168 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Bottom

astro byond V12

4lt4ir
post May 18 2016, 10:34 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ May 18 2016, 08:58 PM)
someplace in klang valley still using streamyx not even unifi , so you can aspect why unifi didnt pop up in kampung area  laugh.gif
Some not-even-kampung area still no Unifi, sadly enough sad.gif
GamersFamilia
post May 18 2016, 10:39 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,805 posts

QUOTE(dani_irwan @ May 18 2016, 10:34 PM)
Some not-even-kampung area still no Unifi, sadly enough sad.gif
yerp
Qash-M
post May 18 2016, 10:43 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

So, eventhough my Nilai pack contract ends 28th May and astro one on 11th July, i'm stuck with it until 30th Nov. If i opt out, it'll be charged at RM15 + RM10.60 pack charge (Rebate rm15 will be given on August if stay in it)...Sigh. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Qash-M: May 18 2016, 10:43 PM
jamesleetech
post May 18 2016, 11:32 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ May 18 2016, 08:55 PM)
I wonder why astro can pop up everywhere in kampung but not unifi laugh.gif doh.gif
The answer is actually simple... Satellite TV & Radio transmission don't need additional "landed infrastructure to been installed that will cost even more additional $$$". With only the satellite orbiting above us, all we need is just the PVR and Dish to get it! UniFi HyppTV need to setup fiber cables, transmission stations, and you need to do a lot of terrain analysis and engineering to make it work. Many kampong areas are just not possible to install fiber cables. Its also costly to erect transmission towers too, especially when small pockets of population are scattered around the countryside.

Yes, it cost more to launch and maintain a satellite but you don't have additional significant costs to penetrate the kampong areas where cables and towers are really not possible to cover all of Malaysia.

The only one thing that satellite just cannot beat the UniFi is the internet connection. Its impossible for the mini 3 feet wide Satellite Dish to transmit so far away to the satellite unless cable is used OR nearby Repeating Towers are erected to relay the two way internet connection... to do that, it will mean very expensive costs which is also impossible to connect to the whole of Malaysia. That's why the Ass-tro OD Free or Plus need an existing internet connection from well... UniFi, Streamyx, etc.

Its just not commercially profitable for operators to use terrestrial methods to provide TV and Radio transmission coverage to the whole of Malaysia. With one BIG cost expenditure, Satellite transmission can cover most of Malaysia unless you live in a house covered by high trees in the dense jungle forest.

That's why UniFi just cannot simply pop up everywhere in Malaysia where there are kampungs, with population big or small.

Everyone knows that the Satellite transmission is the best way of spreading full coverage to the entire country without needing to build landed infrastructure that needs constant repairs and maintenance. In fact, people in areas that don't even have roads and accessible only by sampan can receive satellite TV.

In my uneducated and personal opinion, for me, its not why UniFi cannot pop up everywhere because there are so many factors that make it very very difficult and near impossible to do so. What I believe the issue is the Satellite MONOPOLY that Ass-tro STILL gets from Najib and I am sure all of us do agree that monopoly without any competition can only hurt consumers. I don't even need to explain why monopoly hurts consumers... most of you know why.

I may or may not be totally correct in my comments here so do feel free to correct me if I am wrong and, of course, your views on my comments are also welcomed... good or bad. Everyone have the right or agree or disagree... except for our Najibi government!
Low Li Hao
post May 19 2016, 09:49 AM

293 posts

I hope Astro launching new channels in 2016 are:

* Astro SuperSport 4 HD
* Astro Arena HD (Full Version)
* Astro Awani HD
* Astro Citra HD
* Astro Ceria HD
* Astro Vaanavil HD
* Astro Xiao Tai Yang HD
* Hypp Inspirasi HD
* Hypp Sensasi HD
* CHK HD
* Now International HD
* Now Jelli HD
* Now Baogu Movies HD
* Now Hairun
* TVB J5 HD (Malaysian Version)
* ATV Overseas
* Red by HBO HD
* Warner Channel Asia HD
* Universal Channel Asia HD
* Sony Channel Asia HD
* RTL CBS Entertainment HD
* RTL CBS Extreme HD
* Fox Crime HD
* Syfy HD
* DreamWorks Channel HD
* Boomerang HD
* Nick Jr.

This post has been edited by Low Li Hao: May 19 2016, 09:49 AM
GamersFamilia
post May 19 2016, 05:24 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,805 posts

QUOTE(Low Li Hao @ May 19 2016, 09:49 AM)
I hope Astro launching new channels in 2016 are:

* Astro SuperSport 4 HD
* Astro Arena HD (Full Version)
* Astro Awani HD
* Astro Citra HD
* Astro Ceria HD
* Astro Vaanavil HD
* Astro Xiao Tai Yang HD
* Hypp Inspirasi HD
* Hypp Sensasi HD
* CHK HD
* Now International HD
* Now Jelli HD
* Now Baogu Movies HD
* Now Hairun
* TVB J5 HD (Malaysian Version)
* ATV Overseas
* Red by HBO HD
* Warner Channel Asia HD
* Universal Channel Asia HD
* Sony Channel Asia HD
* RTL CBS Entertainment HD
* RTL CBS Extreme HD
* Fox Crime HD
* Syfy HD
* DreamWorks Channel HD
* Boomerang HD
* Nick Jr.
more HD channels , better
asamalikum
post May 20 2016, 06:31 AM

1,221 posts

Sounds good! Thinking to subscribe
Qash-M
post May 21 2016, 06:24 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

Herpes. laugh.gif
stephantsen
post May 21 2016, 11:47 PM

1,966 posts

i can believe that njoi customer make the graph increase
jamesleetech
post May 22 2016, 06:18 PM

684 posts

I agree with Stephantsen.

Most people would want to know the statistic for Postpaid and another statistic for NJOI.

Either Qash-M did not post the individual results or Ass-tro didn't even publish it.

If Ass-tro didn't publish it, I am not surprised!

Out of the 4.89 million home subscribers... maybe, could it be 3 million are from NJOI ? And out of this 3 million, is it...
Malays : 1.50 million
Chinese : 1.0 million
Indians : 0.5 million

... so left with 1.89 million are Postpaid.

Well... I am only guessing on the results for NJOI viewers (maybe can call them as free subscribers but actually only Viewers)

When Ass-tro have such details in their reports, I do believe they DO know and have the reports for the NJOI and Postpaid individually BUT they are "silent" maybe because they want to project a fantastic report. I don't know.

At this point, I can only make guesses and assumptions but it makes me suspect that they may be covering up for reasons that all of us know why.

As long as there are MANY "rich and poor" people who continue to subscribe and make requests for more and more and more channels... and more new subscribers sign up, its a waste of time for people who complains and for people who terminated subscription so nothing can be done to stop Ass-tro from cutting subscribers throats. This is because too many people have lots of money to spend and don't care that they have to pay lots of money to watch channels with LOTS of repeats, very old films/materials and increasingly more advertisements/commercials.

IF the SyFy HD and Fox Crime HD are launched as one mini Pack, I believe many people will clap their hands and more than happy to pay maybe RM 80 for two channels that have about 70% repeats and 30% commercials. Again, I am only guessing but I believe this is what may happen. Everyone of you do have the right to spend money in whatever way you want and I do respect that, so I will only say "wonderful" to those who are willing to pay and wants MORE new channels. As for me... I will pay less and not a single cent more AND wish that Ass-tro stop launching any new channels... BUT, hey... who am I to request Ass-tro to stop launching new channels when so many others want more and more who don't care anything on what they get for their money. I am just a nobody, a minority that many sees me as only complaining a lot and who can talk only without anyone listening. Well... as an example... there are many muslim and other Americans who don't like Donald Trump saying that he will BAN all muslims from entering and staying in US if he becomes President and YET he is almost about to win his party's nomination as a Presidential candidate because he still continue to get LOTS of support. It doesn't matter whether he offends the Mexicans, the Latinos and everyone complains... what matters is that MANY people still continue to choose him. It doesn't matter how many times people like me and others complain or take whatever action. What matters is that more and more people have their own reasons to continue LOVING and support Ass-tro without any question.
Qash-M
post May 22 2016, 07:36 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(jamesleetech @ May 22 2016, 06:18 PM)
I agree with Stephantsen.

Most people would want to know the statistic for Postpaid and another statistic for NJOI.

Either Qash-M did not post the individual results or Ass-tro didn't even publish it.

If Ass-tro didn't publish it, I am not surprised!
It's true. innocent.gif
PowerGadget
post May 22 2016, 11:30 PM

821 posts

Guys is it possible to move my multi room Second decoder to my parents house?
joshhd
post May 22 2016, 11:59 PM

7,796 posts

QUOTE(PowerGadget @ May 22 2016, 11:30 PM)
Guys is it possible to move my multi room Second decoder to my parents house?
Yes it is possible, but do it at your own risk.
Just bring the second decoder to your parent's house and install it.

Does your parent's house got their Astro dish installed? If yes, then you just plug and play. If not, then you have to find ways to install the dish by yourself.
PowerGadget
post May 23 2016, 03:58 AM

821 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ May 22 2016, 11:59 PM)
Yes it is possible, but do it at your own risk.
Just bring the second decoder to your parent's house and install it.

Does your parent's house got their Astro dish installed? If yes, then you just plug and play. If not, then you have to find ways to install the dish by yourself.
Thanks for your reply.

My parents house do have Astro but only Njoi. So is it possible to plug into it?

I had tried to move to the decoder but when I connect the satellite line to my decoder. There is signal but no channel. Then some errors popped out ask to call customer service to activate or whatsoever.
joshhd
post May 23 2016, 10:31 AM

7,796 posts

QUOTE(PowerGadget @ May 23 2016, 03:58 AM)
Thanks for your reply.

My parents house do have Astro but only Njoi. So is it possible to plug into it?

I had tried to move to the decoder but when I connect the satellite line to my decoder. There is signal but no channel. Then some errors popped out ask to call customer service to activate or whatsoever.
Since your parents has house Njoi, you can just bring the second decoder there, plug the satellite cable and you'll be able to watch as usual.

What decoder that you referring to? You tried bringing your primary decoder to your parents house and it doesn't seems to work, am I right? If you are using PVR decoder to bring to your parents house, make sure you connect to Input 1 instead of Input 2, LNB Type is set to Universal instead of SatCR.
GamersFamilia
post May 23 2016, 04:12 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,805 posts

QUOTE(stephantsen @ May 21 2016, 11:47 PM)
i can believe that njoi customer make the graph increase
me too
Low Li Hao
post May 23 2016, 09:12 PM

293 posts

Since after Astro and TVB launching TVB Jade HD in Malaysian version on 1 May, 2016. However, we need TVB J5 HD in Malaysian version and TVB Pearl HD in Malaysian version,. Because the Malaysian version of TVB J5 HD is one of wealth, knowledge and variety entertainment channel and 50% programming on Malaysia’s TVB J5 HD will be mirroring TVB J5 HD in Hong Kong, including financial news at Monday to Friday 8.00 pm and Mandarin news at Monday to Friday 8.30 pm or Saturday and Sunday 8.00 pm. Then, the Malaysian version of TVB Pearl HD is one of English entertainment channel and 50% programming on Malaysia’s TVB Pearl HD will be mirroring TVB Pearl HD in Hong Kong, including news at 7.30 pm and 11.45 pm.
Qash-M
post May 25 2016, 10:23 AM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

http://worldscreen.com/tvasia/endemol-shin...etwork-to-asia/

Bolehland can only dream... laugh.gif
bernking
post May 25 2016, 01:40 PM

79 posts

hey guys anyone using a booster or something to increase the signal strength? where can i get that?

one more question, do you guys know where can i buy the splitter if i have centralized tv point for astro at my building? so that i can use the pvr.
PowerGadget
post May 25 2016, 03:07 PM

821 posts

Hello guys, is it reasonable for installer charge me RM300 for a new PVR dish, cables for 25m and installation fee? I do have the PVR decoder ready

168 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Top

0.0355sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:32 AM