currently all those counters is going up while others like o&g,drb all go down..what is their business..
Q&A on Stock Market V2, General Question On Stock Market
Aug 24 2015, 08:05 PM
5 posts Joined: Aug 2015 |
can someone explain what is all those fbmklci-h1/h2/h3 and so on counters..what is their business..help pls..im newb in stock market..
currently all those counters is going up while others like o&g,drb all go down..what is their business.. |
Aug 24 2015, 09:40 PM
1,232 posts Joined: Apr 2015 From: Penang |
QUOTE(wunan11 @ Aug 24 2015, 08:05 PM) can someone explain what is all those fbmklci-h1/h2/h3 and so on counters..what is their business..help pls..im newb in stock market.. these are warrants, not normal equities counters. newbies are usually advised to stay away from these, as it is more risky.currently all those counters is going up while others like o&g,drb all go down..what is their business.. |
Aug 24 2015, 09:42 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
28,187 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Underworld |
QUOTE(wunan11 @ Aug 24 2015, 08:05 PM) can someone explain what is all those fbmklci-h1/h2/h3 and so on counters..what is their business..help pls..im newb in stock market.. just buy them.. later only studycurrently all those counters is going up while others like o&g,drb all go down..what is their business.. |
Aug 24 2015, 09:44 PM
Aug 24 2015, 09:45 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
28,187 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Underworld |
Aug 24 2015, 09:51 PM
Aug 25 2015, 01:19 PM
25,802 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
QUOTE(wunan11 @ Aug 24 2015, 08:05 PM) can someone explain what is all those fbmklci-h1/h2/h3 and so on counters..what is their business..help pls..im newb in stock market.. Those are put warrant.currently all those counters is going up while others like o&g,drb all go down..what is their business.. There is FAQ topic. https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1039913 |
Aug 25 2015, 08:47 PM
5,889 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Hello frens , any one has experience with this securities?
Malacca Securities Sdn Bhd. https://www.mplusonline.com.my/macsecos/ Me attracted to its low charges. I am thinking of opening account there to play shares. |
Aug 27 2015, 06:47 PM
1,004 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
QUOTE(CyanT @ Aug 22 2015, 12:04 PM) it's called short (hoping it to go down) and long (hoping it to go up) in futures. hi sifu, i already got my account, logged in and it seems like its the same as equity trading platform.. nothing special tho..simply said, if you open a short position, you will make profit when it goes down. once you have acquired a trading platform, you'll understand the trading. however if u want to understand the underlying principles and techniques, you gotta read more. and i still don understand the meaning of "sell it first buy later", i know its for shorting but i don understand... from my understanding, if wan to short just open contract at current price then wait for the price to drop then close the contract right? |
Aug 27 2015, 06:52 PM
QUOTE(lee90 @ Aug 27 2015, 06:47 PM) hi sifu, i already got my account, logged in and it seems like its the same as equity trading platform.. nothing special tho.. Yup. Sell first and buy later is called short selling, usually used in equities, available in certain stocks only. You're not wrong here.and i still don understand the meaning of "sell it first buy later", i know its for shorting but i don understand... from my understanding, if wan to short just open contract at current price then wait for the price to drop then close the contract right? This post has been edited by CyanT: Aug 27 2015, 06:52 PM |
Aug 27 2015, 06:56 PM
QUOTE(CyanT @ Aug 27 2015, 06:52 PM) Yup. Sell first and buy later is called short selling, usually used in equities, available in certain stocks only. You're not wrong here. oic, i think i gt what u mean, so basically the way to play futures trading is the same as equities trading, the only different is we lease money to ply futures then pay back money at the end of the day which is wad we call "sell first buy later" right? |
Aug 27 2015, 07:18 PM
QUOTE(lee90 @ Aug 27 2015, 06:56 PM) oic, i think i gt what u mean, so basically the way to play futures trading is the same as equities trading, the only different is we lease money to ply futures then pay back money at the end of the day which is wad we call "sell first buy later" right? Read up on "zero sum games". Basically futures is zero sum, but equities is not. For equities, short selling means you borrow stocks from your broker to sell first (since you can't sell when you don't have any stocks), and when the prices went down, you buy the stocks back, and return to the broker. You gain on the margin. In futures, you are basically betting against other players. You gain 50 points in a short contract, someone's gonna lose 50 points in a long contract. You could also read up about the initial development of futures and how it helps hedging commodities. Then you'll understand more. |
Aug 27 2015, 07:21 PM
QUOTE(CyanT @ Aug 27 2015, 07:18 PM) Read up on "zero sum games". Basically futures is zero sum, but equities is not. icc, thanks for the explanation For equities, short selling means you borrow stocks from your broker to sell first (since you can't sell when you don't have any stocks), and when the prices went down, you buy the stocks back, and return to the broker. You gain on the margin. In futures, you are basically betting against other players. You gain 50 points in a short contract, someone's gonna lose 50 points in a long contract. You could also read up about the initial development of futures and how it helps hedging commodities. Then you'll understand more. |
Aug 27 2015, 07:50 PM
Aug 27 2015, 07:57 PM
Aug 29 2015, 09:58 PM
96 posts Joined: Mar 2014 |
How to get in queue for IPO release? I've read news of the listing..
Any advice? Thanks.. |
Aug 29 2015, 10:16 PM
Aug 30 2015, 06:51 PM
96 posts Joined: Mar 2014 |
QUOTE(CyanT @ Aug 29 2015, 10:16 PM) Thanks for the prompt reply. Im using Cimb Itrade. For example there is a new listing company in September. I can just queue up for it on the date itself like buying any other shares online? I don't have to apply for any forms right? Thanks. |
Aug 31 2015, 06:09 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
189 posts Joined: Nov 2014 |
Hi guys and sifus
Is it a right time to start stock trading now ? Remiser from which broker recommended ? I might start with Penny stock (is it true what people call it ? |
Aug 31 2015, 06:48 PM
4,761 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: My house |
QUOTE(MohdPuskas @ Aug 31 2015, 06:09 PM) Hi guys and sifus Ask him why now is the right time. Lower price now? Just one food for thought - one guru says - price is what you pay, value is what you get!Is it a right time to start stock trading now ? Remiser from which broker recommended ? I might start with Penny stock (is it true what people call it ? They are 2 very different things. And thus don't jump in just because the prices are lower now. My personal view is, better avoid penny stock for starters. Cheerio. |
| Change to: | 0.0279sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:44 PM |