Mazda CX5 Owners Club, Let's share ur CX5 Experience

chuah_ph
post Jun 14 2017, 10:40 AM

951 posts

QUOTE(chenster @ Jun 14 2017, 10:39 AM)
the i-stop battery is not the same with the car battery?
there is another battery pack?
Same.. 1 Batt only mah!!! just the batt support i-stop stop/start which cost a lot much higher then normal batt.
chenster
post Jun 14 2017, 11:15 AM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(chuah_ph @ Jun 14 2017, 10:40 AM)
Same.. 1 Batt only mah!!! just the batt support i-stop stop/start which cost a lot much higher then normal batt.
what size is the battery?
DIN60?
popice2u
post Jun 14 2017, 12:09 PM

1,337 posts

i wonder how the i-stop works...

at traffic light when i tekan the brake, engine will shutdown but it will somehow restart even before i lepas the brake.....mmm????
lch78
post Jun 14 2017, 03:56 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

Original Goodyear tyres are substandard. Just 37k mileage and it bloated.

Changed to Michelin.
voncrane
post Jun 15 2017, 12:05 AM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(popice2u @ Jun 14 2017, 12:09 PM)
at traffic light when i tekan the brake, engine will shutdown but it will somehow restart even before i lepas the brake.....mmm????
I believe there are certain conditions that need to be met for it to work as intended.. Most usually switch it off anyway and don't bother with it. It did work perfectly during my test drive of the outgoing model..

QUOTE(alexis2power @ Jun 14 2017, 12:17 PM)
Anyone know why Mazda5 Skyactive is discontinue?
You mean the CX-5 Skyactive engine? Nope, still going to be available in the incoming 2017 version.
chuah_ph
post Jun 15 2017, 09:15 AM

951 posts

QUOTE(popice2u @ Jun 14 2017, 12:09 PM)
AC temp and also outside temp...per my last check w/ SC..

If outside temp very hot then it cant stand for long ... but if outside temp is cold like early morning and nite then it can tahan max 2 mins plus your AC temp... normally need 22-23C++

This post has been edited by chuah_ph: Jun 15 2017, 09:23 AM
popice2u
post Jun 15 2017, 11:09 AM

1,337 posts

QUOTE(chuah_ph @ Jun 15 2017, 09:15 AM)
AC temp and also outside temp...per my last check w/ SC..

If outside temp very hot then it cant stand for long ... but if outside temp is cold like early morning and nite then it can tahan max 2 mins plus your AC temp... normally need 22-23C++
Beside i-stop 'fast' restart, the vibration is quite strong, I would say very annoying.
chuah_ph
post Jun 16 2017, 02:18 PM

951 posts

QUOTE(popice2u @ Jun 15 2017, 11:09 AM)
Beside i-stop 'fast' restart, the vibration is quite strong, I would say very annoying.
Yes very annoying haha!!

Ricky300
post Jun 16 2017, 04:35 PM

1,514 posts

QUOTE(chenster @ Jun 14 2017, 11:15 AM)
what size is the battery?
DIN60?
Use this one...somewhere around 460-480

check with John 011-11112189

This post has been edited by Ricky300: Jun 16 2017, 04:36 PM

voncrane
post Jun 18 2017, 08:21 PM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(alexis2power @ Jun 15 2017, 08:45 AM)
No I'm referring to the MPV Mazda 5
Sorry, no idea..
freedom11
post Jun 19 2017, 10:06 AM

QUOTE(popice2u @ Jun 15 2017, 11:09 AM)
Annoying it is, but my major concern is the Engine Mounts will need to change even faster.
chuah_ph
post Jun 19 2017, 10:07 AM

951 posts

QUOTE(freedom11 @ Jun 19 2017, 10:06 AM)
Annoying it is, but my major concern is the Engine Mounts will need to change even faster.
Make sense...
popice2u
post Jun 19 2017, 11:33 AM

1,337 posts

QUOTE(freedom11 @ Jun 19 2017, 10:06 AM)
Never thought of that.

Like that I think better I 'jammed' the i-stop button leaving it always off

kit615
post Jun 19 2017, 11:59 AM

150 posts

what i hate about the i-stop function is sometimes when I wait for traffic to clear to make a turn, if my steering was not turned at a significant angle the istop would kick in.... then i have to wait for the engine to start again instead making a quick turn
SUSweretiger
post Jun 20 2017, 11:03 AM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

QUOTE(alexis2power @ Jun 15 2017, 08:45 AM)
No I'm referring to the MPV Mazda 5
mpv no ppl want.... beside.... cs5 is a hit since it launched and boost mazda sales... even overseas

lots pppl get suv replace mpv...
freedom11
post Jun 20 2017, 11:52 AM

QUOTE(weretiger @ Jun 20 2017, 11:03 AM)
mpv no ppl want.... beside.... cs5 is a hit since it launched and boost mazda sales... even overseas

lots pppl get suv replace mpv...
That is not true.... sometimes u will need an MPV to move 6 ppl around in a trip.

I prefer SUV as I don't like the feel of driving a Van, but MPV comes in handy when u need to ferry you family including your inlaws for meal or perhaps a trip.
freedom11
post Jun 20 2017, 11:53 AM

QUOTE(popice2u @ Jun 19 2017, 11:33 AM)
Never thought of that.

Like that I think better I 'jammed' the i-stop button leaving it always off
I managed to reprogrammed myself to automatically switch off the 'istop' when I start the engine after 6 months of driving.
popice2u
post Jun 20 2017, 12:06 PM

1,337 posts

QUOTE(freedom11 @ Jun 20 2017, 11:53 AM)
I managed to reprogrammed myself to automatically switch off the 'istop' when I start the engine after 6 months of driving.
thumbup.gif

care to share how it is done?

lyc1982
post Jun 20 2017, 12:58 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(popice2u @ Jun 20 2017, 12:06 PM)
thumbup.gif

care to share how it is done?
discipline and training
SUSweretiger
post Jun 20 2017, 01:33 PM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

QUOTE(freedom11 @ Jun 20 2017, 11:52 AM)
That is not true.... sometimes u will need an MPV to move 6 ppl around in a trip.

I prefer SUV as I don't like the feel of driving a Van, but MPV comes in handy when u need to ferry you family including your inlaws for meal or perhaps a trip.
not true coz it is your own view

not many family having many members....

3-4 family size is standard. mpv is overkilled

you need to compare vehicle sales.... mpv vs suv .. which having better sales...
no sales kolos XD

196 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0431sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:28 PM