Investment Liberty Tower @ ICity, New Soho Launch with New York Concept

HWDzone
post Nov 11 2014, 09:20 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(B4U @ Nov 11 2014, 06:05 PM)
The show room unit that in the i-city is not new york style [is from previous launch block].  from the sales person told us it just the overall idea on layout not the design.
The 466 sqft show unit is based on the Liberty Tower New York theme... The other two which is the duplex and 2 bedrooms units are iSuites show unit.. U need to go after launching to view the 466 sqft show unit...
HWDzone
post Nov 13 2014, 10:06 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Nov 13 2014, 09:06 AM)
Pipu like NY style lor.. I suite is Bolehland style
What is Pipu?
HWDzone
post Nov 13 2014, 10:16 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(propinsight @ Nov 13 2014, 04:13 PM)
concept, best western service apartment, who knows who might be living next to you? Liberty Tower is more towards, holding power + own stay, so with holding power, will rent long term, and for own stay will have own stay.. at least people would know the neighbours and get a friendly environment, which is a good point staying in a high rise than landed.
I dunno what theory is this.. But i-Suite is also sold to the public.. common area serviced by Best Western only.. Technically, the owner also either rent it out or for own stay... same like Liberty Tower... This is not Best Western Hotel. Best Western Hotel is at the other side, behind the Jewel (now i-Gallery). At least i-Suite common area will be maintained like hotel.. nice and clean.. I think the reason Liberty Tower was so successful is because they promote it well.. And the New York theme concept excite everybody before the showroom even up.. They have collected cheques during the property exhibition.. And that is why i-Suite sales was slower because the launching of Liberty Tower is so near and everybody wanted to see what is the so-called New York theme design... For me, if you strip of all the moveable deco, which will not be included in the house, the unit doesn't looks anything like New York at all.. I would say too much hype, a bit disappointing at the end..
HWDzone
post Nov 14 2014, 11:12 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(~Curious~ @ Nov 14 2014, 10:20 AM)
whatr is "vacant possession rebate"? and "disbursement"?

i calc that my
-"SPA Legal Fees" is RM~3k
-"SPA Stamp Duty:" is RM ~7k

does that mean I have to pay RM ~7k + 10% downpayment?
If I am not mistaken, it should be like this..

Let say the unit is 400K. 10% is 40K. The developer will give 7% rebate (of 400K, which is 28K). And you pay 5K for booking. So, 40K (10%) - 28K (7% rebate) - 5K (Booking) = 7K (you need to pay when signing SPA).

If you sign SPA within 21 days, you will get a 2% rebate, which in this example, is 8K (a cheque issued to buyer).

Upon vacant possession (not sure whether it is vacant possession or start piling), you will get another 2% rebate, which is another 8K in this example (a cheque will be issued to buyer).

This is what I heard from SA.

SPA Legal borne by Developer. SPA stamp duty (or more precisely MOT) is bear by buyer. Loan legal agreement and loan stamp duty will be bear by buyer too. I am not sure what is the panel bank for Liberty Tower.

As for i-Suite, you need to pay 5K for booking and another 4K upon signing SPA. The remainder of the 10% will be rebate by developer. For example, if the unit is 400K, you just need to pay 5K (booking) + 4K (upon signing SPA). The remainder 31K (remainder of the initial 10%) will be rebate by Developer. The SPA legal will be borne by Developer. SPA stamp duty, loan legal fee & loan stamp duty will be bear by buyer. Upon vacant possession, 2% will be rebate to buyer (in this example is 8k).

If you applied loan through the panel bank, Al-Rajhi Bank, there is an option called Zero-Entry-Cost (ZEC), which you can apply for. If approved, the bank will absorb the loan legal fee and loan stamp duty fee.
HWDzone
post Nov 15 2014, 05:30 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(~Curious~ @ Nov 15 2014, 04:13 PM)
how to absorb?they will juz calculate into loan amt rite?
According to Al-Rajhi officer, it won't absorb into loan. The bank will just bear, it seems.
HWDzone
post Nov 16 2014, 03:06 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(propertybbb @ Nov 15 2014, 08:05 PM)
Wah..rebate here n there...no wonder bbb. But bnm not allow for rebates to be part of loan. If really strict on it...these buyers ll be suffered. Close one eye then ok lo. However, bnm ll question icity for sure le. Heard many developers were kena already.
Normally the rebate will minus off you 10% down payment. It hardly can be part of loan unless the rebate is more than 10% or borrow more than 90%.
HWDzone
post Nov 16 2014, 10:06 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Nov 16 2014, 08:49 PM)
Hmm, unsure how many ca hold until LRT 3 by 2025, 10 years from now.

I believe maybe drag to 2027-2028, like you said, we can just look t thru current LRT extension. So slow.
LRT 3 is just another plus factor. Most important is the mall, office and higher education must be successful.
HWDzone
post Nov 19 2014, 08:44 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(propinsight @ Nov 18 2014, 11:08 AM)
am pretty sure your SA is from i-suite  tongue.gif

what I heard was 5-10% , but of course no one knows yet.

which type of unit are you getting? if liberty, limited unit type available (you saw the chart yourself).

I-suite, u want what u also can get (trust me on this).

Paris (got people queue to book already, but booking period not open yet, SA will be the same, so i already parked mine, as i don't want to wait for cancel/loan reject from Liberty, 5-10% increase, im pretty sure stuff inside will be different for the price increase reason  nod.gif  )

anyways, it all depends on what type u want, 466sqft or 566sqft? 100 sqft difference for about RM50,000 more expensive, thats why most people opt for i-suite.

the difference of isuite and liberty can consider quite huge, 466 and 566sf difference, theme difference <-- both of this is enough to see why people opt for liberty and not isuite.

i think the theme is called "icona" or "icona series" as the website is icona-icity, therefore it's a whole new themed style of building. which is great revamp compare to isuite that has been in the market for awhile.

isuite is serviced by Best Western, which is also a plus point, but in the end see which one you want only smile.gif
iSuite smallest unit is 566 sqft and Liberty Tower is 466 sqft la.. not the other way round... And iSuite higher unit per sqft is a bit cheaper (like rm10) than Liberty Tower below 20th floor. And Liberty Tower high unit per sqft is definitely more expensive than iSuite la.. People opt for LT because the marketing is excellence... Looking at the showroom, if you remove all the bicycle, photo frame, fridge magnet.. it looks nothing like New York.. And for Paris, how does it supposed to look like? I feel it is the moveable deco that looks New York.. if plain units looks normal only.. Unless they got fire place and the wall is bare brick without cement.. like PJ Trade Center.. then it looks NY...
HWDzone
post Nov 19 2014, 08:45 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Hartanah @ Nov 18 2014, 02:40 PM)
It is the X- factor!
What X-factor? doh.gif
HWDzone
post Nov 19 2014, 11:53 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(webby88 @ Nov 19 2014, 10:30 PM)
Shah Alam Trophy Collection.  Disneyland here we come. tongue.gif
I think The Jewel will be in 2020 la.. at that time sure 1500 psqft lo..
HWDzone
post Nov 20 2014, 09:22 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Maneki-neko @ Nov 20 2014, 08:24 PM)
Heard that the LRT station will not be located as per the scale model shown in the gallery. If it is true, pity those who bought there because of the lrt station...
Then where is it located?
HWDzone
post Nov 29 2014, 01:21 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(mickyhui @ Nov 28 2014, 10:19 AM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Alliance Bank DSR how much?

HWDzone
post Dec 1 2014, 09:16 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(propinsight @ Dec 1 2014, 05:33 PM)
still waiting for Parisien Tower, to get 466sqft wink.gif the theme should be different alrdy, colour tone and etc of the room should feel different, lets wait and see wink.gif

Not drop out, Liberty i think it's about 80%+ sold, not 100%
I hopes they do better with Parisian.. Coz I expect more than just colour tone to depict the whole Parisian theme.. For me, the Liberty Tower doesn't really reflect NY...
HWDzone
post Dec 4 2014, 11:37 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(mickyhui @ Dec 2 2014, 07:50 PM)
Margin 90% based on applicant 's Income  biggrin.gif
Below 5K? Below 10K? Below 15K?
Allowance counted as full? Or just a portion (let say 50%-90%) of monthly nett salary?
HWDzone
post Dec 13 2014, 07:06 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(propinsight @ Dec 12 2014, 02:04 PM)
i like that 6 painting  tongue.gif
Which is not included when you get your unit..LOL!!
HWDzone
post Dec 13 2014, 07:17 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(propinsight @ Dec 9 2014, 05:30 PM)
i don't know how hotels work, but usually contract between developer + hotel, and hotel manage the whole building on a contract basis. I could be wrong though.  smile.gif

for what I know, Hilton don't just anyhow just accept any offer. so that's the good part  biggrin.gif
Basically, it can be a managed-hotel, wholly-owned or franchise. Managed-hotel means the developer/owner owns the building, they get hotel operator like Hilton to come in to manage on a contract for x years. Contract can be renewed as long as owner/hotel operator agreed and hotel maintains its requirement to qualify under the brandname. Each brandname like Hilton,Conrad, DoubleTree had its own standard that the hotel need to fullfill in order to qualify to be under that brandname.

Wholly-owned hotel is hotel which is wholly-owned by hotel operators. Franchise hotel is building developer/owner can get a franchise from hotel operator but do not need to fully adhere to their brandname requirement. But they get to name their hotel under that brandname, in order to attract customer. The management is under the owner. This is what I understand.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0287sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:38 PM