AMD (Malaysia) Official Thread
llk
May 5 2017, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(Someonesim @ May 5 2017, 08:55 AM) It is better, more SATA port, more USB port, more power phase components, 2 M.2 slot ( 3 if count for Wifi card one ) and 3 RGB LED head. I wanted tomahawk arctic for the white board theme, but cant bear the wait anymore as I got all necessary components already ( slowly gather up to few weeks ). Choose Killer SLI for the white RYZEN IO cover and 3 ( THREE ! ) RGB LED header  Yup, layout is similar to Fatality gaming K4, very solid motherboard i would say. Pls share your OC experience afterward
llk
May 5 2017, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(eDwanD @ May 5 2017, 01:33 PM) Not every single AM4 mobo in bolehland currently @@ i think becoz of damn weak market ? I think many still not confident with AMD, distributors perhaps still observing
llk
May 7 2017, 09:37 AM
QUOTE(danaraa @ May 7 2017, 09:16 AM) i can't wait to try ryzen still in shipping i plan to use 16gb DDR4 RAM is it enough for AAA Gaming ? Yup, 16GB is definitely more than enough, GPU is more important by the way.
llk
May 7 2017, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(Skylinestar @ May 7 2017, 10:57 AM) Is it true that MSI B350 boards doesn't support RGB connnection? Which model u are talking about? If it is Tomahawk then has it, you can check the model on the product webpage
llk
May 7 2017, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(danaraa @ May 7 2017, 11:22 AM) any suggestion for the GPU less than $300 ? Your 300 is in what currency? I assume is RM right? Honestly i don't know you can buy which GPU with that amount in order to play AAA game. If it is USD then probably can choose GTX1060 or AMD RX480/580
llk
May 7 2017, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(Skylinestar @ May 7 2017, 11:32 AM) OK. I read the spec sheet1 x 4-pin RGB LED strip connector Is this the one that connects to the Ryzen cpu cooler Wraith Spire? Yes, and other LED stripe
llk
May 8 2017, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(riku2replica @ May 8 2017, 12:40 PM) Went Low Yat on weekend, I couldn't find Asrock board for B350 Pro 4 available. kind of disappointed. The usb c available on the board is futureproof but not much board comes with usb c ready. Topmaid, Sri Computer, Jayacom, Viewnet, C-Zone all don't have?
llk
May 8 2017, 10:40 PM
QUOTE(eDwanD @ May 8 2017, 10:25 PM) Haiz.... I tried to 3.9 with 1.35v and up to 1.45v, all failed. After i change back to profile 3.8@1.25v, but i found out my ryzen changed to factory setting, which 3.2 full core turbo and 3.7 single core turbo etc... No matter i tried how much time, still failed back to 3.8@1.25v even i using manual input than profile load. After that, cmos cleared done, i can setting back 3.8@1.25v, but no more stable under aida64, even cinebench will crash @@ No more stable at 1.25,1.3,1.35... Weird ryzen oc problem... Maybe try to re-flash bios, let it boot to windows for first time and then clear cmos again, after that then only do OC setting This post has been edited by llk: May 8 2017, 10:41 PM
llk
May 9 2017, 03:32 PM
QUOTE(silrave @ May 9 2017, 03:20 PM) guys got any affordable white themes mobo? Can look for asrock, cheapest among all the brands
llk
May 9 2017, 08:49 PM
QUOTE(silrave @ May 9 2017, 08:15 PM) haha think before but not cheap to get a nas system > < I tot ASRock X370 Killer SLI suit u very well? It has 6x sata ports, 2xRGB led headers & 1x type-c usb, white theme some more, still not satisfied?
llk
May 9 2017, 08:57 PM
QUOTE(silrave @ May 9 2017, 08:50 PM) think full white i saw 1 is asus but that mobo malaysia no sell cause my asrock mobo this year in 3 times for warranty so i am bit scare to take asrock Full white theme i think only MSI has, asus one also not full white them, only the heatsink is white color, both of these motherboard take its sweet time to reach here
llk
May 9 2017, 09:16 PM
QUOTE(silrave @ May 9 2017, 09:01 PM) haha MSI that full white very expensive I think it is still cheaper than most of the x370 board, should be around price with tomahawk
llk
May 10 2017, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(riku2replica @ May 10 2017, 11:08 AM) I believe what he mentioned is MSI X370 Xpower Titanium, that board cost around RM1800
llk
May 13 2017, 12:23 AM
My asus c6h & 1700@3.9ghz is rock solid, few hours gaming not a single issue, temperature is good, now waiting my new purchased gskill rgb c14 b die chip to reach me then hopefully can run solid at 3200mhz
llk
May 13 2017, 09:18 AM
QUOTE(eDwanD @ May 13 2017, 04:48 AM) I'm start with 2.0, after got that issues, tried going with 2.2 and current 2.3. From Overclock forum for x370 taichi, there r issue as ram cannot run in clocks setting than the old bios does, and other oc issues as well. Seems other user assume that Asrock Taichi X370 got the worst bios support among X370 mobo currently, even it got better quality than other brand @@ Anyway, lower 200mhz than mostly user with 3.9ghz under 1.35v not really hurt me a lot currently, just need patient than my OSD personality @@ Its nice, i'm looking for better ram as well, but will hold it back until Asrock taichi sadness bios solved. FYI, dun install the Gskill rgb program which possibility may cause brick your ram. Ya, i'm aware of that. Btw AMD has announced the new Agesa 1.0.0.6 microcode gonna improved ram compatibility issue, lets wait for the new bios & hopefully will solve this culprit.
llk
May 13 2017, 07:34 PM
QUOTE(Someonesim @ May 13 2017, 06:42 PM) How I love that water block  but I dont like the hose and fans Gonna do more research, as my requirement are RGB  Currently i think Thermaltake produce RGB waterblock (Pacific W4). For OC with stock cooler need to tune the voltage, i can make mine run at 3.8ghz stable during stress test.
llk
May 15 2017, 03:58 PM
llk
May 15 2017, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(Lurker @ May 15 2017, 04:40 PM) When is another 2 sticks coming? 😈 Haha, i think not so soon, this kit already sucked my RM900
llk
May 15 2017, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(Kanuki @ May 15 2017, 04:53 PM) Becareful on using RGB software. It's the best that you don't use it at the moment until the sort out the problem. It might gonna corrupt your RAM SPD. Yea, i check other forum many having that bad experience, actually i'm not really fancy about the RGB lighting
llk
May 15 2017, 05:19 PM
QUOTE(flow @ May 15 2017, 05:04 PM) yes, this is the result after playing with the RGB software. one of my trident Z RGB become like this. another stick still normal. [attachmentid=8816191] Can re-programme the settings?