5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Streamyx Streamyx 4Mbps Club V6

JohnLai
post Sep 29 2016, 01:13 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(mad093dean @ Sep 29 2016, 12:58 PM)
lols laugh.gif  but seriously theres not even a user guide pdf for that model.

suggestion for router?

aztech dsl605ew- cant seem to connect after the replacement | before, it was perfect !
TM's  DSL-2640B- same like aztech

hmm.gif  hmm.gif
TM's DSL-2640B ---> reject this one ---> no option to disable WPS even after flashing with official D-Link firmware.

aztech dsl605ew ---> nah.....too old for this generation.

Minimum requirement --> 802.11N (300Mbps), IPV6 capable, 2.4ghz + 5.0ghz (lack of interference at 5ghz, need to make sure if your laptop,smartphone can support 5ghz too, 2.4ghz is fallback mode)

Maybe something like this https://www.asus.com/Networking/DSLN55U_Annex_A/ (too bad this one lack USB3.0 port)
JohnLai
post Sep 29 2016, 01:17 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Sep 29 2016, 01:13 PM)
TM's DSL-2640B ---> reject this one ---> no option to disable WPS even after flashing with official D-Link firmware.

aztech dsl605ew ---> nah.....too old for this generation.
Minimum requirement --> 802.11N (300Mbps), IPV6 capable, 2.4ghz + 5.0ghz (lack of interference at 5ghz, need to make sure if your laptop,smartphone can support 5ghz too, 2.4ghz is fallback mode)

Maybe something like this https://www.asus.com/Networking/DSLN55U_Annex_A/  (too bad this one lack USB3.0 port)
EDIT: 5ghz support worth it......when you live at place where there are 15 wifi hotspots using 2.4ghz..... rclxub.gif
JohnLai
post Oct 21 2016, 12:36 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(Mayoi @ Oct 20 2016, 10:49 PM)
Tenda D301 vs D-Link DSL-2730E which one better for streamyx 4Mbps
Tenda brand good or not?
If you want free ddns.....then go for D-Link.......
JohnLai
post Oct 21 2016, 10:25 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

Just a quick question on streamyx user here.....anyone got their IPv6 working right now?
Cause mine suddenly stopped working few days ago......
JohnLai
post Oct 26 2016, 12:16 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(Hwoarang45 @ Oct 26 2016, 12:10 AM)
ccb tmnut cap uploaded server speed.. anyone effected???
4Mbps here. For unknown reason, international connection extremely slow right now.
JohnLai
post Oct 28 2016, 11:40 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 28 2016, 11:15 PM)
u should.
unifi is definitely worth the money.streamyx is nothing cheaper if u dun just simply look at the RM in number.

Fibre connection is something that ADSL can never catch up now. ADSL eventually will be decommissioned if unifi coverage is expanded to all areas also.

Most importantly, tm does not throttle the speed for unfi but they do it for streamyx, so with unifi, u can certainly do more things than streamyx.
Very unlikely as ADSL 'package' itself is cash cow to TM.
I agree ADSL eventually be decommissioned one day, but the same speed/price/package will remain same.

Something like RM 140 4Mbps.......with fiber.....instead of copper........ laugh.gif
JohnLai
post Oct 29 2016, 07:27 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(aku_dia @ Oct 29 2016, 07:15 PM)
i hope that user 356kb, 512kb, 1mb, 2mb, 4mb and 8mb can get new upgrade for more faster speed with same price in 2017..
Nope, there will be no upgrade for faster speed with same price in year 2017.
TM already said it clearly, there will be value package (marketing jargon decrypted ---> Mean price reduction for existing subscribers only) for streamyx.

Oh ya, did I mention my inside source say TM will NAT 4Mbps subscribers behind private IP address soon?
JohnLai
post Oct 29 2016, 10:40 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(killerjeya @ Oct 29 2016, 10:19 PM)
Umm, mind translating to layman terms for tech noobs such as myself...?  sweat.gif
-.-....

This is normal stuff when your adsl/router got assigned with private IP range. Can easily open port/port forward/DMZ etc.

This is double NAT scenario......if you need some port to be opened or traffic on certain port to be forward to your own adsl/router........do you think TM will do that at their exchange for you? mega_shok.gif

I think I oversimplify it.....

JohnLai
post Nov 6 2016, 12:18 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ Nov 5 2016, 11:50 PM)
Hi guys, I'm looking for the default login username and password for ADSL-Maritime-W3410N?
My fren have problem to access for his modem now. Hope someone can help me to help him... thx
Sigh, I suggest you not to post randomly at old topic like https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3810865 this.

Uncle, Google lah...first google result ---> https://barzrul.com/tutorials/change-stream...me-password-339

EDIT:
If mac address ain't the pass, probably basic 'tmadmin' for both username and password

This post has been edited by JohnLai: Nov 6 2016, 12:20 AM
JohnLai
post Nov 12 2016, 09:28 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

I also received several calls from TM telemarketers asking if I wanna upgrade my primary house streamyx to unifi (I got unifi at secondary house). Telemarketers keep on promoting RM179 unifi package and I straight away ask, "Is there any unifi package that costs less than RM100? If not, don't bother. I am not interested with any package that is higher than RM100."

As usual, telemarketers will silent for few seconds, then said, "Maaf kerana mengganggu" shakehead.gif

JohnLai
post Nov 15 2016, 07:04 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(monkeybeh @ Nov 15 2016, 04:36 PM)
All Unifi users regardless of old or new package get double speed upgrade w.e.f 01/01/17,
any news on shitmix users? Will it be 4mbps >> 8mbps or we're still gettin shits?
QUOTE(westlife @ Nov 15 2016, 05:02 PM)
no chance. streamyx is highly dependable on the infra. the speed it supports depending on the attenuation.

if ur current area does not even support 8Mbps which no 8Mbps plan available, they cannot even upgrade for u.

unifi can do that becos the infra supports it. as long as u are on landed or ur area infra is purely on fibre, minimally it can also support up to 1Gbps of speed if TM wants.
The only issue aside from infrastructure ----> TM refused to release cheaper and affordable unifi package.
JohnLai
post Nov 15 2016, 08:03 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Nov 15 2016, 07:49 PM)
they won't. Same for telcos. They would rather give u a faster speed, or more quota plans and sell u the plan at higher price.

bolehland ppl will go for price only. If gor cheaper option, no one will go for the expensive one.
Rumour has it...TM will offer streamyx user an option to upgrade to unifi next year....for certain amount of fee

Insider info lah......not sure of authenticity
JohnLai
post Nov 18 2016, 08:25 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(flexus90 @ Nov 18 2016, 05:48 PM)
Thanks for the information. I didn`t aware of it.
That information is outdated.
TM already uses the tech on high rise building.
JohnLai
post Nov 18 2016, 09:03 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(GOPI56 @ Nov 18 2016, 08:43 PM)
They are planning to use on landed houses.
Last I heard, TM 'was' planning to use the tech on landed houses, until the company decided against it due to cost, technical and future proofing issue.

There is no future for copper.
The future is fibre.

Well, the main reason is ---> copper too expensive.....not to mention " hari hari kabel tembaga kena potong/curi..... "

My insider source told me so.
Plus....government subsidy/grant terms and conditions ---> for fibre rollout only, not for copper.

TM plan for 2017 about new Streamyx Value Broadband Package is the supporting evidence....
JohnLai
post Nov 23 2016, 09:19 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(ranger2020 @ Nov 23 2016, 08:45 PM)
I have lodged a report regarding my internet speed. TM downgraded my 4mpbs to 2mbps. Then i received this sms
RM0.00:TM:1-159446 We're trying our best to resolve the report within the next working day, subject to nature of the fault. A one-time charge will be imposed depending on the nature of fault.

Has anoyone ever received thia kind of message suggesting that there will be charges where the fault was.from TM?
Got......uneducated people will be cheated off by that charges.

Got a friend where his 8Mbps streamyx port was capped to 2048kbps. Previously it was 10024kbps.

I checked his modem/router configuration page and noticed the port was wrongly capped. Asked him to file a report.
So called technician came the next day and charged him RM50+. 'Scammer' said it is the router fault bla bla bla bla and suddenly after the 'scammer' made a call to TM Exchange, my friend suddenly get his 8Mbps back again.

That night, I went to his house and check the modem/router configuration again and saw the port was correctly capped at 10024kbps again......

Asked him where the fuck is the receipt, he said technician didn't provide one......

Guess that is how TM technicians 'collaborate' to scam money from uneducated people....

TLDR, friend got scammed by so called 'technician' from TM.

Note: Check SNR and attenuation, if SNR is high and attenuation is low, then the port is wrongly capped at TM side.
JohnLai
post Dec 1 2016, 12:21 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Dec 1 2016, 12:10 AM)
I just speedtest my speed tonite..

.....Are you sure your account (not your port) doesn't get capped wrongly? It seem to me that your account is capped at 1Mbps download and 256Kbps upload.......

I saw your screenshot and the port is capped 'correctly'. Technically, the downstream port should be capped at 5096 to compensate of ADSL PPP protocol overhead.

The only thing left is your streamyx account cap limit.
JohnLai
post Dec 1 2016, 01:08 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(killerjeya @ Dec 1 2016, 01:03 AM)

I think you missed an important point from earlier...From what I gather, JuneResources is subscribed to 1Mbps, and NOT 4Mbps...The issue is slow youtube, he just wanted the opinion of all the sifus here whther there is anything wrong with his stats that might be causing this...I've quoted all the main points above...
Indeed I missed the point.

bangwall.gif

Doubt he will issue with youtube after disabling ipv6.
Although he has no choice but to enjoy the 200ms latency...... laugh.gif
JohnLai
post Dec 6 2016, 10:35 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Dec 6 2016, 10:29 PM)
[attachmentid=8220727]

any streamyx users receive this?
Yes, there are few streamyx users at /k section said they received the email.

So far, 2,4 and 8 Mbps users received such email.

Mind to tell us on your location and building type?

JohnLai
post Dec 6 2016, 11:10 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Dec 6 2016, 11:09 PM)
I also got the email but the problem with the email is seems like for UniFi users. The email all got UniFi link, logo and so on. Plus I am an 2 Mbps user with no support at all for upgrade to higher speeds. They said don't support due to old cylinder box. Wait UniFi for so long but still no news from them whether from TMPoint or UniFi itself. Hmmm.
And your location and building type?
JohnLai
post Dec 6 2016, 11:17 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Dec 6 2016, 10:49 PM)
location in kedah, terrace house, 4Mbps user
QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Dec 6 2016, 11:14 PM)
Seremban and a bungalow. Near to Sikamat.
Eh? Why 12 of replies (including both of you) are all located at Peninsular?
No one from Sarawak and Sabah receive such email? hmm.gif

At least we can conclude building type doesn't matter.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0930sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:42 AM