Muslim Group

notoriousfiq
post Feb 16 2016, 09:38 AM

513 posts

Good read indeed, yes, thank you.

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ Feb 16 2016, 08:31 AM)
I can't remember any verses that says 'take salve'.

This is one interesting article.

http://home.insightbb.com/~adamwatson/show...ranslavery.html
Would be best if you state your point more clearly. But I guess you too, like any rational people of the 21st century, disagree with slavery (omg, again, how do we get to this level?), and the verses in the Quran only mention how to treat, doesn't endorse to take slaves. Correct? That's acceptable to me.

From that link you posted, I would like to highlight this.
We must end our discussion of slavery with two final questions. First, if Allah did not want slavery to exist, why not simply forbid it, as the eating of swine and the consumption of intoxicants are forbidden?

We must first remember this: "Because the Qur'an does not state explicitly that slavery is abolished, it does not follow that it is to be continued, particularly in view of the numerous ways in which the Qur'an seeks to eliminate this absolute evil" (Hassan 375).

Still, it is true that some things in Arabic society, such as alcohol, were considered so destructive that an outright, unconditional, and immediate ban was necessary. (Even then, as pointed out in the beginning, intoxicants were gradually banned over the course of three different surahs.)

Slavery, however, was more difficult to eliminate. As noted earlier, it was an integral part of the Arab economy. In order to successfully destroy the weed of human bondage, the roots had to be carefully examined, discovered to be harmful, then slowly pulled out.

The culture of slavery was so ancient a condition it was considered normal, intractable, inevitable; thus, the Qur'an had to force Muslims to first rationally conceive that slavery was evil, so that it would eventually be eliminated: "Through the use of their own intellect they will determine their responses - of course, in the light of the broad principles laid down by the Qur'an - to the changing socio-moral situations that we are bound to come across in life" (Khaliq 112-113).

The dynamic nature of the Qur'an laid the groundwork for Muslims to examine the social and moral evils of human ownership. An Islamic State that understands the universal principle of equality also understands the particular principle of why slavery cannot exist in a just society.
Rationalist Muslims don't have a problem with the article above. Make perfect sense. Problem is, so many muslims, especailly the Traditionalist Muslims, don't quite use rationale on things. They rely on decree 100%. On the words of the text 100%. They do taqleed 100%.

When I was in primary school, in kelas agama, I remember our ustaz taught us to find Dalil Aqli & Naqli - sacred & intellect. Meaning from the sacred text and our own intellect. I always agree to this.

But today, when people say "dalil", they only see the sacred text. Only the Naqli. The emphasis on Naqli has made them not recognize the Aqli. Must refer to the ayat, but we ourself jangan nak berfikir. Some have the broken record reason as "kau siapa nak berfikir, kita ni siapa? serah saja pada ulama". To me, Allah give us brain to think, not to be wasted. So it's wrong that only the ulama can think while kita tak payah fikir. Ikut saja. Islam encourage us to think, the ayat always say yaa ayuhan naas, or yaa ayu hal muslimun, NOT yaa ayu hal ulama.

If we read the history and evolution of Islam, we can see why and how this happen.

notoriousfiq
post Feb 16 2016, 10:03 AM

513 posts

QUOTE(s2peMocls @ Feb 16 2016, 09:40 AM)
What do you call muslims who tells developer to get rid of cross-like structures of houses?
Dumb.
notoriousfiq
post Feb 16 2016, 12:05 PM

513 posts

damn, even in Tuesday afternoon you guys post a lot.. haha I can only catch up until this..

QUOTE(s2peMocls @ Feb 16 2016, 10:13 AM)
So why aren't that dumb person criticized by the muslim community on the same level as those who criticize cartoonists?
Because a large part of the Muslim community are not active rational-thinkers. Because a large part of the Muslim community just want to live a normal life like everyone else.

QUOTE(s2peMocls @ Feb 16 2016, 10:22 AM)
It's very simple really. When a cartoonists offends the religion, millions take to the streets in angry protests, but does nothing against the fundamentalists destroying other societies.

I would just like to know why.
Because many have the "us vs them" mentality. Because many don't even know the diversity of Muslim community. Because many have a supremacist attitude towards others.

and this too
QUOTE(WinkyJr @ Feb 16 2016, 10:24 AM)
because the rational muslim is not as many as traditional muslim
But I'm guessing you already heard all this answers.
notoriousfiq
post Feb 17 2016, 09:33 AM

513 posts

QUOTE(s2peMocls @ Feb 16 2016, 12:05 PM)
You have to look at the reality here. islam contain more bad apples that any other religion. The less the peaceful moderates speak up against the fundamentalists, the more violent the religion is going to get. If you're willing to rationalize violence using the "there are bad apples everywhere" thinking, then don't be upset when people brain the religion as violent, because you are tacitly approving the actions of the bad apples.
I agree that moderates should speak up againts the fundamentalist.

But I do see a big problem. The bigot non-muslims and the anti-theist, paint Muslims with the same brush and/or they go against the moderate muslim too. Obvious reason is because the moderates are also muslim thus their bigot "us vs them" mentality take place since muslim is the "villain", and also those people keep complaining that the moderates don't speak up much, complaining so much so that it agitates both sides - complainer and complainee - that they fight each other, when they both want the same thing (supposedly)!

I said supposedly because I thought these bigots, these so-called neo-atheist want the problem to end, the violence to end. They think they are solving the problem, but the REALITY is, they are part of the problem, and they are surely making it worse!

I think atheist, or whoever, should make an example of Sam Harris when he sat down and discussed with Maajid Nawaz, a helpful move, unlike his previous moves in Bill Maher show.

On Muslims being protective and not being "honest with their religion", it is because the questions/challenges came from the outside, and clearly in a rhetorical voice. It became more of an attack, rather than a move to open up their mind. I don't know if that was indeed the subconscious intention. So for a fundamentalist, or traditionalist muslims to open their mind (not being narrow-minded), discussion or questions cannot be in an attacking mode or it wont work at all and it'll worsen the situation. The discussion have to come from the inside with a good approach.
notoriousfiq
post Feb 17 2016, 10:55 AM

513 posts

QUOTE(s2peMocls @ Feb 17 2016, 10:03 AM)
I'm glad you mentioned Sam Harris, because this is what he has said on how liberals have failed. I've seen the Maajid Nawaz and Sam Harris video. You need to realize why that video sounded rational is because rather than calling critiques islamophobes and bigots, Maajid Nawaz acknowledges the valid shortcomings in the religion. If you want to know what kind of crazy conversations will had when a reasonable person talks to an extreme leftist, watch Sam's conversation with Reza Azlan.
I am not denying that problem, I'm merely stating another problem that many do not see.

Regressive liberals is another topic. I am well aware of the people, and what they do. So when I say bigots, I mean bigots. I do not equate critiques as bigots. I equate bigots as bigots. This is not the issue of regressive liberals at all.

Matter of fact (I dont know if you notice), I encourage people to question Islamic teachings. My problem is with "questions" from people who WANT Muslims to be the villain. We can easily sense this.

I'm here, in all this mess because I want the problem to end. To solve the problem. So I categorize two types of critiques, of questions. One is honest and towards solving the problem, another the ugly, worsening it. And that is the reason I mention Sam & Maajid's discussion, because it is the former, as oppose to what we usually see in /k or maybe RWI - the latter.

I believe Reza Aslan is a product of that ugly critiques. He became an apologist, or "extreme leftist", to balance out the scale, opposing the islamophobes. Both Reza Aslan and Sam Harris, has been, at some point, a balance/rational person and otherwise.

notoriousfiq
post Feb 17 2016, 03:06 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(s2peMocls @ Feb 17 2016, 11:04 AM)
The problem with having silent moderates is that it provides a cover for extremism. It's basically tacit approval, and by calling the moderate conservatives and libertarians "bigots" like how Ben Affleck, Cenk Uyghur and Reza Azlan has been doing, the only voice of reason HAS TO come for the bigots, because the moderates are silenced by political correctness.

And besides, if what the fundamentalists are so wrong in the name of islam, why hasn't there been fatwas issued against forced conversations yet?
No one is saying moderates or liberals should be silence. Where is this coming from?

Really no fatwa on forced conversion? Even if so, it doesn't mean the ulamas unanimously permit it. Surely most muslims, not just ulama, against forced conversion, a basic thing. And before words are put in people's mouth and assumptions made as always; this does not mean we agree 100% with what the ulama is doing or not doing.

Again on this "bigots" thing. I don't think Affleck, Cenk, and Aslan called moderate conservatives and libertarians "bigots". But even if they did, thats them. Is this a reply to my post, or are you lamenting? Because you are repeating matters already replied to.

QUOTE(WinkyJr @ Feb 17 2016, 02:38 PM)
why stop the debate
i think its going well between s2peMocls and notoriousfiq
good knowledge for the rest of us
let them debate?
I wasn't even aware this is a "debate".. laugh.gif Because I think s2peMocls and I have the same idea and agreement, I just don't know why he keep replying to me in an opposing manner.
notoriousfiq
post Feb 17 2016, 03:37 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(s2peMocls @ Feb 17 2016, 03:14 PM)
I think you have misunderstood. When reasonable voices were shouted down as being "bigots" or "racists", it tends to stop reasonable people for saying reasonable things. That is the net effect.

In fact, you can see it right here in this thread, where some of my posts has been deleted, not because they are untrue, but because thread op didn't like it.

I know that this is your view, and I am glad you have this view, but reality is often reflects otherwise.

Well, if you are referring to matters of islam needing reform and moderate muslims need to speak up, yes we have got past it. However, I am also adding the effect of not speaking up. Also if you think about the line of reasoning here... "it's just you" who think that way. Ultimately, we have to see the aggregate effect of the "it's just them" way of thinking.
Do you mean "When unreasonable voices..."? I will assume so.

I dont think reasonable people will also stop, because I dont think reasonable people associate themselves to the unreasonable, to the bigots. But if this net effect is true, there has to be another way. We're (or I am) not gonna respond positively to the "attacking" "questions" from islamophobes.

By appreciating and celebrating progressive dialogue like Harris-Nawaz, it shows to both sides that we can talk, if we talk reasonably. We're not against critique or debate.

=====

seiferalmercy stated rude things being said and insulting. As long as we keep being respectful, especially to the figures respected by us Muslim people, there shouldn't be any problem.

If people don't want to read our post, there is an IGNORE button here in lowyat forum we can use. Please click the username and click IGNORE user. It will save seiferalmercy his time and effort, and at the same time, allowing people who wants to be in on this kind of intellectual conversation continue.
notoriousfiq
post Feb 17 2016, 04:20 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(s2peMocls @ Feb 17 2016, 03:54 PM)
No, I do mean "reasonable voices". Have you watched the video of Ben Affleck shouting down Sam Harris on the Bill Mahr show yet? That is what is meant by liberals silencing moderates. You should check it out.

Everyone has to answer attacking questions from "islamophobes" just as everyone has to answer to attacking statements on "the evil Zionists". There is no shifting of opinions on hardliners (i.e. the ultras), but it is important to present the voice of reason to persuade the "undecided", or to bring people on the verge of far-right/left/extremism back to rationality.

I'm intrigued by your reverence of the discussion between Sam and Majeed... they're both called many names by the liberals and the religious, and have received death threats. Of course, they win over many reasonable minded people as well. So what do you think is the element that made it possible for the two of them to sit together and have, as you called it... a progressive dialogue?
Yes, thats a famous video.

If that's what you mean, then we have no discourse there. Of course reasonable voices should not be stopped.

There is some truth to that. If I sense honesty in their question, like there is little desire for an answer, I would answer it, if I have the time and knowledge. Most I have seen, however, are not. The undecided, of course I'd talk to them. The far-right/left, more difficult for me. I would also appreciate if there is some other rationalist muslim answering them. There is not many of us (compared to the traditionalist), and as mentioned, most of us just want to live our normal live, without the burden of work/responsibility to do all that, also the non-muslim moderates not helping the muslim is, well, not helping (this is my original point from before).

I think there some misunderstanding here is on the grouping of "islamophobes", on "bigots". Can we agree that they dont equate to "just any criticism towards Islam"? When we say bigots, we know what we're saying, we do mean bigots, not just any criticism. Even Harris differentiate this and said the same thing I said. (Although he later on uttered some other words disagreed by many rationalist, even he himself later on).

On Harris-Nawaz, very important to me is to not be defensive (or offensive). They focus on coming up with a solution, rather than ,like many other discussion/debate on this issue, going towards the direction we know we wont achieve.
notoriousfiq
post Feb 17 2016, 05:28 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(s2peMocls @ Feb 17 2016, 05:08 PM)
Does it really matter where the message comes from? Bigots can be reasonable too. If we have developed sufficient critical thought, then we will know what is reasonable and what isn't. If we have not developed critical thought, then naturally the first step is the develop the awareness that we have not properly weighted our opinions and beliefs.

I am of the opinion that both are willing to first be honest about the reality that is faced. Solution comes later. If you haven't noticed, most of the problems come from a denial of facts, and then the issue is complicated when parties tries to twist the fact to suit their narrative.
I don't give bigots much credit. I don't see them as reasonable people.

Denial of facts, probably because they're being defensive, so, back to my previous post.

QUOTE(abu.shofwan @ Feb 17 2016, 05:15 PM)
just back from jamaah...
it occurred to me that most of us probably experienced having already completed whatever surah you yourself read, but the Imam still stands for looong. or in other position, like the tahyat or any other position, where you have already completed whatever it is you're supposed to read but the Imam still stays in such a position for a long time.
what are we supposed to do in such a condition?
if i do nothing, my mind often wanders off. and it's not like we can play with our handphone while waiting, too.
some dalil would be much, much, appreciated in this regard.
A way to khusyuk in solah is always to go through the meaning of the arabic words (since we're not arabs, for arab people idk). If finish early, why not repeat it? or keep a blank mind.. that's what I'd do.

for naqli, yeah, maybe seiferalmercy can help.
notoriousfiq
post Feb 18 2016, 07:16 AM

513 posts

QUOTE(haziqk10 @ Feb 17 2016, 11:55 PM)
I found an interesting post while browsing. I would love to hear you guys opinions about this article.

https://www.facebook.com/notes/ali-a-rizvi/...52475110770700/
It's a good read. I'm not surprised with it. If we can find islamic scholars talk about this, it would be good, another angle. Because to rely only on one angle is the root of the problem from the beginning.. And a lot of people, BOTH sides, look only from one angle.
notoriousfiq
post Feb 18 2016, 08:23 AM

513 posts

Indonesia plans tougher anti-terrorism laws

http://www.theguardian.com/world/2016/feb/...ws-in-indonesia
“The new definition of terrorism includes the possession, distribution and trade of any weapons ... or potential material that can be used as weapons for terrorism acts,”

The maximum period allowed for detention without trial will be lifted to 90 days and for preventive detention to 120 days, both from a current limit of one week.

The law will also allow authorities to target anyone who recruits members for, or cooperates with a militant group, and to use electronic communications, intelligence reports and financial transactions as evidence in court against suspects.

Indonesians who have joined militant training or participated in terrorist acts in a foreign country will be stripped of their citizenship.

We really need to do this, maybe tougher. Especially stripping their citizenship. What do Malaysia do? Rehab on the militants. Rehab. I really doubt the religious bodies can counter IS ideology with their Malaysian-version of teachings.
notoriousfiq
post Feb 19 2016, 09:32 AM

513 posts

QUOTE(xein @ Feb 18 2016, 04:09 PM)
Reform islam?
Sorry, i think this is wrong. The muslims, maybe.

There is nothing wrong with the quran.
In the quran there are already a lot of surah on causing harm on others and the punishment awaiting them. Most are generalize by hell fire.
It is very common for beginners to think "reformation in Islam" means "changing" Islam. Which is of course not the case.

It is a very good idea if we study the evolution of Islam especially after Muhammad's death (how Islam is practiced, who interpret them, how they interpret the teachings, etc), and also the evolution of the concept of religion in this world.

Too many people being romanticized by the slogans of "Islam is perfect", "paling indah", etc, that they refuse to learn more and think more.

QUOTE(seiferalmercy @ Feb 18 2016, 04:15 PM)
[attachmentid=6009642]

sekadar renungan
It says, most on this earth. Well, today, the "most" in the Musli community is the traditionalist muslims.

QUOTE(LivingActive @ Feb 18 2016, 04:15 PM)
BOLEHKAH KITA DOAKAN NON MUSLIM YANG DAH MENINGGAL?
Do you know lori hantu that killed two students case a few weeks ago?

Both are non muslim.

They are still young.

I pretty sure they are good students, never do bad thing.
It's good that you are having doubt on this. Because another sad occurence in the Muslim community is that we are taught the "us vs them" mentality. But it is in our modern and civilised nature to be fair and kind to people regardless of their beliefs.

A good muslim, a good person, would always wish for the best for everyone, and for everyone to receive Allah's hidayah and forgiveness.

The issue of kafir harbi and kafir dhimmi relates strongly to the magnitude of their opposition to Allah as God. So on a general level, we should not have this "us vs them" mentality. Let's be a good muslim, a good person, and wish goodness to everyone, not just muslims.

I once pitched a question to a closed-minded traditionalist once, I said "so if you are alone with a Jewish kid, do you think you should kill/hurt the kid?". He wanted to say yes (because that is what Malaysian have been taught, but he know there's something wrong there).

It's amazing how many muslims have no compassion and empathy towards non-muslims, especially Jews, due of the Islamic teachings we received today, but we still insist on saying Islam is fair, Islam is good, Islam is kind, etc. I believe the original Islam is not like this, not hateful, and wishing negative things on others. Original Islam is kind to everyone, and that is the Islam that I believe in. Not this hateful teachings.
notoriousfiq
post Feb 19 2016, 09:32 AM

513 posts

QUOTE(EarendurFefalas @ Feb 18 2016, 05:01 PM)
im sorry to say, but islam pov, non-muslim death mean hellfire in the afterlife
while bad muslim also go hellfire to tebus all their sin and finally enter heaven
QUOTE(haziqk10 @ Feb 18 2016, 05:18 PM)
So a rapist (muslim) will go to heaven after pay for his sins while the victim (non muslim) will go to hell even with her never do any bad things in this life except not saying the shahada.
That's a common food for thought, isn't it?

So I go back to kafir harbi & dhimmi. It depends on their opportunity to seek the truth.

QUOTE(s2peMocls @ Feb 18 2016, 05:49 PM)
Well... the rejection of the possibility that the quran may have problematic teachings is probably why there are so many problematic muslims.

The Christians have the New Testament, and the Protestants and the reformation made Christianity far more civilized than it was prior to the full adoption of the New Testament.

Why is this not possible in islam?
It's not that Quran have problematic teachings, it is the way we interpret it should fit the era and intellectual advancement we are in.

It's not possible to have a new book in Islam because we're not God. As human, what we can do is reinterpret the word of God.

QUOTE(EarendurFefalas @ Feb 18 2016, 06:14 PM)
muslim view quran as solid & final so its butthurt when you say "quran may have problematic teachings"

anyway, JAKIM/ulama can change/add new but must berpandukan quran & hadith yang sahih
Fatwa is the word you're looking for.

QUOTE(abu.shofwan @ Feb 18 2016, 06:27 PM)
To add to that, the principle in Islam is that the Quran is the word of God. Only God can change the content.
No muslims, ever, wants to change the content of Quran.

QUOTE(haziqk10 @ Feb 18 2016, 06:28 PM)
If its solid and final,

1) Why the need to change and/or add new? That is like changing the religion and it is forbidden to change religion according to Islam. There is no mention by the Prophet that he gave permission for scholar to change or add things in Islam.

2) If need to change, who gave the authority to the scholars to have that power? Because god said it cant be change.

3) If need to change, which scholar is the most reliable to follow? Because they each have different opinion,
He meant fatwa. Goes back to the interpretation of the quran and hadith.

QUOTE(s2peMocls @ Feb 18 2016, 06:35 PM)
Considering the fact there is a world of confusion regarding the quran (even in this thread itself), I'd have to say the quran is far from solid.

As for final, I'm sure you're familiar with that the quran in it's current form is not really the final from, don't you?  (i am referring to Uthman, the 3rd caliph, burning of other versions of quran)

Abrogation exists in the quran (i.e. newer replaces older), so surely god allowed changes.
Yes, thats why we have hadith. We have ulama. We have intellect. We ijtihad.

The Quran is not a clear cut rule book that can be read and understood without thinking and analysis.

QUOTE(EarendurFefalas @ Feb 18 2016, 06:57 PM)
ulama did not change verse of quran
hadith narration also ulama did not change

reply 2: dont know detail in the Uthman era, but its possible for fake quran now days, quran authencity double check by hafiz (person who remember whole quran from generation to generation)
Yes, you meant fatwas, not changing Quran.

On Uthman, Uthman is the one who volumed the Quran as a book. Before Uthman, the ayats were all scattered, there is no "book". Some surah were not even on papers. The arrangement of the surah (longest one first), and which one is real/fake was determined by Uthman.

Too many Muslim don't know this, that they see the Quran as a holy physical book. They never really think about it, but they have the image of the book Quran came from the time of Muhammad. This is why I say we should all study the history and evolution of Islam. After we do, we will also understand how it later transition (back) to people glorifying the physical aspect of the kalamullah such as having surah poster or sticker on their wall or door or shirt, have talisman, children "menjunjung"/kiss the Quran, etc. A holy physical object.

This physical book is from Uthman time, Muhammad did not go book the Quran.

Uthman, like many other caliphs, use his power to determine which version of Islam should be followed. The ulama and surah/ayat that he deemed should not be followed were stopped during his time. He burnt surah he deemed should not be followed. This is why some people question the authenticity of the Quran (book).

notoriousfiq
post Feb 19 2016, 10:42 AM

513 posts

QUOTE(abu.shofwan @ Feb 19 2016, 10:10 AM)

This is worth to be read. So there is 2 different findings: some say Uthman booked the Quran, some say Abu Bakr did.

I'm not interested to dig deeper on that now. I rather go to the point of the matter. The fact that Muhammad didn't book the Quran, but the caliph did. The fact that which ones goes into the book determined by the caliph. Others burnt.

QUOTE(LivingActive @ Feb 19 2016, 10:11 AM)
yea correct but did that is why need more explanation from scholar and there are different intepretation or 'khilaf' because this issue got confusion.

if one non muslim ask, "do non muslim enter hell after die?"

if we straight answer YES probably he/she find ISLAM is extreme religion and np chance to do dakwah

if we answer NO, BUT got few condition like above video n explain bla2... so chance to do dakwah

i advise if got some confusion like this, pls see different view from different scholar and pick the view that we can do dakwah higher WITHOUT sacrificing basic rules of islam
I agree with you, get varying views from scholars. And to me, its not a simple Yes or No answer, even saying No, but..
notoriousfiq
post Feb 19 2016, 11:49 AM

513 posts

QUOTE(abu.shofwan @ Feb 19 2016, 10:52 AM)
Regardless of who connected the pieces together into one book, the contents of the Quran itself say that the Quran is a book. Hence both Abu Bakr n Uthman was just executing this aspect.
During the effort to form a physical book, there was no resistance amongst the sahabat, i.e. Everyone concur with the idea.
Okay, calm down.. There is no argument/question on Quran's form as a book. Of course it should be a book.

I was stating the fact that Muhammad didn't make it a physical book, and the fact that many Muslims see it as a holy physical object/book.

QUOTE(LivingActive @ Feb 19 2016, 10:54 AM)
We cant say to someone if they do a sin

"kafir confirm masuk neraka"
We dont do dakwah to them yet we talk to them like that. sweat.gif
Agree. Too much negativity in Muslims mind. I hope tuday's khutbah not all negativity too, like "musuh Islam", "perangi yahudi nasrani", etc etc. Its should be about love to everyone, respect to everyone, maintaining peace, devotion to God, etc.

QUOTE(xein @ Feb 19 2016, 11:13 AM)
It is Allah's to decide whether one enter heaven or hell.
So whether you are muslim or non-muslim, it is still allah's decision. Allah test all humans, judges and reward fairly.
Whether you get the reward now or later it is still Allah's decision.
+1

This is the fact that jihadist (defined here as people who practice force in Islam) don't get, and later kill people without feeling guilt, like ISIS.
notoriousfiq
post Feb 19 2016, 10:40 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(s2peMocls @ Feb 19 2016, 06:05 PM)
muhammed could not have compiled the quran as he was illiterate, and during his time, the canons were in forms of parchments.
QUOTE(tentang rasa @ Feb 19 2016, 06:11 PM)
zayd used to help writing down the revelation as muhammad was illiterate
I don't believe Muhammad was illiterate. I think he was smart, smarter than the average people then. Zayd must have been assisting him for different reason.

I think all of this came from the Al-Alaq Revelation story..
notoriousfiq
post Feb 19 2016, 10:49 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(haziqk10 @ Feb 19 2016, 09:13 PM)
In many verses of the Quran the human being has been described by Allah as being created in the best form, or created perfectly:
It goes to how "perfect" is being defined. Do we define it as cannot and will not do wrong? Programmed to obey, supposedly like the angels (after Iblis/Lucifer)? God gave human freewill, we can choose good or bad. Because of that, the teaching says humans will be rewarded if they pass the test that is the world, unlike the angels.
notoriousfiq
post Feb 21 2016, 02:34 AM

513 posts

QUOTE(haziqk10 @ Feb 20 2016, 10:10 PM)
Definition of perfect :
1) Having all the required or desirable elements, qualities, or characteristics; as good as it is possible to be.

2) Absolute; complete (used for emphasis).

3) Make (something) completely free from faults or defects; make as good as possible.

How is it a free will if a human isnt choose to be born? And I didnt choose to be part of the test in this world. There is no free will in that.

Also please look at my reply up there to xein.
That's one definition, a different one from the one used in Islamic teachings.

That's the matter of soul before being human. I'm talking human's freewill.
notoriousfiq
post Feb 22 2016, 01:44 PM

513 posts

Feb 22 2016, 03:31 PM
This post has been deleted by seiferalmercy because: deleted

notoriousfiq
post Feb 22 2016, 02:38 PM

513 posts

Feb 22 2016, 03:31 PM
This post has been deleted by seiferalmercy because: deleted