♠The Google Nexus 5 Official Thread Version 9♠, Lolipop + 1yr anniversary of N5 user!

Someonesim
post Nov 10 2014, 01:25 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

Free books from Google Play Books, for N9 ( maybe US )
But there's trick to try, am gonna go home and try ( after nandroid backup tongue.gif )

http://www.androidpolice.com/2014/11/07/go...-other-devices/
cruzzmz
post Nov 10 2014, 02:01 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Nov 10 2014, 01:33 AM)
Hi guys biggrin.gif
Just purchased my nexus 5 and loving it.
Its running on 4.4.4 (Don't plan on rooting it)
I'm currently looking for an adapter for my nano sim to micro sim. Does all adapters work for the Nexus?
Btw, any idea when lollipop is launching?
Sad to say ... even though Nexus brand
Moto X & LG G3 will get official lollipop first

sweat.gif rclxub.gif

NightFelix
post Nov 10 2014, 02:02 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Nov 10 2014, 01:25 PM)
Free books from Google Play Books, for N9 ( maybe US )
But there's trick to try, am gonna go home and try ( after nandroid backup  tongue.gif  )

http://www.androidpolice.com/2014/11/07/go...-other-devices/
What free books are available? hmm.gif
smokymcpot
post Nov 10 2014, 02:48 PM

1,171 posts

Hey guys, I have a question.
For Whatsapp, I have the option of changing the notification color to a few choices and I chose green.
As for other things, like SMS text, FB notification, FB messages, is it possible I change them to other colors because all I have noticed is green for ALL notifications.

icon_question.gif
xxdesire
post Nov 10 2014, 02:51 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Nov 10 2014, 02:48 PM)
For Whatsapp, I have the option of changing the notification color to a few choices and I chose green.
As for other things, like SMS text, FB notification, FB messages, is it possible I change them to other colors because all I have noticed is green for ALL notifications.

icon_question.gif
Yes.
Either the native app supports different color or use third parties app to control them or if you're on custom rom that has the feature.
barbar554
post Nov 10 2014, 03:10 PM

578 posts

QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Nov 10 2014, 02:48 PM)

icon_question.gif
Not all notifications are green by default.
WhatsApp is White.
Facebook is Blue.
Facebook Messenger is Green.
shazmn
post Nov 10 2014, 03:46 PM

~.~*I own a six Stars...do you?? :P*~.~
1,800 posts

hey i noticed some of u did flash the lolipop...which version did u try? developer preview?
terence_nwb
post Nov 10 2014, 03:49 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(shazmn @ Nov 10 2014, 03:46 PM)
hey i noticed some of u did flash the lolipop...which version did u try? developer preview?
I flashed the 5.0.0_r2 (LRX21M) build from XDA.
tongaz86
post Nov 10 2014, 03:54 PM

1,750 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Nov 10 2014, 08:57 AM)
I think it's more like, it was smooth at that time, but then newer Nexus shows us the next level of smoothness, so older Nexus seems to be not that smooth anymore. I had these same impression whenever I upgrade to next Nexus ( Nexus S > GNex > N4 > N5 ), the previous super smooth just become normal smooth after compare to newer Nexus  laugh.gif
Oh...so next will be N6 smoother than N5.Wonder what Google made that make Nexus just feel different from other OEM which usually pack's higher spec.
Tsukiyomi001
post Nov 10 2014, 04:01 PM

620 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Nov 10 2014, 02:01 PM)

sweat.gif  rclxub.gif
We get dev previews for few months dy
Someonesim
post Nov 10 2014, 04:14 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Nov 10 2014, 02:01 PM)

sweat.gif  rclxub.gif
Google make L preview and Lollipop preview, most likely manufacturers also receive preview source code earlier for them to test. No surprise for Moto due to almost vanilla ROM, but LG does shock me as they have their own skin on top.
super_evil_alien
post Nov 10 2014, 04:39 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Nov 10 2014, 04:14 PM)
Google make L preview and Lollipop preview, most likely manufacturers also receive preview source code earlier for them to test. No surprise for Moto due to almost vanilla ROM, but LG does shock me as they have their own skin on top.
>LG Nexus 5
As the manufacturer of Nexus 5 for sure they have fairly up to date code.
I'll be surprised if they didn't take advantage of that.
xxdesire
post Nov 10 2014, 04:58 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

meh. I'll wait for rastapop whistling.gif
TSmudkipryan94
post Nov 10 2014, 05:05 PM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Nov 10 2014, 04:58 PM)
meh. I'll wait for rastapop whistling.gif
bojio.JPG

edit: PM me your FB brows.gif

anyway.. who was waiting viper4soundmods?

This post has been edited by mudkipryan94: Nov 10 2014, 05:19 PM
djlah
post Nov 10 2014, 05:28 PM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Nov 10 2014, 04:14 PM)
that's meant google are success on assist moto, lg or htc ramp up the update. if all oem committed and sustain including non-flagship too, then all users benefit.

btw, that samsung/moto fanboy troll you kaw kaw doh.gif wonder if anyone report him or not......
super_evil_alien
post Nov 10 2014, 05:36 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

Hell will be truly frozen if Samsung update SG5/SN4 Verizon version within 14 days of new Android code release.
xxdesire
post Nov 10 2014, 05:36 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Nov 10 2014, 05:05 PM)
bojio.JPG

edit: PM me your FB brows.gif

anyway.. who was waiting viper4soundmods?

QUOTE(djlah @ Nov 10 2014, 05:28 PM)
that's meant google are success on assist moto, lg or htc ramp up the update. if all oem committed and sustain including non-flagship too, then all users benefit.
btw, that samsung/moto fanboy troll you kaw kaw  doh.gif wonder if anyone report him or not......
It's good though more OEM getting their updates fast to consumer. Less fragmentation. Ain't even hating on that.

Lol. Someonesim very cool one. He don't give a crap to troll and continue #nexusmasterrace
LuffyPSP
post Nov 10 2014, 05:51 PM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

I dunno what's the issue. Nexus is confirmed to get updates. Those OEM users, lucky to get the update so it's good for them. To get the next update bump is 50/50 again on their end after this.
SUSnasrulafiq93
post Nov 10 2014, 06:09 PM

625 posts

Lol there's a quick start guide for Lollipop on the Google Play Books laugh.gif. And, it's free. laugh.gif

Source:AP

mudkipryan94 u might want to pin this. Might be useful for those bookworms N5 newbies. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by nasrulafiq93: Nov 10 2014, 06:09 PM
kllam
post Nov 10 2014, 06:40 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Nov 10 2014, 05:36 PM)

It's good though more OEM getting their updates fast to consumer. Less fragmentation. Ain't even hating on that.

Lol. Someonesim very cool one. He don't give a crap to troll and continue #nexusmasterrace
NEXUS is THE Android phone!

the rest is just Android based phone

126 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 >Top

0.0299sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:13 PM