Apparently Proton lied about ANCAP 5 star, ANCAP ask proton to remove ancap result
TSruffstuff
Sep 8 2014, 06:56 AM
QUOTE(razkal @ Sep 8 2014, 06:06 AM) If I can recall back, Preve was tested independently at the same crash test facility in Australia before the actual test when ANCAP select random cars from proton sold there. That is why they are confident about the rating. Refer to this news article. I think they did the same with the PCC. Just that the marketing team is very eager to advertise it and it isn't a professional thing to do as ANCAP hasn't done it officially. Correct. It was internal test. The car is 5 star ANCAP. When they first made public statement on PCC, i was quite shock they put internal ANCAP result. So i guess ANCAP give Proton the green light. It turns out no.
SamsengFan
Sep 8 2014, 06:56 AM
QUOTE(krizalid88 @ Sep 7 2014, 10:43 PM) so with only 1 random comment on the blog u guise belip they really ANCAP manager? lololol Proton belip and they removed their statement.
TSruffstuff
Sep 8 2014, 07:00 AM
QUOTE(krizalid88 @ Sep 7 2014, 10:43 PM) so with only 1 random comment on the blog u guise belip they really ANCAP manager? lololol QUOTE(SamsengFan @ Sep 8 2014, 06:56 AM) Proton belip and they removed their statement.  There will be a media briefing today. I don't think its the comment alone. Proton probably get official communication from ANCAP, hence the amendment on the microsite.
IluvProton
Sep 8 2014, 07:08 AM

“Safety is very important and customers should know which car is safe and which is not. ANCAP differs from ASEAN NCAP as it takes everything into account, and we got five stars for that, so there is no issue for us,” Proton manufacturing and production COO, Khairudin Datuk Haji Yusoff told paultan.org in a recent interview paultantk can pre-ANCAP testing consider certified?
razkal
Sep 8 2014, 07:14 AM
QUOTE(IluvProton @ Sep 8 2014, 07:08 AM) “Safety is very important and customers should know which car is safe and which is not. ANCAP differs from ASEAN NCAP as it takes everything into account, and we got five stars for that, so there is no issue for us,” Proton manufacturing and production COO, Khairudin Datuk Haji Yusoff told paultan.org in a recent interview :hmm: :hmm: paultantk can pre-ANCAP testing consider certified? I think cars sold in their continent need to be randomly selected in order to be certified. Not sure about the preANCAP. Proton might randomly select cars from their production line in order to rate their safety
TSruffstuff
Sep 8 2014, 07:21 AM
QUOTE(IluvProton @ Sep 8 2014, 07:08 AM) “Safety is very important and customers should know which car is safe and which is not. ANCAP differs from ASEAN NCAP as it takes everything into account, and we got five stars for that, so there is no issue for us,” Proton manufacturing and production COO, Khairudin Datuk Haji Yusoff told paultan.org in a recent interview paultantk can pre-ANCAP testing consider certified? No. Certified meaning it is published to the website. Just like exora before any ANCAP result, it was internally rated 4 star maximum euro ncap. Since they tested it internally at IDIADA facilities. But they never use it as marketing, but just mention it it is 4 star equivalent.
frostfox
Sep 8 2014, 07:25 AM
fak you proton. Never gonna buy a car from u again. You fukin liar
IluvProton
Sep 8 2014, 07:28 AM

QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Sep 8 2014, 02:21 AM) No. Certified meaning it is published to the website. Just like exora before any ANCAP result, it was internally rated 4 star maximum euro ncap. Since they tested it internally at IDIADA facilities. But they never use it as marketing, but just mention it it is 4 star equivalent. habis la COO.
mumeichan
Sep 8 2014, 07:30 AM
To be honest I don't really have faith in the ANCAP, or anything that comes out of Australia really
SamsengFan
Sep 8 2014, 07:31 AM
Why ancap insisted on selecting random car themselves?
Of course la. Cannot trust car maker. Later they send special edition for ancap testing only.
desmond2020
Sep 8 2014, 07:34 AM
Dat doesn't sound like aussie
FidelisGVR
Sep 8 2014, 07:43 AM
proton penipu scammer!
pallmall
Sep 8 2014, 08:14 AM
haha suddenly people car about ancap and safety
i thought people only car about FC
TSruffstuff
Sep 8 2014, 08:14 AM
QUOTE(bereev @ Sep 8 2014, 07:36 AM) proton say ANCAP is Asean NCAP not Australia NCAP izzit They said both ASEAN and Australasian NCAP is 5 star.
IluvProton
Sep 8 2014, 08:46 AM

QUOTE(bereev @ Sep 8 2014, 03:16 AM) why u up car in the morning U UPCAR, ME UPCAR WE ALL UPCAR
fantasy1989
Sep 8 2014, 08:50 AM
QUOTE(pallmall @ Sep 8 2014, 08:14 AM) haha suddenly people car about ancap and safety i thought people only car about FC no is RV
SUSPS3.Gamer
Sep 8 2014, 08:55 AM

What ASEAN Ancap?
Got other ASEAN country producing cars ah?
mousqy
Sep 8 2014, 08:57 AM
butoh from comments oso take as truth
IluvProton
Sep 8 2014, 09:01 AM

QUOTE(pml_318 @ Sep 8 2014, 03:56 AM) i stop click when see this http://www.ancap.com.au/crashtestrecord?Id=341ahahahhaahahaha we got 1 star. only 1 star is it. femes liao lor