699 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
what bank do you all uses to buy gold ?
uob has the lowest spread compared to pb / maybank / cimb ? |
Apr 23 2015, 11:53 AM
3,281 posts Joined: Dec 2013 |
QUOTE(PhilHellmuth @ Apr 23 2015, 09:42 AM) Yes, UOB have the lower spread. U can get even lower when u open and transact via Premier Gold Account.Let take example of spread for today price Gold Savings Account - RM2.10 per gram Premier Gold Account - RM1.50 per gram (minimum 1kg) U can refer detail at uob website http://www1.uob.com.my/business/GMIM/GMIM_pga.html |
Apr 23 2015, 05:00 PM
525 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia |
QUOTE(alexkos @ Apr 22 2015, 10:01 PM) yup....but to acquire real estate with debt at present point is not encouraged. (for the benefit of others) I'm actually talking about store of wealth itself without taking any kind of debt.The government may raise interest rate, of which, one needs to service a higher mortgage payment... |
Apr 23 2015, 08:45 PM
2,275 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
yup....or, one may go ahead with real estate debt financing, but try to secure fixed loan.
So far from what I know, fixed loan is almost out of reach from typical individuals. |
Apr 23 2015, 11:37 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
21,456 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
If modi can get his hands on indian temples 3,000 tons of gold, it will be a field day for gold bugs. |
Apr 24 2015, 12:13 PM
48,418 posts Joined: Sep 2014 From: REality |
Apr 24 2015, 08:16 PM
902 posts Joined: May 2012 |
Apr 24 2015, 10:38 PM
181 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
Apr 24 2015, 10:42 PM
93 posts Joined: Nov 2013 |
QUOTE(sinbad2k @ Apr 19 2015, 12:08 AM) Finally, I see someone doing some good homework. If you have time, take a look at Bill Still's "The Money Masters". Note that, Mike Maloney and Jim Rickards are mostly educating people on how to preserve their wealth as much as possible but Bill Still is seeking to end the inherently unfair monetary system. MUST watch Youtube documentary The Money Masters International edition (15 languages subtitles) Full DVD https://youtu.be/joPoBIaPdZQ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=joPoBIaPdZQ Explain who cause the stock market plunge.... Explain how US dollars created n printing in masive quantity out of thin air...... Explain who is the richest man on earth....Not Bill Gate..... Explain how the New World Order working for the International Bankers.... Explain the Gold n Silver manipulation..... Explain the Federal Reserve crime Explain how money creted n manipulating by the bankers..... Explain who cause the bull n bear market happen.... Explain how bank own only 1000 dollars but can lend out 10000 dollars... Explain Debt Money..... ..............All about money This post has been edited by ziiriium: Apr 25 2015, 07:42 PM |
Apr 25 2015, 11:25 AM
Apr 25 2015, 03:17 PM
Apr 27 2015, 12:44 PM
Gold struggles below $1,200 on strong equities; Fed meet eyed
http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/g...ed?type=Markets |
Apr 27 2015, 10:04 PM
QUOTE(sinbad2k @ Apr 19 2015, 10:03 AM) Have you look at Mike Maloney's and Jim Rickards' articles and interviews yet? If you've done so, look at Bill Still's one. Bro, i've roughly skimmed Bill Still's money master as well as the secret of oz....to my disappointment, he actually said something quite right.... gold standard may not be the ultimate answer. Still is advocating monetary reform, i.e., fractional reserve lending cancelled, and secondly, issue interest-free government note, citing North Dakota State Bank as successful example. But....i bought alot of gold and silver d.....cham liao lor.... |
Apr 27 2015, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 27 2015, 12:44 PM) Gold struggles below $1,200 on strong equities; Fed meet eyed Let see how it'll settledhttp://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/g...ed?type=Markets Attached thumbnail(s) |
Apr 28 2015, 03:20 PM
525 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia |
QUOTE(alexkos @ Apr 27 2015, 10:04 PM) Bro, i've roughly skimmed Bill Still's money master as well as the secret of oz.... Bill Still's idea of creating money based on population growth (one of his idea), is not the silver bullet for this whole thing and it's not the ultimate solution. But it does did away debt based money though. You might want to watch two other educational video called "97% Owned" and "Overdose:The Next Financial Crisis". to my disappointment, he actually said something quite right.... gold standard may not be the ultimate answer. Still is advocating monetary reform, i.e., fractional reserve lending cancelled, and secondly, issue interest-free government note, citing North Dakota State Bank as successful example. But....i bought alot of gold and silver d.....cham liao lor.... You have to keep in mind that people like Mike Maloney, Jim Rickards ,etc. are just educating ppl on how to preserve their wealth as much as possible and giving warning of the impending crisis that they see will happen in the near future. Because our lives are deeply entrenched in this system since we're born, we've no choice but to ride along. Mike's advice to put our wealth in precious metals is to reduce the possibility of total wipeout of wealth when the crisis happens. If you recalled, Mike Maloney, at the end of his series of videos did invite all interested ppl to a forum to brainstorm a new monetary system. Not that cham if you have a lot of gold and silver now. Just keep it for now. How much have you bought btw? Anyhow, when the currency system crashes, they can't create an entirely new monetary system like Bill Still's one overnight. What they most probably do to save the situation quickly is to fall back to some kind of hybrid monetary system maybe that involves precious metal at least for temporarily while working out a new monetary system, as Mike Maloney and Jim Rickards think. That's when gold and silver will rise. You get rid of it at this time. After that they will probably slowly fall in worth as the world transition to the new monetary system. This is the message they're trying to get across. This post has been edited by sinbad2k: Apr 28 2015, 03:26 PM |
Apr 28 2015, 08:29 PM
i think i throw in 80% of my portfolio in precious metal....sob....
i think you're right. I am waiting for monetary system transition as a result of total fiat currency collapse.... so during this phase the gold and silver will probably catch up with increasing demand. That's when i shift my portfolio to other asset class. Thank you for sharing on "97% Owned" and "Overdose:The Next Financial Crisis". ....will go thru it... |
Apr 28 2015, 08:46 PM
Gold around $1,200/oz on softer dollar ahead of Fed meeting
http://www.reuters.com/article/2015/04/28/...N0XP45G20150428 |
Apr 28 2015, 10:21 PM
Apr 28 2015, 10:22 PM
| Change to: | 0.0420sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:33 AM |