28 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Accident 101: i teach u claim loss of use

TSsaigetsu
post Jul 19 2017, 05:44 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(Oldskolboyz @ Jul 5 2017, 12:40 AM)
KFK Claim process mostly would took 9 months or more time longer to process some took more than a years to settle the claim.. Process in General :
1) Workshop repair & claimant settle the bill
2) Bill + others doc send to Insce A
3) Insce A send back all doc to Claimant Insce Co for process
4) Insce A will wait till Claimant Insce Co give approval & amount to be paid.
5) After received approval, Insce A will paid upfront claimant
6) Insce A then recover back from Claimant Insce Co.. (Insce Co call it as KFK Claim Recovery)

So at the end claimant Insce Co itself paid the claim.. To short the claim process than BNM/PIAM intro OD-KFK in early 2000 & order Insce Co not to accept or process KFK anymore but due to consumer limited knowledge & so call "Longkai" keep confusing people out there, Insce Co still process the claim till today but volume not much as 2000 coz Insce co will encourage claimant to go ODKFK method rather than KFK..

OD-KFK process same as OD claim just need extra document either one as below:

1) Keputusan report show you are not fault or getting summons or
2) Prepared SD, if car hit you didn't make police report..
Sifu, then why the fu etiqa ask for third party insurance (party at fault) cover note for ODKFK. How can i get that document?

TSsaigetsu
post Jul 19 2017, 06:46 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(Oldskolboyz @ Jul 19 2017, 06:30 PM)
Is not your duty to get the info/others party insurance cause of Financial Services Act, financial Institution can't disclosed any data to 3rd party. Etiqa Claim officer should get the doc from 3rd party Insce Co. through merimen or others e-claim management system.. As long you have both party police report + police investigation result report.. Etiqa have no excuse to delay or ding dong the claim process. You can wrote complain letter to BNM if they still chasing 3rd party doc from you.
Tq bos!!!
TSsaigetsu
post Jul 26 2017, 04:36 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(601430 @ Jul 26 2017, 04:13 PM)
my car bumper get scratched by someone who force his car to enter my lane... he dont want to stop the car so i chase him, until 1 point where i really give up on chasing him, so i went to make police report...

from what i heard from the police sergeant told me, if small accident where the repair cost is small one, its better to settle outside...even tho i make a police report, i cannot claim from the guy's insurance (as 3rd party claim insurance) cause the damage done to my car is around RM200-400 only, and insurance company wont entertain this small matters...so is it true i cannot claim the guy insurance?

i just make the report that day morning, and the guy make report in the afternoon, and sergeant told me the guy dont want to admit its his fault... what else i can do? first, i cannot claim his insurance... second, he certainly dont want to pay me since he dont want to admit it... third, if he was found guilty, he can just pay the summon (RM300) and walk away like that without my bumper fixed... i'm the victim but i'm at loss, and the police get the money (from summon RM300)...
If police indeed saman him. U can claim against him. Did police take pic of ur car?
TSsaigetsu
post Jul 27 2017, 07:22 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(601430 @ Jul 26 2017, 05:39 PM)
the police has yet to issue saman to him, but from what i heard the way the police talk, its the guy fault cause the guy didnt make sure the lane is clear to enter...

and yea, the police got take pic of my car damage...

the car accident happen last thursday and today is the 7th day since the accident... just now afternoon, i call the police to confirm how is it and the saman has yet been issue to the guy... he said will try help me ask the guy to pay for my bumper cost...

btw, can you teach me how to claim against him... this is my first time
Call ur insurnace first notify them that u are going to make own damage knovk for knock claims against that car.

Info u need see pic escept no 9 and 10. Coz error.

Police result ohoto must wait 14 days baru police produce that. So have to wait.

This post has been edited by saigetsu: Jul 27 2017, 07:24 AM

TSsaigetsu
post Jul 27 2017, 09:53 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(0601430 @ Jul 27 2017, 09:27 AM)
so it is confirm that we can claim from his insurance ka? even tho only few hundred ringgit? (my case, bumper scratch and loose - RM200-400)
Car with car right?
U are claiming from ur own insurance but your ncd will not be affected. The police result or investigation result will determine ur ncd save or not.

So. Thats y I ask u to call ur insurnace to notify and ask can or not. Actually yes u can claim. The down side, u will not able to use ur car for like a month?... lama woo process.. if kawtim luar u get money n faster repaint. Or just polish.
TSsaigetsu
post Jul 27 2017, 12:27 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(0601430 @ Jul 27 2017, 11:57 AM)
owh okie...sorry for asking these questions... just to make sure first before i direct call to my insurance company coz the story i heard from police and workshop that insurance company wont entertain such small accident claim... thanks you so much
No prob. Which insurance?
TSsaigetsu
post Jul 27 2017, 01:28 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(0601430 @ Jul 27 2017, 12:32 PM)
Allianz Insurance
Haa sama la kita. Im claiming against allianz jugak.

Just found out that police result need 14 days I applied at the police station. I tot when I met the inspector, after 14 days, the report is ready.
Why la dat inspector didnt tell me. Waste my annual leave ony.
TSsaigetsu
post Jul 31 2017, 04:58 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(derthvadar @ Jul 31 2017, 02:51 PM)
Hi

My friend just kena langgar depan university dengan kereta while riding my motorcycle. The car make illegal u-turn then bang my friend. Both student.

I already take the student driver detail from security office.

My motorcycle damage coverset and gear box. Still have roadtax.

Now I at hospital waiting my friend.

What should I do next ?

Police report ?

BOTH make police report. WITHIN 24 hours.

call your insurance company notify them u got into accident.

ask his insurance company.

after u done pm me. i busy a bit. ak pun kena langgar last 2 weeks. so nnt ak share procedure.
TSsaigetsu
post Aug 8 2017, 12:47 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(Outbackk @ Aug 7 2017, 11:31 PM)
hi

i get hit by motorcycle.. and we already went to police station
the problem is, car cannot claim insurance on motorcycle even the motorcycle is wrong...
so if i claim my insurance, i will lost NCD right...
that's bad
Only if motorcycle rider got injured. If he injured, yes. He can report to claim against u wihin ,6 years from the date of acvident. But if he is injured minor2, he may not want to claim.

Yes ull lose ur ncd.
TSsaigetsu
post Aug 10 2017, 09:07 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(nktious @ Aug 9 2017, 11:01 PM)
Hi, my friend got an accident while trying to U-turn and a motorcyclist bang on her car wheel and fell. They agreed not to make police report and to settle outside. She had pay for the motor damaged while a terrible momentum fall on the ground that dented the gear crush. She pay for the repair in a nearby motorcycle shop while she kept the receipt as evidence of payment.

The problem is the motorcyclist wants to receipt and not sure what is his intention of, he try to ask more claim for her the next day.

It is necessary for her to give the receipt (snap a photo of it) to the motorcyclist?
In our mind we scare they the motorcyclist will use it to claim insurance.  dry.gif
Die ade injured or not. If gor injury. Better ask him if he really wan to claim his injury or not. If yes, ur ncd burn also. Might as well ask him to claim from ur insurance

He can only make claim if he make police report.
TSsaigetsu
post Aug 10 2017, 10:18 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(anna est moi @ Aug 10 2017, 08:39 PM)

I claim the loss of used for rm300 (6 days)for repair. But that insurance company decided to pay me only rm60, rm30 per day. How to appeal? From my house take uber to work also need rm80 round trip.
Write appeal letter to them. Call oso can. But better in writing.

Show them receipt
TSsaigetsu
post Aug 10 2017, 10:33 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(anna est moi @ Aug 10 2017, 10:30 PM)
No receipt, still can appeal? Chances high? Rm 18 police report also don't want to pay me back
Ask tjem to justify why pay u rm,60 only.

What car do u use? Cc?
TSsaigetsu
post Aug 11 2017, 06:25 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(anna est moi @ Aug 10 2017, 11:03 PM)
Honda city, they stated there no of days required for repair of the damaged vehicles as assessed and recommended by the independent loss adjuster and shall exclude any delays howsoever and / or whoever caused, means they think only need 2 days....all also they said one, I really left my cars there for 6 days
2 days only lor. Bnm rule said its limited tobhow many days stated bu adjuster. U can nego abit la.
TSsaigetsu
post Aug 22 2017, 11:22 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(mindspring @ Aug 22 2017, 09:35 AM)
when claiming for odkfk, why we as victim need to pay the betterment ourselves?

this is not fair for the victim.
Coz insurance will restore ur car back to its condition just before accident. Now u get NEW part. So u need to topup a bit la.
TSsaigetsu
post Aug 23 2017, 09:53 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(developer @ Aug 23 2017, 07:55 AM)
Hi all sifu here, yesterday i am involved in an accident where another party rear ended me. i am planning to rent a car today/tomorrow and use the receipt to claim it under LOU from the another party insurance.

is this doable and anyone have any success story? normally will they cover fully if we submit receipt?
cases where receipts can be produced for vehicle rentals, insurers shall pay
the amount shown in the original receipts and original car rental agreement
subject to the principle of indemnity and subject always that the claimant shall
only be entitled to the rental of a vehicle of an equivalent nature to the damaged
vehicle. Such rental must be only from a rental agency/company duly registered
and licensed by the relevant authority.

Not sure on number of days
TSsaigetsu
post Aug 23 2017, 01:52 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(developer @ Aug 23 2017, 10:43 AM)
because i saw there's an offer for almera at mayflower car rental. 1 month around RM 2330. i scare later i take liao then they dont want to reimburse LOU then GG.

what's your advice on this matter?

anyway, the other party insurance is liberty insurance berhad.
i suggest you call liberty ask them can u like rent for a month

i think cannot 1 month. only limited to number of days that your car being repaired. Repaired ok not sitting outside workshop compound waiting for your car turn to be repaired.
TSsaigetsu
post Aug 27 2017, 09:57 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(airtawarian @ Aug 27 2017, 08:00 PM)
Total Loss of Use should be >20 days but they just put 5 days.

The vehicle has been in car workshop for >20 days. Reason stated by car workshop was the representative of insurance company they took almost >2 weeks to come and inspect the vehicle. can we claim for full?
Cannot.

They only counted number of days where the car is actually being repaired.

This is determined by adjuster, u can request the adjuster report.

But still can negotiate. Got k member nego dapat la lebih sikit
TSsaigetsu
post Aug 28 2017, 02:07 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(penanghomes @ Aug 28 2017, 01:42 AM)

A car just knock me from behind. My car behind damage and dented.

So now,how do i claim from his insurance?
And what documents do i have to bring to police to make report and what other documents to bring for claiming from his insurance?
Claim from your insurance is faster. Your ncb will still safe
Go call ur insurance notify them. Make police report. Make sure other party oso make report.

Submit ur police report n police investigation to ur insurance.
TSsaigetsu
post Aug 28 2017, 09:38 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(penanghomes @ Aug 28 2017, 02:36 AM)
Ok, why wud my ncb be safe? please explain
Because even if u claim third party, third party insurance will eventually seek decision from your insurance company to approve the amount to be claimed. In fact eventually, third party insurance will seek reimbursement from your insurance company. so its inefficient.

to improve the process, u claim directly from your insurance. your NCD will be zerorised at first, and will be reinstated back to how much you have after you provide them the investigation report or KEPUTUSAN from police.
this doc will indicate u salah or not.
TSsaigetsu
post Aug 30 2017, 09:51 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(Coldf3ar @ Aug 30 2017, 08:03 AM)
Just had an accident last Saturday. Admitted to hospital till Monday. But till today havent report to police/insurance party as very pain on my head even to stand up. Is there any problem later?

If possible i want claim total lost for my bike...
can. no prob. the other party sure already make police report. was there any lawyer approach you? get their help. call your insurance and notify them.

This post has been edited by saigetsu: Aug 30 2017, 09:52 AM

28 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0470sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:20 AM