Credit Cards Balance Transfer (BT) Plans V3 - Banks Offer List
victorywp
Dec 12 2014, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(sendohz @ Dec 12 2014, 12:41 PM) Darn my Aeon stetement both combined totalling rm 968. Is there any chance to apply for BT and request for round up to rm1000? Anyone has this experience? bt to mbb as mbb will round up to the nearest hundred, means 968 will be 1k, just nice for you.
victorywp
Dec 12 2014, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(sendohz @ Dec 12 2014, 03:00 PM) Is it? So in the application form i just round up myself instead? Alright i will give it a go. Thanks for the info. yes, you round up yourself in th bt application form.
victorywp
Dec 12 2014, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(mitodna @ Dec 12 2014, 03:57 PM) I don't know, i think the minimum BT is RM1000 thus the round up? For my case, I didn't round up, MBB didn't round up as well. that's why you need to take the initiative to round up first so that they will just follow.
victorywp
Dec 15 2014, 10:12 PM
QUOTE(life4 @ Dec 15 2014, 09:25 PM) I can get that but what I mean is we can enjoy 0% for 6 months right? How they calculate this part ? If normal cc outstanding then I understand is just like what you said but for BT how the caculate this 0% , i pay minimum every month do i enjoy then 0% and i pay one shot all in the last month of the BT then will me be charged of extra interest? there are 2 types of bt: 1) the bt instalment amount will be posted into a dummy cc account (created solely for this bt purpose) with its own unique 16-digit cc number 2) the bt instalment amount will be posted into your existing cc account join with your current cc outstanding if it's (1) then you may pay the minimum amount every month and until the final month you pay one shot all outstanding and you still enjoy the 0%. if it's (2) then you need to pay the whole statement amount as paying minimum amount will cause your existing cc account to be imposed with interest
victorywp
Dec 15 2014, 10:54 PM
QUOTE(life4 @ Dec 15 2014, 10:31 PM) thanks for pointing out there are 2 type of bt. but for 2nd type of the bt , what is the point of doing the bt if we will be imposed with the same interest as our intention of doing bt is to enjoy lower interest rate. Thanks. both are actually 0% interest and is equally divided into 6 months (or 12 months) instalments. let's say, if you bt 12k at 0% for 6 months, when it's equally divided to 6 months, you need to pay monthly rm2k. but if you bt 12k at 3% for 6 months, when it's equally divided to 6 months, you need to pay monthly rm2,060. the difference is on the monthly instalment amount you are going to pay if it's at 0% or 3% or etc.
victorywp
Dec 16 2014, 02:58 AM
QUOTE(joylay83 @ Dec 16 2014, 02:12 AM) If MBB refund overpayment, any charges? no charges
victorywp
Dec 16 2014, 03:28 AM
QUOTE(cyang @ Dec 16 2014, 12:08 AM) Sorry, I'm confused on your 1st BT. Even I BT to a dummy CC (0 debt inside), I still have to make monthly repayment based on the Balance Transfer Amount right? If 3k for 6 month, means 500 per month. If I only pay the MIN amount (lets say RM50), the remaining 450 balance will be charged financial interest right? If I not mistaken, for all BT, I need to pay the assigned monthly repayment. it depends on the rules set by the bank on the bt for dummy cc. there's one only starts charging the interest if you unable to clear after your term (6 months or 12 months), and provided you pay at least the minimum amount every month.
victorywp
Dec 16 2014, 09:55 AM
QUOTE(sendohz @ Dec 16 2014, 09:48 AM) Too bad im not eligible for PBB unless i moved my FD from MBB to PBB move la, it's worth the hassle.
victorywp
Dec 22 2014, 07:11 PM
QUOTE(dopp @ Dec 22 2014, 05:38 PM) Why would people go for those Pay XXXX and convert to instalment, kena charge interest rate. Rather than Pay XXXX, then balance transfer to other bank, eg PB bank 0% interest? Only thing i can think of is, the people only has ONE credit card. another reason is that the other cc they holding does not offer 0% for bt.
victorywp
Dec 29 2014, 12:53 AM
QUOTE(lee1234 @ Dec 29 2014, 12:37 AM) hi, sorry for some dumb question here For example if I owe MBB 5k, does it possible that I do balance transfer from 2 bank (e.g. AEON and Public) then MBB will get 10k in total at the end? yes, you are right.
victorywp
Dec 29 2014, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(lee1234 @ Dec 29 2014, 01:06 AM) wow, then i can get 5k advance cash for free in the other meaning?? yes, just call the cs.
victorywp
Dec 30 2014, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(mytaffeta @ Dec 30 2014, 02:09 PM) ezycash then BT? can someone teach me the steps.. hehe worth if cash then put in ASX? just my rought idea.. still going thru this thread how you guys doing..  i have m2c, so which another CC should i apply? get aeon cc. bt from aeon to mbb. do extra payment. cash out extra payment.
victorywp
Dec 30 2014, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(mytaffeta @ Dec 30 2014, 03:41 PM) ayte.. will read more on aeon card.. so the limit that i would like to BT (say from aeon) must within my m2c limit? sorry i terbalik. bt from mbb to aeon. means use aeon to pay to mbb (pay extra). whatever extra can be "cash out" from mbb to your casa without any cost. furthermore, bt for aeon/mbb is 0%.
victorywp
Jan 1 2015, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(bcteh @ Jan 1 2015, 11:22 AM) How do bank calculate maximum credit limit on a CC ? A bank agent told me that I only can do maximum balance transfer about 3-4 X (the salary). Is it true ? your question is about maximum cl or maximum bt? maximum cl is as explained above, maximum bt is about 80%-90% of your cl. This post has been edited by victorywp: Jan 1 2015, 11:55 AM
victorywp
Jan 2 2015, 07:38 AM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 1 2015, 10:38 PM) I think MBB decide not to do it... I still receive the "Balance Transfer Approval Letter" by snail mail. yeah, me too. at first i thought they didn't receive my application. so after 1 week+, i resent the same application form. but was surprised when i found the approval letter already in my post box, arrived via snail mail.
victorywp
Jan 2 2015, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 2 2015, 02:51 PM) Did MBB process your "resubmission" ? i think they won't because i already burst my cl. lol...
victorywp
Jan 5 2015, 08:20 PM
QUOTE(radi0head @ Jan 5 2015, 06:03 PM) Which bank offer 0% for now ? I would like to apply one as my current CC is 'grewing'. I need to control it already. Is the 1st page information up to date ? the answer is just above your post.
victorywp
Jan 5 2015, 08:41 PM
QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jan 5 2015, 01:17 PM) Apply credit limit increase la. I got my limit increased recently. Can continue playing the game.  unable to up my mbb cl due to just recently added 2 more cc from rhb which are 2.5x higher than my mbb cl.
victorywp
Jan 6 2015, 09:47 AM
QUOTE(pisanq @ Jan 6 2015, 08:13 AM) what is the procedure to do full settlement for on going Aeon BT? I overpaid and call CS to offset existing BT balance payment but it takes up to 14 days to get it done. yes, this is the correct procedure. take up to 14 days but that's the max.
victorywp
Jan 6 2015, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(bearbear @ Jan 6 2015, 10:14 AM) i am using the Aeon Gold for BT only now, i get 50% points of the total BT amount in my statement only. i.e. RM2 BT = 1 pt i received rm1 = 1point in my watami cc. then redeem for rm50 cash at 12,500 points. effective 0.4% cashback. This post has been edited by victorywp: Jan 6 2015, 10:40 AM