Streamyx Streamyx 4Mbps Club V6

mztang52
post Jul 1 2016, 10:41 AM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(smaea @ Jul 1 2016, 11:11 AM)
The other day i went TM, they say flat i living in only up to 4Mbps. Can't go higher than that.

The odd thing is, sometimes, during start of download (steam/origin) the speed can up to 1MBps. Slowly down to 430KBps. The last time i called TM technician in for ADSL carrier issue, he reset the port and change downstream to 5120Mbps. That time. i enjoyed max speed 4Mbps++ for months, no issue. Now only 3.6Mbps, capped. When make inquiry, they standard answer me 80% from max speed is okay.

How is it okay being capped at 80% max speed? Nowadays, really feel been taken advantaged of by TM. But i have no other better choice. My flat there no other better BB service, even though it being surrounded by HSBB
It is not a cap, it is best effort service.
mztang52
post Jul 1 2016, 04:01 PM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(smaea @ Jul 1 2016, 12:07 PM)
So i guess TM will only commit 80% of advertised "effort" because it seems to be they can do better for me. Intermittent 80% effort can consider best effort. All the time is 80% of advertised effort = ?  hmm.gif

But i still sayang TM due to minimal downtime and stable (at best effort) connection. Not to mention no data quota  nod.gif
No one knows whether did TM set quota. But there is always a FUP.
mztang52
post Jul 1 2016, 05:14 PM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(smaea @ Jul 1 2016, 05:53 PM)
omg so sadding see the pink side banner. RM150++ can get 100Mbps already. Meanwhile Streamyx 4Mbps..when can turun harga happy.gif;
Nah... give you to look at it so that you will not feel thirsty.

Attached image(s)
mztang52
post Jul 1 2016, 09:07 PM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Jul 1 2016, 09:37 PM)
how about the coverage?
You have to ask them.
mztang52
post Jul 2 2016, 05:33 PM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jul 2 2016, 05:10 PM)
new company? wow
Yup.
mztang52
post Jul 2 2016, 10:07 PM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(yikyeou @ Jul 2 2016, 10:25 PM)
hey guys. my streamyx snr margin is very unstable and very low, below 10 and i suspect the telephone cable to my house got issue because this is not a new problem to me. tm came to my place to fix the cable twice before,

first time was the wire break due to tree fall down, second time is the repaired wire got water went in. everytime the technician came was just to cut the problem part and connect again and i asked the technician to do new wire but they told me not neccesary.

actually is it possible to request tm to pull a brand new telephone cable into my house to replace the problematic one from their terminal?
Nope. They will charge you kao kao. And you also need to collect evidence to show that it is their cable problem, PHYSICAL EVIDENCE.
mztang52
post Jul 6 2016, 07:35 PM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(dororo @ Jul 6 2016, 10:55 AM)
Hi my streamyx 4mbps is having high attenuation rate as attached, and it causes frequent disconnection :

[attachmentid=7034138]

What should i do to fix it?
Change your copper wire.
mztang52
post Jul 11 2016, 04:38 PM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(metaloid @ Jul 11 2016, 05:31 PM)
I forgot to mention im only eyeing below rm100 tenda modem or router, not sure if i only use the Innacomm as a modem (no wifi) is good enough & separate router.
Tenda has a modem router which support Streamyx. So, you can just directly connect the Tenda modem router instead of using back the Innacomm as a modem.
mztang52
post Jul 11 2016, 04:45 PM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(metaloid @ Jul 11 2016, 05:40 PM)
Its because if i get a separate router, i can get better signal & more futureproof.  hmm.gif
You can do that also. But then I think you should take the one which can support UniFi since you say for futureproof.
mztang52
post Jul 23 2016, 02:55 PM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(Highway-Star @ Jul 23 2016, 03:40 PM)
I'm experiencing problem with my 4MB Streamyx - the internet will just disconnect suddenly, but the DSL, Wireless & Internet light on the router is still there (not turning off like the usual disconnection)

and the network icon on my PC's dekstop tray is accompanied by an exclamation mark, meaning no internet connection

the only way to have the connection back is to turn off & on the router, not even pulling the phone wire off the router will reset the connection

called TM, technician came to check, they said my phone line shared phone & internet connection so need to re-wire. Yeah, I've been using Streamyx for over 8 years without problem like this, but now it needs re-wiring?

Somehow I suspect this is the router/modem's fault. Opinion guys?
Modem/ router which has more than 3 years must be changed once. Of course, it may be your phone line problem. Most of the people change their phone line in their house when it is more than 20 years.

This post has been edited by mztang52: Jul 23 2016, 02:55 PM
mztang52
post Jul 23 2016, 03:28 PM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(Highway-Star @ Jul 23 2016, 04:03 PM)
I can confirm it's not the phone line because when the disconnection occurs, the phone line is still intact

so router it is then?
Probably it is your modem router problem.

This post has been edited by mztang52: Jul 23 2016, 03:30 PM
mztang52
post Jul 24 2016, 09:24 PM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(clement7621 @ Jul 24 2016, 08:39 PM)
Can anyone tell me why viewing video on YouTube is very slow and buffering always? I didnt encounter any buffering on facebook video or any website but only youtube, youtube apps and browser also so slow. I am streamyx 4mbps subscriber.
Please disable your IPV6. I can see that you are on IPV6. Many ppl has problem with youtube using TM's IPV6.
mztang52
post Jul 25 2016, 04:57 PM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jul 25 2016, 05:13 PM)
Can I use my JohorBahru's streamyx account in Melaka temporily? If yes how to do it?
Shut down your Johor Bahru's streamyx and setup your new modem in Malaka.
mztang52
post Jul 25 2016, 10:23 PM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jul 25 2016, 06:35 PM)
So it means only 1 site can use my Streamyx account at any 1 time?
Yeah, but I did that two years ago. Not sure will it work now.
mztang52
post Jul 27 2016, 09:20 PM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(99FoxDemon @ Jul 27 2016, 09:47 PM)
if u in win 7 open network & sharing centre > change adapter setting > ur network icon that u using for internet > click right for properties

its on the list there, untick the box than ok.
It only do changes on the computer only. Not to the router.
mztang52
post Jul 28 2016, 06:28 PM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(ekestima @ Jul 28 2016, 05:13 PM)
noob question here...
can I use a modem router and add on to AC55UHP ?
Currently using Dlink 2750U.
You mean you want to add one more router in your connection?
mztang52
post Jul 28 2016, 11:07 PM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(ekestima @ Jul 28 2016, 11:08 PM)
Yup , can kah ?
Of course can.

This post has been edited by mztang52: Jul 29 2016, 10:12 AM
mztang52
post Jul 29 2016, 03:44 PM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(ekestima @ Jul 29 2016, 01:31 PM)
No problem for using modem router and add on another router ?
Will it improve the LAN connection speed ?
Currently do using IDM only max at 5++kbps/sec
It will not improve anything but your wifi signal only.
mztang52
post Jul 29 2016, 11:03 PM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(zDarkForceSz @ Jul 29 2016, 09:56 PM)
anyone have problem browsing facebook these few days?
my 4mbps sibeh slow
Not only streamyx, UniFi too.
mztang52
post Jul 30 2016, 12:50 PM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(ekestima @ Jul 30 2016, 01:39 PM)
Meaning ? More stable connection …
No, it will not let you have a more stable connection. But only your wifi coverage will improve only. Because it is a high power router.

This post has been edited by mztang52: Jul 30 2016, 12:51 PM

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0984sec    0.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:41 PM