade in the new tires?

QUOTE(ze2 @ Jul 15 2018, 10:21 PM)

MG 2.0 GLS booked early Jul, car availability should be next few days
chuah_ph
post Jul 15 2018, 11:50 PM

951 posts

QUOTE(b0rhui @ Jul 15 2018, 11:07 PM)
Hmm okay. How much % do they usually take if trade in the new tires?
MG 2.0 GLS booked early Jul, car availability should be next few days
Very low trade in haha...

hazremi
post Jul 16 2018, 07:31 AM

1million people saved this avatar bcoz she's too cute!
5,676 posts

Me too.. Booked in may and still waiting.. Yawn
Duckies
post Jul 16 2018, 09:44 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

QUOTE(evangelion @ Jul 16 2018, 08:59 AM)
I heard Mazda has a history of "weaker" transmission, any reason u op for 30-40k change instead of 60k or 100k?
Got my info from scotty rev up your engine in YouTube.
In fact any car should change their gear oil once a year or once every 40-60k. My previous car all follows the same practise. It's better to spend a bit to change it than risking the gear box failure which gonna cost a bomb.

ze2
post Jul 16 2018, 11:01 AM

319 posts

Honestly the service centers will be able to know that the GB oil has been changed as I knew the drain plug been marked. Not sure if we jnsist the SC to change it during the periodical maintenance and don't mind paying the extra?
iq_myst
post Jul 16 2018, 01:44 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(hazremi @ Jul 16 2018, 07:31 AM)
Me too.. Booked in may and still waiting.. Yawn
me three.. booked in May until now still can't get car. what colour you chose? i insists for DCB but they keep asking me to change if want the car faster. doh.gif doh.gif
tehoice
post Jul 16 2018, 02:10 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(chuah_ph @ Jul 15 2018, 08:41 PM)
Sorry as I should use mth instead of years to avoid confusion.....already edit the spreadsheet....thx for your feedback....
nola, is oklar, thank you for you effort in compiling such detailed statistics already.
tehoice
post Jul 16 2018, 02:13 PM

5,529 posts

guys, can i ask you for your opinion on the "auto hold" function in your car.

I start my car, engage into D, release the parking brake, then activate the auto hold and go as normal.

few junctions later, get into traffic light, expecting the auto hold to do its work, but it didn't, check, oops, it wasn't activated. had to press it again.

anyone experience this? i'm sure i did the standard modus operandi in activating it every time.
lyc1982
post Jul 16 2018, 02:14 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

just curious...how many of you here own 2013-2016 cx-5 ?

do you install any bodykits ?

if yes..would you mind to share the photos or reviews ?

thanks..
Duckies
post Jul 16 2018, 02:18 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Jul 16 2018, 02:13 PM)

I start my car, engage into D, release the parking brake, then activate the auto hold and go as normal.

few junctions later, get into traffic light, expecting the auto hold to do its work, but it didn't, check, oops, it wasn't activated. had to press it again.

anyone experience this? i'm sure i did the standard modus operandi in activating it every time.
Hmm that's weird. Once auto hold is switch on it should work until you switch the car off or turn it off hmm.gif So far never happened to me before but I rarely uses auto hold.

ze2
post Jul 16 2018, 02:41 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(iq_myst @ Jul 16 2018, 01:44 PM)
me three.. booked in May until now still can't get car. what colour you chose? i insists for DCB but they keep asking me to change if want the car faster.  doh.gif  doh.gif
SS = Sonic Silver

I thought DCB will get faster?
hazremi
post Jul 16 2018, 03:18 PM

1million people saved this avatar bcoz she's too cute!
5,676 posts

QUOTE(iq_myst @ Jul 16 2018, 01:44 PM)
me three.. booked in May until now still can't get car. what colour you chose? i insists for DCB but they keep asking me to change if want the car faster.  doh.gif  doh.gif
I booked soul red
widget
post Jul 16 2018, 04:01 PM

1,156 posts

Happened to me too on few occasions.
IIRC, I kena 3-4 times while queuing at McD drive through.
iq_myst
post Jul 16 2018, 04:14 PM

225 posts

you wear seat belt? if not mistaken, if you wear seat belt, you don't even have to activate the auto hold upon start driving. but i'm not sure. haven't get my car though.. hahaha
iq_myst
post Jul 16 2018, 04:16 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(ze2 @ Jul 16 2018, 02:41 PM)
SS = Sonic Silver

I thought DCB will get faster?
my SA said both machine and meteor grey can get fast. then follow by silver. but they can say whatever they want as sales are booming now..

QUOTE(hazremi @ Jul 16 2018, 03:18 PM)
I booked soul red
yeah.. soul red also a difficult 1 to get. huhu

196 Pages « < 186 187 188 189 190 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:06 PM