The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V2, Bigger than bigger

johnny82
post Oct 3 2014, 11:38 AM

831 posts

QUOTE(coolman82 @ Oct 3 2014, 11:37 AM)
Wow not bad so fast reach. U bought 16gb?
Mine directly bought from US Apple Store also haven't reach. Now stock at KL warehouse.
yeah bought 16gb

ok screw this guys..confirm verizon phone
i open sim tray and a verizon sim card fell out
LOL

sweat.gif
benny888
post Oct 3 2014, 11:39 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(johnny82 @ Oct 3 2014, 11:20 AM)
ok guys
my set from lazada just reach
its a US set
verizon 1.. lol
when they say 3 pin..they actually gave a 3 pin head
the charger is 2 pin only lol
Verizon ? Is it unlock as I thought only TMobile sets are unlock sets..
Sniperwolf1987
post Oct 3 2014, 11:40 AM

 No iPhone No Life 
1,251 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Oct 3 2014, 10:56 AM)
nobody have any abang akak work at Apple or Maxis meh?
I have a friend working in maxis, and he say will be having launching event In __ oct 2014.
But even I said that, everybody still ask for 'mana source','without sos nobody will believe'... So I rather keep the secret for myself enough. PEACE laugh.gif
gengstapo
post Oct 3 2014, 11:43 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 3 2014, 11:39 AM)
Verizon ? Is it unlock as I thought only TMobile sets are unlock sets..
Too gud to be true lol
Is VERISON unit also UNLOCKED?? sweat.gif brows.gif hmm.gif
TOMEI-R
post Oct 3 2014, 11:47 AM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(johnny82 @ Oct 3 2014, 11:38 AM)
yeah bought 16gb

ok screw this guys..confirm verizon phone
i open sim tray and a verizon sim card fell out
LOL

sweat.gif
Most important is are you able to use the phone with our local telco sim card now?

I called Dialogue Hub before and they mentioned it would be either HK or Singapore set. But now US set? But at least they kept to their promise to provide you with the 30 cents 2 pin plug. tongue.gif

It is also mentioned that the set has no warranty, am I right?

And you bought the phone at around Rm2.3k only after discount so that would make it worth. nod.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Oct 3 2014, 11:48 AM
TOMEI-R
post Oct 3 2014, 11:50 AM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(Sniperwolf1987 @ Oct 3 2014, 11:40 AM)
I have a friend working in maxis, and he say will be having launching event In __ oct 2014.
But even I said that, everybody still ask for 'mana source','without sos nobody will believe'... So I rather keep the secret for myself enough. PEACE laugh.gif
Thats the estimation date for launch of the Iphone 6. But apparently, my source working in Maxis said that they are still waiting for Apple to inform them when the stocks will be arriving. Apparently they are just like us, just playing the guessing game while waiting for confirmation from Apple due to stocks allocation.
johnny82
post Oct 3 2014, 11:52 AM

831 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 3 2014, 11:47 AM)
Most important is are you able to use the phone with our local telco sim card now?
I called Dialogue Hub before and they mentioned it would be either HK or Singapore set. But now US set? But at least they kept to their promise to provide you with the 30 cents 2 pin plug.  tongue.gif

It is also mentioned that the set has no warranty, am I right?

And you bought the phone at around Rm2.3k only after discount so that would make it worth.  nod.gif
yeah its not HK or sg set thats for sure
that verizon sim card that drops out really shock me
i tried with my sim card already
it works
just worry bout the LTE

i think mine comes with one year warranty tho
but sure local one la
dunno who they gonna send to fix it haha
mine was 2.4k after discount sad.gif
lisahasan
post Oct 3 2014, 11:53 AM

"calm heart, easy mind, cool life" :)
3,911 posts

QUOTE(johnny82 @ Oct 3 2014, 11:52 AM)
it works
just worry bout the LTE

but sure local one la
mine was 2.4k after discount  sad.gif
belanja satu gambar please tongue.gif
jehqiphone
post Oct 3 2014, 11:53 AM

Trusted Seller ✔
1,184 posts

QUOTE(Sniperwolf1987 @ Oct 3 2014, 11:40 AM)
hope to be real.. smile.gif
coolman82
post Oct 3 2014, 11:54 AM

1,518 posts

it works
just worry bout the LTE

but sure local one la
It's good that can be used. Yes all US sets are pre-loaded with telco sim card, nothing to worry about.

Then mine still not that bad, bought 64GB at RM2,490
Sniperwolf1987
post Oct 3 2014, 11:56 AM

 No iPhone No Life 
1,251 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 3 2014, 11:50 AM)
Thats the estimation date for launch of the Iphone 6. But apparently, my source working in Maxis said that they are still waiting for Apple to inform them when the stocks will be arriving. Apparently they are just like us, just playing the guessing game while waiting for confirmation from Apple due to stocks allocation.
Is okay.. I have good patient to wait it launch.
And don't think there's any different it launch within this 2 months.
PEACE again icon_idea.gif
TOMEI-R
post Oct 3 2014, 11:59 AM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

it works
just worry bout the LTE

but sure local one la
It there is coverage of LTE at your area, it would be showing LTE now. What telco are you on?

Lazada did mentioned 1 Year Supplier's Warranty which means you could claim with them or Dialog Hub.

Rm2.4k is th cheapest already I think. Anyway, still the cheapest of all here. thumbup.gif
Lynixx
post Oct 3 2014, 12:13 PM

Gooner
1,916 posts

has anyone bought from Groupon? i've ordered mine on last saturday...

hope it'll arrive today sad.gif
Orcagreenz
post Oct 3 2014, 12:36 PM

153 posts

http://www.ipmart.com.my/
Connect2USales
post Oct 3 2014, 12:42 PM

No 1 imos Malaysia Authorised Online Reseller
5,745 posts

QUOTE(Orcagreenz @ Oct 3 2014, 12:36 PM)
make sure u check if they got ready stocks.. i got delayed delivery last time when purchase from them. no stocks but didn't update me. waited more than 1 week.
Barricade
post Oct 3 2014, 12:45 PM

4,169 posts

QUOTE(Orcagreenz @ Oct 3 2014, 12:36 PM)
What a joke

PRE-ORDER

Estimated time arrival : 2 to 4 weeks

By that time I already get from MAXIS. icon_rolleyes.gif
DVN
post Oct 3 2014, 12:47 PM

89 posts

Has anyone of you purchased anything from DirectD? Are they reliable resellers?

Thanks!
shockk
post Oct 3 2014, 12:49 PM

[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
11,883 posts

QUOTE(DVN @ Oct 3 2014, 12:47 PM)
Has anyone of you purchased anything from DirectD? Are they reliable resellers?

Thanks!
Be prepared for a long queue (around 1 hour) if you plan to get from their shop.
DVN
post Oct 3 2014, 12:57 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Oct 3 2014, 12:49 PM)
Be prepared for a long queue (around 1 hour) if you plan to get from their shop.
A long queue? Ok. A part from that, no problems with warranty claiming, dealing with them, etc?

They seem to have stock for SG sets.
amdx
post Oct 3 2014, 12:58 PM

Technology Evangelist
987 posts

johnny82

Mine also just arrived, also came with the 3 pins adapter. Ur ip6 come with the pin ejector? Mine does not... How come?

125 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:16 PM