Should have this should have that, we would have won the league last season!
English Clubs Liverpool Kop Talk 2014, Newcastle-1, Liverpool-0
Oct 29 2014, 06:46 PM
209 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Should have this should have that, we would have won the league last season!
Oct 30 2014, 02:02 AM
Why so sensitive sir? "Thats all what he did" isnt all criticism, look other way around it could be a good thing
Thats all you need to do to score goals, go in thr at right time ya know? So now he realize thats all he needs to do, then what makes him change his game plan i wonder... Thats all you need to do previous match against Hull city, Spurs etc etc This post has been edited by kevafk: Oct 30 2014, 04:49 AM |
Oct 30 2014, 07:18 PM
Really got no other player than Reus meh!? I thought the market is quite big..
Oct 30 2014, 11:28 PM
BR paid him to say all that..
I read and I was sold This post has been edited by kevafk: Oct 30 2014, 11:37 PM |
Oct 31 2014, 12:48 AM
QUOTE(farisq @ Oct 31 2014, 12:25 AM) Surely Suarez liked BR style and BR liked Suarez style. They suited each other! Afterall manager make the decision how they trained, how they play, formations etc This post has been edited by kevafk: Oct 31 2014, 01:00 AM |
Oct 31 2014, 08:49 AM
LOL
What!? Really!? Totally speechless.... This post has been edited by kevafk: Oct 31 2014, 08:50 AM |
Oct 31 2014, 10:21 AM
Madness, last season 2nd in the league they say all kinds of excuses
Now someone talks about the back story, they say it was all nice talk. Don't usually use emotes other than smily face but now im starting to like other emotes This post has been edited by kevafk: Oct 31 2014, 10:39 AM |
Oct 31 2014, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(farisq @ Oct 31 2014, 11:06 AM) Gila twist bro, haha At least we found out 1 thing BR made him stay ignoring Juve's lure and that leads to many factor past 2 season. But then again maybe it was all nice talk.. Coz u don't really write the truth nowadays it is all fakeeeeee... League table lied last season.. Meant to target 4th why la got 2nd and now everyone over hyped haha This post has been edited by kevafk: Oct 31 2014, 11:30 AM |
Oct 31 2014, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(sahathai @ Oct 31 2014, 11:04 AM) I must say his football philosophy is great. Thats the main reason he get the job in the first place. But sometimes u just cant get those ideas into practice. Maybe his coaching method or coaching staffs are not good enaf or maybe players just cant do what he asked them to or maybe its not suitable for english game or maybe thats the best he could do or maybe i just wrote too many maybe.... If it's too many maybe then it shows that u can't predict.. When the players are on the field a manager could only do this much, it's up to the player to perform. It's live action not simulation, every decision u make on that field counts.The ball is round This post has been edited by kevafk: Oct 31 2014, 10:14 PM |
Oct 31 2014, 06:42 PM
QUOTE(cherroy @ Oct 31 2014, 03:51 PM) If BR still can deliver without Suarez (the loss of Suarez being compensated by >100 mil spending), then it proves he is indeed a good manager that can manage team on top. Disagree, if that's the case BR should be given time to adapt without Suarez. If Suarez made BR look good that you insist. Some of you said he's bad in coaching, now you said he is good but only flaw is the transfer. I admit they made some bad choices but this season's signing it's far too early to judge.A good manager always (without money to spend, then another story) can deliver despite change of personnel. There is no contradiction on the claim of Suarez make BR good. As if BR is really good, he should be able to deliver as well (people may not expect to be second again, but not as poor as current display is). So far the claim Suarez make BR look good still rather valid unless proven otherwise, by then this claim should be retracted. Regarding BR played into strength of Suarez, it is the manager job that being paid few mil annual wages to deliver result and set right the team. If it clicked, both deserved applaud. If doesn't, then it is manager responsibility to get it right. The different between average manager and top manager, top manager like AF's, his team changed so many personnel, from Cantona, Beckham, Keane, Ronaldo, Rooney, MU still able to win the league and stay on top. Same with AW, consistent at top 4, despite changing many players around. Same with Mourinho, managing different players, different team, still winning or stay near on top. You don't see their team crumbling down straight away (yes, performance may drop down but not as poor as being battled by relegation threaten team), from heaven to hell just because loss of one player, even though he is world class. Unless there is no money to spend upon, then yes, it could send the team crumbling down, without any property replacement, which is not the case for Liv after spending >100 mil. Talk bout Mourinho he was not pampered by star players!? Are you sure!? Even he is genius there is only 1 Mourinho available which he will never will come to Liverpool. He said it himself he will only go to a club with consistently money heavily invest into the team until they get the right player. Of coz you need a healthy business financially which liverpool isn't. If Suarez were that great by right at very first year BR in charge we should have gotten to top 4 or win a cup or something. Why we had to wait BR's second season? Carroll isn't the player suited the new style, he wanted first team action and no choice we had to sell him. Then we get Sturridge to partner Suarez and did it pay off? Which is the right player suited the style hence second season league position. The plan was on track.. Until Suarez pulled a stun and liverpool cannot afford go thru this crap again. Again I say this again world class Suarez needed 1 and half season to adapt and start scoring goals, what's ur take on that? This post has been edited by kevafk: Oct 31 2014, 10:42 PM |
Oct 31 2014, 09:02 PM
Looking this Chelsea's transfer dealing, massively amount invested. I haven't go thru other clubs yet
http://www.transferleague.co.uk/premiershi...-transfers.html They already spending 150mil for a season 10years ago! Still want to compared ar.. Roman plz come in This post has been edited by kevafk: Oct 31 2014, 09:15 PM |
Oct 31 2014, 09:26 PM
Oct 31 2014, 09:39 PM
Oct 31 2014, 10:00 PM
QUOTE(AnythingK @ Oct 31 2014, 09:52 PM) no offence but ask me to keep quiet.. no time? Okay.. u never tell me what is funny.. Plz back your claimYou yourself say you say it again and again. Me too I aint got no time to say again. cause it will never finish. yea it is funny.. Then I shall wait for cherroy coz I am asking him, he usually give me a proper answer Hehehe This post has been edited by kevafk: Oct 31 2014, 10:03 PM |
Nov 1 2014, 12:07 AM
QUOTE(cherroy @ Oct 31 2014, 11:25 PM) Everyone entitled their own opinion, we don't need to force other to agree on opinion, some said BR is good at coaching, some said no, no one is right or wrong here. I agree with you Suarez did not struggle the first day he came here, what i was trying to say on my previous post is with BR strategy, tactic and style of play works for him hence he scored more under BR. They suited each other, you can't just side Suarez where the whole team plays big part also. (add one also i remembered last season many say Suarez failed to score against big team and wasteful) It is a forum discussion, agree to disagree. Only result show us whether BR is good or not. But almost everyone agreed BR transfer is the weak link. The difference is now BR has more than 100 mil warchest to spent on players. While back then little money spent, hence the expectation is not the same. With more than 100 mil available, Liv should be at least should show some consistency in challenge in the top 4 but shows none at the moment. Goals leaking, inability to score and out of 13 goals scored so far, 3 were OG. At Anfield, the stat even worst, since the season start, scored 5, leak 4. A very poor stat for a more than 100 mil assembled team. 31 goals per season is something extra-ordinary, which generally is not a repeatable figure, prior before Suarez still scored double digit goals, which is about average figure for a good striker. Not to mention plenty of woodwork hit as well. The stat with Suarez full season with Liv, 17 (plenty of woodwork), 30, 31, I don't see Suarez struggling to adapt with EPL since from the start with that figure. You don't label a 17 goals striker as struggling and only start scoring goals after second season with that stat. 30, 31, it means Suarez hitting top form, while 17 is still a very good number for a striker. So the claim of Suarez needs 1 season to adapt is somehow not strong. Also, this season is 3rd season in charge for BR, whereby we should see some improvement, although we do not expect Liv to challenge for the title or top 3, but not the like what had happened at the moment. If loss of Suarez did magnify the deficiency of the team, then it just again proven the statement Suarez make BR looks better what he might actually is. (which I do not hope so as well). The difference with Mourinho, people expect him to top the league, while generally little people expect BR to be at that level, but at least show some good fight on 4th place, which with current performance so far since the season start suggested a midtable level only. Indeed Suarez make Liverpool into a very good team, but again we were not expecting Suarez to leave when he pull a stun like that in WC. Now while mid way into PL, we lose Suarez and Sturridge 50+ goals between them. It's abit too much to ask for, dont you think we should give BR a break? Moreover Sturridge + Balo has yet to start regularly together. They did against Spurs (which again he played at player's strength), there was a glimpse they could work together. Sturridge injured it was unfortunate, lets wait and see if they together could strike up? after all Sturridge is BR's buy Chelsea already invested hundreds of million since 10 years ago, players come and go. The good ones stays, the bad apples gone. Build the team around these good ones, thats the whole idea. I see it in Liverpool, after FSG took over and they start to implement young players policy. I could only see Liverpool start seeing results after 5-6 seasons. This post has been edited by kevafk: Nov 1 2014, 12:48 AM |
Nov 1 2014, 02:47 PM
Liverpool tonite is the earliest match right? Like 7:45pm or something..
Nov 1 2014, 10:43 PM
Disappointing match.. Simply desperate need Sturridge back asap
Nov 1 2014, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(AnythingK @ Nov 1 2014, 10:46 PM) Dont think Sturridge will make any difference now, yes maybe he could score us some goal, but just look at our horrible midfield and defends, there will be goals leaking every game, and there will be no support for Sturridge from the middle. Ugh yea but i really want to see Sturridge + Balo combination. No doubt BR is under heavy pressure to be sacked now. I can only pity him some players let him down |
Nov 1 2014, 11:06 PM
Nov 2 2014, 12:03 AM
No eye see gonna ignore this season again like 2-3 seasons ago.. Back to my humble personality when i meet up with my Manchester/arsenal frens
BBL! |
| Change to: | 0.0595sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:54 PM |