51 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Everything About Your Gigi, Anything related to teeth or dentistry

ntan026
post Oct 15 2014, 10:32 PM

hi everyone,

i am 30F. i really want to get braces to 1. look better 2. have a better bite.

My bones are not that great to start with, a minor cracked tooth, tons of fillings, a few teeth with some wear and tear (thanks to my imperfect set of teeth)

so is it still ok for me to go do it? if so, where is a specialist in KL (Must be accessible with public transport)

thanks a lot

frh
post Oct 24 2014, 02:35 PM

QUOTE(cee @ May 24 2011, 10:01 AM)
If you don't mind old and quaint clinic.  I have one to recommend to you.
Reasonable price and good dentist too.

Here you go:-

Dr. Loke
50A, 1st Floor, Jalan Merlimau (off Jalan Shaw)
55200 Kuala Lumpur.
Tel: 92211736

It is beside Jalan Hang Tuah.
I don't remember whether you need to make appointment  hmm.gif
You could try call in and ask.

Hope this helps.
Mannn just got my molar (back tooth) plugged out by dr loke.it hurts so damned much.my gum feels like its gonna be pulled off my jaw and my jaw feels like its gonna detach from my face.and im not the whiny easily hurt type.he sure did pull his heart out as i can feel his hand which is holding the pliers(?) shaking from too many exertion.i think the root is still very strong for him to plugged it out.dunno if i did the right choice of choosing him.will see the result in a few days

cfa28
post Oct 24 2014, 03:28 PM

4,828 posts

QUOTE(frh @ Oct 24 2014, 02:35 PM)
Mannn just got my molar (back tooth) plugged out by dr loke.it hurts so damned much.my gum feels like its gonna be pulled off my jaw and my jaw feels like its gonna detach from my face.and im not the whiny easily hurt type.he sure did pull his heart out as i can feel his hand which is holding the pliers(?)  shaking from too many exertion.i think the root is still very strong for him to plugged it out.dunno if i did the right choice of choosing him.will see the result in a few days
how much did it cost you. Sounds like more of a surgery than an extraction.
~Curious~
post Oct 25 2014, 11:17 PM

1,744 posts

i chipped my front tooth a few years back..then i went to a dentist who sort of polished off the dead part of the tooth, like the blood vessel in a small part of the tooth had turned black...initiallly the gap it left wasnt obvious,but lately it has been getting more obvious till i can wedge my fingernail between my two front teeth.what is recommended i do about this?
would those remineralizing toothpastes, on the net, be of use?
plumberly
post Nov 24 2014, 01:57 PM

4,761 posts

Like to have your professional view on my son's problem.

My son is 12 yrs old. He has left canine (I don't know whether I got the name right here, the pointed dracula's tooth) in front of the normal row of teeth. Looks weird when he smiles.

What can he do?

Pull out the tooth?

Will that cause other teeth to start to get misaligned?

Will the same 2nd tooth grow back later if it not part of the permanent tooth?

Many thanks.

DrBarbarian
post Nov 25 2014, 09:40 AM

Darren's Daddy
869 posts

QUOTE(~Curious~ @ Oct 25 2014, 11:17 PM)
i chipped my front tooth a few years back..then i went to a dentist who sort of polished off the dead part of the tooth, like the blood vessel in a small part of the tooth had turned black...initiallly the gap it left wasnt obvious,but lately it has been getting more obvious till i can wedge my fingernail between my two front teeth.what is recommended i do about this?
would those remineralizing toothpastes, on the net, be of use?
hi... I don't quite get your situation.... but I recon the gap can be patch up with a direct filling... crowning may be the other option...... but you gotta find out why is the gap getting bigger first.... could be due to gum problem or the fact that that particular tooth is 'dead' and require root canal treatment... many possibilities unless you can give a better picture of what's going on.
DrBarbarian
post Nov 25 2014, 09:44 AM

Darren's Daddy
869 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Nov 24 2014, 01:57 PM)
Like to have your professional view on my son's problem.

My son is 12 yrs old. He has left canine (I don't know whether I got the name right here, the pointed dracula's tooth) in front of the normal row of teeth. Looks weird when he smiles.

What can he do?

Pull out the tooth?

Will that cause other teeth to start to get misaligned?

Will the same 2nd tooth grow back later if it not part of the permanent tooth?

Many thanks.
pix will be good.... I assume that it is the permanent canine that has erupted in front of the rest of the teeth(labially).... options are=> leave it as it is, remove it, go for braces to reposition it....

~Curious~
post Nov 25 2014, 02:37 PM

1,744 posts

QUOTE(DrBarbarian @ Nov 25 2014, 09:40 AM)
hi... I don't quite get your situation.... but I recon the gap can be patch up with a direct filling... crowning may  be the other option...... but you gotta find out why is the gap getting bigger first.... could be due to gum problem or the fact that that particular tooth is 'dead' and require root canal treatment... many possibilities unless you can give a better picture of what's going on.
the gap seems to have spaced out more after i had my wisdom tooth extracted.
its d gap between my two front teeth..its high fashion but i dont like it..cant be tooth dead coz i never experienced any pain or discomfort with my front teeth
DrBarbarian
post Nov 25 2014, 04:26 PM

Darren's Daddy
869 posts

QUOTE(~Curious~ @ Nov 25 2014, 02:37 PM)
the gap seems to have spaced out more after i had my wisdom tooth extracted.
its d gap between my two front teeth..its high fashion but i dont like it..cant be tooth dead coz i never experienced any pain or discomfort with my front teeth
nope... nuthin to do with your wisdom tooth....
~Curious~
post Nov 26 2014, 02:32 PM

1,744 posts

QUOTE(DrBarbarian @ Nov 25 2014, 04:26 PM)
nope... nuthin to do with your wisdom tooth....
ah ok..i tot wisdom tooth removed so more space for the teeth to space out more =P
simple_urban
post Nov 27 2014, 01:01 PM

Hi I am new in this thread,
I wanna ask you regarding my father's situation. For the past few years my father has consumed antibiotics to treat his disease. And one day he told me that his gum is swollen and turns darker because of the antibiotic he consumed.

The question is, does antibiotic effecting my dad's gums? If that so can I know why?
StarScream01
post Nov 27 2014, 03:55 PM

73 posts

Hi I am also new in this thread.

Is metal damon braces full upper and lower at 7000+ abit on the pricy side?

Price is not inclusive of xray/moulding, not inclusive of retainer post-braces.

Xiny
post Dec 12 2014, 04:01 PM

21 posts

I have gum infection with pus bcos of my tooth filling done by last visit to a dentist, went for root canalling, finished the antibiotic course, medicine to apply n the gum infection wt pus is still there.

So dentist suggested me for laser treatment for the root n the gum, did for few times in few months but still not much big improvement.

Any good remedies for this or anyone experienced b4 but cured by an experience dentist??? Dr Barbarian, please give me some professional advise where I can get a skilful n reasonable price dentist?

Im so worry about this, hope that anyone can give advise about this. IT HAS BEEN BOTHER ME FOR MORE THAN 3 MONTHS. Pleeeeeeeeeeeasee HELP.

Thanks for the help n kind hearted. sad.gif

This post has been edited by Xiny: Dec 13 2014, 01:03 PM
DrBarbarian
post Dec 15 2014, 09:38 AM

Darren's Daddy
869 posts

QUOTE(Xiny @ Dec 12 2014, 04:01 PM)
I have gum infection with pus bcos of my tooth filling done by last visit to a dentist, went for root canalling, finished the antibiotic course, medicine to apply n the gum infection wt pus is still there.

So dentist suggested me for laser treatment for the root n the gum, did for few times in few months but still not much big improvement.

Any good remedies for this or anyone experienced b4 but cured by an experience dentist??? Dr Barbarian, please give me some professional advise where I can get a skilful n reasonable price dentist?

Im so worry about this, hope that anyone can give advise about this. IT HAS BEEN BOTHER ME FOR MORE THAN 3 MONTHS.  Pleeeeeeeeeeeasee HELP.

Thanks for the help n kind hearted. sad.gif
my guess is that the root canal treatment has failed.... your option would be remove that tooth.... redo the root canal treatment.... or minor surgery to cut off the tip of the root/roots....

but there may be other reasons for the pus to present... example is gum problem, cracked tooth, cyst, impacted tooth...... but the possibility of a failed root treatment is much higher though..... go consult another dentist .....
Xiny
post Dec 15 2014, 12:23 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(DrBarbarian @ Dec 15 2014, 09:38 AM)
my guess is that the root canal treatment has failed.... your option would be remove that tooth.... redo the root canal treatment.... or minor surgery to cut off the tip of the root/roots....

but there may be other reasons for the pus to present... example is gum problem, cracked tooth, cyst, impacted tooth...... but the possibility of a failed root treatment is much higher though..... go consult another dentist .....
Thanks for the reply, Dr Barbarian. I did thought of that b4 but I dunno which dentist is good(worried worried worried) Any to recommend??? Should I go look for Endodontics dentist??

Normally for cases like that it takes how long to recover??

Once again, Dr Barbarian tQ so much for the reply.
DrBarbarian
post Dec 15 2014, 12:48 PM

Darren's Daddy
869 posts

QUOTE(Xiny @ Dec 15 2014, 12:23 PM)
Thanks for the reply, Dr Barbarian.  I did thought of that b4 but I dunno which dentist is good(worried worried worried) Any to recommend???  Should I go look for Endodontics dentist??

Normally for cases like that it takes how long to recover??
Once again, Dr Barbarian tQ so much  for the reply.
just go to any other dentist for consultation to confirm your problem.... if it's failed root treatment as I predicted then see that doc can redo or not.... if not then go to endodontist.... but gonna be very pricey especially for redo cases.....

once treatment is done properly, pus will subside within couple of days.... (assuming it's root treatment problem)....

if it's due to cracked tooth... then say bye bye to your tooth.....

Xiny
post Dec 15 2014, 01:20 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(DrBarbarian @ Dec 15 2014, 12:48 PM)
just go to any other dentist for consultation to confirm your problem.... if it's failed root treatment as I predicted then see that doc can redo or not.... if not then go to endodontist.... but gonna be very pricey especially for redo cases.....

once treatment is done properly, pus will subside within couple of days.... (assuming it's root treatment problem)....

if it's due to cracked tooth... then say bye bye to your tooth.....
It all started with my failed filling, within a yr I started to have toothache n then pus coming out from my gum, only then I go see dentist to have a RCT done. At first I thought after the treatment the pus will subside but eventually not.

The first picture is my lastest xray, 2nd will be my first visit.

So from the Xray, do u have anything to advise??
DrBarbarian
post Dec 15 2014, 01:36 PM

Darren's Daddy
869 posts

hmmm.... looks like the tooth in front of your root treated tooth needs root treatment too!! pus could be coming from there....
DrBarbarian
post Dec 15 2014, 01:41 PM

Darren's Daddy
869 posts

the 2 root fillings dun look that good..... looks like one of your root on your molar is not sealed....
Xiny
post Dec 15 2014, 01:52 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(DrBarbarian @ Dec 15 2014, 01:41 PM)
the 2 root fillings dun look that good..... looks like one of your root on your molar is not sealed....

The xray of the one that not sealed was taken right after the laser treatment. This is the one that got problem n pus.

51 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0211sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:34 PM