11 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Movies JOHN WICK: Movies Discussion Thread, Sequel CONFIRMED! Multi-franchise! :D

Baconateer
post Feb 17 2017, 03:43 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Feb 17 2017, 03:39 PM)
How does Keanu keeps looking younger?
Beards are to supposed to make you look older
Now just need another sequel to complete the trilogy
i hope thy name the next movie..World War Wick..

cuz he is going to be hunted worldwide...

since he got excommunicado..
6so
post Feb 17 2017, 08:07 PM

135 posts

Straight from the horse's mouth, they let slip of a lot of lore behind the world building. Awesome interview.
Muhammad Syukri
post Feb 17 2017, 10:03 PM

821 posts

QUOTE(erald06 @ Feb 11 2017, 10:28 PM)

I just want this movie to end without anymore sequels. It is a perfect ending as he will be on the run forever to get a 'normal' life but knowing Hollywood, they will prolly make Wick go after the High Table.
+1

They have the right true ending right there. Just close the chapter in high note & stop milking this movie.

ps: they've already milking it with games content in Payday 2. doh.gif
skylinelover
post Feb 18 2017, 03:05 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,251 posts

QUOTE(Mov_freak @ Feb 16 2017, 11:27 PM)
John Wick: Chapter 2 (2017)

It would not be a surprise to people who constantly read this thread that I am a fan of the first John Wick movie. It blindsided me.

So, my expectation for the second movie is high.

So, did someone kill his cat this time round?

Not quite.

From a story point of view, this movie took some risk.

It really tried to pay homage to the first and then own the second movie... and it feels like staging for a third, and that was just too transparent throughout this movie, and where I think hurt the movie.

Action fans will not be disappointed

Censors did not butcher this

So, if you are a fan of the first, you will appreciate this.

My Two Sen.
You so late? I always thought you are the elite early birds here. laugh.gif laugh.gif i got my share on 2nd day opening. Haha.
Mov_freak
post Feb 18 2017, 04:42 PM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Feb 18 2017, 03:05 AM)
You so late? I always thought you are the elite early birds here. laugh.gif laugh.gif i got my share on 2nd day opening. Haha.
.... As much as I like to be an "elite early bird", lack of funds and life got in the way.... laugh.gif
SUShuaweie5830
post Feb 18 2017, 06:54 PM

967 posts

good movie

Lots of action and keanu is so handsome
eric.tangps
post Feb 19 2017, 12:15 AM

640 posts

there is a mention that a member of High Table comes from China....

would it be part 3, John Wick in China vs Donnie Yen?
skylinelover
post Feb 19 2017, 08:25 AM

11,251 posts

QUOTE(eric.tangps @ Feb 19 2017, 12:15 AM)

Haha that will be nice laugh.gif rclxms.gif
6so
post Feb 19 2017, 09:02 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(eric.tangps @ Feb 19 2017, 01:15 AM)

With Donnie Yen's name, will draw chinese investor hence dumbing down the story to cater China market. Not that it can't be rule of exception, just that I doubt it can be faithful to what we came to love about John Wick. Would rather they use Iko Uwais or someone famous but not a superstar as that will free up the film makers from tip toeing to politically correcting expectation of these superstars. No way Donnie Yen will be portray as someone inferior to Keannu Reeves. Unless there are a really a good story out of it. biggrin.gif
The china censorship will insist the mandatory ruling that crime will always pay and not to glorify it. That's the reason why action movies from China nowadays very arbitrary. smile.gif

defaultname365
post Feb 19 2017, 04:39 PM

Windows® 8.1 | Xbox 360™ | PlayStation® 4
1,098 posts

Kinetic, impactful, brutal and mesmerizing. cool2.gif

That's how I cam sum up Chapter 2.

They went slightly bigger and faster but much deeper than before, a very conscious decision.

The gunplay scenes...

Holy wow.

Stunning. I can feel the adrenaline increasing... rclxms.gif

This is the Mad Max of gunplay.

Terrific!

I loved the how the film ends, and I think if it ends the way it did without further sequels, it would be fantastic rather than a finite/its-all-happy-now ending.

It leaves the audience to think that John Wick is 'always on the run'... an ironic predicament considering he went all out to 'free himself'.

Brilliantly directed and well paced.

Action film fans will not regret this!

9/10 ... can I say I wanted... more? laugh.gif

"La La Land", "Arrival", "John Wick Chapter 2" - - my films for the year thus far. What a contrast between them!

skylinelover
post Feb 21 2017, 05:40 AM

11,251 posts

QUOTE(defaultname365 @ Feb 19 2017, 04:39 PM)
9/10 ... can I say I wanted... more?  laugh.gif

"La La Land", "Arrival", "John Wick Chapter 2" - - my films for the year thus far. What a contrast between them!
and we still got 10 months 2 go brows.gif
masterelr
post May 25 2017, 10:52 PM

1,003 posts

John Wick 3 is officially happening but filming won't be till end of this year or early next year.
John Wick 3 May Start Filming By the End of the Year
skylinelover
post May 28 2017, 08:24 AM

11,251 posts

QUOTE(masterelr @ May 25 2017, 10:52 PM)
John Wick 3 is officially happening but filming won't be till end of this year or early next year.
John Wick 3 May Start Filming By the End of the Year
Bring it on and hope it beats the matrix trilogy especially the last 2 matrix sucks laugh.gif doh.gif last 2 John Wick betters RELOADED and REVOLUTIONS hahahaha
ammaraffandi
post Jun 20 2017, 10:39 AM

401 posts

is the bluray already out?
skylinelover
post Jun 20 2017, 07:08 PM

11,251 posts

QUOTE(ammaraffandi @ Jun 20 2017, 10:39 AM)
Not yet haha
BeastX
post Jun 20 2017, 07:43 PM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

QUOTE(ammaraffandi @ Jun 20 2017, 10:39 AM)
QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jun 20 2017, 07:08 PM)
Not yet haha
WEB HD version has....
6so
post Jul 26 2017, 09:12 AM

135 posts

http://www.hollywoodreporter.com/heat-visi...-script-1024318
Lionsgate has won a bidding war to pick up a female-centric spec action script titled Ballerina that will serve as a platform for a possible John Wick spinoff.

Ballerina has been described as being in the vein of La Femme Nikita, the 1990s female-centric assassin movie that helped launch the career of filmmaker Luc Besson, but with a more pulpy, hyper-stylized bent a la Quentin Tarantino or Matthew Vaughn.

Unsure will Chad Stahelski had anything to do with it.....

This post has been edited by 6so: Jul 26 2017, 09:56 AM
skylinelover
post Jul 30 2017, 03:18 PM

11,251 posts

QUOTE(6so @ Jul 26 2017, 09:12 AM)
http://www.hollywoodreporter.com/heat-visi...-script-1024318
Unsure will Chad Stahelski had anything to do with it.....
Hope its 4 real and not disappointing laugh.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Jul 30 2017, 03:19 PM
6so
post Jun 5 2018, 04:16 PM

135 posts

The ever expanding cast of John Wick 3....The Raid's Mad Dog, 90's action star Mark Dacascos, Matrix's stunt extraodinaire Tiger Hu, Angelica Huston, etc....

I wonder where the fountain of youth located in Hollywood. That's a premium 51 year old cougar....lol....

+Newbie+
post Jan 18 2019, 01:19 AM

To be needed as The Sand's Kazekage
3,055 posts

Hope for the best

11 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:56 PM