6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Is my XBOX360 DEAD?, Help!!!!!!!!!

SUSMightySmiter
post Aug 31 2006, 08:26 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Aug 31 2006, 04:39 PM)
No friend one is far by the worst. Means a complete hardware failure. Not even switching off the system can fix it. Its rare nowadays launch sytems had plenty. But it still can happen. Screen freezes, game hanged all the worst failures the  360 has all rolled in one major problem. Just remember guys one red light forget fixing it yourselves call the pros..  cool.gif
haaar?really ah?coz if i recall properly 3 red lights in the ring was indication that some "serious shyte" is happening to ur 360. Read it sumwhere in this forum and heres another forum with error codes.Error codes unsure.gif
Hitman190
post Aug 31 2006, 08:33 PM

589 posts

You are right but one red light makes you go into a corner cry and then prey that your 360 will not go KA BOOM or something.

As I said 1 red light is a rare occurence nowadays but the fact that anything can happen is quite scary indeed. link:
http://support.microsoft.com/kb/907536

I dunno about you guys but I wish and prey every night that my 360 dont go kaput on me... laugh.gif laugh.gif

I know i sound crazy but I love my 360.

My friend recently got his 360 which was an old launch 360 way back in November. He didnt know that, soon he got one red light and explained to him to return it IMMEDIATELY. He did and got a new one, a week later. He and I continuosly hound one another about the true identity of Master Chief. I still say he's Hulk Hogan's descendant...

This post has been edited by Hitman190: Aug 31 2006, 08:34 PM
Loderunner
post Aug 31 2006, 09:40 PM

just buy a new set of xbox 360 lah.... tongue.gif

ok..joke aside.
try unplugging everything and plug bug.
these happen to me before when I first got my replacement set.
later found out, the power cable did not contact fully....pheww!

probably yours the same...likely your Xbox has shifted abit that may cause some loose connection.

hope it is ok.

cheers!
TSvivaldi
post Aug 31 2006, 10:01 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(Loderunner @ Aug 31 2006, 10:40 PM)
just buy a new set of xbox 360 lah.... tongue.gif

ok..joke aside.
try unplugging everything and plug bug.
these happen to me before when I first got my replacement set.
later found out, the power cable did not contact fully....pheww!

probably yours the same...likely your Xbox has shifted abit that may cause some loose connection.

hope it is ok.

cheers!
Already unplugged and fix back everythin, check everythin and no loose cable, but still when i try to turn it on, the brick red light appeared!! If i takeout my Intercooler, then the Xbox360 will flash a yellow ring then the brick light turn from orange to red....

Feel so sad couldn't smell the scent of the lobby of BoCH now cry.gif cry.gif
hikaru_x
post Aug 31 2006, 10:28 PM

161 posts

*wrong post*

This post has been edited by hikaru_x: Aug 31 2006, 10:28 PM
tailgunner
post Sep 1 2006, 12:42 AM

293 posts

Nyko cooler kill X360!! tongue.gif
jaylike7
post Sep 1 2006, 12:58 AM

Gears Of War addicts!
2,164 posts

vivaldi,

bring it to my house tonight. we try it out whether is the power brick problem or the console itself giving problems.

wcliang
post Sep 1 2006, 10:53 AM

585 posts

hope it's just stepdown adapter or power brick problem.....

Thomas , we BoCH await your returns tongue.gif

p/s: told u, dont change your gamerpicture,see wat happened now tongue.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by wcliang: Sep 1 2006, 10:55 AM
DjiNn
post Sep 1 2006, 10:55 AM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

wah.. change gamer picture hence break down on power supply ? tongue.gif
Loderunner
post Sep 1 2006, 02:38 PM

QUOTE(vivaldi @ Aug 31 2006, 10:01 PM)
Already unplugged and fix back everythin, check everythin and no loose cable, but still when i try to turn it on, the brick red light appeared!! If i takeout my Intercooler, then the Xbox360 will flash a yellow ring then the brick light turn from orange to red....

Feel so sad couldn't smell the scent of the lobby of BoCH now  cry.gif  cry.gif
Your Xbox also celebrate national day....MERDEKA! MERDEKA!.... tongue.gif
Merdeka
post Sep 1 2006, 04:22 PM

169 posts

maybe u would like to call SG xbox hotline 8004481330 (i think must add 065)
but warning may take some time for them to respond..(hotline mah)

Dont cha wish your 360 was hot like mine
Dont cha wish your 360 was a freak like mine
Dont cha, dont cha

maybe the intercooler too cool for it..i use normal table fan if it gets to hot.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Merdeka: Sep 1 2006, 04:30 PM
shumaky
post Sep 1 2006, 04:25 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

^ Lolness.. Don'cha song.. smile.gif
necromanser
post Sep 1 2006, 04:48 PM

67 posts

hangpa semua apa da.. itu xbox rosak is serious matter u know. to some people it is the end of the world. relax bro. we pray for your xbox 360.
jaylike7
post Sep 1 2006, 10:03 PM

Gears Of War addicts!
2,164 posts

guys,

confirmed his power brick giving him problem. tested his console with mine power brick and also tested his power brick with mine stepdown unit. confirmed his power brick giving problem.
XenoFr3ak
post Sep 1 2006, 10:07 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

....and Thomassux is safe rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
TSvivaldi
post Sep 2 2006, 01:37 AM

240 posts

Ok guys.... my 360.. SAFE!!! now where can I find the replacement for power brick...Arrrggg... PA don't have it...hmm.. hopefully ajak willing to sell his brick...... rclxms.gif
xxboxx
post Sep 2 2006, 01:46 AM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,258 posts

QUOTE(vivaldi @ Sep 2 2006, 01:37 AM)
Ok guys.... my 360.. SAFE!!! now where can I find the replacement for power brick...Arrrggg... PA don't have it...hmm.. hopefully ajak willing to sell his brick......  rclxms.gif

i think the power brick abit hard to find. asked Firdaus today, he said SG also didn't sell it.

worst come to worst, you can ask godspeed (IIRC) to mod PC PSU to replace the power brick.
TSvivaldi
post Sep 2 2006, 07:00 AM

240 posts

Haih... most probably is caused by the intercooler.. coz b4 all these happen... few days ago... the cooler was like having some weird noise.... more like cannot run smoothly... i thought mayb due to dust.....haih... i oso dunno la.... cry.gif
XenoFr3ak
post Sep 2 2006, 08:01 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(vivaldi @ Sep 2 2006, 07:00 AM)
Haih... most probably is caused by the intercooler.. coz b4 all these happen... few days ago... the cooler was like having some weird noise.... more like cannot run smoothly... i thought mayb due to dust.....haih... i oso dunno la....  cry.gif
The dun put the intercooler lor ... last time i know Judge-The also did not put the Intercooler caused it giving some problems to his Xbox360.
goodspeed
post Sep 2 2006, 11:30 AM

vivaldi,

just ugpm you smile.gif

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0214sec    0.59    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:47 PM