Mazda CX5 Owners Club, Let's share ur CX5 Experience

chenster
post May 15 2017, 11:53 AM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(lucifal @ May 11 2017, 02:33 PM)
Yeah, its current model CX-5 (year of make 2017) ....

For your info, please don't quote.

Rumors NEW CX-5 2.0 Highspec will be priced around 160k - 165k
cannot be la.. must be 2.5 High spec price 160-165k..
unless it is all in CBU then reasonably price for 2.0 HS at 160k..
they have to maintain same with current price.. maybe 2-3k increase only.
lyc1982
post May 15 2017, 12:22 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(chenster @ May 15 2017, 11:53 AM)
you are referring to CBU or CKD ?
lucifal
post May 15 2017, 01:07 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(chenster @ May 15 2017, 11:53 AM)
This as I mentioned is rumors. we were informed of such pricing. So please take it only with a pinch of salt.
chenster
post May 15 2017, 01:09 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ May 15 2017, 12:22 PM)
you are referring to CBU or CKD ?
the news came out last few weeks ago saying it will be launching in CKD form for the new 2017 CX-5..
so if they price the CKD 2.0 around the price of current CKD 2.5, then it is DOA.. much like the c-hr..

voncrane
post May 16 2017, 01:53 AM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(lucifal @ May 15 2017, 01:07 PM)
This as I mentioned is rumors. we were informed of such pricing. So please take it only with a pinch of salt.
Ya Ya.. We know it's only a rumor.. Yet, many a battles have been lost due to a rumor.. From those commenting, it's just our way of telling that while we love the cars, very unwilling to pay such prices.. Especially when your competitors can price more appropriately.. So Mazda has to give in. Maybe you can communicate such to those higher ups, just in case they are testing the waters with higher prices.. Nope, ain't going to work, sales wise... That's all..

P.S. They better not skimp on the I-activsense suite and updated HUD.. We wants em all.. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(chenster @ May 15 2017, 01:09 PM)
the news came out last few weeks ago saying it will be launching in CKD form for the new 2017 CX-5..
so if they price the CKD 2.0 around the price of current CKD 2.5, then it is DOA.. much like the c-hr..
Yup... DOA.
chenster
post May 17 2017, 01:22 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ May 16 2017, 01:53 AM)
Ya Ya.. We know it's only a rumor.. Yet, many a battles have been lost due to a rumor.. From those commenting, it's just our way of telling that while we love the cars, very unwilling to pay such prices.. Especially when your competitors can price more appropriately.. So Mazda has to give in. Maybe you can communicate such to those higher ups, just in case they are testing the waters with higher prices.. Nope, ain't going to work, sales wise... That's all..

P.S. They better not skimp on the I-activsense suite and updated HUD.. We wants em all..  biggrin.gif
Yup... DOA.
i think i-activsense will be for 2.5 top spec only.. and the 2.2 diesel..
others will not have that.. and the heads up display also will not have..

voncrane
post May 17 2017, 10:57 PM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(chenster @ May 17 2017, 01:22 PM)
i think i-activsense will be for 2.5 top spec only.. and the 2.2 diesel..
others will not have that.. and the heads up display also will not have..
Sure, ideally the full suite should be in all the high spec models.. Petrol 2.0 HS & Petrol 2.5 I HS...and the 2.2 diesel.
I'm also expecting the newly updated active drive display (HUD) on all high spec models. Especially as it's on both the Mazda 3 and CX-3 too.. I believe.. Only makes natural sense to have em on their best selling model.. No?
chenster
post May 19 2017, 03:09 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ May 17 2017, 10:57 PM)
Sure, ideally the full suite should be in all the high spec models.. Petrol 2.0 HS & Petrol 2.5 I HS...and the 2.2 diesel.
I'm also expecting the newly updated active drive display (HUD) on all high spec models. Especially as it's on both the Mazda 3 and CX-3 too.. I believe.. Only makes natural sense to have em on their best selling model.. No?
we can just hope..
and i hope the price will be similar to current price..

btw, any special gift /lucky draw for early booking?
voncrane
post May 19 2017, 03:52 PM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(chenster @ May 19 2017, 03:09 PM)
we can just hope..
and i hope the price will be similar to current price..

btw, any special gift /lucky draw for early booking?
Yeah.. Unfortunately, we can only hope they are aware of such market sentiments and supply accordingly.. I've got an SA that keeps me in the loop as info can be released.. Sorry, can't name branch etc.. smile.gif So far, it's only been confirmed that GVC and powered boot will be standard.. Can book, but no special gifts, etc for early booking besides the usual, "one of the first" to drive it around town. Pricing is also unconfirmed. Mazda increased their prices a few times earlier and so some lower than current prices will be more welcome.. High price would be a definite no no, if you ask me. See the VW Tiguan.. Who knew it'd be booked as much.. But that's what a good package (solid specs + friendly price) will do.

How about you, heard about any confirmed specs?

This post has been edited by voncrane: May 19 2017, 03:53 PM
Hkwave
post May 20 2017, 10:01 AM

80 posts

Hey guys. My tyres need to be changed already. I noticed our 225/65R17 is quite a rare size. Do you all try other sizes?
chenster
post May 22 2017, 12:05 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ May 19 2017, 03:52 PM)
Yeah.. Unfortunately, we can only hope they are aware of such market sentiments and supply accordingly.. I've got an SA that keeps me in the loop as info can be released.. Sorry, can't name branch etc.. smile.gif  So far, it's only been confirmed that GVC and powered boot will be standard.. Can book, but no special gifts, etc for early booking besides the usual, "one of the first" to drive it around town. Pricing is also unconfirmed. Mazda increased their prices a few times earlier and so some lower than current prices will be more welcome.. High price would be a definite no no, if you ask me. See the VW Tiguan.. Who knew it'd be booked as much.. But that's what a good package (solid specs + friendly price) will do.

How about you, heard about any confirmed specs?
nope.. i source my info from the net and this forum..

GVC is standard? that's good news.. and i hope the new HUD is standard as well..

Mazda/Bermaz has to price it right.. since tiguan is getting a lot of bookings and the new CR-V might launched before them too.. and 1.5T + 7 seaters..
that's y i said if the new CX-5 2.0 HS is priced at 160-165k.. then its DoA..

This post has been edited by chenster: May 22 2017, 12:06 PM
IamFreak
post May 24 2017, 08:27 PM

34 posts

Opting for CKD Soul Red.
voncrane
post May 24 2017, 09:23 PM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(chenster @ May 22 2017, 12:05 PM)
nope.. i source my info from the net and this forum..

GVC is standard? that's good news.. and i hope the new HUD is standard as well..

Mazda/Bermaz has to price it right.. since tiguan is getting a lot of bookings and the new CR-V might launched before them too.. and 1.5T + 7 seaters..
that's y i said if the new CX-5 2.0 HS is priced at 160-165k.. then its DoA..
True.. True.. I'm expecting the updated HUD as well.. Even it it means only on the HS models.. Which should come in both Petrol (ideally both 2.0 & 2.5 specs) & Diesel variants and unlike the outgoing model, not force all to choose the diesel variant just to get the additional safety features.

QUOTE(IamFreak @ May 24 2017, 08:27 PM)
Opting for CKD Soul Red.
Probably do the same here... drool.gif
x.x
post May 24 2017, 11:23 PM

14 posts

May I know what is the difference between the 2.0 go and 2.0 GLS ?

And any raya discount? I don't mind 2016 made.

voncrane
post May 25 2017, 12:53 AM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(x.x @ May 24 2017, 11:23 PM)
May I know what is the difference between the 2.0 go and 2.0 GLS ?

And any raya discount? I don't mind 2016 made.

You mean 2.0 FL Mid and 2.0 FL HS? Well, the HS is equipped with the following;
*LED DRLs, Lamps, etc... Halogen/Bulb on the non-HS.
*Auto Head lamps leveling....
*8-way Power adjustable seat on the driver's side.. Manual on the non-HS.
*Leather seats.
*Navigation system.
*Adaptive front-lighting system.

Source.

This post has been edited by voncrane: May 25 2017, 12:54 AM
SUSweretiger
post May 26 2017, 10:24 AM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ May 24 2017, 09:23 PM)
True.. True.. I'm expecting the updated HUD as well.. Even it it means only on the HS models.. Which should come in both Petrol (ideally both 2.0 & 2.5 specs) & Diesel variants and unlike the outgoing model, not force all to choose the diesel variant just to get the additional safety features.
Probably do the same here...  drool.gif
lu all so many go for red......

luckily city no cow ......
but if balik kampung lu all kena kejar by lembu kerbau
voncrane
post May 26 2017, 03:16 PM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(weretiger @ May 26 2017, 10:24 AM)
lu all so many go for red......

luckily city no cow ......
but if balik kampung lu all kena kejar by lembu kerbau
It looks lovely in online pictures and videos, but must see it in person to truly appreciate and decide. Later CKD crystals no shine or appeal... laugh.gif

Ehhh... Hope not.. cuz the lembu owner better be prepared to fix it.. Alternatively, I'm willing to settle with some meat.. brows.gif
azomic
post May 29 2017, 12:44 PM

138 posts

bought pre-loved diesel 2016.

my only say:

drool.gif

will take some pictures soon

ycs
post May 29 2017, 03:19 PM

4,239 posts

QUOTE(azomic @ May 29 2017, 12:44 PM)
bought pre-loved diesel 2016.

my only say:

drool.gif

will take some pictures soon
so fast got used one? how much is it?
hammerjit
post May 29 2017, 04:35 PM

217 posts

what's the on going rebate for the existing 2017 model in market high spec 2.0L? anyone have any idea what max amount can get for rebate?

196 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0448sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:37 PM