5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Headphones Headphones/ Earphones Recomendation Corner V10, ask options here

danny_sp15
post Feb 17 2021, 11:16 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Feb 17 2021, 08:19 PM)
It's a very different sounding headphone. HD6XX is very warm, thick, with rolled off highs and lows with claustrophobic soundstage. Very mid centric headphone.
HD800S is very clean, bright sounding with huge soundstage and very good micro detailing, analytical signature. They sound great with classical, instrumental, orchestra types.
Thanks man.

Then i guess my HD600 would be a bit closer to the HD800s than the HD6XX is. Let's wait and see the final price. If low enough then i might just bite the bullet.
danny_sp15
post Feb 18 2021, 11:54 AM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Feb 18 2021, 10:51 AM)
Do they advertise the sales in FB or it's just walk in sales/nego? What was the lowest the 800S was going for there?
Yes, closer to the 600 but still quite different. They are definitely a keeper even compared to all the newer flagships around.
FB, own website, and shopee/lazada. Normally they will state the offer also applicable for walk in but i never went to the shop during those sales, so i dunno need to ask or how at the store.

Hd800s lowest I've seen around 5400 if not mistaken.
danny_sp15
post Feb 18 2021, 11:56 AM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(minizian @ Feb 18 2021, 10:19 AM)
I think i see him before once in a while in the shop whenever I was passing by the shop.

Isnt it he is helpful because end of the day he got the sales of the HD600?

Imagine his face if he let you try this and that but end up no sales laugh.gif
Cant wait for tonight  for the reveal icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif
Actually i didnt buy from him. I come back next day and another person attended me. The new fella not very friendly, but let me nego and i got 10% discount. Hahaha
danny_sp15
post Feb 18 2021, 12:31 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Feb 18 2021, 12:10 PM)
Ooh that's a good price, lowest i got mine was around RM5k in Aus, but i wouldn't mind paying 5.4k here. I've followed Sennheiser FB page for years but did not see them listing the 800S at 5.4k though.
U follow MyPantrade? (official distributor for Sennheiser here). The offer they have once ended, they will remove from the page. So cannot find previous offers. I remember few times got offer in the past because I've been drooling over the HD800s for so long ady and always stalk here and there see if got offer or not. Unfortunately 5k+ is still beyond my budget so never took any of the offers.
danny_sp15
post Feb 18 2021, 12:44 PM

==============
3,045 posts

The HD8XX goes live tomorrow at 9am PST with 3000 units available, shipping in November. These 3000 units represent the full production we anticipate for 2021. We’ll make more available if the capacity increases, but this launch is the only guaranteed HD 8XX availability until 2022.

Launch pricing for the HD 8XX is $1100 and you’ll receive $200 worth of drop points (20,000 points) with purchase.

For future units, HD 8XX pricing will increase to $1200+.

Haiz.. at this price, might as well i get local unit from Sennheiser when got sale. If kena import custom tax some more then lagi not worth it.
danny_sp15
post Feb 18 2021, 01:33 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Feb 18 2021, 01:26 PM)
Omg just realised the shipping ETA is in November 😂
Yeah. Another factor that makes me think whether want to get or not. Too damn long. By that time maybe Sennheiser will offer massive discounts on the HD800s ady.

Factor in credit card conversion, import tax, shipping, roughly 5k+ also. It has to sound really good compared to the HD800s for it to be worth it. If whatever fix they did to the bass and midrange really that significant, then im sure Sennheiser will use it for their next revision of the HD800s anyway. Would be weird to keep such amazing technology exclusive to drop version.
danny_sp15
post Feb 18 2021, 02:04 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Feb 18 2021, 01:55 PM)
Don’t think Sennheiser will offer massive discount on their 800S. Even with the HD6XX, 58X their original model prices didn’t change, even sales price no where near.
And also since they are looking to sell off their consumer division or find partnership, there is a low chance they will have a 800S revision. Their partnership with Drop might even be made official/permanent making the 8XX their only sole revision model.
Sometimes got. HD650 occasionally on sale for Rm12xx.

Either way, the price and the November wait is too much for me. Will probably give this one a pass, at least not this year. Haih.

How about you? Planning to get the HD8XX?
danny_sp15
post Feb 18 2021, 03:42 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(minizian @ Feb 18 2021, 03:31 PM)
Funny enough, my previous Senn was bought in Australia after hard bargain with the sales person plus gst refund on the way out laugh.gif

Their price was cheaper when compared to Malaysia standard retail price.
I can imagine HD8xx will be coming in massive box (hd6xx was massive to begin with) which kastam would be very keen to have a look at it.
Do drop charge the card when you purchase/checkout the product or they only do so when the item is ready to ship out?
Have to wait for review to flow in once it is properly release bangwall.gif
Im sure kastam will check this one. So 10% confirm kena ady.

Based on my experience with Drop, they will charge u after checkout. But have a bit of delay like 1-2 days before u see the amount in card statement.. I have a shipping in march which is already charged to my card.

This post has been edited by danny_sp15: Feb 18 2021, 03:43 PM
danny_sp15
post Feb 18 2021, 10:10 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(minizian @ Feb 18 2021, 09:45 PM)
I know Amazon does only charge when it ready to be shipped. So drop also the same thing too?
You can cancel anytime before ship date. But rugi a bit if u pay with CC, because conversion RM to USD then USD back to RM.
danny_sp15
post Feb 19 2021, 03:35 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Feb 19 2021, 02:12 PM)
Decided to skip the 8XX drop, the only improvement in the FR measurement graph i liked was the sub bass, didn't really like the changes in the mids. Still won't know until i heard them myself, but the fact that there is no after warranty support is a total big no for me.

Will lurk around until Pantrade drops the 800S price to around RM5k+ level.
Btw, they are having an amazing sale for the Momentum 2 for around RM388. If you like your warm mids on a portable good looking headphones this is a great deal.
You're worried in the dips at 1-2khz as well? The sub-bass frequency response looks impressive, especially for an open back headphone. I'm just worried if there are other compromises yet to be seen in order to increase the sub-bass to that extent.
danny_sp15
post Feb 23 2021, 06:13 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(ray148 @ Feb 23 2021, 10:27 AM)
I'm looking to buy SHP9500. But looking through online stores, seems like all the sellers are either from China or japan . Are these even original?
Some well-known local sellers also got sell e.g. red ape, starspicker
danny_sp15
post Feb 23 2021, 06:17 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(Fatimus @ Feb 22 2021, 09:38 AM)
Good morning sifus,

1. Rig - Xiaomi Mi A3 and PC

2. What type of usage - Movies, games, podcast and music

3. File format used in your source - Any.

4. Genre of music you listen to - Rock, Metal and Industrial, and synthwave as some industrial bands can veer into synthwave.

5. Headphone/ earphone type - Open. Since I mostly use at home.

6. Other requirements (if any) - None.

Further details:-

The current headphones I am using is Grado SR60e, been using since last year as a hand-me-down by my older brother. I enjoy using it on listening to podcast & music, watching movie and play games.

However, during all 3 sessions, using more than one hour causing pain on my earlobes due to the barebone clamp. It is very uncomfortable and I am looking for headphones and does not strain my earlobes. I also have an IEM which KZ-ZSX which I am using in my car and at office.

Games - as I am at uncle age, competitive gaming is not my cup of tea anymore, so I don't need those headphones that let me pinpoint foot steps and such. Thus I would prefer sword clashing and environment destruction sound effect, and grandios in game soundtrack.

As for budget, I set at below RM 1,000.00. I am looking SHP9500 due to how many have said about its comfy-ness, but I wanna try something new and saw the recently revealed Hifiman HE400se. I am not sure where to go from SR60e, whether to upgrade, or looking for headphones that has similar level as my SR60e without hurting my earlobes.

Thanks !
If you don't mind the long wait, can order HD6XX from Drop USA at about 1k. Probably the best open back headphone for the price. But will take weeks or months to arrive, and you'll need an amp to drive it as well.
danny_sp15
post Feb 26 2021, 07:34 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(Mistletoe_Miracle @ Feb 26 2021, 04:37 PM)
I just don't wanna bring my phone out for a night run, that's why I'm looking for one that has an inbuilt storage
If you dont mind not truly wireless, can consider something like this?

https://www.sony.com.my/electronics/walkman/nw-ws410-series

https://www.sony.com.my/electronics/walkman/nw-ws620-series
danny_sp15
post Mar 3 2021, 03:08 PM

==============
3,045 posts

Anyone ever compared or listened to the Hifiman Ananda vs Denon AH-D7200 / 5200? Similar price bracket but can't find much comparison online. And would be difficult to demo these headphones as well especially the Denons.
danny_sp15
post Mar 3 2021, 11:30 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Mar 3 2021, 10:31 PM)
The Ananda is currently around RM2.2-2.4k while Denon is still around RM4k+. Definitely not in the same price bracket at the moment lol
Ananda normal price is about 2.9k. The AH-D5200 is about 2.3k. The AH-D7200 unfortunately not available here, but japan price about 3.3k. So all 3 more or less within my budget. Haha.

Maybe I should have stated as within my budget.
danny_sp15
post Mar 4 2021, 01:01 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Mar 4 2021, 12:23 PM)
Tried Ananda before, was comparing with Sundara. Ananda highs not as bright as Sundara but the mids and lows I feel Ananda is better. Comfort wise Ananda win because those big opening is just much more comfortable than small round Sundara opening.

Never tried that Denon before, but that is closed back whereas Ananda is open back, both sure have way difference in sound signature. If judging by frequency response, it should be having more bass, less mid and even lesser highs. A dark sounding headphone.
Thanks for the feedback! You are using the HE4XX right? Do u feel the Ananda is worth the extra price compared to the 4XX?

To be honest i was looking for something to complement my HD600. Something with more punchy low end, but not sacrificing much in terms of mids, details and soundstage. The Denon seems to be recommended, but at the same time I'm curious about planars also, so the Ananda comes into the picture also.

This post has been edited by danny_sp15: Mar 4 2021, 01:04 PM
danny_sp15
post Mar 4 2021, 09:41 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(sulfuriq @ Mar 4 2021, 01:52 PM)
Better wait a bit as I went to RED APE (Puchong) couple days ago to get my Lootto, they say Hifiman will be coming out with new Sundara model probably in the 3-4 weeks. Or if you want to experience budgeted planar now, there'a Hifiman HE400SE International Version that using stealth magnet technology similar the one they using on their Susvara.
Good idea. Since im not in a rush anyway. Guess I'll wait for the new sundara reviews first. Thanks!

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Mar 4 2021, 07:57 PM)
Ya, I got HE4XX. Whether worth the extra price, I think depends on how much you willing to part ways with your money. For me personally I feel when listening to Sundara it sounds very similar to HE4XX, very bright sounds but very less bass. Ananda feel slightly refine on mids and better bass, but the treble is not as satisfying as Sundara or HE4XX. After few months passed from the time I demo, I change my HE4XX pads to perforated leather pads, that increased it's bass a lot more, now it's almost as bassy as HD650. Treble also have cut down slightly. Can't remember if this change makes it more like Ananda but I am happy with the sounds now.

My demo time with Ananda just about 1 hour or so only. Don't know if listening for more extended time I will have different opinion. I don't think you gonna feel disappoint whether you get Ananda or Sundara or HE400i. I am happy with HE4XX and pads swap, right now using it just to feel how it sounds. Mettavolution sounds as tight as I remember how it's sound. But most of the time for my listening session I will use M1060 for bass heavy or Verum 1 for vocal.
Wow you have a lot of planars. I guess im set on the anandas for now, at least until the new sundara reviews are out. Thanks!
danny_sp15
post Mar 16 2021, 12:25 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(chickenessence @ Mar 6 2021, 07:27 PM)
hi sifu,
would like to ask..
I have this Sony WF-1000X..
but i notice there is audio delay... so making video watching experience really frustrating..
I thought it is by default there is a delay until i found out when doing video call or voice call, it seems fine without the delay.
So the question is why usually there is audio delay?
Anything can be done to improve this?

Video call and voice call typically carries lower audio quality, hence the delay isnt that noticeable.

Video watching nothing much you can do, especially since TWS earbuds will need to split whatever bandwidth available from the already laggy Bluetooth connection. You can try switching from SBC to AAC back and forth and see which one is better. Some Bluetooth codecs can adjust for quality vs latency in developer settings in android, but I don't think SBC/AAC got such settings.
danny_sp15
post Mar 26 2021, 01:38 PM

==============
3,045 posts

Sennheiser promo. Unfortunately HD800S not that cheap, but the HD600 is a steal if you love vocals.Attached Image

This post has been edited by danny_sp15: Mar 26 2021, 01:59 PM
danny_sp15
post Mar 26 2021, 03:45 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Mar 26 2021, 03:34 PM)
Pantrade pulling some crap. Sennheiser SG is selling the HD800s for around RM5.8-9k only.
Wow. Even for the anniversary edition.

If you have friend in SG can ask them chup for you. brows.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.1585sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:41 AM