QUOTE(xen0 @ Jul 30 2016, 10:21 PM)
No. All comes with 2 years warranty only.Streamyx Streamyx 4Mbps Club V6
Streamyx Streamyx 4Mbps Club V6
Jul 30 2016, 09:29 PM
2,807 posts Joined: Jun 2015 |
Jul 31 2016, 09:12 AM
QUOTE(nerozx2 @ Jul 31 2016, 10:03 AM) Guys, this few days my wifi been acting strange that always drop wifi whenever i browsing. Sometimes i try to restart my modem still do the same, need to wait for awhile only back to normal. Does this happen to you guys? What is your modem router model? What's its age? From the issues you posted here, I think your modem router is quite old. Maybe you can ask TM to change one for you.My iphone's app store download also sipek slow, not sure this is related or not And also sometimes my modem all connection light are on but i cant scan the wifi, need to restart (or maybe a few times) only can scan, what's wrong? Is it the modem problem? |
Jul 31 2016, 01:41 PM
QUOTE(nerozx2 @ Jul 31 2016, 10:17 AM) I believe it's Innacomm W3100, I think TM had change for me this modem since last time I upgrade to this plan like years ago so don't think TM will change one right Yeah. Then you will need to but it yourself. Can I know what type of house are you staying? High-Rise or Landed property? |
Jul 31 2016, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(nerozx2 @ Jul 31 2016, 04:45 PM) Router: http://www.lelong.com.my/tp-link-high-powe...7-01-Sale-I.htmModem: http://www.lelong.com.my/tp-link-wired-1-p...6-09-Sale-P.htm |
Jul 31 2016, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(nerozx2 @ Jul 31 2016, 09:53 PM) I thought modem and router are the same thing? The combine one is called as modem router. I think this will fit you the best.I think I need to go for a combine one? like my current modem/router.. Is that what's called? Abit blur after I google also can't tell the different lol http://www.lelong.com.my/tenda-d151-wirele...7-01-Sale-I.htm |
Jul 31 2016, 10:49 PM
Aug 1 2016, 07:24 AM
QUOTE(nerozx2 @ Jul 31 2016, 11:55 PM) Ok thank you for the info, I might pay a visit to my nearer computer shop 1st to see You must set the modem router properly. Just tell me which brand are you buying. And also please buy the ADSL2+ Modem Router. The ADSL2+ word is very importantAs long as it's a modem router then it will work right? And after i buy all i need to do is connect the power and cable then it's ok to go? No need to set anything? Because my modem router not with my pc, cannot lan to settings or anything like that to set, or do we need to? I dun really know the process lolĀ This post has been edited by mztang52: Aug 1 2016, 07:25 AM |
Aug 1 2016, 09:17 AM
Aug 1 2016, 04:10 PM
Aug 1 2016, 11:00 PM
Aug 2 2016, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(GameSky @ Aug 2 2016, 02:38 AM) My friend. The TM staff at first say cannot support, but then he shows this to TM but TM says not sure. Lastly, he just ask TM to upgrade by saying he will take all of the responsibility. Then he got his upgrade.This post has been edited by mztang52: Aug 2 2016, 11:06 AM |
Aug 2 2016, 03:52 PM
QUOTE(smaea @ Aug 2 2016, 04:24 PM) Can. Just go to http://192.168.0.1 and login into your modem router. It will show you the status page. Just check from the page what is your max rate. |
Aug 2 2016, 11:09 PM
Aug 3 2016, 08:42 AM
Aug 3 2016, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(bee993 @ Aug 3 2016, 04:27 PM) Hi guys recently just received call from tm ask me upgrade from 1mbps to 2mbps/4mbps. Rm10 and rm20. Restart your modem router please.So i chose 4mbps...but now the max speed i get only 2.12 mbps after several test. In this way can i complain and ask them revert to 2mbps instead so at least 2mbps can get max speed? Or will 2mbps become 1.2mbps best speed???? Thanks in advance |
Aug 3 2016, 09:18 PM
QUOTE(nipaa1412 @ Aug 3 2016, 08:02 PM) Guys.... I am currently a 4mb user for some time. Suddenly I am stuck at 1mb speed. Could router be an issue to this? I have already logged a case to TM but very bad and slow response from them. From your status, your speed is stuck at 0.8Mbps. Lodge a report to MCMC if TM takes your not seriously/slow.![]() Intermittent I got less than 1k line.....by some rare change back to 4k line ...but DSL stuck at 1k +- after restarting router ![]() |
Aug 3 2016, 09:20 PM
Aug 3 2016, 11:51 PM
QUOTE(bee993 @ Aug 3 2016, 11:10 PM) then it will be a case to fight. Normal lah. Go and check in 8Mbps streamyx thread. Many of the users say the same thing, "today upgraded to 8Mbps plan bla bla bla speed doesnt reach 8Mbps bla bla blaTM says my port doesnt support 8Mbps bla bla bla".they call and say got free port available for 4mbps,ask me wan to take up or not. then when there is no 4mbps why want ask me upgrade to 4mbps? this is clear example of cheat |
Aug 4 2016, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(smaea @ Aug 4 2016, 11:25 AM) I agree with above. They only commit "best effort" at 80% of advertised speed, which is their SLA. My Maxis Fiber 10Mbps also has that problem, whenever the game starts to download in steam, the speed will go up to 20Mbps for 3s and then drops to 9.8Mbps after that."4Mbps package, downstream need 5120kbps. Else u stuck with 3.xMbps++," said one of TM contractor who came to service my line several years back. He helped me activate 5120kbps DS so i enjoyed full 4mbps for about a year No matter how many times i test speed, no matter what time and what day, I only get 3.7mbps max. p/s: at times, i dunno maybe their "fair usage policy" system down or what, my Steam download can get up to 7.8mbps for few seconds and then slowly back to 430kbps-ish |
Aug 4 2016, 12:01 PM
QUOTE(smaea @ Aug 4 2016, 11:25 AM) I agree with above. They only commit "best effort" at 80% of advertised speed, which is their SLA. You can ask TM to reset your port."4Mbps package, downstream need 5120kbps. Else u stuck with 3.xMbps++," said one of TM contractor who came to service my line several years back. He helped me activate 5120kbps DS so i enjoyed full 4mbps for about a year No matter how many times i test speed, no matter what time and what day, I only get 3.7mbps max. p/s: at times, i dunno maybe their "fair usage policy" system down or what, my Steam download can get up to 7.8mbps for few seconds and then slowly back to 430kbps-ish |
| Change to: | 0.0930sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:40 PM |