5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Headphones Headphones/ Earphones Recomendation Corner V10, ask options here

danny_sp15
post Mar 26 2021, 03:59 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Mar 26 2021, 03:57 PM)
Don't even need to, some of the SG retailers are willing to ship to Msia. Even some of the Msia sellers are selling around the same price as well.
SG to MY got any tax? I'm not familiar as never imported stuff from SG before.
danny_sp15
post Mar 27 2021, 04:17 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(Wira Hikari @ Mar 27 2021, 01:12 PM)
Hi all,

I'm looking for a budget headphone with below criteria:

* Over-ear model
     * Mic function (is a must)
     * Wireless (if possible)

usage is largely for work (con-calls) & sometimes movie watching from laptop.

Can anyone advise any good models on range from RM50 - RM180 budget?

TQ
If you want wireless, then the mic is usually on the headphone cups itself, and may not offer the best performance compared to those boom mics or inline mics.

If con call is important to you, might want to go wired. If mic is at headphone cups, no way you can adjust mic position. If wired you can move mic closer to your mouth etc.

If still want wireless, i think some models you can attach a separate boom mic. But this will add to the budget.

At your price range, Edifier will have plenty of models to suit your needs. Koss also got few choices at really good prices (Porta Pro, KPH30i) but will need to import in and will take weeks or months to reach you.

This post has been edited by danny_sp15: Mar 27 2021, 04:42 PM
danny_sp15
post Jun 1 2021, 03:57 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(neoexcaliber @ May 10 2021, 08:58 AM)
Hello. Please recommend me a headphone. My Sennheiser HD 595's plastic components finally came apart after 12 years. The HD6xx has been recommended a lot but not keen on buying from overseas or second hand.

Budget: 1-1.3k
Rig: PC/Sound Blaster Xfi
Usage: Movie/Gaming/Music
Music: Pop, Metal, Rock
Type: Any that covers the ear completely and comfortable for long hours
Others: Reasonable cable length because my PC is on the floor and something that will last as long as my HD 595.

Thanks!
Just your luck. HD650 on sale. Gogogo!
danny_sp15
post Jun 14 2021, 11:04 AM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(iSean @ Jun 13 2021, 02:39 PM)
Looking for < RM 600 Budget for Headphone.
- Prefer Type C Charging, with ANC and Microphone
You're in luck, these are on sale:

No usb C though.
danny_sp15
post Jun 14 2021, 04:24 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 14 2021, 03:15 PM)
This one the headband really lousy. After 1 hour feel headache. Not sure the latest version got update or not but see design same only
I'm not sure what other model to suggest lol

Sony XM4 is over the budget.
M50XBT is good but no ANC

Can consider getting a headband cover like this, maybe more comfy

danny_sp15
post Jun 17 2021, 11:33 AM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(wuwah @ Jun 17 2021, 11:12 AM)
hello, need recommendation for headphone,
- RM200-RM300. can stretch a bit if worth the upgrade
- use with PC only, movies and music (All genres). Not much gaming (If gaming, only offline)
- If possible Over-ear headphone
- Wired. If got removable mic is good, but optional. Not a must.

Previously use Sennheiser HD 201, but already hancur due to old age since 2014

For this budget the go-to would be Philips SHP9500 or Audio-Technica M40X.

Mic is not included, but you can buy aftermarket cables with inline mic since both models also detachable cables.

If you don't mind on-ear, you can check out my signature. May be modded with grado pads to become over-ear.
danny_sp15
post Jun 17 2021, 12:20 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(wuwah @ Jun 17 2021, 12:14 PM)
thanks for your reply. Will look those 2 model. Buying from Lazada/Shopee is reliable? thanks

Never actually aware about the aftermarket inline mic. Thanks for the suggestion  notworthy.gif
Shopee lazada is ok, just look for reputable sellers e.g. red ape, jaben, starspicker, 89audio, amplifiedhead to name a few

Apart from inline mic also got boom mic type, depends on your usage and availability for each headphone.
danny_sp15
post Jun 21 2021, 09:43 AM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(PortgasDerekAce @ Jun 20 2021, 10:26 AM)
Looking for over the ear headphones budget within RM100 can stretch until RM200

-wired
-good sound quality and bass
-durable

use for gaming, discord, work(meeting), and music
hope i can adjust volume or even mute mic using buttons or wheels on the headphones itself
i understand i might be asking too much for this price point, your suggestions may deviate a bit from the requirements
How about on-ear headphones? Not to promote but I'm selling them within your budget, and if you want to mod it using aftermarket pads it can be sort of over-ear headphones as well.
danny_sp15
post Jun 21 2021, 11:20 AM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(PortgasDerekAce @ Jun 21 2021, 10:26 AM)
let me take a look. which one?
KPH30i is below 200. The porta pro and porta pro x are slightly above 200 but has metal headband and should be more durable.

Alternatively, for your budget, i think Edifier has plenty of models below 200 and even below 100. Haven't personally tried but I believe they should sound good for the price. 7.7 coming you can see what shopee or lazada has to offer.
danny_sp15
post Jun 22 2021, 12:48 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(PortgasDerekAce @ Jun 22 2021, 12:26 PM)
These are above your budget already. If you can afford up to 400, then the ATH-M40X and Philips SHP9500 is a good choice. No mic but can be modded to include mic. I have the M50X and it sounds good, and many say the M40X sound better.

As much as I like Sennheiser, I never had the 2 models you mentioned so I can't comment on those.
danny_sp15
post Jun 22 2021, 10:29 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(PortgasDerekAce @ Jun 22 2021, 09:45 PM)
thanks but i have no ideas how to mod mic.. almost sold on the Koss but i dont like the look so, sorry but i appreciate your help
headphones from cooler master brand sounds funny to me at first but after looking into it i think it is what i wanted...do you think it can last for 10 years like the Sennheiser's? thank you
No worries. Just sharing only.

Anyway, durability is very subjective. Depends on user also. My sennheiser lasted more than 10 years, but that is with very careful use. I dont think you're going to use the cooler master for 10 years?
danny_sp15
post Jul 2 2021, 12:15 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(walabies @ Jun 30 2021, 07:06 PM)
Hello everyone, it's been some time I have been appearing in this scene.
Revisited due to my discovery on our current state of tech, that is worth mentioning.

As you can see we are transitioning to Lossless Music Stream that will spook more people to enjoy how the music is meant to be. I have been using Tidal but honestly I don't enjoy it, due to the silly interface, lousy offerings (I don't really like R&D and hip hop) and constant error popping out. I am fully transitioning to Apple Music like a fan boy and never regretted.

Recent exploration into Apple lossless, their high-res lossless, honestly they have done a very good job, mostly satisfied with their album choices, their fees and I do listen to a little of Mandarin classic, Apple Music has then, not Tidal.

Just a very important note, a bluetooth headphone can never achieve optimum hearing experience based on current tech. So when you want to access to their high res, you really need a USB DAC. The difference is DAY and NIGHT shocking.gif One good recommendation is Fiio BTR5, it is affordable at this moment of time.

So now we have to trilemma fixed... A good set of wired headphones, a reasonably affordable DAC and cheap source of unlimited high res music and off you go. Good times for audiophiles.

Now, go back into my music enjoyment. biggrin.gif
Dont forget to set to "High Quality" if using mobile data laugh.gif
danny_sp15
post Jul 5 2021, 09:56 AM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(Vincent6596 @ Jul 3 2021, 11:01 PM)
hi all sifu, i need yours help

currently i am using hyper x cloud ii as my daily gaming headset.
was thinking want to upgrade to list below
1. Sennheiser GSP 500
2. Drop + Sennheiser PC38X
3. Massdrop x Sennheiser PC37X

need sifu here suggestion that which one upgrade is more worth it. mostly using on pc only and i do have a sound blaster x g6
If you dont mind the wait, then can get the Drop PC38X as they're using same driver as GSP500 but is cheaper. Bear in mind shipping and custom fees. If worry about warranty then just go for the local GSP500.

PC37X has a great deal on refurbished set at 85USD, if you don't mind B-stocks.
danny_sp15
post Jul 5 2021, 06:30 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(walabies @ Jul 5 2021, 06:16 PM)
You find your data plan finish in one day.  biggrin.gif
I am glad to be back, just me has many hobbies and spend time on each and every of them plus I have many commitments to families.  devil.gif

But I don't give up good music! Technology advancement certainly make things more accessible and affordable. Millions of lossless songs at your fingertips?
Last time we can purchase from massdrop and they ship to Malaysia, why can't now.  shocking.gif
Another option is to download the songs in apple music. Im not sure downloaded song is what quality. The quality setting is not as detailed as tidal. They just say high quality only.

Massdrop actually still can. Depends on products. The gaming pc38x and pc37x they can ship. But hd58x and hd6xx they cannot, because pantrade claimed exclusive distributor rights for Malaysia and Singapore.

This post has been edited by danny_sp15: Jul 5 2021, 06:33 PM
danny_sp15
post Jul 10 2021, 09:37 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(Vincent6596 @ Jul 5 2021, 05:22 PM)
the most important thing is that the list of headset that i wish to upgrade to will make me have a different listening compare to my current hyper x cloud ii.

also i will buy at shopee also.

GSP 500
https://shopee.com.my/EPOS-Sennheiser-GSP-5...2178.1119950482

Massdrop x Sennheiser PC37X
https://shopee.com.my/Massdrop-x-Sennheiser...1650.7070473012

Drop + Sennheiser PC38X
https://shopee.com.my/Drop-Sennheiser-PC38X...1650.4355964228
PC37X on sale at Drop now at 95usd. Should be less than rm500 with shipping, so no tax. Only you need to bear the shipping time.
danny_sp15
post Jul 22 2021, 12:47 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(Vincent6596 @ Jul 10 2021, 10:21 PM)
thx for the info biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

but currently on hold 1st due to need money on other more important stuff 1st
In case you're still looking for a headphone, PC38X also got sale. Ngam2 all the item you want got sale.

I know you're putting it on hold, but just thought you might wanna know.
danny_sp15
post Jul 28 2021, 12:00 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(michaelkhai @ Jul 28 2021, 01:06 AM)
Hi sifus,

Appreciate your recommendation for the specs below...:

Budget: RM500-RM800
Rig: PC
Usage: Gaming (FPS) / Music / Video Editing
Music: Punk Rock, Alternative Rock, EDM
Type : Over Ear Headphone, Closed-Back, Okay without mic, wired

Sorry if there are previous similar enquiry....

Am looking for an upgrade from current HyperX Cloud II
If you don't mind the wait, there's still a sale on PC37X and PC38X on Drop. The PC38X might exceed your budget depending on your shipping options and the tax by customs plus the processing fees etc. But the PC37X should be no tax, so only need to worry on shipping.
danny_sp15
post Jul 31 2021, 12:48 AM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(Vrooms @ Jul 31 2021, 12:40 AM)
PC37X seems like great deal now !
but my laptop only got 1 headphone port sad.gif currently the headset i using only 1 cable ( with inline mic) .... this pc37x got 2 split cable mic and audio.. how can i use it with the laptop?
You can get an adapter for it like this:

Above is sennheiser model. You can probably get cheaper ones at shopee. Just find trs to trrs adapters.
danny_sp15
post Jul 31 2021, 07:35 AM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(Vrooms @ Jul 31 2021, 12:51 AM)
at drop website selling at $14.. shopee selling rm89... i think i'll get together at drop. thanks!
Sorry, the shopee ones i meant not sennheiser brand one. Haha. Like ugreen like that.
danny_sp15
post Jul 31 2021, 10:35 AM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(Vrooms @ Jul 31 2021, 09:59 AM)
i saw a lot those rm4 punya ... boleh pakai ah? will audio quality deteriorate pakai such inferior cable? official selling $14... any difference?
Cables are always subject to audiophile debate. I personally think it wouldn't affect the quality. As long as it's decently built, it should be good enough.

Also, sennheiser Malaysia official price for their cable is only rm47. No reason to get the Sennheiser one from shopee.
https://www.pantrade.com.my/accessories/sen...box-one-and-ps4

U can also consider PC38X, as it comes with an extra console cable with single trrs end.

This post has been edited by danny_sp15: Jul 31 2021, 10:45 AM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.1562sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:33 AM