9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Steam Steam Promotion, Discussion and FAQ Thread V45, New thread, new store, how u like it?

TSCheesenium
post Oct 2 2014, 11:07 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(diehard1979 @ Oct 2 2014, 10:54 AM)
Nvm lah, I will go more GST seminar to listen and see.
Some of them say our GST like Singapore, some say like Thailand VAT. I also very confuse.
Newspaper also not coming out a detail things to tell people.
Some talk to public one is too brief. Should go to listen those for business and account part.
Both of you understand our GST already?
I was in Australia that they had been using GST for years. Malaysia's system is similar to them except the percentage is lower.

It is not a very difficult concept to understand.

QUOTE(ik3da @ Oct 2 2014, 10:58 AM)
Cheesy is now spreading h/w poison as well?  brows.gif
If you want to upgrade better upgrade now before the 6% increase in price.

And why give them the 6% too? No point as the money will probably never go back to you.
TSCheesenium
post Oct 2 2014, 01:47 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(legendgod @ Oct 2 2014, 01:15 PM)
Anyone else here use Playfire Rewards>?
Seems my achievement tracking never get updated
I used to use it but it did not track any of my achievements. Give up d at the end.
TSCheesenium
post Oct 2 2014, 04:29 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(diehard1979 @ Oct 2 2014, 04:13 PM)
Some of them still cannot confirm whether particular thing got GST or not.
I though government should finalize it already in early time.
If I am not wrong, they are "finalising" everything on Budget 2015.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Oct 2 2014, 04:42 PM
TSCheesenium
post Oct 2 2014, 04:41 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(limjenson @ Oct 2 2014, 04:40 PM)
So call finalising. They are always changing their minds.
Sorry, should have quote it with quotation marks.

Farking petrol better dont have GST.
TSCheesenium
post Oct 2 2014, 06:17 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(diehard1979 @ Oct 2 2014, 05:44 PM)
I think petrol, electricity and toll got GST.
They can go plough themselves, seriously.
TSCheesenium
post Oct 3 2014, 10:06 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Oct 2 2014, 11:46 PM)
And so I was browsing through some games and I saw XCOM's gameplay. I've actually seen this title many times before but didn't bother to check hows's the gameplay like.

OMG was I so surprised!! Pretty damn tactical (3rd person view) !! Quite interested in it already.

2 questions:

1) Turn based?
2) How about getting Enemy Within without Enemy unknown?
Yes, it is turned based.

You need to own Enemy Unknown to buy Enemies Within. The expansion is highly recommended as it does add a lot of new interesting mechanics and also some decent narrative missions.
TSCheesenium
post Oct 3 2014, 10:43 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Oct 3 2014, 10:14 AM)
Cheesenium, should I pledge for this? Tempting...

https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/659943...lyptic-rts-game
This is a tough one.

PA isnt good. And it was rushed. However, this is a different team entirely which might turn out better. Also, the engine has finally matured as part of PA's development was to build the engine and the tools.

Maybe the $20 level pledge wont hurt that much which I back it at $20.
TSCheesenium
post Oct 3 2014, 05:43 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Oct 3 2014, 05:26 PM)
Now, I'm a bit undecided. XCOM Enemy Unknown on a PC or on a mobile device /tablet?

Reviews suggest that the port to mobile devices is very good, almost like the full experience on PC. But well you know, gaming on a mobile device is kinda convenient hehe tongue.gif

Anyone who owns both versions and can care to comment? tongue.gif

Wouldn't mind having both versions but to play through the same game twice on both platform is very time consuming lol
I own both version so here is my review:

If you want the best version, play the PC version because PC has Enemies Within and 150+ maps. Not to mention, all the fancy shader effects only present on PC such as plasma heat effect, specular textures on the armor and so on. Enemies Within is a huge game changer which literally changed how you play the game for the better. I find it hard to play it on a tablet after EW.

The tablet version plays essentially the same as PC as there arent any gameplay modification. However there are a lot of changes in content where you only have 50 maps in the tablet version, compare to 100+ on EU PC. Most of those 50 maps are those road tileset maps where you have lots of explosive cars, less covers and smaller maps that resulted a much harder game because you cannot gain ground advantage for snipers, less covers and explosive cars that will instant kill in early game. You have far less maps with buildings than PC so you'll be seeing those small maps that is based on highways or roads more. There is also no customisation options as you cannot change the appearance of your soldiers. I heard the Android version is quite bad as it might crash a lot depending on hardware.

Also, the most important thing, this game is a serious battery drain on tablets. It takes up to 25% of my iPad Mini battery per mission and I did have flat battery 7-8 games while the performance feels like it hovers between 20-30 so it can be a bit sluggish.

I actually wont recommend the tablet version as the PC version is by far superior now due to EW and more content on PC.

If you have an iPad, try FTL, Space Hulk or Hearthstone on tablets, that one is a vastly superior experience on tablet than PC. Skulls of Shogun and Hitman GO is also great on tablets that is also available on Android.
TSCheesenium
post Oct 3 2014, 05:44 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Oct 3 2014, 05:38 PM)
Both versions of the game go for USD10-12 each...

Awesome right, if there's a way to link both PC and Android accounts together like Clash of Clans, so you can play on the PC and then reload the saved game on the Android.
You have to do it manually. There is no cloud sync.

If you are intending to get Android version, avoid it. Heard the port is shit.
TSCheesenium
post Oct 3 2014, 06:05 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(limjenson @ Oct 3 2014, 06:04 PM)
http://www.ign.com/prime/promo/hitman-go-free

For those with iProducts, free Hitman Go.
Highly recommended.

This is how you do mobile spinoff of a console/PC game.
TSCheesenium
post Oct 4 2014, 02:05 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

It's gonna be mostly zombie games though. sad.gif
TSCheesenium
post Oct 5 2014, 08:18 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Oct 5 2014, 06:57 PM)
Yeehhaaaa finally got my XCOM Complete!!! Downloading now...20GB shocking.gif
Enjoy it. It's a pretty good game.
TSCheesenium
post Oct 6 2014, 12:15 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Oct 5 2014, 10:45 PM)
Ahhh so I've finished downloading it already.

Didn't know I could choose to play either EU or EW, I thought I have to go through EU first to play EW.

First world problem: Should I play EU or EW? (I've put in about 6-7 hours in EU *ahem* version before I bought this game)

Update: Enemy Within is Enemy Unknown plus enchancements? Story seems to be the same lol. Was doing some reading up and this seems to be the case. Then no point playing EU lol
Just start with EW. No point playing EU.
TSCheesenium
post Oct 6 2014, 02:57 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Does anyone have the links to download idle master?

Will i get ban from steam for doing so?
TSCheesenium
post Oct 7 2014, 02:50 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

TSCheesenium
post Oct 7 2014, 03:59 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(limjenson @ Oct 7 2014, 03:23 PM)
Don't need any more scares in my life. Everytime I pump petrol, I look at the total is scary enough.
Dont remind me of the petrol price.

Even someone I know who has a hybrid also complained cause his petrol cost increased from RM50 to RM80 in these few year's time. I cant imagine how much mine will be as it is an old piece of tin can. sweat.gif

TSCheesenium
post Oct 7 2014, 04:29 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(limjenson @ Oct 7 2014, 04:18 PM)
When I first started working, a full tank of petrol cost me around RM35. Now it cost me RM66. That was only 10 years ago.
I need to pump like RM110 for full tank.

I should consider an Axia soon or a second hand myvi. doh.gif
TSCheesenium
post Oct 7 2014, 05:03 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Oct 7 2014, 04:37 PM)
I am probably getting a motorcycle here if I decide to renew my contract.

Easier to travel work (as I live around 1.5km away from office) and cheaper too.
Thats a good idea if the drivers on the road arent totally insane.

I'll walk if its 1.5km. It isnt that far to walk too.
TSCheesenium
post Oct 7 2014, 05:12 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Oct 7 2014, 05:05 PM)
The drivers are more insane than Malaysia, unfortunately.

However, since it is constantly in traffic jams, they can't do much either.
Yeah, thats why I am reluctant to get motor. It is not safe and everyday I see drivers and cyclist ignoring the traffic lights, change lane with no signal lights or drive with high beam at night.

I dont mind having good public transport network as I rather take a bus than drive a car.

QUOTE(limjenson @ Oct 7 2014, 05:07 PM)
I am guessing the weather is just like in KL. KL weather won't allow me to walk 0.5km much less 1.5km. Will arrive work drench in sweat.
That is true, but I think, that isnt the biggest issue.

And also the mentality of Malaysian thinking that you are poor when you drive a shitty bang up car.
TSCheesenium
post Oct 7 2014, 05:23 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Oct 7 2014, 05:14 PM)
Don't bother about that even if it exist.

I drove a 15 year old Pajero back in Malaysia and I don't even have a car over here.

They pay me well over here though.
Cars are depreciating asset so I aint gonna put 50k for a myvi. The only problem is the fuel prices that is really starting to bite since last year. Aint gonna bother, gonna leave to Aus soon so I am hoping that I can secure a job there instead.

QUOTE(limjenson @ Oct 7 2014, 05:14 PM)
Thankfully my friends doesn't think that. They understand car isn't an asset.
Mine do, unfortunately. Probably need new friends.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Oct 7 2014, 05:53 PM

9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0253sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:18 PM