11 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

> Apparently Proton lied about ANCAP 5 star, ANCAP ask proton to remove ancap result

TSruffstuff
post Sep 7 2014, 10:23 PM

3,345 posts

QUOTE(kcchong2000 @ Sep 7 2014, 10:20 PM)
Probably.... hahahhahaha. It also probably didn't get 4 stars also as probably can mean either way. When you report, please have some credibility, don't simply said.

If you not yet tested, just said not yet tested, just like SPM, not yet get results, don't confidence said can get straight A's
It is certainly 5 star rated car. No doubt about it. But it was done internally. Just like Preve, exora. The only different, they not use it as marketing when it was tested internally. That is the mistake.

Australsian NCAP is very strict. I guess, Asean NCAP should do the same too. Why allow them to use as marketing when the result was not even out in Asean NCAP website?

This post has been edited by ruffstuff: Sep 7 2014, 10:25 PM
SUSPowerbike
post Sep 7 2014, 10:23 PM

Buy la proton. All proton suporktar come in give explanation
Manlet
post Sep 7 2014, 10:24 PM

ᕦ (ò_óˇ) ᕤ
762 posts

QUOTE(kcchong2000 @ Sep 7 2014, 10:20 PM)
Probably.... hahahhahaha. It also probably didn't get 4 stars also as probably can mean either way. When you report, please have some credibility, don't simply said.

If you not yet tested, just said not yet tested, just like SPM, not yet get results, don't confidence said can get straight A's
It is tested internally but by Proton, not the crew from ANCAP, the result wasnt supposed to be shown to public, but somehow the marketing team got the leaked info and put it into AD

and i can confirm, it is going to get 5 stars
shinoxun
post Sep 7 2014, 10:24 PM

261 posts

Ahahahaahahah! Sendiri bikin malu. Ahaahhahahaha.
thexs
post Sep 7 2014, 10:25 PM

202 posts

Time for MCAP. Best CAP in the world.
Proton Supir-ma S
post Sep 7 2014, 10:25 PM

I believe Perodua found out that GSC/PCC/Iriz wasn't in Ancap's certified list, so they complaint and asked Ancap to force Proton to embarrass themselves.

Perodua is probably the culprit here.
okr2013
post Sep 7 2014, 10:26 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(thexs @ Sep 7 2014, 10:25 PM)
Time for MCAP. Best CAP in the world.
wow.. here we gooooo.. msia boleh
buysellaccount
post Sep 7 2014, 10:27 PM

127 posts

proton lompat pistol liao. the design and marketing team could use some help. but their concept cars are nice and dun even look that far out into the future unlike other car manufacturers.
SUSapj8188
post Sep 7 2014, 10:27 PM

198 posts

im not surprised
ichi_24
post Sep 7 2014, 10:30 PM

480 posts

QUOTE(Manlet @ Sep 7 2014, 10:22 PM)
toyota is worse

i remember when listening at Hitz.fm there have an advertisement like

"In toyota, your safety is our priority"

padahal Toyota is the car with the least safety
you forget this laugh.gif

QUOTE(Bubble Ring @ Feb 25 2013, 10:06 PM)

Vios rated at 4 stars, but do you think 4 stars impressive enough? laugh.gif
Please take note ASEAN NCAP don't preform side impact crash test.
Thus, total accumulated scores doesn't include the side impact crash test.
Refer to my previous post regarding the importance of side airbags.

Well, let me share this Camry vs. Yaris (a.k.a Vios) compatibility crash test at 64 km/h done by IIHS.
Dugong Warrior may find the crash test video offensive and die-die defend their Dugong.
Here are some of their typical responses:

Dugong Warrior: "WTF, you are so stupid! Simple math also don't know LOL. 64x2=128 km/h crash test speed, sure hancur barai la..." tongue.gif
Dugong Warrior: "When accident happen, slam brake kaw-kaw. Thus, the 64 km/h crash test is not applicable. I'm still safe and alive." whistling.gif
Dugong Warrior: "The test is unfair! Camry is luxury car, please find and crash a similar category car." yawn.gif

The crash test result speaks for itself. sweat.gif

Two car head on collision at 64 km/h does really equal to 128 km/h crash test? hmm.gif
Buckle up your seat belt! It's crunch time with MythBusters. rclxms.gif

kcchong2000
post Sep 7 2014, 10:31 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Sep 7 2014, 10:23 PM)
It is certainly 5 star rated car. No doubt about it. But it was done internally  Just like Preve, exora.  The only different, they not use it as marketing when it was tested internally.  That is the mistake.

Australsian NCAP is very strict.  I guess, Asean NCAP should do the same too. Why allow them to use as marketing when the result was not even out in Asean NCAP website?
In a sense, it will be the a commercial scandal which you con people thinking you got tested by ANCAP.

And I agreed on what you saying why allow to simply publish the results? The marketing departments' head should rolled if you asked me.

QUOTE(Proton Supir-ma S @ Sep 7 2014, 10:25 PM)
I believe Perodua found out that GSC/PCC/Iriz wasn't in Ancap's certified list, so they complaint and asked Ancap to force Proton to embarrass themselves.

Perodua is probably the culprit here.
So my questions is? Who do you believe more?

1. A culprit that report others wrong doing?
2. A culprit that report an unpublished or never tested results?

This post has been edited by kcchong2000: Sep 7 2014, 10:34 PM
taphie78
post Sep 7 2014, 10:35 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(mujinkun @ Sep 7 2014, 09:17 PM)
Marketing failed champion is from Proton.
Number 2 goes to Petronas for a cheap Payung marketing...

Side notes: Until now, cant redeem a single set of Payung yet.... mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif
wats with you and the payung? didn get free payung also mad ar?
taphie78
post Sep 7 2014, 10:36 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(kcchong2000 @ Sep 7 2014, 10:31 PM)
In a sense, it will be the a commercial scandal which you con people thinking you got tested by ANCAP.

And I agreed on what you saying why allow to simply publish the results? The marketing departments' head should rolled if you asked me.
So my questions is? Who do you believe more?

1. A culprit that report others wrong doing?
2. A culprit that report an unpublished or never tested results?
In, the bolehland, u boleh believe no one....................
xaoc
post Sep 7 2014, 10:38 PM

28 posts

LANCAP got lar
surefire v LED
post Sep 7 2014, 10:39 PM

Never Say Never But Say Never 2 Proton
4,349 posts

Tak habis2 nak cheong rakyat doh.gif
krizalid88
post Sep 7 2014, 10:43 PM

981 posts

so with only 1 random comment on the blog u guise belip they really ANCAP manager? lololol
Boy96
post Sep 7 2014, 10:44 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(krizalid88 @ Sep 7 2014, 10:43 PM)
so with only 1 random comment on the blog u guise belip they really ANCAP manager?  lololol
Biasa la.

Kalau foreign brand mesti defend, proton je terus bash
SUSPVCpipe
post Sep 7 2014, 10:46 PM

custom made
1,362 posts

From a blog..... So legit
Manlet
post Sep 7 2014, 10:47 PM

ᕦ (ò_óˇ) ᕤ
762 posts

QUOTE(ichi_24 @ Sep 7 2014, 10:30 PM)
you forget this laugh.gif
i know bout that 2 cars head on because the crash test wall is solid rock hard, while 2 cars head on both having crumple zone

but knowing a good car crashing at 50 miles head on can still survive thumbup.gif
ichi_24
post Sep 7 2014, 10:48 PM

480 posts

QUOTE(krizalid88 @ Sep 7 2014, 10:43 PM)
so with only 1 random comment on the blog u guise belip they really ANCAP manager?  lololol
QUOTE(PVCpipe @ Sep 7 2014, 10:46 PM)
From a blog..... So legit
it's not a blog, it's a dedicated auto news site or sister site of lowyat.net

in b4 ichi jilat kaki mod/staff/admin

11 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » 

0.0223sec    0.23    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:14 PM