prophetjul
post Nov 16 2016, 09:31 AM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Nov 15 2016, 02:47 PM)

QUOTE(iGamer @ Nov 15 2016, 01:51 PM)
Better late than never  biggrin.gif
Actually I've been working in gold related company for almost 10 years but I still have no thrust on gold as I always deem the gold value as purely speculative, driven mostly by market sentiment.

How stupid is that?

Working in an industry which he/she has no trust in the product! rclxms.gif
prophetjul
post Nov 16 2016, 10:27 AM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Nov 15 2016, 02:47 PM)

Then he says this! How STUPID is this?

QUOTE(iGamer @ Nov 15 2016, 01:25 PM)
Any thoughts on investment on paper gold to hedge against ever weakening Ringgit?  notworthy.gif

prophetjul
post Nov 16 2016, 10:53 AM

12,268 posts

[quote=icemanfx,Nov 16 2016, 10:51 AM]
How stupid is that?

Working in an industry which he/she has no trust in the product! rclxms.gif

[/quote]
Working at job is to pay bills, doesn't mean one has to put his own money on it e.g re agent doesn't have to invest in property. He is not stupid, as a insider, he knows what pay bills and what won't.

[/quote]
Working in an industry you don't have faith or trust in ?

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
prophetjul
post Nov 16 2016, 02:17 PM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Nov 16 2016, 01:45 PM)
Calm down...... no need to insult. We are all here just to share our thoughts.

I'm from the administrative and finance side of such business. Business supply whatever that has a market. So if a company trades in gold jewellery and related product, all employees must have TRUST in the gold value? If you work for cosmetic surgery clinic, you and your family must also go under the knife?  doh.gif

I've seen people make big money from it, but also seen people and business burnt by volatile gold prices, even though they considered themselves veteran in gold business.
I've also seen opportunistic businessman coming out with their own gold investment scheme that was later stopped by Bank Negara which associate such business model to money laundering.  blush.gif

Edit: If one consider to buy paper gold, my personal thought would be to buy it only from commercial banks, not some questionable gold investment company/scheme. With that said, the underlining concern remain whether one is bullish enough about the gold price trend to invest in it.  sweat.gif
Just cause you seen volatile prices, you don't trust it?
You could say the same of the stock market.

My point is it's so silly to tell someone youw ork in an industry you do NOT TRUST in the product! laugh.gif laugh.gif
prophetjul
post Dec 6 2016, 12:52 PM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(thesoothsayer @ Dec 6 2016, 10:55 AM)
http://goldprice.org/gold-price-history.html

Was about 400 20 years ago and it's at 1200 now.

So, you'd have made an average of 5.6% p.a if you sell now.
If you invested 20 years ago and sold at the height in 2011 at about 1900, you'd have made an average of 10.9%p.a. over 15 years.
That's in USD.
prophetjul
post Apr 13 2017, 08:55 AM

12,268 posts

NEVER buy bullion in jewellery shops. They will skin YOU.
prophetjul
post Aug 28 2017, 02:37 PM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(fasionoval @ Aug 25 2017, 06:21 PM)
may i know whats average profit % per year for invest gold?
In MYR terms, over 15 years my return was a CAGR of 11% PA without trading, just keeping the gold.

This post has been edited by prophetjul: Aug 28 2017, 02:38 PM
prophetjul
post Sep 1 2017, 07:00 AM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(fasionoval @ Sep 1 2017, 03:19 AM)
which platform would you suggest?
There are a few to describe.

physical
ETFs
Gold account
futures

take yer pick
prophetjul
post Sep 8 2017, 07:51 PM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(robincflee @ Sep 8 2017, 05:58 PM)
Hopefully this chart will give you a sense of how gold performs in the long run
In ringgit terms:

Bought in 2002 $250 Myr1,200

At peak $1900 Myr5,900

Now $1350 Myr5,800

prophetjul
post Dec 26 2018, 11:33 AM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(richardlim93 @ Dec 16 2018, 11:32 PM)
Hi, for your information, we had been operating since 2000, and is the only authorized PAMP distributor in Malaysia

Our Parent company is MKS PAMP Group from switzerland, you may look into information of them.
UOB distributes(sells) PAMP too laugh.gif
prophetjul
post Dec 26 2018, 11:38 AM

12,268 posts

https://uniservices1.uob.com.my/jsp/finance/fin_gold.jsp

Pamp

100g Rm17433

20g Rm3643

10g Rm1920

https://www.1stopgold.com.my/

100g NONE

20g Rm3740

10g Rm1929

prophetjul
post Dec 26 2018, 01:36 PM

12,268 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by prophetjul: Dec 26 2018, 01:37 PM
prophetjul
post Dec 27 2018, 11:25 AM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(richardlim93 @ Dec 27 2018, 11:14 AM)
Hi Dear

Our price include shipping & insurance fees and we are not selling casting gold online, thus it will be a little bit more expensive than UOB paper gold.

However, right now we are doing a promotion, you may checkout your gold with the code : "BUYGOLDNOW" to receive a 2.5 % discount, with no capped limits.

for example, 20g FORTUNA, after discount is RM3646.5, with free delivery & insurance covered.

Unlike others buy back rate, we practice a buyback rate at only 3% discount, others might go up to 10%.

if you want to purchase gold above RM 5000, you may contact us directly, for casting bar, i believe that as the direct importer for PAMP in this nation, we can give a much better rate than UOB price.

1stopgold
Look properly before you reply.

UOB is PAMP gold wafers, not PAPER gold!
prophetjul
post Dec 27 2018, 02:00 PM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(richardlim93 @ Dec 27 2018, 12:06 PM)
They are a middle man for PAMP in the industry, and they buy sell paper/physical PAMP in malaysia.

The price here is casting bar, not FORTUNA series or ROSA or others, and it do not include delivery fees.
This is the answer from our MKS PAMP precious metal dealer in the office.
Those prices were for the physical PAMP bullion, NOT paper gold.

Gold Bullion Prices
As at 27/12/2018 09:25. The Bank reserves the absolute right and discretion to change the prices below without any notice or reason whatsoever.
Weight
Gold Type
West M'sia -
Bank Selling
(RM)
Bank Buying
(RM)
East M'sia -
Bank Selling
(RM)
100 GM
ARGOR©100GM
1 OZ
GML/GKN/SLC
1/2 OZ
GML/GKN/SLC
1/4 OZ
GML/GKN/SLC
1/10 OZ
GML/GKN/SLC
1/20 OZ
GML/GKN/SLC
1 OZ
PAMP GOLD
1/2 OZ
PAMP GOLD
100 GM
PAMP GOLD
20 GM
PAMP GOLD
10 GM
PAMP GOLD
5 GM
PAMP GOLD
2.5 GM
PAMP GOLD
1 GM
PAMP GOLD
1 OZ
KINEBARS
20 GM
KINEBARS
10 GM
KINEBARS
5 GM
KINEBARS
2 GM
KINEBARS
1 GM
KINEBARS
prophetjul
post Dec 27 2018, 04:01 PM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(richardlim93 @ Dec 27 2018, 03:52 PM)
Dear,
UOB only have casting bar, which is for investment purpose or manufacturers will buy the bar and melt it to make jewelry, the bar our website is minted ingots, is with design, people can buy it for investment or collection.

For example, current spot price for 100gm casting bar if you purchase with us is only RM 17,315.70

if you need casting bar, kindly reach us at 03-2172 8680
What are you on about?

Do you know what a gold bullion coin is?

https://www1.uob.com.my/corporate/gmim/gmim...ous-metals.page

Seems you are but a salesman, without any gold knowledge.

This is a PAMP gold bullion sold by UOB.............DEAR

prophetjul
post Dec 28 2018, 08:23 AM

12,268 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by prophetjul: Dec 28 2018, 02:09 PM
prophetjul
post Dec 28 2018, 10:18 AM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(richardlim93 @ Dec 28 2018, 09:51 AM)
like i say, it's two different products you are comparing here. UOB dont sell the FORTUNA minted ingots on my website, nor i am selling the casting bar on my website which they indicate on their website  bangwall.gif
No. You are wrong. They sell the Fortuna PAMO gold bullion. THey sell Aus ROOS,etc
I bought them at UOB.

prophetjul
post Jun 21 2019, 06:43 AM

12,268 posts

No one interested in gold anymore?
Went up almost $100 since beginning of June. wink.gif
prophetjul
post Jun 21 2019, 09:33 AM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jun 21 2019, 09:21 AM)
Herd members will join when uptrend continue.

Just surprised no one posted anything when gold has been rocketing up the past week. laugh.gif
prophetjul
post Jun 21 2019, 01:43 PM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jun 21 2019, 09:54 AM)
Sustainable?
Seems to have broken the few highs of past few years back to 2014 OF $1396. So the momentum is here now.
However, short term it's very overbought. So expect some correction soon. I just sold at $1405.

31 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0878sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:39 AM