Credit Cards Balance Transfer (BT) Plans V3 - Banks Offer List

victorywp
post Jan 14 2015, 11:11 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(shawluke @ Jan 14 2015, 11:08 AM)
Hello, i just read the post #1 that, for Maybank BT application, we can send the application form to mbbcardservices@maybank.com.my  right ?
Because i read the FAQ at Myabank website, here does not show their email address, it asked to call or mail them:
http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/BT090914_faq.pdf
yes can
victorywp
post Jan 14 2015, 04:10 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Jan 14 2015, 02:30 PM)
I need to rephrase my question.

How to submit BT and how long it take for affin bank to process?
i thought bearbear just got his cc application approved? how is he going to answer you now about how long affin took to process bt?

QUOTE(MGM @ Jan 14 2015, 02:47 PM)
For PBB  Plan B  6-month 0% BT, can the 'minimum rm5000/per bank' condition be the combined amount from MBB2Amex(rm4000) & MBB2Visa(rm2500)?.
bearbear already mentioned above that 5k is per cc, cannot combine. kesian bearbear keep on need to answer repeated questions. lol...
victorywp
post Jan 14 2015, 04:14 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jan 14 2015, 04:11 PM)
bro, MGM was asking PBB le biggrin.gif
lol yahor... sorry, i also blur liao. blush.gif
victorywp
post Jan 16 2015, 09:34 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Jan 16 2015, 09:31 AM)
i thought your last BT is the 1st and last ?  laugh.gif
"someone" (not me) brainwashed her... brows.gif
victorywp
post Jan 18 2015, 08:54 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Jan 17 2015, 11:33 PM)
my last 2 approved Aeon BTS were applied on 5.1.15 and approved on 6.1.2015.

But  my latest application on 14.1.15 and 16.1.15 were declined.

So  if any veteran BTers managed to get  approval after 14.1.15 that is what i am interested to find out.
mine aeon watami 80% bt limit already burst end of last month. i did a 5k overpayment from mbb to aeon but it doesn't increase my bt limit (unless i use that 5k to do full settlement to some of my existing bt). so now i was unable to test it to confirm this issue.

This post has been edited by victorywp: Jan 18 2015, 10:10 AM
victorywp
post Jan 18 2015, 08:58 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Jan 18 2015, 08:18 AM)
Balance Transfer interest is high? If 0% i see it's worth.. but normally BTS how many interest charged? let say for RM10k?
usually around 2%-7%.
victorywp
post Jan 18 2015, 09:46 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Jan 18 2015, 09:09 AM)
if 7% that it's almost same like personal loan already...

hmm take interest to cover another debt? hmm... sounds not so-good-deal eh?
but nowadays mostly around 4%. otherwise choose aeon/mbb/pbb/affin for 0% la, easier. smile.gif
victorywp
post Jan 21 2015, 11:17 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(whereis the love @ Jan 21 2015, 11:16 AM)
Hi sifu here,

Currently im holding diners club cc and withdraw RM19k thru diners cash last 2 years.Now I want BT to other bank but i dun have other bank cc.So i hv to apply a new cc in order to BT?or I just walk in to other bank say that i want to bt?
need to apply a new cc first.
victorywp
post Jan 21 2015, 11:27 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(whereis the love @ Jan 21 2015, 11:20 AM)
i have to tell them i want to BT in advance?coz lately few months my payment was not so good..lol..
which cc/bank you want to apply for bt?
victorywp
post Jan 21 2015, 11:46 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(whereis the love @ Jan 21 2015, 11:33 AM)
Err..stil have no idea..any recommendation?I just worried my ccris..payment not so good these few months.
check post #1 and you will find these options with 0% on bt:
1) Public Bank : 6 mths, Min - 5k per bank, Valid Until : 30/6/2014 (extended until further notice)
2) Aeon Credit Service : 6 mths, Min - 1k per application, Valid Until : NA
3) Maybank: 12 mths, 0% fee, 0% interest/mth, Min - RM 1k per application. Valid until 8/3/2015
victorywp
post Jan 21 2015, 02:54 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(RokXIII @ Jan 21 2015, 02:53 PM)
Thinking what is the alternate way to BT from my MBB since AEON only allow 1 BT every 6 months...
get a pbb or affin?

This post has been edited by victorywp: Jan 21 2015, 02:55 PM
victorywp
post Jan 21 2015, 04:16 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Jan 21 2015, 04:10 PM)
not sure if worth it to keep aeon card now
for watami, still worth for 3% sake.
for aeon gold, still worth for free ppl sake.
victorywp
post Jan 22 2015, 11:24 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(whitesabre @ Jan 22 2015, 11:15 AM)
Eh rule change liao?
yes, just changed. you may refer to earlier posts.
victorywp
post Jan 22 2015, 05:44 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(Devil4life @ Jan 22 2015, 05:43 PM)
Anyone can help answer me?
need to fill in form and attach your statement.
round up to the nearest ringgit.
victorywp
post Jan 25 2015, 06:48 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(bxblade @ Jan 25 2015, 04:17 AM)
anyone have maybank email to send the balance transfer application form?
mbbcardservices@maybank.com.my
victorywp
post Jan 25 2015, 11:49 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(koinibler @ Jan 25 2015, 09:35 PM)
I'm also looking for replacement cc beside aeon/Watami which had change it to. Any suggestions?
you mean replacement cc for bt? all the available options already listed at post #1.
victorywp
post Jan 28 2015, 09:16 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(shuangping @ Jan 28 2015, 07:38 PM)
anyone have AEON email to send the balance transfer application form?
it's at post #1 customer.service@aeonmalaysia.com.my
victorywp
post Jan 28 2015, 10:24 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(simplesmile @ Jan 28 2015, 10:10 PM)
What's the best way of taking out all these extra payment from balance transfer?
So far the cheapest way I have found is to let my friend swipe my card at his shop. Charge 1.8% merchant fee. Then he gives me the money.
swipe your mbb2cards rm300 everyday at 10am and get back rm300 cashback. pay him 1.8% still earn 98.2%. if you use mbb2amex can earn 5x tp everyday too and additional 5% cb on weekends. lol...

This post has been edited by victorywp: Jan 28 2015, 10:27 PM
victorywp
post Feb 5 2015, 06:46 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(viqq @ Feb 5 2015, 12:52 AM)
I have 2 credit cards, both with above RM3k debt.

My question is, can I even do a balance transfer of both cards to just one bank? Or combine the amount? For example minimum RM5k, both cards do transfer to the single bank amounting to RM5k at RM2.5k each bank for example.

Also, what are the required documents for application?

Thanks in advance for the help.
but you need to have a 3rd cc for your both cc to be transferred to. some bank need cc statement for bt application.
victorywp
post Feb 6 2015, 12:59 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(tigaxxx @ Feb 6 2015, 12:39 PM)
Submitted BT application from PB to MBB by email today...
no statement attached. .
let see if they approve or not...
but your mbb vs always have better priority/advantage over normal mbb gold/plat cc.

18 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0456sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:09 PM