Streamyx Streamyx 4Mbps Club V6
TSblacktubi
Nov 10 2014, 10:29 AM
-
QUOTE(SecrET_of_RainBOw @ Nov 10 2014, 02:24 AM) anyone know why my SNR unstable sometime high ..sometime to low..and dsl always blinking..technician coming yesterday but not fix it Check your splitter first. Then check your telephone line connection. The last one to check is your modem.
TSblacktubi
Nov 13 2014, 12:19 PM
-
QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Nov 13 2014, 11:33 AM) Guys, it is reasonable to request a bill deduction for the service we don't get right ? I am facing nearly half month downtime, but I still need to pay full amount. What do we call for that ? bill deduction ? rebate ? You can request for rebate since there's a service disruption.
TSblacktubi
Nov 14 2014, 02:17 PM
-
QUOTE(theberry @ Nov 14 2014, 10:49 AM) scraemyyx 4mbps 88 only for those who never pasang streamyx yet. #SCREW TM. NEVER TREAT THEIR ROYAL CUSTOMERS GOOD. only want to suck more $$$$$$ moneyface  ADDON SABAH get microsoft surface RTother states get Onda V101w Retina 10.1 Inch IPS Screen Windows 8.1 Tablet PC 16GBRM88 just Streamyx, no phone right?
TSblacktubi
Nov 17 2014, 04:18 PM
-
QUOTE(norman05051984 @ Nov 17 2014, 03:18 PM) I just applied for 4mbps streamyx. Is there any good router that have dual channel 5Ghz & 2.4Ghz? Budget around RM 200 TP-LINK WDR3600 is within your budget You might want to increase your budget a bit and get the WDR4300
TSblacktubi
Nov 17 2014, 04:38 PM
-
QUOTE(norman05051984 @ Nov 17 2014, 04:24 PM) I just checked, it mentioned compatible with unifi. Is it okay for Streamyx? Btw, thanks for the suggestion It works with Streamyx, but you still require your current TM modem and setup it as bridge mode. Dual band modem router is over your budget.
TSblacktubi
Nov 19 2014, 08:43 PM
-
QUOTE(joker_greng @ Nov 19 2014, 06:50 PM) Hi to all sifus & gurus.. I would like to ask something regarding my streamyx line...i recently upgrade to 4mb package from 1mb.. my 1 mb download speed with IDM is around 110-120kbps after upgrade to 4mb package download speed with IDM is around 210-250kbps I had read somewhere in the lyn forum that dl speed for 4mb is around 400-500 kpbs...is it true?? Try this test file http://cachefly.cachefly.net/100mb.testIf still slow, show your ADSL stats.
TSblacktubi
Nov 20 2014, 10:27 PM
-
QUOTE(MGM @ Nov 20 2014, 10:20 PM) If say I have a streamyx 4Mbps account in Melaka, can I simultaneously login from other tm fixed-line using the same account in Johor? No, the other user will be forced to log out
TSblacktubi
Nov 20 2014, 11:05 PM
-
QUOTE(MGM @ Nov 20 2014, 10:38 PM) Thanks for the prompt reply. So can login at different TM-fixline but not at the same time thus allowing the sharing of account? If you don't subscribe to Streamyx on a telephone number, you can't get ADSL.
TSblacktubi
Nov 23 2014, 10:51 AM
-
QUOTE(MusR @ Nov 23 2014, 03:28 AM) Guys, I need your expert opinion on this. I'm on Streamyx 4mbps plan and TM gave me Riger DB 108-WL modem router. I'm planning to buy a replacement for it but in dilemma whether want buy a modem router or just wireless router. Let me know your opinion and if possible suggest me the brand and model as well. Thanks heaps!  Wireless Router is more flexible since you can use it if you upgrade to Unifi but it require your TM modem as ADSL bridge. Depends on your budget, TP-LINK 1043ND is a good choice.
TSblacktubi
Nov 23 2014, 01:26 PM
-
QUOTE(MusR @ Nov 23 2014, 01:13 PM) In terms of performance, is it better to have separate wireless router as well? Budget is not a prob to me. Since budget is not a problem, get the best Asus model, AC87U or AC68U Normally separated wireless router perform better
TSblacktubi
Dec 2 2014, 09:17 PM
-
QUOTE(kiritoffx @ Dec 2 2014, 08:30 PM) help me.. cant change my streamyx password. edi check with 100 the user name and password is correct but i unable to login my account to change it Read first page, can you log in to MyTM and change password? Could be their DSLAM faulty as well, request a technician.
TSblacktubi
Dec 5 2014, 05:10 PM
-
Anyone facing a lot of packet loss?
I am having a lot of packet loss currently even local site.
TSblacktubi
Dec 6 2014, 08:10 PM
-
gadget-china.com : Looks good.
TSblacktubi
Dec 8 2014, 12:00 PM
-
QUOTE(kiritoffx @ Dec 6 2014, 09:48 PM) mine god or not?[attachmentid=4248194] Why don't you read first post first before asking? SNR is bad, check your ADSL filter and wire connection.
TSblacktubi
Dec 8 2014, 07:18 PM
-
QUOTE(kiritoffx @ Dec 8 2014, 07:04 PM) i read the fist post u konw but it doesnt state the parameters is for downstream or upstream. how i suppose to know which it re refer... downstream or upstream. i not that stupid Both UL and DL subjected to the same metrics.
TSblacktubi
Dec 10 2014, 02:33 PM
-
QUOTE(klcc212 @ Dec 10 2014, 10:58 AM) hi anyone can advise? i just got my my streamyx line, but keep facing disconnection, when the adsl line sync as below stat, i call up tm to report. SNR Margin : 6.1 6.1 db Line Attenuation : 41.9 46.8 db Data Rate : 5112 427 kbps Max Rate : 5936 420 kbps POWER : 0.0 12.5 dbm CRC : 6909 6 after call up tm, it sync Downstream Upstream SNR Margin : 32.0 24.7 Line Attenuation : 25.1 13.0 Data Rate : 5120 508 Max Rate : 23688 1108 POWER : 0.0 10.0 CRC : 0 0 any one got any idea why? very tiring to call 100 everyday just to get a stable internet  They can't click a few button on the system to fix your bad SNR. Check your connection, filter and any other telephone unfiltered
TSblacktubi
Dec 13 2014, 09:00 AM
-
andyliew97 : You get this kind of sync rate on a 4Mbit plan?
TSblacktubi
Dec 15 2014, 10:01 AM
-
QUOTE(wcpon @ Dec 15 2014, 08:38 AM) Just tested this morning... off modem and On modem.. reconnect it again... the speed still the same 2Mbps... wtf... Paid for 4Mbps only get half of it...  Paste your ADSL stats here.
TSblacktubi
Dec 15 2014, 08:25 PM
-
QUOTE(wcpon @ Dec 15 2014, 08:05 PM) Attached.. As I can see the speed only 2Mbps here... Call them immediately, they cap your port speed wrongly.
TSblacktubi
Dec 18 2014, 12:08 AM
-
QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Dec 17 2014, 09:01 PM) Called 100 for the 2nd time and they say my account is not yet in system so cannot do anything.  BTW, here's my modem status. The line is stable but just the line is capped at 2Mbps.   Bro, you just requested for an upgrade? It takes a while for the upgrade to process.