Accident 101: i teach u claim loss of use

ixole
post May 26 2017, 06:36 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(saigetsu @ Oct 1 2014, 09:59 AM)
Whenever people bang u.
1. u can claim OD kfk (own damage knock for knock)- preferable, ncd wont loose, faster, less hassle
2. u can claim third party against langsi - ncd wont loose, slower claims process, more hassle, u might getting less that what uve paid.

Y? im lazy to explain.

whenever your car at workshop for repair, u cannot use your car. but u can claim loss of use as u unable to use your car.

LOSS OF USE (LOU) claims a.k.a Compenssation assessed repair time (CART)

1. u can only claim from third party insurance. ask your agent.
2. For case no.1 above, after u make claim from your own insurance under ODKFK, u have to claim against 3rd party for LOU. a bit hassle
3. For case no.2 above, u claim one shot lah since u claim from third party anyway.

Scale of Compensation for Assessed Repair Time (CART)

Vehicle Type
Private Use Vehicles
Up to 1500 cc - RM 30
Above 1500 cc up to 2000 cc - RM 40
Above 2000 cc - RM 50

Motorcycles
Up to 250 cc - RM10
Above 250 cc - RM15

Terms and Conditions
1. The above scale defines the minimum amount payable by third party insurers for
CART claims where the claimant is unable to produce satisfactory documentary
evidence, receipts, etc. to support his/her claim for CART.

2. In cases where receipts can be produced for vehicle rentals, insurers shall pay
the amount shown in the original receipts
and original car rental agreement
subject to the principle of indemnity and subject always that the claimant shall
only be entitled to the rental of a vehicle of an equivalent nature to the damaged
vehicle. Such rental must be only from a rental agency/company duly registered
and licensed by the relevant authority.

3. The number of days for computation of CART shall be based on the independent
loss adjuster’s recommendation on the number of days for repair
of the damaged
vehicle subject to the insurers’ discretion to apply an additional seven working
days grace period for unforeseen delays.

http://imgur.com/5AxuEVq
no.3 is the tricky part, coz adjuster u know lah...

sekian. Thank you
Hi regarding the number of days for computation of cart based on the independent loss adjuster recommmendation.
So the adjuster will come to the workshop and tell the workshop?
Currently i am claiming odkfk and cart from chubb insurance due to my axia bang by others from behind.
New car so sent to perodua and they help me claim 20 days x rm50 but chubb insurance offered me 10 days x rm30, i submitted all document completely. I should be able to claim more right?
Maybe the days are controlled by afjuster, i cant do anythg but the rate per day can be more right? Because i submitred all the documents...please advice tai gor icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by ixole: May 26 2017, 07:17 AM
TSsaigetsu
post May 26 2017, 02:27 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(ixole @ May 26 2017, 06:36 AM)
Hi regarding the number of days for computation of cart based on the independent loss adjuster recommmendation.
Currently i am claiming odkfk and cart from chubb insurance due to my axia bang by others from behind.
New car so sent to perodua and they help me claim 20 days x rm50 but chubb insurance offered me 10 days x rm30, i submitted all document completely. I should be able to claim more right?
Maybe the days are controlled by afjuster, i cant do anythg but the rate per day can be more right? Because i submitred all the documents...please advice tai gor icon_question.gif
rate already fixed by bnm. dont think u can claim more. The figure i take bulat2 from the bnm guideline.
buggie
post May 26 2017, 11:10 PM

449 posts

QUOTE(ixole @ May 26 2017, 06:36 AM)
Rate is fixed. Unless you rented a car.

You can appeal on the days
tailangong
post May 28 2017, 03:34 PM

470 posts

My honda got rear ended as well.
Wonder if i send to the panel and I rent a car, how do i claim for the CART?
Panel will help me to claim 3rd party insurance for sure for the car repair, but how about the CART? I have to submit myself?
TSsaigetsu
post May 28 2017, 07:44 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(tailangong @ May 28 2017, 03:34 PM)
My honda got rear ended as well.
Wonder if i send to the panel and I rent a car, how do i claim for the CART?
Panel will help me to claim 3rd party insurance for sure for the car repair, but how about the CART? I have to submit myself?
Panel will claim od kfk. Wont helpl u. Must submit ur self
tailangong
post May 28 2017, 08:39 PM

470 posts

QUOTE(saigetsu @ May 28 2017, 07:44 PM)
Panel will claim od kfk. Wont helpl u. Must submit ur self
Damnit. Wonder if I use car rental during that period they will let me fully claim it back.
TSsaigetsu
post May 29 2017, 05:30 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(tailangong @ May 28 2017, 08:39 PM)
Damnit. Wonder if I use car rental during that period they will let me fully claim it back.
Fully not sure. By right can. Make sure same cc.
buggie
post May 29 2017, 07:04 AM

449 posts

QUOTE(tailangong @ May 28 2017, 08:39 PM)
QUOTE(saigetsu @ May 29 2017, 05:30 AM)
Fully not sure. By right can. Make sure same cc.
Insurance will offer as per estimated number of days for repairs stated in the adjuster's report.

So, if your car out for 1 month but adjuster say 14 days, they will offer only 14 days.

Adjuster usually is less than the actual days because the adjuster don't take into account other possible delays
D800E
post May 29 2017, 10:58 AM

i claim LOU from 2015 till now still haven''t get. Am i got conned?
TSsaigetsu
post May 29 2017, 12:27 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(D800E @ May 29 2017, 10:58 AM)
i claim LOU from 2015 till now still haven''t get. Am i got conned?
call them ask. threathen to report to bnm tele link

or just call bnm telelink. 1300885465
ixole
post May 30 2017, 08:17 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(saigetsu @ May 26 2017, 02:27 PM)
rate already fixed by bnm. dont think u can claim more. The figure i take bulat2 from the bnm guideline.
How to check the rate? Why perodua helped us to claim at rm50 if they know the rate is fixed at rm30 at first point?

I checked most website, it stated "The number of days is determined by the adjuster’s recommendation of the time required for repair. And NOT the number of days the car is stuck in the workshop"

How do i claim more days based on above statement?

This post has been edited by ixole: May 30 2017, 08:26 AM
TSsaigetsu
post May 30 2017, 09:08 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(ixole @ May 30 2017, 08:17 AM)
How to check the rate? Why perodua helped us to claim at rm50 if they know the rate is fixed at rm30 at first point?

I checked most website, it stated "The number of days is determined by the adjuster’s recommendation of the time required for repair. And NOT the number of days the car is stuck in the workshop"

How do i claim more days based on above statement?
they probably main cakap saja. u can check the bnm website

Yes. if your car stuck at workshop for 10 days. adjuster may say actually this car only need 6 days to repair. and maybe workshop only need 2 days to repair your car.

but in the end adjuster has the final say. but u can still nego.
D800E
post May 30 2017, 10:42 AM

QUOTE(saigetsu @ May 29 2017, 12:27 PM)
call them ask. threathen to report to bnm tele link

or just call bnm telelink. 1300885465
ok thank you. but i dont know where is my case number fly dy. dammit.
TSsaigetsu
post May 30 2017, 12:00 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(D800E @ May 30 2017, 10:42 AM)
ok thank you. but i dont know where is my case number fly dy. dammit.
they can track by vehicle number of their insured. so in your case. do u still keep the vehicle number of the other party?
D800E
post May 30 2017, 12:10 PM

QUOTE(saigetsu @ May 30 2017, 12:00 PM)
they can track by vehicle number of their insured. so in your case. do u still keep the vehicle number of the other party?
Just get the vehicle number from my repair shop. Darn....they told me they never receive any claim from me. WTF!!!! bangwall.gif bangwall.gif

They request to resubmit the claim again. Let's see how it goes. From 2015 till now haven't settle.
ixole
post May 30 2017, 12:48 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(saigetsu @ May 30 2017, 09:08 AM)
they probably main cakap saja. u can check the bnm website

Yes. if your car stuck at workshop for 10 days. adjuster may say actually this car only need 6 days to repair. and maybe workshop only need 2 days to repair your car.

but in the end adjuster has the final say. but u can still nego.
Thanks bro, then i will try to nego o the days of repair....
Can we threaten to make a complaint at bnm or consumer right department...lol
TSsaigetsu
post May 30 2017, 12:54 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(ixole @ May 30 2017, 12:48 PM)
Thanks bro, then i will try to nego o  the days of repair....
Can we threaten to make a complaint at bnm or consumer right department...lol
Cannot la coz bnm say must follow adjuster recommendation. But can try luck. Who knows they takut.
ixole
post May 30 2017, 01:02 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(saigetsu @ May 30 2017, 12:54 PM)
Cannot la coz bnm say must follow adjuster recommendation. But can try luck. Who knows they takut.
Btw bro, which section to check the rate from bnm website? I cant really find the info from google
TSsaigetsu
post May 30 2017, 03:04 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(ixole @ May 30 2017, 01:02 PM)
Btw bro, which section to check the rate from bnm website? I cant really find the info from google

Attached File(s)
Attached File  appendix_to_claims_settlement.pdf ( 16.26k ) Number of downloads: 79
digitalcode
post Jun 1 2017, 03:08 PM

283 posts

i purchase loss of use addon in my motor policy. I bought RM200 per day option (they also have other options like RM100/day). when I claim CART, will they pay RM200 per day or revert to whatever minimum daily rate BNM decides?

77 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0187sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:28 AM