5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Streamyx Streamyx 4Mbps Club V6

JohnLai
post Dec 7 2016, 06:34 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(Ebony & Ivory @ Dec 7 2016, 06:01 PM)
expand? they just merely focus on new housing area, those old housing area/sub urban/kampung, they just abandon lol.
QUOTE(kiritoffx @ Dec 7 2016, 06:28 PM)
true. mine waited more than 10 years to be able to sub 4mbs. as 8mbs, maybe i died first then it will be available
Meanwhile, on my friend side, his new housing area only has unifi, but no copper line.
He can't even afford unifi due to house loan repayment.
He want cheaper streamyx due to his commitment, but there isn't copper line available..... wink.gif
JohnLai
post Dec 11 2016, 09:13 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

Meanwhile, my IPv6 totally no connection since 1:30AM 20 October 2016.
I still got allocated with public IPv6 address. Cant be used at all.
JohnLai
post Dec 30 2016, 11:19 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(chenhui87 @ Dec 30 2016, 09:09 AM)
today is 30/Dec already, any news for our free upgrade in 2017 according to bujet2017?
No additional news aside from only 100 000 out of 1.4 million streamyx user will get so called upgrade.
JohnLai
post Dec 30 2016, 11:29 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(GOPI56 @ Dec 30 2016, 11:24 AM)
Webpage on TM website to check the eligibilty for the upgrade will be up next year.
1.3million streamyx users will end up disappointed after checking. laugh.gif

JohnLai
post Jan 19 2017, 11:54 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

Aik, at the http://www.tm.com.my/thankyousurprise ,

I keep getting these error message with my RM88 4Mbps streamyx (my unifi can go through just fine):
Sorry we’re unable to proceed.
Please confirm that the details you have entered is correct. Thank you!

What exactly do I have to fill for my 'special' streamyx? blink.gif
JohnLai
post Jan 19 2017, 01:23 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(eddyann @ Jan 19 2017, 11:59 AM)
mine no problem. please wait 25/01/17. RM 88 @ 4mbps package also
Any particular detail I have to pay attention to?

Cause my home phone is under my dad name.
But the streamyx account is under my name.

Tried both, but still same error message about details not being correct.

EDIT: found out the problem....apparently....need to enter 08X00XX2X0X

Missing two red digits.....which is not written as in the bill....

and the bad news for my streamyx...
Please check back from 25 January 2017 to discover your surprise!

This post has been edited by JohnLai: Jan 19 2017, 01:30 PM
JohnLai
post Jan 19 2017, 01:54 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Jan 19 2017, 01:47 PM)
mine check back after 1st/March/2017  cry.gif
Eh? Really ar?
Most of streamyx subscribers here mentioned they received "check again on 25th January" message. You are the first one to mention 1st March blink.gif
JohnLai
post Jan 19 2017, 01:57 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Jan 19 2017, 01:56 PM)
technically, if without fiber laid.. how to convert.. lol
Technically....adsl2+ can allow up to 24Mbps downstream....if SNR is good....
Only the DSLAM has to be connected via fiber...
JohnLai
post Jan 19 2017, 02:00 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(kiritoffx @ Jan 19 2017, 01:57 PM)
dont understand,, this put on our tel no?
The registered phone number for streamyx.

08X00XX2X0X

Let say if you live in kuching and your phone number is 082123456, then at the phone number section, input 08200123456
JohnLai
post Jan 21 2017, 12:33 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(afiq10 @ Jan 21 2017, 11:56 AM)
so basically if im using the "if the new 10mbps adsl2+"

ping/latency in game would be the same right?
Exactly the same.

Ping/latency and bandwidth are two separate matter.
JohnLai
post Feb 9 2017, 02:13 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(Aaronium @ Feb 9 2017, 01:39 AM)
Is it normal for my data rate at only 1500+ kbps?
My monthly package is 4mbps
Not normal. Does your dsl splitter have problem?
Try do a direct connection bypassing the splitter.
Attenuation is way too high.
JohnLai
post Feb 16 2017, 07:02 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(Nebelung Valesti @ Feb 16 2017, 06:14 PM)
hi,
anyone experience buffer video streaming during afternoon onward?

i always have this problem. in the morning can streaming hd video smoothly but during afternoon or like 11.30am suddenly got buffer and struggle to play even 360p video. is this normal? speedtest look normal, just when streaming it seem like speed is limit somehow. i tried download a video using idm and the speed only reach 50kbp+. but when i download the same video using jdownloader, the speed is normal 4mbp download.

anyone know why?
-.- It is 11:00am until 1:00am.
Ipv6 youtube throttling at 50kb/s.

Disable IPv6 and you will be fine.

Welcome to Malaysia.
JohnLai
post Feb 16 2017, 08:31 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(Nebelung Valesti @ Feb 16 2017, 07:41 PM)
woah.. really? arigato gozaimas.
πŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ˜
Yes, really. The problem has been there since year 2012 for streamyx users. (and unifi VDSL users)

Judging from your post just now, you are still using ipv6.....
JohnLai
post Feb 16 2017, 11:42 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(demonicslayer @ Feb 16 2017, 11:22 PM)
Just asking if any streamyx user had encounter problem where images loaded get distorted ( colour might be distorted/ image tearing) when browsing or downloads keep failing or corrupted? I am having such issue for a long time and I am trying to determine if it is due to the copper cable issue or other issue.

I had tested with a number of modem/ router but issue persist over all of them. Tried to call TM to check but they came when I was working and my housemate let him off without resolving the issue. Unless I can at least have an idea, I don't think TM is going to come and fix it after the last call.
Buy new pc please.

Image distortion --> RAM problem, GPU problem
downloads keep failing or corrupted --> HDD problem, unable to write properly
JohnLai
post Mar 20 2017, 01:11 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

......... nobody here actually bother to email/call/live chat TM to change Interleaving to FastPath?
JohnLai
post Mar 20 2017, 11:44 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(rhytion @ Mar 20 2017, 08:22 AM)
I did that, but they said want to charge me RM53 for their technician to come to my place to do it, so I decided to just leave it.
QUOTE(alicia-l @ Mar 20 2017, 09:25 AM)
They did not tell me need to pay but sent me sms a one.time charge will be imposed depending on the cause of fault. So how to cancelled it  cry.gif

TM now change to be robbery
ONLY IF you agree for technicians to come over your house. DO NOT AGREE.

Inform the techinician who phoned that DSL "interleaving" and "FastPath" settings are configured from local DSLAM side, not user side. No point coming over to customer premise.

JohnLai
post Mar 20 2017, 04:31 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(rhytion @ Mar 20 2017, 04:11 PM)
I called 100 and don't know their CS pure stupid or trying to act dumb. They don't even know what is fastpath, and sadly their live chat also down for unknown reasons.
Majority of TM staff don't know it. Die die also insist asking if the line has problem bla bla bla.......

If only TM follows Australia ISP example of exposing it for user control.......
Have a look here :
https://crowdsupport.telstra.com.au/t5/Gene...ile/ta-p/110182

In case if the picture in above link too blurry....here another one, just scroll down...
https://crowdsupport.telstra.com.au/t5/Home...ance/ta-p/54568

This post has been edited by JohnLai: Mar 20 2017, 04:33 PM
JohnLai
post Mar 21 2017, 12:33 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

I had been saying 4Mbps users will be allocated with private IP since last year.
Before this, only 384kbps, 512,1mbps and 2mbps users got 'unlucky'.

Here another news, seem like 8Mbps will hit the shit too IF UNIFI uptake keep increasing.
JohnLai
post Mar 21 2017, 01:27 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(wkn @ Mar 21 2017, 12:56 AM)
So can we request for public IP from TM or are we doomed to be stuck forever on private IP?
The good news = yes, you can request for public IPv4. Only need to mention the reason for it. Eg: remote CCTV access, baby monitor, security system etc.
JohnLai
post Mar 21 2017, 08:58 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(alicia-l @ Mar 21 2017, 05:36 PM)
But after I make a complain about my speed and ask them is it change to private IP they told me no such thing. So how to request to change.
Better use TM LiveChat. Don't complain about speed. Just complain on why you can't access your CCTV remotely.

Some support agents on duty have no idea about these stuffs.

Screenshot your assigned IP address at router/modem configuration page. Upload to TM Live Chat.
Ask TM Live Chat on why your modem/router is assigned with private IP instead of public IPv4 address.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0297sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:42 AM