Gold Investment Corner V8, All About Gold

topearn
post Apr 12 2015, 07:45 PM

3,459 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Apr 11 2015, 08:36 PM)
Gold as a medium of exchange is no difference from baseball cards, postage stamps, etc.

A world of difference. Gold cannot be destroyed and won't change even after a million years. Go buried a 1 kg gold ingot and a million years later someone dig it up.... U still get the same shining ingot of gold; I can't say the same for your baseball cards and postage stamps.

alexkos
post Apr 12 2015, 08:27 PM

2,275 posts

guys, as gold investors i would encourage read up both Mike Maloney's and Jim Rickards resource.

Mike Maloney's has a simple presentation at 'hidden secrets of money'. Google that.

Jim Rickards, the author of the 'Death of Money', is a good source of reference also.

Both no need buy, just look up internet resources about them.

Due to that US could not raise interest rate, there is no means the Fed (US) is able to conduct contractionary monetary policy.

The US debt is a staggering $18,000,000,000,000 now... the point is, the debt is not decreasing, nor does US has any foreseeable plan to repay their debt.

The loss of confidence of major market players, i.e., EU, Russia, China, Japan, India are now looking for an alternative instead of letting US printing their way to prosperity. Google AAIB, CIPS....both are new banking systems trying to rival World Bank and IMF.

Correct me if my facts are wrong =)

On a side note, i am buying silver too. Historically it shows 16:1 gold silver price ratio, as of writing it is an awesome 73:1....

On another side note, pay close attention to possible collapse of petrodollar system =)

This post has been edited by alexkos: Apr 12 2015, 08:29 PM
ronho
post Apr 12 2015, 08:56 PM

1,356 posts

http://click.totalwealthresearch.com/t/CA/...BsZXRl./AQ/i0rw
icemanfx
post Apr 12 2015, 09:03 PM

21,455 posts

QUOTE(topearn @ Apr 12 2015, 07:45 PM)
A world of difference. Gold cannot be destroyed and won't change even after a million years. Go buried a 1 kg gold ingot and a million years later someone dig it up.... U still get the same shining ingot of gold; I can't say the same for your baseball cards and postage stamps.
With diminishing availability, price of baseball cards and postage stamps will only appreciate. Over 85% of gold mined remain in circulation, availability or supply is increasing every year.

QUOTE(alexkos @ Apr 12 2015, 08:27 PM)
guys, as gold investors i would encourage read up both Mike Maloney's and Jim Rickards resource.

Mike Maloney's has a simple presentation at 'hidden secrets of money'. Google that.

Jim Rickards, the author of the 'Death of Money', is a good source of reference also.

Due to that US could not raise interest rate, there is no means the Fed (US) is able to conduct contractionary monetary policy.

The US debt is a staggering $18,000,000,000,000 now... the point is, the debt is not decreasing, nor does US has any foreseeable plan to repay their debt.

The loss of confidence of major market players, i.e., EU, Russia, China, Japan, India are now looking for an alternative instead of letting US printing their way to prosperity. Google AAIB, CIPS....both are new banking systems trying to rival World Bank and IMF.

On a side note, i am buying silver too. Historically it shows 16:1 gold silver price ratio, as of writing it is an awesome 73:1....

On another side note, pay close attention to possible collapse of petrodollar system =)
Unlike gold, silver has industrial usage. Gold is more likely over priced than silver under priced.
alexkos
post Apr 14 2015, 09:24 PM

2,275 posts

and, both gold and silver are historically money in circulation.
mono_stereo
post Apr 16 2015, 03:59 PM

QUOTE(alexkos @ Apr 1 2015, 09:09 PM)
hi...anyone here buying physical silver here? it seems a real shortage of stock here. My dealer says need to wait gg
If you can afford to drive down to Singapore, do buy silver there. The premium for silver here is really high. Even with the fallen ringgit, it's relatively cheaper in SG. I just did a simple comparison.

PAMP Suisse Silver Bar Cast 1kg 999.0 - Cond: A from Nubex = RM2380

Same silver bar from Gold Silver Central in SG = SG$847 which is around RM$2287

Silver stocks in SG are more readily available. No GST either. They stopped charging GST on gold/silver since 2014 I believe.

ronho
post Apr 16 2015, 06:58 PM

1,356 posts

BSM selling 2344.00
ronho
post Apr 18 2015, 10:05 AM

1,356 posts

http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/SrsroccoRep...tm_medium=email
XtraLeoGecko
post Apr 18 2015, 02:59 PM

902 posts

QUOTE(mono_stereo @ Apr 16 2015, 03:59 PM)
If you can afford to drive down to Singapore, do buy silver there. The premium for silver here is really high. Even with the fallen ringgit, it's relatively cheaper in SG. I just did a simple comparison.

PAMP Suisse Silver Bar Cast 1kg 999.0 - Cond: A from Nubex = RM2380

Same silver bar from Gold Silver Central in SG = SG$847 which is around RM$2287

Silver stocks in SG are more readily available. No GST either. They stopped charging GST on gold/silver since 2014 I believe.
Pm me for best price in MY & SG. All silver & gold can be ordered. Can slightly better than Gold Silver Central too... no need to drive down to SG... hehe... Got 1pc 1kg pamp v certificate on hand... want more - delivery in 2- 3 months with 50% deposit.

This post has been edited by XtraLeoGecko: Apr 18 2015, 03:31 PM
XtraLeoGecko
post Apr 18 2015, 03:28 PM

902 posts

Next month. .. pamp suisse multigram gold 1g arriving. ... tubes of maple 1oz silver.... silver rounds... silver bars 1oz....
pls reserve your bullet now... u will regret if u buy from others now before seeing my price next month. ... hehe ;-)

This post has been edited by XtraLeoGecko: Apr 18 2015, 03:29 PM
ronho
post Apr 18 2015, 04:20 PM

1,356 posts

drool.gif drool.gif pm me prices....
sinbad2k
post Apr 19 2015, 12:08 AM

525 posts

QUOTE(alexkos @ Apr 12 2015, 08:27 PM)

Finally, I see someone doing some good homework. If you have time, take a look at Bill Still's "The Money Masters". Note that, Mike Maloney and Jim Rickards are mostly educating people on how to preserve their wealth as much as possible but Bill Still is seeking to end the inherently unfair monetary system.
mono_stereo
post Apr 19 2015, 12:42 AM

QUOTE(XtraLeoGecko @ Apr 18 2015, 02:59 PM)
Pm me for best price in MY & SG. All silver & gold can be ordered. Can slightly better than Gold Silver Central too... no need to drive down to SG... hehe... Got 1pc 1kg pamp v certificate on hand... want more - delivery in 2- 3 months with 50% deposit.
Ok, noted. Will PM when I have the opportunity to buy. icon_rolleyes.gif
icemanfx
post Apr 19 2015, 07:30 AM

21,455 posts

QUOTE(sinbad2k @ Apr 19 2015, 12:08 AM)
Finally, I see someone doing some good homework. If you have time, take a look at Bill Still's "The Money Masters". Note that, Mike Maloney and Jim Rickards are mostly educating people on how to preserve their wealth as much as possible but Bill Still is seeking to end the inherently unfair monetary system.
If gold is fairer. Why should industrial and agricultural countries and service provider must buy gold from miners in order to trade? Should value of goods and services, and inflation rate to be controlled by gold miners?

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Apr 19 2015, 07:40 AM
sinbad2k
post Apr 19 2015, 10:03 AM

525 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Apr 19 2015, 07:30 AM)
If gold is fairer. Why should industrial and agricultural countries and service provider must buy gold from miners in order to trade? Should value of goods and services, and inflation rate to be controlled by gold miners?
Have you look at Mike Maloney's and Jim Rickards' articles and interviews yet? If you've done so, look at Bill Still's one.
XtraLeoGecko
post Apr 21 2015, 06:52 AM

902 posts

http://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/201...-as-imf-beckons
alexkos
post Apr 21 2015, 09:14 PM

2,275 posts

QUOTE(sinbad2k @ Apr 19 2015, 12:08 AM)
nice info, thk u thk u =)
nexona88
post Apr 22 2015, 06:39 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,418 posts

Forget gold, buy a Vancouver condo if you want to stash your wealth, says world’s top money manager laugh.gif
http://business.financialpost.com/personal...t-money-manager
sinbad2k
post Apr 22 2015, 08:34 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 22 2015, 06:39 PM)
Forget gold, buy a Vancouver condo if you want to stash your wealth, says world’s top money manager  laugh.gif
http://business.financialpost.com/personal...t-money-manager
real estate/property indeed is the best place to stash one's wealth. Mike Maloney did mentioned that ultimately, our store of wealth should be in real estate/property. Precious metals like gold and silver is just the 'vehicle' for us to get there.
alexkos
post Apr 22 2015, 10:01 PM

2,275 posts

yup....but to acquire real estate with debt at present point is not encouraged.

The government may raise interest rate, of which, one needs to service a higher mortgage payment...

311 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0236sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:40 PM